(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea>>same lor.. then got one final day, he finally say, can u dn be so naggy... wow.. listen until i give up.. wan to nag also dn feel like nagging already.

junie...my fh n I think its a waste of money for PG too...but instead of opting it out totally we've decided to jus stick to the number of pics given n nt get any xtras....nt even 1...we wun be having any VG or any video montage during dinner too cos my AD's on a wkday...no need to 'entertain' the guests too much...jus 'eat n go hm early' will be much preferred I guess...=p

We still haven't decide wor.

Taking our own sweet time to choose the correct ID. After that will be the headache of getting a correct bank to provide our renovation loan.

hahaha...eve, I also not doing PS. but then my friends are going to help us do. Get us wear nice nice then drive us to places that have special memories for us and help us take photo. Interestingly enuff I bought a white dress that I can prob use for the "PS" =P Bought it coz for the Xmas midnite mass, the choir had to either wear white or blue top. So i figured I might as well get a dress (any excuse to shop =P) See I "reuse" my dress...=P

elch>> haha.. same same over here.. just stick to the ones they give, w/o topup.. keke

drea>> at least u have friends to help u.. haha.. not bad leh, at least the dress u brought can be wore other time again..

Eve.. No.. He wants to re-spray the whole car same color. Just to make his car even nicer..

Eve.. I also going to JB to check out their BS leh..

But tonight I gg to GHA(Yishun) to check out their package first. My mum know the boss.. hope can get good offer. But have to be very thick skin lor...

yah, i can understand too. through wedding we can see the ugliest part of the human. and they are our friends somemore.

Stacy, I'm sure u will enjoy ur PS a great deal, n 2day's a terrific day! Tat's the kind of weather I wan but too bad mine is nt tat sunny, or else can capture the clear blue sky n fluffy clouds, hee...

Summerice, me too, I dun wan trouble my frenz to help out with the wedding stuff, jus do watever we can. But mine no church wedding so still ok. My bro didn't spend much on his church wedding cos the next day the church got some function, so there was fresh flowers all over the church, he jus borrowed some artificial flowers n tie some ribbons on the benches with the help of my SIL's church frenz n also myself, hahah

janice>> oic, thought going to spray 'pattern' on it.. keke.. oh is good if u know somebody so that u can get better discount. Yap u can try to check out JB BS also..i personally went to look at 2 of them but only for PG, one is venus and the other one is Dawn..

janice, same colour?! No wonder u wanna peng =P
Good luck with GHA. I heard they are a bit hard sell sort but if ur mom knows the boss, maybe won't be so bad =)

mi also haven settle reno loan... oni paid 10% of quotation to ID which is refundable upon confirmation of the reno loan fm bank

Oh yes, I am sure Stacy must be enjoying her PS now. It's really a beautiful day and her pics would be gorgeous.

I guess my photos will turn out covering all kinds of weather... we started off with sun at the Orchid Garden and Tudor, some drizzle at the condo and finally wet ground at Seletar (thankfully the rain stopped by the time we were @ Seletar)

Oops sorry cutie gal, I do not have any Chinese songs. Not planning to use any. We are concentrating on the classical English oldies for the night
I have quite a huge collection of these... so if u need a song, just let me know... I might have them...

I thought you have to have the confirmed quotation from the ID before you can apply for home loan? Else the banks will just give you the general interest and stuff, or the forms.

i want to go to arab street too..

my weddi band is oso white gold but si dian jin i prefer yellow gold. it is of higher value...

shoes.. better prepared it for the gown selection, so that u will know whether the length need to alter. for some gowns, the length can be altered. mine is silver.. it can match with most gown.. i oso have a gold heels..
mine is 4 inch.. actaully i was wondering if there is 5 inch shoes...

andrea...i went to GHA Tamp b4...maybe I heng...the coordinator who attend to me nt hardsell leh...in fact she v.patient to let me c the gwns n even try some on during my 1st visit...din sign wif them but went to sign wif their sis company, Di Gio though....cos fh thinks Di Gio looks more 'class'...-.-

<font color="aa00aa">summerice, i think $400 is possible for church flowers...

this is what I saw from rent*deco on some forum previously. If you take out some set-ups I'm sure they can make it $400 for you.

http://www.rent*deco.com (replace * with a)

church decoration package :
$550 - Normal flowers / $650 onwards - Imported flowers

12 pews with flowers &amp; ribbons alternatively
2 floral stands or topiary trees
1 alter flowers arrangement
1 reception flowers arrangement
1 flowers girl posy &amp; page boy corsage</font>

yup, kellyj. agreed tis is our big day... wat makes me happy is tat my church frens are more willing to help out thn our own frens whom we hv known longer thn our church frens... thk God for them if not my church wedding cnt be in place...

gd gd... we hv more pple going down arab street now.

I think silver heels is easy to match. My heels for WG is champagne gold and for PS EG is bright chilli red, but then realised my EG shoes is not captured in my pixs... wahahaha. I think there shld be 5inch shoes but i wont wanna wear them cos i am sure to fall flat on my face... lol!

Hi lab_baby79,

Thanks for your info.. You know what are the criterias(briefly)? Cos I'm quite worried but my FH doesn't seems to care about the loan approval as he always thought that we can just show the Hotel contract then I told him its stated on the site that ROM cert is required. *faint*

Ya lor.. He very kan cheong about his car one.

Everytime he parks he car.. Leave his car.. come back to his car must go one round to check got scratches, dents or any damage anot...

Then got small dents, he'll bring to workashop to repair liao.. I think one dent to knock back about 10 bucks or so..

So silly...

Franz>> u all got shortlist any yet?

BTW, your love nest also in Punggol or SK? 5room?

eve &amp; elch>> actually me &amp; my HB also same sentiment.

we wld probably just do a montage of our PS but not those baby-teenage-adult photos. both me &amp; my HB can't stand those, ahahaa.

we were even considering of doing away with the YUM SENG, just go the english style of CHEERS :P

bank reno loans expensive leh.

my HB die die also don't want to get loan. that's why reno budget abit tight cuz if not after that, we'd be very cash strap.

Afternoon people!!

Junie>> I approached R&amp;R for quotes at the expo exhibition in Oct, providing them with my floor plan and everything. The person who attended to me is called Nicholas. He sounded very pro, but up till today, still no news from them. Felt so upset with them.

Pei Lin &amp; Franz >> If you all getting a loan, it's better to know when you will start your reno. Coz RHB loan disbursement availability date is within 3 months from letter of approval while OCBC's loan disbursement date is within 60 days. If din draw-down by the stipulated date, watever balance will be cancelled. I applied too early and now have to get my designer to bring forward the renovation.

snowie,
yap, i love their bridal suite. might be using it for my PS. how is ur bridal selection?? done ur ps??
too bad the ad can only stay for 1 nite. last time they provide 2 nites

Our place small small nia. That time I getting with my mom, so it's a 4room @ Punggol.

Ya, reno loan expensive, but no choice mah. Any cash we have will be spent for wedding and also buying of furnishing/electrical stuff.

Yeah, shortlisted already but I still looking around for better design :P

Eve.. Subaru WRX.

But It has no concern with what car he is driving.. It's his character. Last time he drive honda also like that de.

Me?? consider 2nd wife lor.

Last time I keep asking him.. You wan to get married anot.. He will say: :Married liao ma.. My wife downstairs parking.

*Faint*

hihi kenshare,
i think most likely i'll be using the favours from the hotel....
hmm... think maybe i'll go for food like chocolates.... to keep guests "entertained" cos you know, dinners dun really start on time.... hee....

hihi yellowduck,
welcome welcome!! hee... one of my galfriends was just telling me about how much she likes "my bridal room"....

hihi kyra,
think im kinda in the same situation as you.... my reno will be starting soon.... and it seems like we havent bought our furniture and appliances and other miscellaneous stuff for the house....
with the wedding preps coming....
and so much fats to shed before photoshoot.... dunno what to do first...
plus, my bf's constantly reminding me that my gown selection will be in mar (which is just 3 months away), and im still as fat.... he's not really helping, rite?? hahahaha!!! :p

Franz>> u shortlist which one? Can share?

elch>> I intend to do it with powerpoint leh...hopefully can. Else maybe ask the BS if they can do that.

hey babystarlet,

I bought my shoes liao.. at last i found it... guess wat, its the same pair tht u bought from Tangs lor... hehe.. i dun wan to search liao, cos din really see any pair which i like except the Tangs one...

yeah!!! Junie, I also dun wan the yum seng...but still working on that with the FFIL. I know my mom CONFIRM dun wan =P She already dun like the idea of an ang bao box so U can imagine how kantang my family is =P

elch, actually Di Gio was another BS I was considering but then never got around to it. I think coz my FH didn't really the designs. *shrugs* But as long as ur happy, it's all good =)

Janice, I hope when my FH gets his "dream car" that he won't do that...=P

Rene: I heard, that was what they offered for last yr's couple (05/06).. think we expected so much on their bridal suite and when we saw the suite the other day we felt abit disappointed..

Anyway, thats besides the point. They can release the suite for you for PS (is it Pre-wed PS or AD PS)? So good ah..
I have not confirm the BS yet, still deciding.

Yup... usually during weddings... u can see loads of ugly side of ppl...

For me, i will say... My hubby's fren also alot of pattern... anyway, i think my hubby is not interested in his own wedding... I really no comments liao...

My Mum gave me pattern on the jiemeis &amp; brothers.. Then my hubby not supportive...

My hubby just told me that his fren says in this time &amp; day, where got BEST MAN? Warrao... I feel like telling ppl off.... All the jiemeis, brothers, bridesmaid &amp; best man is determined by the couple... Dun hv such thing like in such time &amp; days.... U cant help it if certain couples want to do things certain ways...

I find my hubby's fren really F***ed up....

So much for my complaints!

I didn't know that Di Gio and GHA are related..

Hmm.. No wonder yesterday I thought I saw my mum friend (The so call boss of GHA) But I was not sure, so I did not aprroach him.

sigh... kaye, tink all guys r the same... they r more concerned abt their frens rather thn ourselves. for my FH he isnt bother if my jiemeis are following me bk to my mum's plc after church or not... rightfully they hv to follow bt they refused to follow lor

Janice.. my hubby always say his car is his mistress leh..
he always say if his wife got new shoes.. his mistress must also have.. the rims..*faint*

Janice... my hubby's friend used GHA as their BS during their wedding last yr nov..
the photos not bad.. and the gowns also.. they say their svc very gd lor.. but this depends lor..
just FYI..

I have already selected my photos yesterday already. Know what? I took 5 hours to choose the photos that I think it's best to have by eliminating alot of those I dont want (which in total was around 500 photos!). Whew.... They have almost 3 persons looking at me when choosing the photos .... , including the photographer of course... The PG tried to arrange for the photos to go in sequences, especially the ones which have some sequence actions ..... Although, it's like a whole sequence, in the end I took out some shots within the sequence in order to save cost as much as possible. It's a hard choice though.... Now my heart pain, cos have to pay extra for the photos....

Pris and Hui, I would not think that I want a mandarin version counselling, as I am not able to read mandarin that well... if the questionaires are in mandarin... Think i would prefer the English one in the end .... , cos I think my FH would still understand though... So confused now...

janice, wow subaru WRX leh.. swee!! haha....
my FH also dn like to zeng his car... keke.. mine is just the normal lancer nia... same like junie HB lor, can get from point a to b can liao.. haha..