(2007) Brides of year 2007

maochong, the gowns u selected is for ur PS or is fer ur AD?? for me i have yet to select my AD .. perhaps when near to wedding date then go select

Hi all.

I went to style bridal and fame bridal during the weekends. Heard that the MUA from Style bridal is very good. Photography okie and the service is very good. Price wise more exp than the tanjong pagar BS. The gowns in Fame bridal is nice... But the photography is so so... Price is affordable. Still wonder which one I should choose. I am intending to go for some more shops... haha...

Hi Tweety,

no, I just went to their shop...I seem to be missing the fairs. Anyway, I'm actually not too impressed with their service..

I went to Italy for 2 weeks in Oct last year, spent about $8000 for 2 pple, including car rental, flights, accommodation, petrol, food etc. Ate mainly pizza for lunch and at restaurants for dinner. If you go during the off peak periods (end sep onwards), prices do drop quite a lot, esp for accommodation. I guess it all depends on the type of accommodation you are planning to stay in. We stayed mostly in B&Bs, but there were a couple of real gems, like this old 10th century self catering house we found in the middle of nowhere.

hello gals...
today i on leave again! hee hee was out the whole day! =)

HM ah, i want to go US.. but really worried abt the loss on my tables, i estimate 12K loss hopefully will be lesser after the tea ceremony...

happylife, actually we spent lesser than budgeted for electronics and furnitures... cos of the promotions, we bought a Samsung LCD TV and we got a washer free... signed up for starhub (Cable and Maxonline) and we got a DVD home entertainment unit and laptop free... some other stuffs were gifts from relatiives.. we are very lucky to take off some of the load.. =)

HL,
I have 14 pax for my ROM too, you can try Noble House under Tung Lok group. It is located at UIC building at Shenton Way. They gave me a private room nicely set up, food is very nice & some dishes, unique! You can consider their set menu. I spend about $900 for 14 pax and they gave free 2 bottles of wine. I chose Noble House as they can give me a private room with just 1 table big enough to sit 14 pax (dun have to split up). I did not hold my solemnization in the private room tho but they can do it. Visit them and they will show you the room and where the solemnization table can be set up etc. If yours is a lunch, they have ROM lunch menu, very cheap and provide private room; mine was dinner so much more expensive. Below are the contacts for your reference:
Tel : 6227 0933
Fax : 6227 0233
Address : 5 Shenton Way, #06-13 UIC Building Singapore (068808)
www.tunglok.com

Check out their website cos I dont know if they changed their menu! Hope the above helps.

maochong, red is a very nice colour.. i wanted to choose a red gown for my EG, but in the end, the design for the red one that me and FH like is not suitable to go round table and take pix...

i also gave up the kua for a tea dress.. =)

Hi Lyn,

I've done most things that i need to do early... even some of those that don't need to do so early, i also done le... hehe... quite on-task i think... what abt u?

take ur time to look at the BS, most impt is to find one that u feel has what u are looking for, can deliver what u want. U can also pop into the BS threads to see the comments by the brides..

Jessica, glad to hear that things are better now. And yes, I agree that Rasel provide good service! Is the person you're liaising with Elsie?

Hi.. good morning everyone..

guess i only have time to come in see see in the wee hours..

for my PG, i select 2, Tommy Leong and Yew Kuang.. select Yew Kuang..
my VG, select 2, Sam of Vocaremedia n Eric of Mirage pic.. select Eric.. my FW is still wondering why always select the 2nd one.. hee.. anyway Eric say he worked with Yew Kuang before so no worries that they will get into each other way. i like the way both of them able to click easily with other people.

The other time i was a bro for my friend.. got quite a big ang bao.. think is definitely more than $50... guess it's just a show of appreciation for their help.. no matter wat the amount.. as long as it's not pathetic.. most important dun make ourselves look very stingy..

hi everyone!!! talking abt VG and PG huh? needed to check if anyone has heard of greymatter (kc wong). thinking of confirming him for my AD.

drea, just noticed that you got your WB from goldheart. glad you managed to find something you liked. hey, let me know when your FH going to army k? coz my bro is also going in July. :o)

Me STILL doing my check list now... Hahaha... I started a few mths back liao loh... Watever tots that come into my mind, I jot them down immediately lest I forget abt them.

morning ladies....

Twinklestar... $2 only.. wah.. so stingy meh..
u help them leh...

agnes... $2 only.. now he rate also $4 liao..
no more $2 angbao..

snowiee.. pls update..
my AD VG is mirage pictures...
yesterday me and hubby discuss liao..
told him all the alternatives...
he say likes eric and the price is ok...
meeting eric to pay the deposit on sun...

hi happlife & Pris..i intended to hold in a restaruant with just a few tables so it will be a simple one but i am not sure to hold it a lunch or dinner...

does anyone have any advise?

Hello Everyone!

I'm back from my HM! My wedding went perfect.. my hubby & myself enjoyed ourselves thoroughly & all our guests commented that they loved our wedding theme & enjoyed themselves at our celebration too. I loved my morning highlights.. it was really funny how they tekan my hubby.

HM was good too.. Maldives is gorgeous!

Now I'm back at work & there's a huge mountain of stuff to clear.

Mei, welcome back... we will be the next batch to go next week... Stressful period for me. I was settling alot of nitty gritty things last weekend, packing my home & dye hair. I was such a sotong bride that i have drafted out an agreement for hubby to read out on that day and i went cc him when email to my friends... all my mind was telling me to keep him in loop for the schedule and our updates and shit......worse, i didn't even realise until hubby send me a msg '...i saw ur email'

everytime when packing my bag, i will ask my mum or hubby what else have i missed out. I'm so worry for next week and pray that my wedding will be like yours, Perfect!

jhoo.. don't worry too much... initially I was like that too.. kept worrying I'll forget this & that.. trust your JMs & XDs.. leave the job to them.. for me.. I was a very relaxed bride.. so I was not that tired, even after the dinner ended.. could even stay up till 3am on my wedding night & soak in the bathtub in my hotel suite too... hehe.

Morning everyone..

Eve>>.. Yesterday I asked my HB..

He say diff to rent the convertable type from BMW showroom. Even though friend is working inside.. I told him that wait for your feedback..

Mei!! Great to have u back

Happy for u tat everything went on smooth & well for the both of u. N a lovely honeymoon to complete ur prefect wedding. Hee..

Alamak, Jhoo time to Rest & Relax already.
Yeap, me too. Gg on leave 2morrow onwards.. Like alot of nitty gritty stuff man.. phew~

Jas>> oh, your HB have friends working in BMW also huh??Maybe rent need not be form the showroom, maybe they might have contacts with other ppl..so have to see whether he know anyone a not..

Hi xy,

Perhaps you can explain to your fh the need/purpose to serve tea first to your parents? If he is reluctant, then perhaps ask your parents to just request you to serve tea and not your fh?

I think it's best to be open about such things even with in-laws... cos sometimes, photographer may take photos, or some relatives may accidently "let slip" and that may upset your in-laws even more.

I personally don't see a prob with serving tea at bride's side first (bride only), before going to groom's side, then back to bride's side. But that's just me only.

i think for the both of us.. We are more the last min kind of ppl.. hahaha..

As for bridal car.. I think I might not know what car i gettng until somewhere in Sept/Oct.

HL..backpacking?? cool.. but u got to be familiar with the place rite??

Julie.. did u look at other BS?? Heard that Bridalzone not bad wor..

wow this thread is getting more and more ppl, so many new names, see liao also blur blur.

Time really flies...
What are you all planing to get for Hubby on valentines'?

Have you gals start to deisgn your gown?

My reno is over - WHOO HOO!

Yesterday I made an enquiry about cards, and the place said they needed 3 weeks to print! har? I though most places just needed 1 week. Looks like I gotta start getting my act together with the cards...

oh dear!! so sorry jas and janice.. i blur!!! pai seh....keke

janice>> like what i mention above..i just try to check with this friend of mine to see if he have other lobangs a not...keke..

Hey Lyn!

You're also considering BV? Like you, i was deciding between BV and TWP. But chose BV in the end. But i must say MBR is more affordable and their service is really commendable as well.

Great choices. Heh...

living_in_grace,
Hey! Welcome to the thread.

jen, yesterday talked to FH about the MC then he said want Serene to concentrate on the coordination part so we going to get our friends to do it instead. Haha.. Hard to find a perfect one! Keke..

Pris, enjoy your ROM! Hehe.. Finally can get to wear another ring.

Ben, you still haven't tell me your ROM date?

stjt, I think for restaurants must also book quick in case later no tables especially those better ones. Hmm.. If you have customary in the morning, then dinner will be better cos lunch will be too rush and too tiring.

Hi Clueless, FH and I thinking to get most of the stuff before housewarming. Then going to ask all our friends to give vouchers or angbao instead of buy stuff for us. For relatives wise, maybe will ask them to do the same ba. Cos personally, we don't like the idea of ppl buying stuff for us which we may not even need in the first place. So we may not be so lucky like you, can get those stuff you want from your relatives and also those free gifts. Hehe..

I think it is also because FH and I wants nicer and better stuff for the home, that's why spend so much also lo. It has got to be worth it!

hey gals, i m so upset... went to dye and higlight my hair yesterday and the turnout is horrible... and my frens n family commented not nice.... guess need to do again...