(2007) Brides of year 2007

Erica: You must be doing your studio shoots now! The weather is looking great and i hope it'll stay this way till your entire PS is over. Update us about the experience ok???

Ben: Heh, are your gowns MTM or OTR? If OTR, then you'll take a longer time. I will only reach at 7pm...i hope i won't see you! *keke* Cos it means you'll be there for many many hours...can be very tiring.

I'm off to do my mani & pedi gals...tomorrow is my ROM!

cloudia.. Diff.. got so many ppl. definately will clash with one or 2. I think my AD clash with my god-ma. And My zodiac clash with my aunt and my SIL.

hi girls, wah this thread really veri active must read very long finish everything then can get the lastest scoop hehe...
izzit really PS must be in april or may? my BS told me July also leh... it takes so long to make the album one ah? hehe actually i also arranged table seating liao haha i oso part of kiasu family *wink to priscilla & Jo* hehe

janice! I wanna go but then I got church meeting *weeps* cannot run away smemore =P
Eh how u know "what" baby to have?

Nic, st james is around vivo/harbour front area

drea.. no wor..
I just ask him things only.. then he will shout liao..eg. ask him eaten.. he will get angry liao..

I any mth also can..

Janice.. have to ask hubby if early 09 can anot..
cos he say 09 he 31 liao.. he want to have bb when he is 30..
the line up of the animal i dun noe leh.. but I dun intend to have so close leh..
later I headache...
and hor.. better dun have dragon ah..
later go sch also troublesome.. alot of dragon bbs then lesser chance to go better pri sch..

haiz...but my mum not veri happy abt diz. she says sure will haf one day whereby its gd 4 every1.den she's angry over wad my FMIL says n remarked that we mights as well not get married if lidat...sianz.

very hard 2 please everyone...

jhoo, don't be sad. Your grandma would not want to see you in tears too. She would hope that you can be a pretty and happy bride. Take care of yourself.

smilez, Congrats! Its your big day tomorrow. Like Mei said, relax and be a mei mei bride.

I roughly know.

Horse clash with Rat
Rabiit with chicken
Dog with Cow.

Actually if your house has those very traditionaly tear down calendar. Pages by pages one. They will show what zodiac clash with waht zodiac

Jas arh.. I just know that I clash with rat. so better to avoid rat kid. Later I headache. your HB 31.. if i go for a baby cow.. my HB 38 liao wor.. even worse right? But he got no choice.. cos I really don't want a rat

Janice... oic.. I go search if my houe got the calender anot.. thanks!

at least ur hubby say ok..
my hubby keep asking me to give birth quickly..
he can even say after we ROM give birth 1st then AD..*faint*

cloudia.. what ur FMIL say?

haha..

i had my guest list out b4 confirming the venue.. seating will do later.. haha

my hubby having his part-time studies, so got to arrange PS according to his schedule..

jaslyn: she says she already tell me dat dog will clash wif me. if i go ahead n offer tea to my great grandma, den if haf anythg happen den is my own problem...

but she mentioned sth even worst!!she said that although we say abt all dis, but bcuz dec is still a long tym away, den my great grandma already so old liao, hu noes wad will happen in between.

I was speechless!! How can she say dis type of thgs??

ya, this thread is rather active. and i am very hapi too.. cos can see all the Nov BTB all so excited.. me too.. somehow keep feeling as if i still tons nvr do.. but actually dun need to do so early.. but seriously, it's better to be kiasu and do things first then to wait til the last min.. tt's my rationale!!

wah.. just one morning, and there are SOO Many updates!!! hehe... Friday morning ah... haha... wkend mood liao

for me, i have also roughly planned out my guest list, and at same time seating arrangement b4 confirming the venue...
hehe

actually i think the guest list shld come before you confirmed your dinner, juz an estimate la, if not u also dunno how many tables we need, so logically speaking, we are not KS la.

priscilla: the starting few mths after moving out, i missed my parents and home acutally! hee.. when will ur new hse be really?

blurzsotong: uur BS told u PS in jul ah? i thought mine shld be. U remind me, HB reservist is in June! dunno will be in time or not.. missed tat out.

winniejaneo: *hi five*

drea... long mah.. gd.. I think.. hehe..

cloudia...
how can like that so bad one...
u still staying with her leh..
if I were u.. I will hack care her..
ur great grandma leh.. not any other ppl..
then still so bad say ur grandma.. no respect..

last time my SIL married.. my hubby also clash with her.. but he only go in the room when she arrived.. but still serve tea cos respect mah..

Janice...kk later i free i go n try to c can find or nt...if have i can paste the link here to share...i wanna noe wat zodiac clash wif Rooster n Dragon...then must do 'family planning'...hehe...

cloudia...i provided the zodiac of fh's n my grandparents, parents n bros n my geomancer managed to choose a day tat wun clash any of us...check wif ur geomancer if any...

Will u ladies really follow those myths?

My FPIL n my parents dun belive in such thing. So we get to choose what time n date to get married.

cloudia, I mean I can see the practical side of the statement but I agree that that was rather uncalled for. But I think it would be cool to offer tea to ur great grandma, I dun even have my grandparents around

jas, mark already got long in his name and that's "dragon" enuff for me =P

I didn't even know got all these things...
but I dun think mark and I are worried. He's more worried about when we have babies coz by the time he finish NS, i'll be almost 30.

For us, having babies after 30 or 35 is dangerous ah?

mom: i only roughly work out the list of ppl to invite but nvr work out the table arrangement.. i say myself KS cos i even to the extent plan who sit with who and which table beside which? tis is KS rite? hahaha...

jo: my hse will only be ready arnd 08 mid.. thus i gt another 1n 1/2 yr to go.. cant wait for it to be ready man.. so sad tt i haf to wait so long for the hse... sob sob
i am dying for my own privacy...

all: i think i gonna be KS and go select my gown in Feb... and then discuss the MTM gown.. then in may, i will do my PS.. hahahhaa...
KS is sinaporean nature.. esp we are WOMEN!!!

thanks all...

I also tink she was quite mean she say dat.Cuz my great grandpa just pass away a few months back n i dun need her 2 say this kinda thgs lo..being an elder herself, how can she say this kinda thg w/o thinking.

actually im also worried that I haf 2 stay wif her. her zodiac is a dragon n i tink she is quite a domineering person..sometyms i tink i will be in for a hard tym once im married over.

elch: u managed 2 find one?actually the geomancer stuff was not done by me n HB. It was actually done by my ILs, n since we did not pay for anythg, i guess we cannot say much too..haiz..

jaslyn: so u mean dat i can still serve my great grandma tea?will it be bad 4 me or her?

i wldnt dare to touch her stuff too. my n my hb r brought up very diff. so i m not used to his mum being a very good housewife. she does everything for her sons. but since we r married, my poor hb whom is working shift has been doin housekeeping for me. anyway, she oso wldnt let me wash her plates n cups.. hiaz.. everytime i go there i really scared, to even switch on the TV. i m never gd with gadgets and every time spoil things.. so i scared i will spoil her things n make things worst...

cloudia, i think what means is that in her opinion, it's more of out of respect more than about the clash and stuff so I guess see how superstitious everyone is lor

my FFIL is also a pain, the rest can vouch for it. But what to do? My FH and I suffer together =P

Priscalla: to me, i m not sure if i will miss out anything so since now got time then just do watever i can rem first. If not last min, hipcup then die liao. haha..

tat is quite some time hor. No choice just got to bear with it for e time being bah. once wedding is over, can start on research on renovation!

hmm.. Esther .. Ya. Horse clashes with Rat. But if you handle the relationship properly.. It should be fine..

Andrea.. No idea leh.. but dragon babies are really popular

ya lo.. tts wat i feel too.. watever i can do, do it first.. rather than push all to their respective 'deadlines' then 'shou man jiao ran'
way to go, i found someone who thinks alike with me!!!

sometimes come to tink abt it really very vexed.summore married liao will leave wif her, i dun even dare tink abt it arh. now only can take thgs as dey come. haiz..