(2007) Brides of year 2007

Moon, do take care and be happy o.

pk, initially i intend to wear Kua but after the gown selection, I discover i like quite a number of EG. And the Kua make me looks older (though my FH think is nice and different look). In the end I choose tea dress lor.

I am going for my PS tomorrow. Last sunday when I went for my gown fitting, the lady told me better to wear slip on than track shoes for the outdoor shoots. Later will go for my facial. Think I will DIY my nails, cos they are too short :P
you ladies enjoy yourself this evening

Hello everyone,

i am getting married on 10 Oct 2007... think still got quite a bit haven done...can i ask anyone on the following?

1) what do u all wear on rom? plan to made a cheongsam thingy to wear. What do u all think?

2) Beside parents do we need to invite anybody else? like those aunties n uncles? friends?

3) do we need a hong bao for the JP?

4) is thinking of getting a band at my wedding... any recomandation?

5) what do u all give for favors? me planning to give custom made rock candies.. with my n fh's name on it... what do u think?

sorry for all the questions....

how come lately, posts in the day so s-l-o-w ah? hehee.

Yeah!! I managed to get the hotel & church confirmed at 8 Dec.

I'm back being a 8 Dec BTB.

drea>> God does provides! Thank God!

I has'nt been surfing since last week, wow! so many posts.

I just recover from my bad sunburn, thanks for the Jorubi aloe vera gel.

R u all planning for kind of BBQ or something?

Jonic,
Your package OTR?? If mtm shld start early ba.. That's the advice that one of the BS given me but do check with your BS to see their comfortable schedule.

Rene,
Yup its at Int'l Plaza, I did not go thr (Paradox) before but my colleague did hers thr. I think thr's another shop "Leaping Lizard" (also custom make heels). But I saw a pair of heels (with "crystal" studs with two long ribbon to tied near ankles) at URS two weeks ago.. Thinking of getting that pair for myself, you can also have a look if you happen to pass by.

I have made a few but none meet my expectation (Due to poor workmanship) haha..

morning everyone!

WOO HOO!!! Yay-ness junie!!! Now nic got kaki again =P If u want me to read, lemme know yeah? If the psalm is not hard, i dun mind....but must give me enuff time to prac =P

welcome iced latte!!!

Mel, hope u can join us...just keep me updated yeah? =)

drea>> i hv already prepared my mass booklet, etc. the readings & psalm also selected oredi.

I chose a simple psalm...so no worries

hey, btw for EE...are the sleeping rooms air-con? heehe

kao_embarrassed.gif
oh.... I think I know then.. I thought I saw that on TV the other time? Or on magazine.. Can't quite recall.... Ahhh..dat's sweet idea!

yeah the rooms are air-con. The showers also got hot water but not a whole lot lah =P

Ehhh...the air-con of coz need to see ur room mate whether scared cold or not n adjust accordingly. the session rooms can be a bit cold though so U might wanna bring a light jacket/shawl. Writing materials are provided so no need to worry...no need bible also.

hi ladies,me not gg for my PS this sun liao.haiii.....my initial MUA says she's not available this sun,got another AD couple.it had been changed to end mar,but we find it too late,so now changed to end feb.
went for teeth whitenn and prepare 2 go manicure,now change

hey gals...i know we had discussed this sometime back but I forgot if we touched on the GDL thingy.

when is a good time to get both sides parents to discuss on the pin-jin, GDL etc ah?

hi gers!

Rene: maybe can go to exodus.. they have a range that uses swarovski crystals but not too sure if there are any nice heels

Tiara: welcome! I personally have only been to BV and DC.. each of them specialises in a different thing, so i think it really depends on what you want....

Blurzsotong: me so far booked oriental, yet to sign contract... for BS.. still looking.. hahahah

Snowie: maybe you could try the wedding present.. think they carry a home brand called empire.. i think they make shoes... not too sure can check it out

Lemony: you are not alone.. hee.. i also haven selected BS :p

<font color="119911">hi dawn,

i'm not sure about what you wear to ROM cos I will be doing it during my church ceremony

i'm getting a band too. now considering between a little dream and compass entertainment. Both are highly recommended.

wow! that's unique! where to get the rock candies, btw?</font>

hey gals!!
I m back!!

Had a truly enjoyable time on our AD.
Just touched down yesterday morning.. so havent got time to load up our photos

Sure sure... when shall we meet up?

Jazol, enjoy ur trip!!!

My ROM dress is provided by my BS. I think should be a simpler version of a wedding gown.

You need to give hong bao for JP if you are inviting him out to solemnise. I plan to give $50.

For my ROM, I'm only having a lunch with direct family members both his and mine.

Afternoon gals...

welcome Iced Latte!!

mi having a really bad flu, coough n throat inflammation. sneezing n blowing my nose whole morning liao.

Peilin, thanks for ur advice. seen from renotalk dat most ID/contractor used solid plywood. if i request for really solid material, most prob ID gonna charge mi more rite??? my mum bought a 6ft real solid wood (dunno which type) and heavy wardrobe fm a neighbour furniture shop for 1.2k oni. nice lor!! hope my ID can do something like dat.

i've juz gotten the detailed drawings fm my ID yesterday. lotsa of amendment to be made, also pending for more quotations fm my ID coz i realised dat i wan to add more things. tink my reno cost going to be at least 28k i/o of 25k liao. too much over our budget but bo pian.

jas, MIL initially wanted the whole family to move over leh but hubby said dun wan. i already offered the same option to her earlier but too bad she rejected. now our turn to reject her liao. last week FIL also asked to move in with us!! but hubby said no coz wan to be fair with MIL (PIL are divorced). so hubby said to be fair for all, even my mum also can't move in with mi *angry* but i made hubby promised dat my mum can come over n stay for the weekend as n when she like and can choose to move in with us when next time she dun wan to stay with my sis animore.

tink my GDL is 1wk or 2wks b4 my AD... my mum said after cny muz go chinatown to start buying things for my AD liao

Thanks ladies on the advice about the rings!

Hahaha... BF says he always thought wedding bands are more or less all the same. Guess its coz we have not started looking at them yet! :P

any one here can advise a gd BS with affordable price? hee.. i'm not gg for those superb high end BS. think i mus finalise a BS til now aready.. My Bridal room is in my list... hee

my mom &amp; fren all chasing me liao.. kan cheong aready

Hi gals thanks for the welcome.

How many of u having church weddings? Just feel tt its most ideal and intimate but well i'm not christian neither is FH so we can only drool

From what i heard (colleagues) GDL is close to wedding, 1 or 2 weeks b4 AD. Cos b4 GDL both sets of parents would hv alrdy met to discuss their expectations and requests. As for when the parents shld meet, i hv no idea too...

lyn,

initially the oriental is my choice too. but kinda too exp if it's doesnt include wine &amp; beer, &amp; since i have rather gd feedbacks for meritus mandarin, i just booked with meritus mandarin.. hee

to all, long time didn't came in here. Been busy with work. Althought wedding postpone to May, still my flat is not ready, not even 1st appointment to HDB. hahahaha...

BUT... Glad to see that all is enjoying your preparations.

After noooooooooooooonnnnnnn........

Today tuesday only??? How come so slow... Think life for me now is suffering..

Been sick since sat.. BUt still at work.. Why? Becos company doctor say.. No fever.. cannot have MC. Sore throat, flu also can come to work.. Cos medicine can be non drowsy type! So i chose not to go to the doc until I fever until 40DegC.

I'm a New May bride, wedding should be in Mar but flat not ready so we decided to postpone to 31st May.

Any 31st May bride out there?

blur: can pop down Bridal concept to hv a look. Its at liang seah st. Look for big sally n say intro by jo, see got better deal or not. Normally they will give better deal.

Hi Andrea

I see you're very active in this thread. :p

Anyhow hi all, I'm also a Dec 2007 bride-to-be. 22 Dec 07 in fact