(2007) Brides of year 2007

Stary: So you met Stephen and 39 East, how do you find their work? Heard that both of them won some awards in the same competition recently --> www.agwpja.com

What's Ron's website and his charges like compared to Stephen and 39 East?

Sorrie, so many questions, haha. Trying to settle this 1st, everyone's telling me good photographers hard to book for year end.

cif: mine AD is also 30 june... so where is yr new home nest?

strawberries: if me n hubby clothes not much then i will wash in laws clothes together w us cos our machine is big n i dont wanna wash too much water n electricity...

Erica : No problem. We can share views and opinions.
I do not think there is any limit for couples signing COM outside ROM itself. So not to worry. Enjoy your PS today! Share your experience with us after your PS, ok?

wow!! i haf been out of this thread for a day and i'm losing u all.. hahah :P was very lost and frantically tryin to update myself on the happening.. but am glad tt gelaine added me to the list too.. thanks gelaine for the effort..
btw, i am pretty lost to who haf added me to friendster.. can do me a favour, those who have add me, pls add me at [email protected] tis is also my msn add... thanks gal..

hi blurZsotong, u also live in the north area? me too? i stay yishun.. i haf gotten my BTO at sengkang.. walking distance frm compasspoint.. must wait til 08 then i can get my keys.. so temp me n FH is stayin at my place..

morning gals.

jhoo, take good care of yourself okay. just keep urself calm and pray for your grandma. she will understand as I am sure she doesnt want you to be sad as ur wedding is next week and she will be happy to know that you are getting married.

Morning!

Those who had added me in friendster, thks but i can log in to add on till weekend cos i cant access friendster in office!

Good morning gals,

Priscilia, am staying with my hb @ sembawang, used to stay in yishun
now sourcing for resale flat @ yishun near my parent.

Selsel,

yap.. we're now re-considering on the cons too... plus the price is kinda to the higher side.

morning everyone! =)

Eh, our outing how ah?! =P (yeah yeah I know I planning but like bo news leh =P)

blueroses: yeah I went for mine last Sept =) And I had a fantastic time. Learnt a lot about my FH and it reinforced the same beliefs and stands we both shared about family, children, money, etc. So we were very happy. Are u going for it also?

i see.. i tot u also stay near yishun.. then maybe sometimes we can catch up a bit more.. hahah

alicia: saw that u frm NYP btw 99-00.. i was there too, btw 00-03.. but i didnt complete la.. i was doing dip in ECC (engineering so bored!!)

blurZsotong: nt sure if u know a gal by juliet/zhengying? she is my senior in sec school..rem she was also taking nursing at NYP when i joined?

jo: so SK is sengkang.. which one u took? is it also BTO? mine is trivela.. the one 'supposed' to be beside buangkok mrt.. but when i went to see, it is actually between sengkang mrt and buangkok mrt.. but nvr mind la, cos its still walking distance to compasspoint.. nt so bad!!

i haven been doing anything for my wedding too.. planning to have my PS in end jun or early july, went BS last mth, then ask mi to go back after CNY.. hence nothing much to do liao..

Btw u gals familiar with the tradition customary as in wat is needed for whichever dialect.. i m teochew, my hubby a Hakka.. pls advise if anyone has any ideas...

Hi Momo,

i oso just got the news abt her new-born baby days ago..

My real name is Joyce.. Send my regards to her!

CIF welcome back...

Good morning ladies, yesterday was so busy... didn't have time to log on...

CIF, have fun sourcing for the BS, its a quite nice to try on a few gowns, but the "bargaining" process can be tiring..

u planning ur photoshoot in june? nt worried tt it may nt be in time.. maybe i am kiasu tat's why.. hehehehe :P
cos i planning to haf mine in end apr.. according to the BS, they mention to give allowance of 4months to do the album.. thus i kaisu a bit, do earlier in case later clash with other preparations..

i am completely lost with the traditions as well.. as i mentioned, i am marrying a singh thus skipping a lot of chinese customary traditions..

tell u a secret, i aldy to the extent, plannin my guest list and arranging my seating liao.. kiasu ritE?

Hi CL, i have not start reno, plan to start after CNY. anyway bec we are not engaging ID and the contractors are all frenz, now is a busy period for them to complete their clients' houses and we do not wish to rush them, since they are not earning from us much. but i bot a few items like LCD, Bed and is going to buy fridge this weekend.

wat abt u? how come gotta wait another 1 mth? if wait another 1 mth is CNY and all contractors / ID will not start work until the 15 days of CNY is over. so u may have to delay abit again.

maochong, for my ROM date it was really super HOT also... we actually started to fill in the forms at 1145 and get all the things right before we proceed....
In the end, we click to continue like 3 mins early and had to fill up the form all over again, managed to get our time with ROM at 12.05am for a afternoon slot too (most morning slots were gone)... we checked, by 12.30am all slots are gone! crazy right?

Priscilla: mine is next to ranguang LRT station, tink walking distant to urs. I took the WIS already shifted in and stay there for quite sometime liao lor. hee..

PS in June will not be in time ah? i was tinking Jul leh.. Oh no..

I did plan guest list and seating too! haha.. my own friends and colleagues only thou

Morning All,

Thanks Stary, nicole.
Plush is out for me as he is booked on Xmas day.
He recommended eye deas, Gabriel,39 east and Wan shen.
Got to relook again.

Hi CIF, welcome!!! My AD oso 30 June! Kekeke...

Me finally back to work. Wah, so much emails to catch up.

Regarding washing of clothes wif in-laws, i really dunno leh. We never talked abt it yet. I have never stayed wif them so I got absolutely no idea how marriage life will be when i move in to stay wif them. Dats y really hope my hse will be ready soon.

morning everyone..Busy Friday I having

Cloudia - It means that those born in the year of Dog clashes with those born in the year of Cow. Ppl within these 2 Zodiac tends to quarrel or do not work well together.

Just I was discussing with My HB. I told him that plan for a baby cow. Cos next yr is Rat.. I'm a horse.. so must skip year of Rat. Wait the child always against me!

Hi cindy,

me also decided on almost everything liao hehe...
now waiting for my 1st fitting of my gowns loh...
Busy shopping for household stuff these days... =)

Which BS u with? Hotel leh?

janice: in dat case, let's say Im born in the year of cow,n my great grandma in the year of dog, can i still offer her tea?can she b ard for my AD?

can.. but i think she has to be in the room first when you return to your parent's place for tea ceremony.

She can only come out of the room when you step in the house and settle for a while.. This is to prevent "chonging" each other when you step into the house and see each other.. But for details.. you still need to find out from a master or elderly.

jo: same here.. i also did for my collits and frens only.. hahaha... u r stayin near rangung lrt.. i think its quite near.. so nice, aldy shifted in with ur FH.. me still having 'limited privacy' stayin with my parents and younger sis.. sian lo... cant wait to move out aldy.

imagine after my AD i still stayin in my mum's place.. bored rite? actually thinkin of gettin a rented place.. but rent a room also no privacy... help me!! any good sugg?

pris, i duno juliet or zhengying :P which sec sch were u from?

wah, u all really kiasu leh.. aready start seats planning liao.. and i haven settle with my BS yet. haha.. now tinking PS to take before my hb's reservist or after, if after, he surely mus cut that doot doot short hair. his reservist if not wrong is May lor.

Janice.. cannot have rat baby ah??
alamak.. then must push back liao lor..
my hubby is horse leh...

somehow I agree dog will chiong cow..
cos I m dog.. my bro is cow..
wah lau.. everytime see him sure quarrel..

HAHAHAHAHHA jas ah, I think that's called "sibling rivalry" =P

junie, really ah?! Hmm...
okok...quick! choose a day for gathering! Esp since we all so onz and the newbies now so many =P

Hi xy,

I believe should be able to work out something to compromise rite... we are girls n i believe they dun wan us to b married off n see our MIL's face for the rest of our lives too...

Maybe my thinking is to get my family side to give in if no choice coz no matter what, it's still my own parents & relatives. At most if things got out of hands, I can still tells them off. However, I can't do it to my HB parents as they still oni PIL. Can't really vent your anger on them rite...

morning gals!

now toking abt the chong-ing thing?

the geomancer told mi dat on my AD, my BIL has to wait in the room until i enter the house den he can come out leh. his zodiac is monkey, chong with us on that day.

jas.. can plan somewhere in Mar/apr 08.
Then you have a cow baby in early 09

I planning 1 cow. 1 tiger or rabbit and 1 dragon if possible. But like all age gap very close hor.

No choice.. I old liao wor.. so if wan.. better all at one go.. haha. Best can go for triplets. hahahaha

for me chiong nite b4 or aft CNY is okie.. Best is a Friday nite.. hehe.. Weekend nite I got to work as waitress in my parents shop leh

EVE, Andrea.. I confirm going st james tonite.. But have not apply visa from my HB yet. Usually he cannot say "NO" to me. Cos there is no "NO' in my dictionary.