(2007) Brides of year 2007

andrea, nic....icic...I initially oso tot of having lunch but the date chosen by the geomancer's a Mon so bo bian must have dinner...
Ya $18 is fair enuff cos jiemeis n xiongdis will understand hw much money goes into wedding preparations....they wun mind hw much they get...they'll be most willing to help cos they r suppose to be the couples' best of buddies...

elch...forget to ask u...which hotel are u holding yr AD at? i apologise if you have written in the posts above...cos i really cant remember ...
pai seh

elch>> oh, $18 enuff le huh??keke.. was thinking of $28..hee hee...

nic>> i will have 6 jie mei... helper is 2 of my jie mei also where one will be the main planner.

haha.. drea..
ya lor.. he saw the express highlights then he say he must think of strategy liao..
I say no matter how u think also must go through.. haha

nic...I'm holding mine at M Hotel...nw waiting for the contract to be drafted for my signatories n deposit...thks alot for ur help in introducing Krystal..sry I din take up her offer cos fh prefers M Hotel...

Eve...to me $18's enuff as tis is the feedback I get fr other frens...hope it's nt too stingy an amt la hor...

elch>> wow your FH xiongdis a lot leh..keke

nic>>jie mei help in the planning of the sabo plans for the gate crashing.. Not sure for yours.. I will be having one main planner where she will oversee the whole day event to ensure that the necessary jobs/stuff are being executed smoothly... on the wedding day u are suppose to be 'stress-free'.. let your coordinators and your husband do the planning and execution...

elch>> Since $18 is the market rate, i suppose is oki la..moreover, i believe that all the sista and xiongdis that help out wont help becos of the money.. but because of the friendship... rite??

thanks eve...now typing duty list and guest list too..so at least have a better idea of who is attending and who else does wat
hehe

Eve...ya lor...they noe each other since pri/sec...but dun tink all 10 of them will be present cos I believe some sure cnnt take leave or watever...

It's ok if no. of jiemeis n xiongdis nt balanced rite? Can they be married?

initial i tot tat ang bao for helpers quite steep then must save up first...now with the current rate...its ok ..need not worry so much

elch: one of my jie mei is married...i dont really bother cos she is my best friend..suppose they will call her the matron of honour..hehe

dont let her see tat term
haha

nic...haha...hw much do u tink it is initially?

My jiemeis r nt yet married except for 1 who's getting ROMed in Dec...some xiongdis r married though...

i tot 50+

cos i helped in some weddings before and i recd 50 as ang bao...i was thinking if that is the case...wah...ten pple already 500 bucks leh

Hi xy,

I'm told in the past, good bye tea will be served to both parents and everyone living under the same household.

ACtually, I feel if your relatives bother to come to your house to "send you off" early in the morning, it's a nice gesture to give them tea too.

What does your fh say about this?

Yup, u really need a checklist...

I was trying to tabulate one also.... its 50% done... Just realised my tots r all over the place... Just gotta focus and get things done!

eve, heh heh...who knows? =)

i guess when it comes to ang baos...if let's say one of ur jiemeis is helping a lot in terms of planning the AD and stuff, then of coz she deserves more lah. But if they are all generally doing the same, then can give the same lor. Like got friends doing readings for me, some are planning my programme for the lunch, etc..so will give accordingly lor.

elch, doesn't really matter if balanced no. or not just tt balanced looks nicer esp if it's a church wedding =P Like nic said, if one of ur jiemei's is married, and she's the main one she's called the matron of honour. Traditionally bridesmaids are not married but no one really cares =P

yo! good dae ladies
, juz knock off from work 2 hours back..

babystarlet, yup my job requires me to work on weekends.. basicially is shift worK
so sometime oso no life.. but when tink of switching job..also dun noe where to go..so sianz.. im not getting the corsages .. one of my bridesmaid n me will be doing DIY ahz... but majority of time she be the one doing ba.. cuz of my work schedule

moon hmm.. i top bout about RM1000 ahz.. cuz my package is in malaysia.. ya.. the local one i haven go shooting yet but i believe will top up too.. jialat dun noe how to tahan ahz..

pk, we set aside estimated 8k ba.. seems scary ah..

yup yup drea... agree with u...

i was thinking of asking 2 of my this year's students to do a ballet number before i walk into chijmes...but not sure if their parents allow

go where fer honeymoon ahz.. my FH and i tot of going to new zealand or australia.. but nutting has been finalise.. cuz if wan go will onli go in oct.. whereas after wedding .. perhaps go fer short trip to koh samui fer relaxation ba.. n of cuz c till then got $$ not lor..

how's everyone todae??

I'm going backpacking to Europe...
I find it more fun this way

It's my childhood dream to go Europe....seems like my dream is very ex ya... :P

Will try to achieve it.

Anyway leave it till Natas fair. Now is to look for ROM venue and my house...

hmm coz so far all the weddings tea ceremony he attended is to go over groom side first.. he feels abit weird..

so duno yet.. but i tink he easy to convince.. hope my FMIL is easy to convince.. that is the tough part.

hey nee... tks for sharing with me yr photos!

u both look very photogenic and very natural in yr photos! very pretty sweet-looking bride...

the Pub tat u took is SKIN ah... with the red wallpaper as well? where is this place? is tat one of yr fav hang-out places tat's why go there and take yr outdoor shots leh?

hi, im a new member to this thread. and im a NOV BRIDE! yeah!this is my prrofiles:
BTB: living_in_grace
ROM: still plnning a good date in Sept 07
AD date: 18 Nov church wedding
ADdate: 19 Nov wedding dinner
venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Bliss Bridal
New Home: Cassia Crescent
email: [email protected]

Stjt: I think you better book your AD venue ASAP! If you checked the last updated table, there are at least 10 BTBs on 070707! Usually, couples will book their banquet a year ahead. Yours is a super hot date!

Happylife & ambush: Thanks for the tip! I'll remember not to drink too much water on Friday night!

Ben: I'm with Bridal Concept and i can only say my coordinator is fantastic!
They have beautiful gowns too and the service is really good.

dear xy: if ut HTB is ok wif it and he noes 4 sure his family wun agree, then perhaps u shld serve to appease ur relatives n hurry over to ur HTB hse to serve tea...

If ur HTB family say y take so long, then can say gatecrashing take long time...

otherwise u may incur the wrath of ur FIL... ur HTB relatives may feel that u dun respect ur Inlaws... even if ur FIL is ok wif it...

Sometimes gossip can kill (eg: ur relatives pressure to ur mom...) similar...
hope it helps.

yup, i will be posting checklist in my blog soon...any one wants the check list can submit their email in my blog at top left hand corner... romance-fire.com

Seem like all of you have access to internet in office...; ( poor me can only access at home..sob sob

hey talking about ang bao...I ever receive $2 ang bao as jie mei...and until now our jie mei team still remember that...

hi JLee
i'm with LaVie. u need to go down and check it out wr u r comfortable with their style. kinda different, really unique gowns, and unique photoshoots.
so far, service provided has a personal touch which i like but some may feel a bit overwhelming. a different approach from some BS i went too.
it's quite subjective...

ok!!! thanks so much gers... i think narrow down to MBR, BV and TWP lor..
work is stressing me out so much that i need to find time to go call also man...

lolz.. so many teachers...i auditor.... hee

think we may be going to NZ for honeymoon ;)

As for the dinner, expecting about 9k loss.

Today went to select the gowns, quite fun
Decided not to go for Kua liao, instead have chosen a tea dress ;P Initially wanted to look for green or champagne pink for EG but in the end chosen red ;P

twinklestar, $2 for jie mei angbao??? if i were u also will remember one.

still remember the previous CNY, my rich cousin's wife (stay at HKG mid-levels) gif mi a S$2 angbao. my mum gave her kids S$12 angbao. i almost fainted when i saw the $2

i am a sept bride too. pls add me =)

Customary & dinner: 16/09/07
Dinner venue: Top of UOB Plaza, Si Chuan Dou Hua
BS: Double Up at IMM
PS: Double Up at IMM
AD-PG: Still looking
AD-VG: Still looking
New home: Sembawang