(2007) Brides of year 2007

Welcome moon moon!

cecilia...i dun really mind...i jus want to noe the usual practice...cos I wonder if the no. of bridesmaids is jus like the amt of pin jin whereby 'nice digits' matters...

hi moon moon!

elch, it doesn't really matter. Just tt some prefer to have the same no. of bridesmaids and groomsmen on each side. So like I got 3 bridesmaids n my FH has 3 brothers.

wah esther! I uber envy lor....but then I should have be thankful that mine never complain. Coz I not sponsoring their outfit. Instead, I told them just to wear the same colour, dun care the shade, dun care the outfit, as long as it's not revealing n my priest won't hantam me, and they dun outshine me of coz, then it's ok. =P

hi maochong, thanks! as i am on a tight budget.. i am considering doing away with the bridemaid..

my venue gave us 2 VIP, one for my side family, the other for me and in law.

i heard that si dian jin is for teo chew only. my hb is teochew. but during my bro-in-law wedding, my MIL oso gave my SIL si dian jin. but sil is hokkien.

i heard that hokkien only got something like 2 jin.. dunno wat is that.. maybe someone can advise...

ya lor drea..
my bridesmaid also... they say nevermind..
they also want to book a hotel room during our wedding day.. and still insist they pay themselves.. really glad!
but think I will pay the room for them.. at least this is what I can do for them lor..

jas, yeah lor...friends like tt are the real treasure to find.

Mine helped me say wanna do "PS" for me, and even offered to help tie the ribbons for my invites n church decor. Was super touched. Which is why am getting my FH to engrave smething each for them. Make it personalised as a token of my appreciation. Plus they are going to use it for the bridal procession at church. heh heh....

ya lor drea.. really glad to have them as my friends..

ya.. must give them a token of appreciation for their help..
I m still thinking lor..

haha... I See..
Then I Had it 5 yrs ago..
No wonder it's not in my list. In that case.. Need to update? Mine was from Lee Hwa.. But we never put it on for the past 5 yrs..

Yesterday I mention to my HB. Why not we do the wedding vow again on AD. He say dun want. Cos I wan him to memorise it then comprehen it out on the nite.. He don't wan.

I also gettin helpers' room for the helpers at our cost

Might also get a room for our parents. For them to stay over if they are drunk.. But my mum say KIV.

yeah janice, i also curious. Heh heh...I think he scared he forget or maybe he paiseh =P

eh during ROM, do we say our own vows or the ones the JP gives ah?

Jas, I actually wanna give them smething other than the glass engraving but still thinking coz they are each so darn diff =P but I at least got time to shop still =P

Jas >> Cos it the eye of my parents.. We still single.. Haha.. no lah.. Actually I still wan to be open to others in case my HB treat me no good.. hehe..

yes i have booked my church @ OLPS.
also signed up for EE in march liao..
its things like florst, choir, caterer, books, priest havent settled..
wheres urs?

drea.. think u can use the one the JP provide or create ur own..
I use the JP one.. cos my england not gd leh.. haha..

oic..ya.. must buy for them presents that suit them..
slowly lor..

wah.. Janice.. after ROM still can open options ah? haha..
just like my hubby.. he say within 1 yr after ROM if really breakup.. not consider divorce..
no need to find lawyer.. haha

hah?!?! are u guys serious?! *faint* if my FH did that to me, I'd hantam him...no i'd clobber him.

Jas ah, if can use our own then that would be good coz I think in church we got to use the one the priest gives =P Plus it will force him to put in a bit of effort =P

I think u guys mean annulment...=) I always tot it was a Catholic thing coz we're not allowed to get divorced *shrugs*

Yeah Jas, how come? Did he mean it to disturb u or just a "passing on of a fact" kinda thing?

After ROM still can open options???
Then y ROM in the first place? When confirm can commit then get married ma? Isn't that the case?

Hokkien is a pair of 'dragon' and 'pheonix' gold bangles.

But nowadays it's quite common to have si dian jin even if you are not teochew leh.

I also dunno what i will be getting. It depends on the in laws right? Or do we have to ask for it ah?

Hi lab_baby79,

Thanks for your info, I have a clearer picture now.

Hi Rene,

My Co-ordinator, Gladys did not tell us so. In fact, we really have to push for what we want like viewing the suite..
Wonder can change co-ordinator anot.. :[

oops...sorry la...i personally feel marriage is a very huge responsibility n commitment. It not child's play.

Cause i see quite a few of my friends who think this way always end up divorce or seperated. And some ending up having difficuities in having the papers signed.

It very sad one le...

oic.. drea.. if ur church provides that u have to use lor..

Janice and drea.. sometimes when I say I cannot take his habit cannot stand him then he will joke and say lor..

Hi maochong, thanks for sharing with us the corsages. they are very lovely.

who is making their own corsages.. i think i will just purchase.

hi chere, i think depends on in laws...

Oh Drea u having a church wedding??? That nice...I attended a catholic wedding once....alot of seating n standing ...but the experience is nice. Make the wedding very holy n grand....

Jas>> I thought you give up the helper's room for extra night bridal suite?

U know how much is a nite of bridal suite? $700+++ Leh..

wow 700++ for bridal suite...hmmmm i never check mine duno how much it cost. I got 2 nite stay n 1 extra room.

These hotels really know how to earn $$$....

Janice.. if I give up I have to top up also.. the 2nd night not free leh...
see how lor.. not decided yet.. cos if my MIL want a room..I need 2 normal rooms..
I calculate liao hor.. will add up to the same leh..

hahaha....esther, yeah I having church wedding but postphoned till my FH settled down in army first. Then let him grow sme hair then we have the ceremony. Am glad tt u enjoyed ur experience =)

I planning to have explainations in my mass booklet like to tell guests when to stand, sit and kneel and why we do certain things =) can;t wait to make my bro sing...muahahaha Still threatening him to choose a diff song for him to sing...heh heh

hehe.. drea.. my hubby got to know it cos his friend "divorced" 1/2 yr after ROM..

Janice.. I havent see yet.. cos both days I went was full..
very small ah.. they say can top up to dun noe call what suite ah..
must go MM thread and see..