(2007) Brides of year 2007

same here, internet connection is really bad today. also heard it's due to the Taiwan earthquake...

jazol & kellyj, dun b sad abt the jiemei issue... but just curious, pregnant ladies can't b jiemei? erm actually 1 of my jiemei also told me abt her pregnancy but i told her i'm not pantang...

kaye, i hv the same problem of over eating! wat more with the festive mood these days, just had buffet lunch just now. :p

jazol, me also asked FH last night to jio his pal's wife & one other classmate. Hopefully, they can make it.

originbaby, im not sure if pregnant ladies can be jiemeis. Wat I'm worried is they may get too tired coz may get hectic at times. Dont wish for them to get tired mah.

Hehehe... Just change my nick to display my AD's date. :P

originbaby, yup its due to the Taiwan earthquake cos I called singnet hotline and the phone operator said tats the reason... and abt the jiemei tin, its like wat kellyj mention dun wish for them to get tired.. wats more we are not the pantang type too... even one of my FH's aunty has a relative pass away oso attending our wedding n we r oso attending one of our fren's wedding on 6 Jan....

kellyj, tats good tat u hv try to ask ur FH's pals

oh ic, now i get it. yup i told my fren, if she is not too tired and able to make it, i dun mind a pregnant jiemei at all.

Hehe...

Kelly, cant wait for ur big day rite?

I confirm got unofficial jiemeis one.. Coz my female cousins will be part of the gang lor... I m just worried that my wrist corsages are not enough to go ard.. I bought 8 pieces only!

For the jiemeis, hor... By right, must be single one... But by left, we heck care!

Anyway, i got 1 fren who cant be my jiemei coz of her pregnancy also...

Hihi....

any progress that you have made??? I don know what i shld do now eh...

I have got my BS.. but AD PG, VG n MUA haven fixed yet...

I'm thinking of doing animation montage also... any lobang???

jazol, i bought my wrist corsages in HK. Its so cheap, it costs me HKD$8 and i bought 8 pieces.

U might want to consider going to the wet mkt florists. They can do it for u, i think its not very expensive.

junie... its becos of the earthquake in Taiwan...
distruping the internet and telephone calls..
my parents r in taiwan.. so dun noe how to contact them also.. then worry about their safetly and worried about my work.. cos I got urgent things for them to settle...

news says it will take 3 weeks to repair.. *faint*

Kaye,

Yea, cannot wait for AD to be here. I just hope that I can keep my temper in check and not flare up. FH and FMIL already cautioned me not to be black faced. Brides must be pretty and smiling the whole day.

8?????
I bot 4 (for jiemeis) + 1 (for helper). Think I prolly will hve extras. My female cousins are not my age group one.

I prolly will rope in one fren to help at the dinner's reception. Her dad passed away recently, so mum said she cannot come to our house, but ok to attend the dinner at the hotel.

junie>> apparently our ISP got some linkage with those in taiwan for overseas hosting (something like that lar). My work also hanging here and there....all slowed down lor. so stupid.

Kelly, my sis + 3 official jiemeis = 4 liao...

Then those unofficial ones, i counted at least got 4 liao... Mabbe more to come... That's y!

Dun worry abt flaring up... U wont one.. U LL will tolerate and endure... Just like me, but i did warn my husband not to step on my gowns... If not, he will see a violent bride.

kaye, I prolly will tolerate. But I tink I will shed tears of frustration. My fren did for hers. Power! Tearing while smiling. But quite obvious that she was gritting her teeth in attempt to put a smile on her face...

ya.. junie.. at lst I also dun believe.. but when I read the news on Asiaone.. then no choice have to believe..
even phone calls to taiwan 98% distrupted..

think that day there is this article about dead fishes found in Tampines and Pasir Ris beach right?

Not sure if it's sign of Tsunami...

guess wat ladies, i m asking one of my fren again if she wans to be my jiemei cos her bf is my FH's xiongdi... she had rejected me alot of times and my FH asked me to approach her again since nw 1 jiemei is dwn.

jas, haf u managed to contact ur parents?

junie, ya lor... the internet prob is caused by the earthquake..

janice, yes.. i saw the article on the dead fishes

no leh.. I tot the article wrote it was found somewhere near Tampines and Pasir Ris area.. Near the coast line lah..

Scary leh..

Jazol, in my frank opinion... Dun bother asking liao... Ppl want to help, they will help liao..

Besides, i think jiemeis shd be our close frens and not anyone to make up for the nos. Even if i dun hv unofficial jiemeis, my no will also be restricted to 2-3 jiemeis only... No need quantity... Quality is enough... Can extort more $$ from the hubby!

My fren's wedding hor, i m her only jiemeis leh.... So, her Mum super grateful for my help and gave me a big angbao! Hehe!

jazol, yea loh.. try again. No harm. but it does get frustrating at times if kenna rejected for a few times.

I hve been rejected so many many times liao...

Oh ya ladies,

I forgot to tell you all my MUST HAVE tracks for my AD are songs by Michael Buble!

But his songs dun hv the "wow" effect for march-in..so have to use it as pipe-in music during the dinner instead, heehe.

later going to watch curse of the golden flower... last week saw at Courts the fantastic new pioneer home theatre system for XBox (but also can for normal use) at introduction price $499, juz saw on the magazine dat the original price is $699. OMG, hubby still said wan to get it later... $200 difference leh. shall go Best Denki to see they have it at $499 anot, if have den i must buy first liao. otherwise, tml i got Courts to buy.

thanks ladies for ur concern...

I cant get through them yet.. the hotel line also cant get through...
they r at taipei...
but they say the earthquake can be felt in the whole of taiwan including hongkong..

huh dead fishes ah?
so serious ah?? sweep until spore??
sounds scary leh..

aiya.. Agnes.. read yr msg again.. it's the system for xbox you are referring..

Aiya.. My HB wants to get the PS3. Siao.. So ex.

At home got PS2 already hardly play since he's playing maple now.

Jas.. Think they will be fine. Don't worry. Maybe later in the evening try again.

Gals.. Going to end my day in the office soon.

catch up later...

Bye

hmm..true.
Janice...i remember dead fish but I tot it was east coast...heh heh....=P oh well...

Jas, hope ur parents are ok =) Let us know once U have news yeah>

Wah agnes, really on buying spree man. heh heh...Good, then when my turn to reno, can ask u all for lobangs liao. Muahahaha....

Junie, yeah michael buble is goooooddd... I actually wanted Josh Groban "Per Te" for my church walk in but then no commercial songs. N anyway, mark said it's not "oomphy" enuff for him. As long as he doesn't do the Star Wars theme song like his friend, I'm happy =P

Hi Karen, sent to your email address liao.

What do u intend to do for reno? how come they quote you so high?

If you're intending to do quite a few things, then actually it's worth it to get a better ID/contractor. With renovation cannot save - yi fen qian, yi fen huo. And if the quality is not there, can create a lot of headaches...

happylife, that great! for ur results and choosing the gowns that u like... ;)

i also had a hard time choosing... for my EG, there was 3 that i like but in the end, i took her advise and chose something that lynn recommended.. =)