(2007) Brides of year 2007

brightstar, thanks for the info. i saw a shop selling wedding items next to the smith st market which is now closed for reno. tink i wan to try bliss collection

hi brightstar, actually my coord didnt realli follow up with me cos i guess back then she was the only coord in ST and i m more active than her, so i alw email her to check on stuff before i signed with her
but she is very nice lady and so far everything is in place

Hi Karen, welcome here... think ringadingling is having the same AD as u...

btw kimi is not helping us to post the chart alread is it?

hi ladies, wow looks like a lot going on for all of us. i'm also doing renovations and wedding preparations at the same time.

for those who are still considering IDs... we have engaged Earnest Interiors http://www.earnest-interiors.com and it's been great so far. our ID is very responsible, patient, checks on the subcontractor's quality and has good design taste. he's been so good that, my fiance and i are already thinking of getting him a goodwlil gift when the reno is over. he even went to visit my downstairs neighbour with me (they complained) and he handled the situation so diplomatically and so well, all i did was to keep quiet and smile at my neighbour

in fact, my house reno should be done in March. also been sourcing for big-ticket items for the house... dining/living room furniture.. kitchen oven, deposit for wedding bands....

the credit card bills that arrive these few months always give us heart attacks hahaha.. never spent so much in our lives before..

we had our wedding bands customised at Caratell (united square at novena). we think the service is really great! he offered to fill in the inside of the rings with white gold, at no extra charge to us.

jas... oic...
wah.. ur hubby hor really ah.. ur mum only got u 2 daughters only leh... but at least he promise u..
my hubby say if next time my parents want to stay at my place he also cant say anything...
cos his parents r also doing that...

same as u my PIL are divorced...
so my FIL ask when he come back to spore can stay at our place anot.. so we say can..cos he only come back once in a blue moon.. and cos he stay at SIL's place my SIL complain he use too much electricity.. haiz..

for my MIL.. have to see tonight how lor..
cos yesterday my hubby called and scold my SIL.. then my SIL say until too guo fen liao.. so he very angry call up his mum say he tonight want to fetch her go back.. to her own place at yishun.. but still dun noe after my AD how..cos now my house not fully done up yet.. havent buy alot of things..

Welcome Jmi!!!

Janice.. y u dun go see other doctors??
or got other doctors cant claim??
flu leh.. my doctor always ask me to sleep at home..my workers see the same doctor as me..and also got mc..
cos flu will make ur head heavy..

u must take care leh...

hi nee,

ur pics are really very beautiful... background are quite unique..
Is ur WG very heavy?

hey, true u look like michelle cheong lei, big sparkling eyes =)

janice>> not only your co. sucks...your co. doctor also sucks leh. aiyo...

actually flu & cough also need to rest, else will also spread virus to pple & you yourself will not recover fast also.

Jas.. I also wish..
But it is not regconise. Even the MC they gave also not regconise.

Co only can either go polyclinic or Raffles Medical.

hi jmi =) How's elmo? =P btw, we're havinga gathering on Good Fri, u r most welcome to join us =)

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed*
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*

Janice, how come flu won't give MC one? i mean this kinda thing is a virus so must rest mah

I've the following items for sale:

1 set of "XI" quilt cover (comes with 2 pillow case cover)

1 AP Box (with complimentary AP packets)

2 shoes (1 from Heatwave and 1 from Leaping lizard)

4 fil a fil ties (with complimentary ties holder)

1 ring pillow (with scent)

Do email me at [email protected] for item pictures and also pricing

Thx!

Thx!

Thx!

Thx!

Thx!

Thx!

Thx!

really?? u think so? great...thanks alot lissy and one of my frdz like yr handmade cards... i gave her the website... and she go check with her hubby... if possible... they will need your help... ")

Hello bride & HL....Thanks for the kind help... yup i will go n start lokking for simple gown liao... yipee...

Oh bride... you really think it is unique too? Coz i think so too.. Can get to choose one flavour and colours too.... kekeke so exciting

I give you the lollies website: [email protected]
the incharge is Ange.. very nice ger...

oh btw if you are intrested, pls let me know ok.. coz ange say if there are a group of us intrested and order at the same time,she will give us discount.. the more ppl we have the more discount she says.. anw u go and see first lor...") I will go n see if gt other bride want to order too anot... then can get cheaper rate...

snowie,
leaping lizard is also at IP?? can't recall i see which one also..but i know is not cheap. URS..hmmm..will go take a look...thanks for the info..

lyn,
where is exodus located??

Jas, hope ur MIL didn;t really mean to stay with ur after AD for long. easy to meet each other but not stay together lor. dats wat i told mi hubby.

hahaha.. cutey cutey card.. some ppl cannot take it..hahaha.. I quite fortunate lah, cos FH very supportive, and said that if I wanted to go cute, he will second the decision.. Hee Har!!

Always good that the couple has different priority in some things. He is particular in flowers arrangement for venue, which I really am not concern (I don't quite like flowers eh)

I am into the small things like favors, cards, thank you note, makeup, hair etc.. He is least concerned too, so he leaves it to me..

We barely have conflict throughout the planning, cos we have different concerns..haha..

Thank you though, for finding my cards nice nice..

I think that's really a sweet idea.. Personally if I have that, I would probably have something else for my bridal team. Something more special and for keepsake. I think bridal team consists of people closer to us, so I probably would do more for them.

I have no such concern now, since I don't have bridal team..haha. But I would normaly suggest that to friends who has a bridal team. I was in a bridal team once, and what my friend did for me, was very sweet, and I really appreciate that. We were in Perth shopping, and she asked for my opinion of picking a frame, which I thought she probably wanted to put her wedding pic on, and there was this particular one, which I liked it very much too.

On the day when I was leaving Perth, she handed me this very nicely packed gift, and asked me to open up when I was in the flight. There was this very personalised note she wrote for me, and I was so moved. The frame is now happily sitting in the display shelf, with our photo on her wedding. Nice!

Good Afternnon !

Wow... so many newbies joining the thread. Welcome to all ! *wave

Agnes and Janice, must take care wor. Need lotsa strength and energy to fight the pre-wedding (prep) stress.

My fren told me that it's abit expensive to buy the GDL stuff from the chinatown market. If anyone of you are going down to JB, it's much cheaper to buy from there. By the way, do you know that we are not supposed to go and buy the GDL stuff with our hubby? If you are the pantang kind, must take note wor.

hahahahha yeah I know jmi long before here.
Her FH is my senior in uni last time, stayed at same hostel. Then got to know her thru blogging but didn't know they were attached to each other till we talked to aech other smemore =P

hi happyface, thx... ya EG is quite heavy cos its all beaded...

haha... i shld go and join some artist-look-a-like show then

dawn, sent

Brightstar,

Do u hv any wine/ hard liquor contacts? Any advise on which wine to choose, me reali lost... Any reco for buffet as well. Pls advise. Thxs.