(2007) Brides of year 2007

me
expecting to lost about 18K or more. no $$ to go far for honeymoon. maybe only can go hongkong. sigh....

hi everafter,

are u going str after wedding to Japan? which part of japan? initally, i also thinking of going to Japan, but my frens told me June nothing much to see ..and its hot..

Jas and eve, thanks! Then what's making it worse is that over the weekend, I got a cold!! Coz on Fri nite it was raining heavily then went for church session and I think that was when I caught the cold. Heng my tuition so far is just EL and Sci for P4 so no need to use too much brain cells. Later, going to sleep early.

Esther, i juz shortlist den make appt. i oni see 2 PG & VG.

PG - shortlisted LightedPixels and MooMedia <--- booked LightPixels

VG - shortlisted MooMedia and PisTis <--- booked PisTis

hi happyface,

I'm planning to go Central Jpn that includes tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka. But taking up 7days tour pkg and extend another 3days in Tokyo. Though alot of ppl adviced me to go Hokkaido, but i prefer to go for Disney land 1st! Hokkaido, mayb wanna go during winter time. I'm probably going straight after wedding or early july. Will see hw much difference is the peak surcharge.

Nick Name: stjt
ROM Date: 07/07/07
ROM Venue: TBC
AD Date : 07/07/07
AD Venue: TBC
BS: J&amp;M
PS Photographer: From BSAD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
MUA: From BS
Lovenest: Sengkang
ID: TBC

Ya i guess so...saw sample on Wedding paprazzi quite nicely done. Here are the rates:-

1) No Frills Package - $1000
- 10 hours video coverage of single day's event
- Raw footage on DVD

2) Music Video Package - $1,375
- Editing of Music Video (non-express)
- Music Video and raw footage on DVD

3) Long-Story-Short Video Package - $1,650
-10 hours video coverage of single day's event
- Editing of Long-Story-Short Video (non-express)
- Long-Story-Short Video and raw footage on DVD

4) Express Music Video Package - $1,680
- express-editing of Music Video for show at the banquet
- Music Video and raw footage on DVD

5) Express Long-Story-Short Video Package - $2,080
- express-editing of Long-Story-Short Video for show at the banquet
- Long-Story-Short Video and raw footage on DVD

I'm considering item 5 for my VG.

Agnes> how much does ur VG charge? What does it include?

hihi jac,
cos i've got a galfriend (she just got married last dec) who's a teochew, and her hubby's a teochew too... so on their wedding day, they had to wake up super early.... and they really left her place at 6:20am!!!! so tiring!!! imagine you have to last the entire day till almost after midnite.....

hope you manage to "negotiate" for a better timing....

hi macjoe,i was thinkn if we gg to mass order,den i dun DIY liao or buy
any materials liao.

hi cpigl,u haben calculated in ur furnitures woh....me now buying furnitures,
super ex lol.

think me and hubby hope lose less den 5K.if not,no honeymoon for us also,heee.
we plann go australia.

u gals plan to book during e natas fair?i heard got 1 in march leh.

hi everafter,u book ur jpn liao ah???

hi happylife,the corsages costs abt $3.50 each to $xxxx.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/promise2love00/album?.dir=b284&amp;.src=ph&amp;store=&amp;prodid=&amp;.done=http%3a//sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/promise2love00/my_photos

hi desnowyz..

welcome to our family

mayb u can start looking around for AD PG? if u need one, u can try Edmund Leong Photography... his works r great &amp; he's a very friendly chap...
check out his works at http://www.edmundleong.com/

nee...got yr email but cant access multiply nw leh...got some prblm... i try again later okie!

Doreen
Happy Belated Birthday!!!

Doreen, Jellyfish, Hui

I still carry on with the original wedding planning, no changes in date. My mum think that since all the plan has carry out than must well we stick with it.

Hui, Doreen, Pris, Happylife

I won't need to transfer my catering package already. Thanks for the supporting.
Anyway I must really thanks my caterer (Rasel Food Fusion) for so flexible. I call my catering coordinator and told them about this issue and they are willing to refund back my deposit or postphone date without any penalty charges unlike my banquet side mention that it's not refundable.
I must say this caterer makes me feel like a personnal friend that listens and willing to give in without second thought. If you all are looking for a caterer maybe can try calling them for quotation to compare. I tried their food and find then yummy hope you gals will like it as well.

cpigl, I also thinking my loss should be around 15k also. But still thinking of going HM leh. Maybe go short trip after wedding and long trip end of the year. Have to see how our finances are cos I'm still studying.

Agree with Babystarlet, furnishing is darn ex man! Hehe.. Think my house reno and furnishing has add up to 90k liao.

Babystarlet, I'm rather interested in the wrist corsages. When are you all going to order? You all know how to DIY ar? I think that price quite reasonable ba.

Hi Jac and Melody,

Thanks so much for your advice.. so i guess my mum was right and i was wrong.. we had a big fight over this.. hahaa coz so far the weddings that i've been too, is all served tea at grooms then return to bride.. i didnt know cantonese is so special..

i guess then i will have to follow wat my mum says.. all the relatives hear wat i say also very angry.. then pressure my mum say that I MUST SERVE TEA AT HOME FIRST BEFORE going to groom's place..

after that we will still return to my place with all the roasted pig and all.. sigh..

so i guess it should be okie.. but duno abt the groom side.. i scared duno they can or not.. the worst part is my mum is being pressurized by all the relatives (my dad's side - cantonese) haaha

sigh sianz... Now January only then so much prob liao.

jazol, great u have enjoyed ur hen's night..

i wonder if my friends will organise one for me..

yesterday, i went down to my BS, one of my album was completed but need them to change one page for me... another one album is 50% complete.. the boss told me that i will be able to collect 3 days before my wedding day.

Hi xy,

It may not be limited to cantonese... cos my mom also asked me to give her tea. But she explained to me it is a sign of good-bye. She didn't say if my husband also supposed to give her tea, but in the event she requests so, I will tell my husband to give, but to clarify that the meaning is not to say good-bye, but to say "Thank you for letting me bring your daughter home with me".

I will make sure we still give tea to my parents after returning from my husband's parnets' home so that there is no confusion. I won't skip this step.

von i tink u shld pressed the boss more... to ask him to get it out for u ASAP.... time is running short...

thanks, its very nice of them to organise for me..

evelyn, i find MooMedia not bad.. They can do a wedding MTV like commerical, beri funni. tink their PG &amp; VG package is ard 2k-3k++.. forget where i throw their quotation liao.

jas, coz i still like LightPixels... lol.. i was already 100% die die muz have LightPixels. I went MooMedia coz they got PG&amp;VG package mah, i also quite like their name.. . ur koe lah, my hubby surname is Kow.. Kow=Cow... so the Moo Moo thing attracted mi. i sorta of siao on Cows and Donkey (Eeyore oni). Oops.. sidetrack liao.

ermm.. basically i find all VG almost the same ba.. oni difference is wat they can offer u in the package n price.

Esther, my BG package is $700, manage to get this promotion price which was for those who signed in 2006. now the price advertised on SingaporeBrides.com is $770. the package is for full day 10hrs videography with express highlights included. 2 DVDs on express highlights and 2 DVDs on full day edited footage (abt 2hrs)

thx freshbaby... the WG and EG for PS will not be the same for AD

These are older designs compared to AD WG and EG

Hi there Hui!

I was away for a long long time! Glad to see this thread very alive and active!
Read that you're in the social service sector...same here! Im in the government sector though. Haha, maybe we've cross paths before!

Just to update, there's been quite a few changes to my wedding details. Here's the latest for the overall table. Thanks for taking up the daunting task of updating the table!!

Nick Name: Vez (Serapheve)
ROM Date: 01/07/07
ROM Venue: Raffles Lawn
AD Date : 01/07/07
AD Venue: Raffles Ballroom
BS: Mademoiselle
PS photographer: Eugene from Chris Ling
AD photographer: Albert Chua from Everafter
AD VG: Nil
MUA: TG Goh
Lovenest: Ghim Moh
ID: Nil

marked down too..but me and hubby haf not decide where to go HM and also haf to depend on banquet losses..
hopefully banquet losses <$5K..if not, cannot go too far..

agnes>> yap that is what my friend told me also.. cos hers she took up 4 (adv and MTV) and she paid $3K for it in total.. i was like wow.. that is exp.. but she say she like it lot..nicely done..

jas>> i can help u to ask, cos i also only one VG nia.. PG i am getting my friend to do it..

no one gog to korea? i m gog there because there is a cnvention for my company in next yr april. i tot one stone two bird.. hehe.. but i wld prefer jap..