(2007) Brides of year 2007

i confirm my JP liao...turns out my mom does know him personally. haha...so I same as eve liao. My mom was like "why so troublesome? so many procedures and things to do..." haha

aGNes...jus nw I managed to sign in msn using ebuddy too but somehw I got dc-ed n can't manage to go to the ebuddy webby at all...will try again nw...

Angelyn...thks..^^

Angelyn, but i tink Forever Love is quite common liao.. wanted to use this song but hubby's fren juz used it for their wedding 3weeks back. so if next year i used it, like abit copycat. most prob i'll use 专属天使-Tank & Only Love.

will also be compiling 2-3 disc of love songs to be played during the banquet. dun wan to use oni 1 disc of songs coz keep on repeating the same disc of songs will be sian lor

wa.. my eyes getting blur with so many posts.. hehe cannot catch up.. keke
jas.. cool down..
junie,angelyn
i would wan to hear HB to sing (he sings rather nice, i cant sing for nuts though)haha but he hesitant lei.. if i can sing sure pester him to sing duet.. i scared my guests faintz if i sing.. ahahahah

andrea....Eve, u n I r all using the same JP...hehe...

aGNes, I managed to log in finally using ebuddy as well but prob nw is there's only 2 miserable frens online! hahaha...

agnes: "Only Love" is by Trademark but I not sure if it's a song about broken hearts...better see the lyrics yeah? =)

My walk in, I'm using "(I want to) Spend my lifetime loving you" Marc Anthony and Tina Arena. Mark wants song with a grand kinda build up...plus it's one of our songs =P I initially wanted to sing for him either a song I wrote or "Your Love" by Jim Brickman. But not sure =P Then I think he planning something also but he dun wanna tell me.

2nd walk in dunno wat to use though =P See if I can get away with just one =P

Junie!!! Ur bridal march in, help me find out if it's really just supposed to be instrumental. If u need help choosing songs for the mass parts, lemme know yeah?

jas, good idea leh... btw, i've juz received the call from singnet dat they can deliver my LCD tv this fri (no weekend delivery!!) but i change it to next fri coz i'll be on leave dat day to go chalet. was told installation not included, den i muz install n test the tv myself liao. dun intend to use it first leh. wonder can test it oni after my house reno finish anot. still muz buy own bracket

Hi kaye,

Me too! My AD is FH will pick me up from Toa Payoh to Bedok, back to TPY then Bedok again before we can proceed to the hotel.

Traditions... *shakes head*

drea, the version i have is by a female singer leh. saw on a thread dat tis song can use for march-in. see how lor, maybe next yr got better songs...

Saro and Junie.. haha.. so envious that your hubby can sing... *green*

My FH can't sing for nuts! and he has been "threatening" that he's going to sing on that day!! I think my guests will run away with me..

The tank song - I think quite appropriate

can log onto MSN liao...

agnes: can u pass me some of the lyrics? I see if I know who sang it =)

jas: force him to camp! tell him if he camps, we MAYBE will be nicer to him on ur AD =P

angelyn, ur FH so jialat one meh? hahaha...my bro is singing for my mass and he's dying to find ways to get out of it. But he knows my mom will kill him if he doesn't do it

my HB wants to use "Somebody" by Depeche Mode.
His Fav song.

As for Montage, I think i'll still use "Jin tian wo yao jia gai ni" by joelin and David Tao.

The rest still thinkin..

your mum's cousin???? Wow.. you mean the "somebody"?

Then my dear in their generation lor... whahaha.. Ya.. he almost 40 liao.. hahahah...

jas, i was expecting the call tis week, otherwise muz call n harass them again.

drea, i dunno have the lyrics. i find liao den let u koe

haha jas, my bro has a beautiful and rich baritone voice...(this is probably going to be a rare moment i compliment him so tt shows how good it is =P) But he's shy...haha... was joking with Mark, it pays to be in a family of musically inclined ppl...and heng I older so I get married first. When his turn comes, I'll be too busy taking care of kids. MUahahahaha..then i no need to do =P

Janice.. "somebody"???
my mum's cousin is only 26 I think...

oic.. agnes...

haha.. drea.. of course he is shy.. so many ppl will be there wor..
gd ah.. dun need to sing.. take care of kids better..

jas, pls lah...he's sung for a bigger crowd before...he sang at our church's Easter mass..*grins* I always threaten to give him a super hard song to sing...then mark comes to his rescue (cue in the sulky me) and say "U wan him to sing well or not ah? =P" (grumble grumble) =P

ya lor, weather is quite worrying, i remember my ROM last yr on the 30th Dec, was also raining everyday...on the 29th stil raining.. panic man..
then on the 30th it was bright n sunny !! so happy.. so hot until perspiring at ROM.. haha.. then 31st rain again ! but i rather sunny than rainy la.. least the pics turn out nice.. keke

Back from lunch & and so many posts liao!

My HB can sing but he dun want to sing in public.

I'm thinking of "AT LAST" by Etta James for 1st march in....then 2nd march in, maybe use "Everytime I close my eyes" by Babyface.

agnes>> Me also want to burn a CD of songs to be played during the wedding. My songs choices wld be more on mid-tempo, bossa nova, nu jazz, chillout type

talking abt government rebate, i'm nt untitled to any coz mine is an EA. how can like dat, also HDB flat leh. can buy EA doesnt mean i'm rich *angry*

but hor dunno by the time my AD in Oct next yr, will hv appropriate newer songs or not. heeheee.

drea>> I think for church wedding march in, I'm using Kanon in D and recessional, maybe can get Philip Lye to do a solo piece.

junie, was also thinking of Canon in D =P Recessional, I just pay attn to choir more now lor =P hee hee...I got hymnals at hme so that helps =P

agnes>> haha! I posted that earlier. 5 room only 1/2 mth waiver.

That's why I tell my HB buy so big house for what...whatever rebate also dun hv.

yes kaye/jhoo, we are the last batch to get married here... guess by thn this thread will be quite...

wow seems like most of hv to make a few trips back and forth on AD... for mine is SK to SK thn to TPY thn bk to SK thn to City Hall for banquet.