(2007) Brides of year 2007

has andrea, janrick and hui confirmed the AD yet?

I wanted to do my outdoor in the AM too but my MUA couldn't change her timing. My PG (same one as Stacy's) also said that it's a bit inconvenient to do so coz of the hairdo. It is usually easier to start PS with the hair down, and then end off with the bunned look for the WG (which is what I would prefer). If I start with WG, that means its the bunned look first. That would make it very difficult to do the "let hair down" look later coz all the spray used for the bun would make it too stiff to style for the other hairdos.

Make sense to me, so I went ahead with the indoors first

Doreen: Thats crazy. :P But I think it is possible lah. Since many people would want to keep pictures as momentos. I am not such a "photos" person, so my FH and I will probably not top up, but instead, maybe try to purchase their soft copies.

How do the rest feel about meeting up? Hehe. Maybe we can target early Feb.
Before CNY.

thanks gals for your encouragement n consolation.

yah man, piglet i agree with you.. its onli thru our weddings thn we cn see the true colors of frens...

Congrats piglet! ur big day is tis sat stay pretty ok..

any of u gals taking leave b4 ur AD?

Ya.. I really need to slim down fast..

Need to try the gown somewhere in April or May liao.. Very stress leh..

I told the lady yesterday.. Don't call me.. I'll contact her.. Cos I don't want to be stressed.

yesterday, PL & Franz met my HB in Maple.
Then PL called him. "You Edward?".
My HB asked how she knows. She says your wife mentioned.

You know how my HB answered.. How come I got wife I don't know. *Pengz*

Janice>> GHA pkg seems attractive leh! I'm paying $3,988 nett for almost the same things.

Jeraldin>> Congrats my fellow MBR BTB!! Who attended to you @ MBR?

We were served by Uncle Quek. Actually, me & my HB quite "silly", never ask for other pkg or see around, 1st pkg Uncle Quek recommended we signed up liao cuz it was within our budget.

Stary>> WB to the Forum!!

snowiee, sorry my AD will only be confirmed in 2nd half of the yr coz need to see when my FH goes in. But my ROM is April 27th 2007, JP is Chan Kai Yau.

janice, ur HB damn bad lor =P Did they all "scold" him?

Morning gals!!
Wow, piglet ur AD is this sat!! Congrats!!

Jazol, dun be stressed. Somehow things will work out well the last minute cos all of us had done all the necessary preps way in advance. Plus u got ur hubby's supports. N i m sure ur dad will be fine.

Jhoo, u very poor thing lei. Can 'ba kong' anot? hee..

Kaye, take care wor. Now is the flu season. my nose 'pipe' also struck. Drink lots of water. Weather is quite freaky, yesterday's weather is so hot. Now the sky looks gloomy... best weather to nuai n koonz.
Guys are like tat. EGO :P Anyway as u mentioned we just need to be pretty and happy. Tat's the most impt liao.

Von, gosh.. it does sound bad wor.. but its true, during critical times dan u see who are ur true frenz

But dun let these 'friends' make u unhappy. Rem its our day try not to let this kind of pple affect u. Not worth it =)

Finally Jhoo, u gg to take leave to rest b4 ur AD. I m sure u need it. I m also gg to take leave 3 days b4 my AD to rest. Hee..

Junie>> that's becos I think Skin. Your Uncle Quek is got mostache one and wear Specs. If yes, he is the boss. And his my mum's friend. That's why I get special. I so thick skin until I asked him. "Uncle got give me free gown" He said of course.. But I think he's only joking lor..

Andrea>> I was beside him when he said that to PL. Ya.. then PL say she'll complain to me..

Eve>> there I told you.. He must find some one that has the same hobby then he'll be friendly..

He talked alot to PL and Franz.. But all about Maple Stuff. I also don't know what was the conversation about.

snowie,
Yes. According to Dannis, all couples who book with RTP is given privilege to have their PS at the suite. But you have to let Dannis know 2wks in advance & subject to room availablity too...

hi smiles,
I'll be having a church wedding on my AD, have you book ur church?? u have to go for this Marriage preparation Course if you wanna to hold a church wedding...have to prepare books, book choir, book priest etc..

Janice>> U got me confused there..hehee. My BS is My Bridal Room (MBR) leh...not GHA.

I meant my $3,988 pkg is from MBR & getting abt the same thing...

Hui,

yah yah.... actually my PS told me that there is another option which is purchase the soft copy in CD form and they will also give us back the 4R photos, but roughly each cost $15.... Just a guideline for you to set some budget for it.

I am thinking that mine is already very few photos although with top-ups. Cos nowadays they are in trend with coming up with photos not 1 full 10R occupied a full-paged, but a few smaller photos which fill up a page. Quite different....
If choose within the 1 photo in a page, then of course, no need top up.....

thanks smilez.

i will be taking 4 days leave b4 AD cos need to go ROM centre to take the cert so dun wan to return to office after cos will be excited and lots of things to tie up. yah man, my FH is rushing up the montage and the ppt slides nw for the church wedding...

oh yah Hui,

my PS also told me that if take up the CD and the 4R photos, it's not with any touch-up one,..... so if you dont mind without any touch-up, then you decide can take that...

heh heh...poor janice.
Wah this batch of BTB not bad leh. Got lobang all over the place =P

I looked thru my gown designs. I think I've more or less chosen what I like but need to see the colour how....and discuss smemore. But I think I am getting somemore designs coming my way still...so will keep updated =P

Doreen: I converted my 4R pics to 2 pieces of big pics for my album. If with CD, but no touch up, how much do they charge?

I don't mind no touch up, natural mah. Hahah. Plus I think my FH and friends can photoshop pretty well too. Hahah

haha...suika, your case is exactly like mine!!! But my hubby always said that guys tummy cannot be seen, hidden by the suit....hahahaaha...

Kyra, can share share how your hubby lost his tummy? :p

Ever thinking of getting those things from Osim or Alby...but guess it works on case by case basis...

Tried to walk more after my lunch, avoid lunch in, etc is part of my program. But still cannot, will let you gals know if it works...hehehe...

cecilia, quite lah.
but lately have been going thru a bit of depression coz of sme unpleasent stuff at hme so am trying to take my mind off things

Hi Cecilia...fast ah? My designer say so...anyway start early better than late. If not rush here n there not gd....He also giving me a customised tea dress so I'm thinking if it suitable to wear that from my ROM in Aug. If not I get from Olive Suite.

U leh? when u starting?

Hui, so good to exchange the 4R pics to big pics for your album. They dont allow me to do so, cos they say the 4R pics already developed. So have to give even if we dont want. So I managed to do away with the small 4R album and exchanged for 2 big pics for my album.

$15 EACH one is for those with no touch up one ... They give you the hardcopy as well as the CD together. They dont charge separately for the CD already since they charge for the hardcopy.

Actually if your package has those BIG frame one which is for hanging in your bedroom. You have to see whether you would want anot. If dont want, of course it's better for you to change to a smaller table top one and ask for more pics for your album.

hehe ... If you have somebody to do so, then just take up from them... but remember to bargain as much as possible....

me? hmmm my BS already asked me if i will go down for gown fitting in March, which i think i will. PS should be in June. actually i doubt i will MTM anything but i want a CS for my EG so if i don't see any EG i fancy, i will MTM lor. else might buy it elsewhere. somehow i prefer to see the real thing.
so any kinda gowns u like? =)

Need to wear corsets meh?? Your gowns dun hv built-in "fish bone" which also act like corset??

babystarlet, i bought Aussino XI quilt cover. For bedsheets, jus buy plain red ones will do. Anyway, Quilt cover will cover up your bedsheet and cant see one lor..

but well that means my gown fitting or maybe even designing will be around the same time as yours since after CNY is already around March? hehe.

hi people goin to the arab, we can go on sat late noon around 230pm?

i ask abt bridemaid because.. i think we are supposed to buy their dress/gown for them is that right? The bridemaid supposed to help me get change and collect ang bao for me?

i might be having 4 jie mei... I wonder if it is alright not to have bridemaid. pls advise..

hi strawberries, my color theme is oso pastal purple/voilet.. but a friend complain that not easy to find that color..

i think corset gives a nicer cleavage... but i think i wil just get the bs to put more paddings.. haha... bs actaully advise me to wear silicone bra for my evening gown to look more sexy...

i saw a lingerie shop in tampines mall selling corset. in beige and black color. it is at level 3 beside the toilet. i forgot the shop name.

Esther, actually he wanted to start end of Jan but then coz my ROM in April and we're both perfectionist I scared later make changes then he has to rush. So I said I rather start earlier so that's why I got it early =)

If ur tea dress can be ready by Aug, then maybe u can consider lor. Then save money also =) Like I'm planning to use my ROM gown for my AD, ie: the 2nd change after the WG. Coz I figured since it's a lunch, I also dun wanna wear too elaborate a gown...

True, i see the true colors of them.. and dont expect me to be there for her when it's her turn. I will return them as how they treated me. But thanks god, i have a group of uni friends who took leave to help us up..

I will be taking a day leave b4 my AD since my wedding is on tuesday. Where i have 3 days to finalise my things.

Me too, rushing for my montage every late night.. heee.. going to finish soon... hopefully can finished it by this friday.