(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha...so now the next gathering is a chill out session is it? I will sure gian to club leh...or we could go to newasia bar (not sure the name) but got table for chill out and a dance floor there also lah. My fren brought me there before once. It's the same building as dbl O but the other corner further down.

How? Onz bo? =P

Wow andrea... You super on leh.. hehe.. can see you so excited over it..

Me okie.. Long time no chiong also..

Maybe make it fast lah.. One of these friday after work.. hahah

hi kelly, thks for your consolation.. the prob is my dad cnt ctrl his diet.. so nw my mum keeping close to his diet.. as for cataract, he had done the lasik before bt tink it get worst n now need to operate again.

thanks eve! managed to get thru and made the appt liao. Wah talking in chinese to the lady I had to slowly think what my contact no. was and stuff. Haha...

Hi jazol,
Like my dad loh. He cldnt control his diet too. So we wld always try to eat in. So wat he ate was determined by wat my mum cooks.

Orhhh.. Could it be prolly not worsened, but just an re-occurrence? ANyhow, dont worry ok? I think cataract ops are getting more common nowadays. So things will sail smoothly

hahaha....I am going to go off for tuition liao.
U all decide then let me know yeah?
If Fri my FH confirm cannot come...but then if he's back from KL, he'd wanna spend time with me...

the thread is moving real fast today... had a hard time trying to catch up leh.

mi n hubby haven apply for the reno loan coz we had made some changes to the drawings we had confirmed earlier on. will meet up ID to finalise the details n quotation, not forgetting choose the materials for carpentry next week. after tis den we'll apply for reno loan

twinkle:
it's great that your house is done and your scrapbooking is coming along great! Have you also bought your furniture already? Every shop seems to be on sale!

I'm kinda excited about the house more than the wedding..hehe..but all in all, I must say that these are exciting months...sometimes I wonder what will we be excited about AFTER the wedding! haha...

BP & Summerice:
I also had the same thinking..didn't want to trouble my friends for pre-wedding preps..but I kena "scolded" by one of my gfs recently - she said I'm too busy, so offered to source for caterers and florists for me
Am so blessed. Don't be too stressed about finances, just look at your budgets again and see what can be reduced so that you can spend on what you really want/need, ok? And oh, think about using stuff that you an re-use again. For eg, see if the church deco can be re-used for dinner etc.

Oh, Summerice: I also haven't done my 1st fitting yet - I'm hoping that I actually LIKE my WG!! heh heh..Anyway, just TRY to take things in a lighthearted manner - it is VERY tough at times, but take heart coz you're gonna marry the man of your dreams!

Huiz:
Your PS pics must be so interesting with all the different weather conditions!

hi happyface,haha,good for u.
i think u went in search of shoes with ur whole mind full of
my shoes design right,heee..
when u see each pair,u must be saying:still babystarlet
that design nicer"haha.

so jaspire,JK and babystarlet going arab street,any1 else.

hi jaspire,JK,when we going down?i need to buy ribbons,materials for my
ang pao box and wrist corsages.

my shoes also arnd 4inches,dun tink i wanna try 5inches,whole day wear very tired 1.

HI pK,me having 4 bridemaids

ya Agnes.. you are not the only one complaining how fast the thread is moving..

I already giving up catching up what I missed.

yah, jazol, ur dad will be fine..but on your wedding night must remind him not to drink too much alcohol. as kelly said, through proper diet their health will be under good control, so don't worry so much. For cataracts, it's quite common among older age people, they will need a minor op, then after ops, wear sunglass for a while and they will be back to good health again

babystarlet, me too.. wanted to buy materials for ang pao box and wrist corsage. But not sure how to do either. So will nid yr advise...

When u say bridemaids, do u mean "jie mei"? Or its different?

hi ladies!! those who have multiply can add me ahz

babystarlet, is it cheaper to buy from arab st??
do u or ur FH drive??

i decided to get my shoes not more than 3 inch high cuz i tink my feet will go hay wire imagine i gotta tahan fer whole dae

Pk, i will be having 6 bridesmaids and their color code i also have tot of liaoz

mymelody - It has been very stressful for me, I wonder how some people do everything within few months. I didnt even feel that level of stress for exams, interviews and such before...

For us, ROM was in Sept 2005. We confirmed the big items like venue and bs around June 2006. I changed a new job in Sept 2006 and house reno started Nov 2006.

Just before the long NY weekend, I had to bring home alot of work to clear. But Sat already had appt to try gowns. Rushed home and quickly try to finish the work so that I could send to boss. Because Sun had to meet renovator to discuss carpentry work. I finished the work at 3am and teared: Work, Wedding, Reno...I almost couldnt breathe.

ytd i was at arab st... i tink i noe where is the shop. but again.. heard frm frenz tt shop close quite early. u noe wad time they close? btw. they oni have 1 shop there or alot huh?

mymelody, jiaqi and petrina - If we eat right and exercise, you think we can make it by photoshoot, say around June? So depressing hor? When I went to try the gowns 2 weeks ago, I seriously felt everything would be better and nicer if only I could lose those pounds.

My hb already lost 8kg so far. BIG TUMMY gone within 2 months. I think I lost like 800g only.

Hi, everyone!!! Long time no see!!! Been really busy in SG and then went to Taiwan for hol and now back at work. Just touched down yesterday and feeling super sian. Just want to go home and chill out. :oP So what’s the latest happenings? I read so many posts until I concuss liao. Only know that you were talking about gynae earlier and now about cars.

Jas or anyone else, you know the latest Her World Brides magazine? Inside, think there is an advertisement for a very chio restaurant that can hold about 10-20 tables and can have space for a dance floor. Do you have an idea which one I am talking about? Think it was featured as having chandeliers or something and maybe an angmo setting kind of restaurant? It has been advertising a lot but I cannot remember the name as I don’t have the magazine with me. Can anyone help if you know what I am talking about? I thought it might have been Club Chinois but don’t think so leh. Maybe it is located in Club Street? Sorrie for the scratchy details but looking for someone and I really cannot remember. Any help will be great. Thanks!!!

M back fm my PS...haha, kept looking out of window during studio PS. Weather was great this afternoon, but we started outdoor at 4pm (quite late hor). Took pics @ Emerald hills n Changi (the beach n the green). By the time we reached Changi, dark clouds were there liao, so don't know how the pics turn out at beach.

Yes, enjoyed myself very much today. Kinda missing it now...hehee
. Some 'accidents' happened during PS, eg: my guys broke my nail before PS
n he forgot to bring his pants for the 2nd suit, but lucily both suits were black
Otherwise, all is fun

I'll share my pics when its ready

Aegean - u click on my username, u can send me a pte msg

Twinkle - can't wait to get my hands on my SB project too!

have you bought your bedside lamp and tea set? where got nice ones?

my wedding band is also white gold and got yellow gold for si dian jin. i got them from poh heng, no ring pillow given but i don't think i will use them.

i have been looking out for shoes but haven't seen any that i like. where did you shop for your shoes?

stary... cant remember leh.. later I go flip and see see.. if have I let u know k..

eve, agnes, saro and Janice...
just came back from the clinic..
its near siglap centre..
beside got iltalian restuarant..
the sign board very big one..
near shell petrol kiosk..
the doctor very friendly...
laughing all the way when seeing him..
his medication is $100 per mth lor..
then can lose 2.5kg to 5kg per mth..
depends on individual also.. he has patients who lost 10kg per mth.. trying out from tomorrow.. let u all know how it goes..

hey gals,jus wondering...
anyone know why the AD photographers are always called tommy or tom?
I have received at least 3 emails introducing themselves as AD photographers...
~faint
Btw anyone doing church wedding too? any things we need to prepared in advance?

Jes: so good u r able to go overseas for photoshoot!
me stuck in spore

hi smiles,

I have recieved ad photographers email too!!!
I am wondering how they get our emails!!!

I am curious to see jes overseas photoshoot
must be super cool

jazol, dun worry ur dad will be fine... my grandma had that and only require a small operation and will be fine after tat.. dun worry ya..

von and kaye, u get to see true colours of friends... for me, we are both lucky to hv friends and relatives.. who are willing to help us thru the wedding.. of coz there are those that do not help and cant be bothered.. so you really can see...

dun worry i think we can pull thru the big day..

for me, today i got a call from one of my emcee that he need to fly for biz trip and have to fly me kite.. now i need to find emcee quickly!! faint..

Hello stary... are you referring to the Chijmes Upper Club? website: www.upperclub.com.sg

Jas, which medication are you taking? Is it Duromine? It has some side effects leh.. make sure you drink more water because it makes you thirsty.. Do let us know

BTW, Gals.. I took out my wisdom tooth today.. my face so swollen!! sob sob... Hope the swelling goes down tomorrow..

Also I want to share with you what happened to me yesterday..

There's this friend whose wedding is in Sept. Previously she told me her mum "pantang" so I cannot attend her wedding because it is less than 4 months apart. And she said she can't attend mine too. I told her it was ok beause I have to respect that it's her belief and religion. We were sort of disappointed because we were quite close.

Then she told me yesterday that she has suggested to her mum to get an amulet from the temple to burn and mix in water for me to drink! This is so that I can be her jie mei.. I was shocked.. didn't quite know what to say.. because I can't believe my ears. She said she told her mum I would definitely drink it.

I told my mum about it and she was of course angry. She said to tell my friend that Christians are not allowed to take in any burnt "fu" water.

On one hand, I don't want to offend her because we are quite close. On the other hand, I am upset that she didn't even consult me 1st before telling her mum and I am NOT comfortable in taking burnt amulet water!! Sorry to say but it's kind of weird for me because I'm not brought up in a family that goes to temples to pray leh..

I just feel that I should at least be respected Afterall I tried to understand her beliefs and didn't make a fuss when i was told that I can't attend her wedding or invite her to mine.

Sorry gals.. just wanted to let off some steam.. I still can't believe my friend said that to me..

hi Snowie,

Depends on what bank or financial insitution you choosen...Different bank and insitution diff criteria...
For mine, (Hitachi Credit) want my HB (1st Owner) payslip, Contractor's quotation and ROM cert so that we can loan a higher amount..Normally loan amt is 6 times of our salary (I act as the gurantor)

3 months more to our weddings !! Is there anything to do now ? The time seems so near, yet I find myself still very relax haha.