(2007) Brides of year 2007

i am so excited with the preparations.. the more i get involved the more i get excited.. then thats y i am here... hehe..

dear all.. me also staying in EA.

Took up 2 loans from Std Chartered and Maybank.
Total repayment is about 900 per mth.

Good news is my loan is finishing in another 4mths time..... Hurray....

yah, first time i have got over 50 emails all from this thread today...

hehehe....... but its nice to know what everyone is up to....

shirley, ooohhhh.....thanks =) heng got u all, then I learn all this then can tell my FH next time =P *chey make myself look smart only =P* Maybe ur got approved coz at the time u applied, u didn't have any loans so that's why both got approved lor.

It depends on when i drawdown the loan.

FOR RHB:
It will be the moment i issued out the 1st cashiers order. If i issued the 1st cashier's order after e.g. 15 Feb, i will pay the interest between 15/2 to 28/2 on 28/2 itself. The actual monthly repayment will commence on 30 Mar. But take note that we have to pay $10 per cashiers order from the 2nd CO onwards.

For OCBC:
If i drawdown the 1st CO before eg 15 Feb, i will start my monthly repayment on 1 Mar. If i drawdown the CO after 15 Feb, then the monthly repayment will commence on 1 Apr. The 1st 3 CO from OCBC is free. Afterwhich, must pay $10 per CO.

hey, ask u gal ah... do u intend to use the Xi bedsheets again after ur AD??

I was thinking w/r should i buy or not cos i also saw the one from aussino.... thought maybe buy something red will do...keke

if you're budget constraint, then jus buy red ones will do lor..i will still use the XI bedhsheets after wedding. Esp. on CNY!! hehe..

i heard got a loophole wan. But not convenient to share here. Can PM me if you gals 12 find out. Actually very simple wan. It's similar to drea says. Hee....

i'm also excited over the preparation too... shopping for ad and house, its so fun. but not good for pocket

i go to new place every other day to see the progress of the renovation. its so exciting to see new things up

agnes really ex ah??
cos my friend another clinic also around the same price.. so I thought ok..

have to cut down on what u eat lor..
less red meat, less carbo..
no mango and durian and sugar cane

heh heh...shirley I kinda guessed =) But right now my FFIL they all starting to do reno bit by bit lah. Like they did the sink area and the kitchen windows. So I guess for my case just see how lor but at least I find out all this info first also good lah =P

It would be good if can do bit by bit. We wanted to, but then we need at least the kitchen and MBR to be up before we can move in. So might as well do everything lor. Like tt better, then won't have to worry how much you owe the bank. Hee...

me not gg to buy XI bedsheets. Haven decide if i wanna buy a red bedsheet yet. heehee... i prob will use A4 box as well to cut cost.

alamak..I see the post until *blur*

ya lor.. agnes.. 08 like very long leh.. I also ROM in 05 leh..

haha drea.. but hor.. mark should let the happy husband club mah.. dun want suffering leh... no gd ah.. haha..

Shirley.. ur loan so much???
wah... *eyes drop* haha..
mine only $360 per mth.. pay 5 yrs..
cos I only took $20k..

shirley.. the doctor say must exercise 3 times a week..
last time I tried appetite suppressant lost 6 kg in 2 mths.. wihout exercise.. so I guess is how much u want to lose lor..

Jas: Ya lor. Coz board rate went up twice in 2006. So i have to pay much more as compared to you and janice. But i haven sign the agreement letter. Might just take 30k loan from rhb and the remaining 30k, use our savings lor. Bo Bian. Haiz...

Hi i'm also a Nov bride
AD: 29 Nov 07
BS: My Bridal Room
PG: Derrick Ong
Venue: Swissotel The Stamford

smiles: we have the same BS & PG if i am not mistaken hehe... how did you get to know about Derrick Ong? I really like his style of photography

Any has recommendation for VG??? I have no idea where to start looking for VG...

hey Winnie! same for me! really like his style and hes very creative, forver learning and improving

he was my friend's AD photographer 2 years back thats y

how abt u? how did you know him? And how did you manage to get Swissotel!? U booked long time ago?

I am also getting married on 17 Nov. Reason: It is the first day of school holidays!!! haha... I am also a teacher, teaching in W5. Starting my search for a BS. Anyone has any recommendations?

ladies, thanks for sharing the information and always so supportive. I find a lot of energy from this forum ;)

babystarlet, I am not too sure about the price leh...I just happened to read it in other threads. Maybe you can email them to enquire.

I think I will just use a shoe box for the AB box, cos only about 10 tables and of which only about 4 are for friends, so no need such big box :P But I only intend to make the box few weeks nearer AD cos no place to store things leh, especially cny coming ;P

btw, how long are we suppose to leave the Xi stickers on the wall, etc huh?

Red bedsheet like very warm leh, I scare it make me feel angry hahaha ...oopps :P

hey all the teachers out there,

Where can we check which zone are we in huh? I am curious to find out the zone :P

is 17/11 a weekend? if it is weekend it is usually more popular?

Mingyu: I think when you are selecting BS you need to ask yourself whether you looking for those that covers everything such as photography, gowns, cars ... ... or those purely on gowns and then purely on photography because quality wise going to be different. Go afew bridal studios and check them out and ask them let you see their gowns. Service also very important :P

Dear Secret
yes 17 nov is a sat. and its the start of hols...
heee tats y u see so many trs here
abt the zone no, im not sure too
haha i dun even know which zone my sch is in.. anyone teaching in west!?

smiles do you have msn? if so add me leh
mine is luckyclover18222hotmail.com

independent school also got zone one or not?

I don't know how they choose the date man, but mil was saying something about the moon being bright???
shrugh

jas, tink i can get appetite suppressant fm my family doc. my sis tried b4, results seem good but forget how much. tonite i ask her again.

shirley, i tot u already signed with both banks. u are still tinking ar?

yeah lor...we hope to do bit by bit coz the other thing we were worried about is if we do everything, where are we going to put the furniture =P The living room will be quite a headache but then coz we plan to get new furniture anyway, maybe we can discuss with my FFIL that we put it off till we reno the living room area so tt we no need to worry about where to put the current furniture.

plus my darling Mark wants to do up a landscape fish tank along with one for his current arowana (yes he has one...his bao bei that I also got to take care of when he's away =P)

but the good news is that I get free reign over how I want to do the reno. =P As long as I do something really dumb =P

jas ah, he ah? create a happy husbands club with our husbands ah? *heh heh* I think they will end up sharing on how to curb our spending n making sure that we listen to them despite our gilaness...heh

hey twinkle, we oso wore football jersey with white shorts (like fulltime soccer players like tat) :p for our casual wear... to mark the last world cup! heehee...

Oh yes, I did my outdoor PS in am, actually not realli am but say ard after 11am. I realli dread hot weather so it is fine with us.
Went some shophouses and Eton Hall (some greenery near alexandra road area). Quite nice view.

As for honeymoon, I havent booked yet too.. waiting for airfare to drop (if possible).. hahaha....Oh btw Twinkle, queenstown is a nice place.

Cutie gal,
My bridal shop dun allow us to take pics in the studio.. when i get my pics (and it's nice ;p), I will def share with u all.

wow.. when did the husbands club came about??

I didn't read that part leh...
Then maybe should ask the guys to create another thread on Dec 07 weddings. Guys only..

Then this thread will be served by we ladies.. hehe...

haha actually Mark did do up a blog thing for the guys but then it didn't really get around. Maybe after our FHs and HBs get to know each other more, then they can use it. Coz I think they might be a lil shy.

Or you guys can just let them know about it and I'll find out from mark what it is. =)

Hi ladies...

I am back after a day at work... just finished reading the posts.. Tell you gals.. I am also supposed to be a 2008 BTB... in May 2008.. but coz of my work .. want to get married before my peak starts.. i scare i will be too busy to prepare so intend to push it forward... so glad...

Going for my first gown fitting in May leh.. do you gals think its too late ah? i intending to take the PS in around end July before the lunar 7th month... My coordinator told me can choose my ROM dress on the same day.. By the way.. my coordinator told me must top up 70 bucks for using trial makeup for ROM leh.. thot normally no need top up one.. but well since they provide me a dress + HB suit and fresh flower.. then my HB say ok lor... but just asking..

Anyway me only intending to start looking for my house after CNY.. hope i can find our dream house .. really scare can't make it in time for AD..Normally how long does the reno takes ah??

By the way snowiee... my PS is also from My Bridal Room.. Thanks alot!! =)

wow, i wasn't in the entire day and i almost couldn't catch up!

My friend bought her bedsheet frm Aussino as well. Dun have the Xi, but it has a pixture of a guy and gal and has something related to wedding, very cute in pink... but i can't remember how much she paid for it.. but i'll try to get it during the Aussino sale.. dunno when yet but we still have some time right?

in the meantime, maybe will go johnlittle to grab some good and nice ones for future to change..

cpigl, i agree that the process of seeing new house renovation up is very exciting...

My reno finished last year, me and FH have been staying over the weekends, it's really fun shopping for new additions to the hse.. but like u said, no good for the pocket.. hhahahah

hahaha janice is more onz than me.
do u guys still wanna have all 3 or how?

jeraldin, hmm...I not sure
reno might take a while lor plus U need time to find the ID and contractor and stuff...and it takes time to find a place too. Btw, do u know someone in ur side called zhiling? she's from uni of melb last time

i forgot to add, anyone buying corsages from Promise2love? Theirs are so pretty...

Maybe we can all collate our orders and buy from them together to get bulk discount.. =)

Thanx Kellyj,

My parents already got a tea set and my parents in law will be bringing another tea set, so will I still need to bring over? another thing is, I dun have kua to change. My mother in law made a lot of cheongsams for me. Can I just wear one of those?

and who makes the tea? On my hubby's end, its just his parents who are coming over. On my end I've got my aunties and my cousins. So who makes the tea and who carries the tray on my end? My mother doesn't quite care about my wedding. everytime I ask her, she'll say she don't know. But in fact, during her wedding, she had an elaborate ceremony and a few years back, she was the "matchmaker" for my cousin's wedding. So she should know, but she just doesn't care for my wedding.

to eileen - preparation? hmmm..alot of things....find ur BS and ur wedding dinner venue...the others can one thing at a time...
u can go to this link for wedding prep info.....

take ur time....planning wedding is exciting and tiring

drea.. Not very sure leh... haha office quite big... so don't know alot of pple yet...

For me.. i'm fine with KTV & dinner but clubbing. emm.. dun noe leh.. must see.. scare too tired to shake my butt.. haha plus i am not a good drinker... unless my HB come pick me.. but he dun have a car.. sob sob ...