(2007) Brides of year 2007

pk : I was thinking abt cupcakes too but not as favours but as a substitue as a birthday cake for hubby. Cupcakes looks nice as decor plus no hassle in serving to guests. 10 tables to yourself is alrite. Afterall, it is your wedding gal

andrea...thks...aiya blur me yest met up wif the banquet coord n I nv asks to c the guest bk...

janice...thks...ya I think I'll try being thick skinned n ask for something in xchange...the most is kana reject lor...=p

AngelGal! We share same AD and BS! wheres ur venue? And we both teach in the west! Hmm.. now do we actually know each other? heee

Winnie: Yes i saw his shots from Tasmania too
v good! No wonder i couldnt book swissotel lah.. by the time i started looking ard for venues in mid nov, so many places are booked liao!
and worse still we were always behind another couple in queue..

lab_baby79: Yes according to my fortne teller, 17th is a better date for us as compared to 24th.. so no choice but to fix on 17th. Come to venue, I faced the same problem too, was so vexed over the venue initially
cld really scratch and pulled my hair out.. would start wondering Y are SO MANY pple getting married on that DAY! haha!
so in the end my wedding and dinner is split into 17th and 18th. No choice!

hello Everafter,

I don't mind getting the older version at 60% discount..hee.. just for the parents... really good buy.. if u want la.
Anyway, PS, the BS provided 2 suits, hubby also brought his own. But on the day of the PS, MUA got us another suit. So he wore a total of 3 suits for PS.

ok jeraldin, noted ur BS. updated the table liao

may go for first gown fit ah.. hmm..

when u intend to take ur PS?

u taking OTR or MTM package from MBR?

not sure about ur BS but mine is MTM package.

my BS takes about 6 months for completetion of both the WG and EG (from initial discussion , finalization of design, fittings etc)

Any of u gers nt going to have things like potty, bath tub n etc for GDL?

My mum says she doesn't requires my fh to buy any of these for GDL...she's only expecting Si Dian Jin, oranges, long feng candles, some boxes of cakes n pin jin which she says she'll return up to 90% of it...she says dun even have to have cans of pig trotters, hard liquor n etc...

My qn is...issit ok for GDL to miss those items or is it up for us to decide?

we are giving our parents 8 tables, with 1 VIP table and they are keeping the ang bao money.
so right from the start, we need to cover the cost for the tables already.

GDL got a list of items i think.. so too sure...

my hubby made an appointment with the geomancer to ask liao... next week going to see him. will update u ladies

Smiles: Yes I heard. I cant get the venue on 17th. Even for Lunch timing. It's a hot hot date.
As you see, my AD actually is on May 07 and I have booked the dinner on May since last year but last weekend we just change to Nov 23. No choice..

hi everyone.. seems pretty quiet here today.. guess everyone is busy at work huh..

andrea.. me fell asleep while reading.. guess reading this provide some relief from work..

Janice.. tell your hubby that there are guys here also.. but guess he also won't be interested unless talk about very guy things..

haha.. i think not too many guys here since no one talk about guys things.. think i saw a thread for bridegroom to be somewhere around in this forum.. but think it died a nature death..

Hui, yah... I also dont want to do it again...

actually before that we really do that. But in the end, the photos which I have selected from the rest of the bulk chunk are very nice that I love it very much.

Frankly, there are some PS photographers which the their photos turned out not very nice.... and it's a big chunk that is not nice at all... If I am in that kind of situation, sure will be able to restrict ... haha...

I need some help here.
How many make up artise do i need if i have 1 mum, 2 sis, 1 MIL, 1 SIL n 4 female recep on wedding dinner itself?

snowiee...ya GDL got a list of things but my mum asks me nt to be so 'antique' n follow everything...-.- I'm worried tat missing certain things will have some sort of 'bad effect' to us...

Hi jiaqi,

My advice is not to buy those OSIM or other brand stuffs to slim down during this time. I dare not say it will not work, but alot of my friend's had got such tummy trimming equipments but all says no used. Till nw had not hear any good news from such things.

So I think better not waste time nw on this...

Hi winniejaneo,

I don't know the diff btwn RTP (Raffles The Plaza) & STS. RTP's ballrooms are situated in Raffles City, 1 level above the food court level. We have the same wedding date!! We're getting the Atrium ballroom, which ballroom did you get?

Anyone got a good caterer to recommend to use for church wedding? I am not having chinese dinner so I care a lot about having good taste food at the lunch.

Anyone tried Elsie's kitchen or CJS catering?

Anyone else getting their BS from Mr & Mrs Weddings ? Care to share ur experience.... I'm gg there soon to try my gowns

my mum says that i can keep the AB for her tables.. but i wonder if she will say a diff thing in the end...

are u paying for the banquet or your in law paying for it? if your in law paying, then are they keepin the $ or u & hb keeping it?

bs provide 2 suit for hb. one is normal suit, one is tuxedo.

we're paying for the banquet, so other than my parents tables, the rest of the AB we're keeping. Don't forget VIP tables also no AB one hor..

I started looking for banquets in sep 06, mostly all fully booked for 17 nov 07 already lor. But anyway, i'm having my church wedding on 17 nov, gonna have my banquet on 19 nov (mon) at sheraton. 'coz my church have activities from sat evenings through till sun evenings. so my fh and i didn't want it to clash with any church activties, else our friends may not be able to attend our banquet. just as well, hor. the date so hot.

yo gals..
Amanda just called me to arrange for designing of my gowns..
I told her I still need time to lose weight!!
so I arrange to meet her in March.. so hope by that time I will have lost at least 10kg.. keep my fingers crossed.. so excited yet my weight so depressing..

Everafter, my case same as you. We're paying for banquet and other than my parents tables... we will use the AB to pay the hotel. Think might nid to fork out extra few k.

<font color="aa00aa">i was the caterer i/c at my friend's wedding and she decided to use Elsie's kitchen. The portions were huge and very yummy! Only thing is that you must get your caterer i/c to call them to check that they are coming on time.

I've eaten CJS catering before but find that their food okay only.</font>

hi pple
i agree those health products no use.jus to share what i do..

i am trying to maintain my weight..so i only eat small meals..as long as i dun exceed 2500 calories per day, i m ok.
if i take less than 2500 calories, then will put on weight.
one thing about me is that i dun take breakfast even though i noe its impt. i cannot eat one lor.
so i only take lunch and dinner. but my dinner is very little.
i take organic food which contributes to improve skin though its more expensive.
i also take unpolished rice..my mum mixes with white rice initially, then gradually when my taste bud change, she uses all unpolished rice.
now, i dun like the taste of white rice..too sweet for me..hehe..

i try n run and blade twice a week..so far..i tink i m quite tone..but can be better...

care to join me for exercise?

Jas.. Me too.. Just now was talking to my friend and she keep asking me to go look and test my gown first. She say the BS need time to make also..

But I want to lose some weight first b4 I go for the gown fitting.

Jas...so fast...I haven't receive any calls fr coordinator yet...

I've met up wif the coordinator fr M Hotel yest n both fh n I r pleased wif the function rm...have cfmed the bking...waiting for the contract to be drawn out b4 paying the deposit...phew another thing settled...while waiting for me yest...fh walked ard Tg Pagar n ordered a wrist corsage for me though I've already told him I'm nt going to have any flowers for ROM...really surprised cos din noe he'll be so 'involved' in the wedding preparation...hope the flowers will turn out nice cos I really got no idea wat it looks like except tat it's white tulips...

jan...I oso wanna lose some weight n tone up b4 designing my gwn...was thinking of swimming but I'm worried of the damage the chlorine will do to my hair...no choice but to force myself to jog/brisk walk or go to the gym instead...swimming's my favourite sport though...

i hope my AB can cover the banquet... my in law was hinting that they are paying for the tables.. and maybe they are taking the AB. they did not cfm anything. so i still dunno what they want..

hi jas

me too.. hopefully lose some weight first ..
mine is OTR so i wont be choosing the gown so soon... :> so still got some time...

elchwong
ur FH so sweet ! :> tulips are lovely so no worries, i bet it will be stunning !

ya lor.. Janice..
urs is MTM? sorry ah.. u post liao.. but I cant remember..

elchwong.. wah.. ur FH so caring.. hehe..
my hubby totally bo chap..
ur got ur BS liao ah?
my gown is MTM so must design 1st then after that then arrange for fitting lor..
so need earlier..
but cant.. still so fat.. hope the doctor medicine really gd.. that I can lose 10kg in 2 mths..

I know i asked u ladies before but dun kill me....can advise again the price for your AD PG n VG? I wan to compare the market rate pls....

Anyone heard of Absolute Catering, find their menu rather interesting, abit western western style. Anyone heard of thir caterer bef, welcome any feedbacks pls...

So far from what I kn Neo Garden is popular, another one which is more budget is the YLS, which dun charge delivery &amp; GST

elchwong.. wear those cap for swimming lor..
actually I dun noe how to swim.. but learning now cos want to lose weight by not sweating.. cos when ever I sweat will be giddy..

saro.. gd ah.. u still have time..
I signed up by BS so early is to make me lose weight.. but now still lose abit only leh..
haiz.. lazy lor me..