(2007) Brides of year 2007

esther, then the buggy behind can have the "Just Married" sign with the tin cans danggling behind. Hahaha....

anyone has any idea how come miscarriage happens so easily ah? quite scary leh

yup mei, i agreed wif Kelly... like mine is a purple haulter neck evening gown n my SIL commented nt nice... n say tok like very nice like tat...

Hi Esther,
Just came across this thread and saw the ROM dress. $700+ for a Olive Suite dress is not expensive. I did mine there as well. I think OTR was $690 and I had to top up additional (maybe $730-750) to make a new one according to my size. It look a little like ballerina dress and everyone says the dress was very very nice. So its definitely worth the money!

junie, yeah i also planning to do tt. That's why i asked the rest yest about gynaes. Then agnes gave me the contact of hers. so might go see her...are u planning to practice "NFP"?

evelyn
sad to hear that.. my fren oso but she didnt know she was preggie n carried on as per normal her usual activities n fell on her tummy... after that then she realised.. sigh.. though still small but sad..

esther
:>

drea>> i didn't manage to catch the posts yest on that.

can you give me agnes gynae's contact too?

I very suaku. how do we go abt doing it ah?

just make an appt for general checkup?

NFP = natural family planning?
what's that? hehee

Esther.. think our face will be numb ah.. from smiling.. haha..

saro.. ya lor.. *faint*

drea.. I told her u pay my deposit lor..for both hotels.. haha..
then she say dun want.. then I say so u stick to 60 tables lor..

eve.. really sad to hear.. but what is hers is hers lor.. cant prevent..
doctors always say the 1st 3 mths is the most dangerous period..

have hear u gers talking bout Olive Suite...may i now the webby or address of this boutique? i wanna kpo kpo abit....

I keep having phobia of infertility n miscarriage...dunno will i have pre natal blues nxt time if i do get preg or nt...

andrea
wats NFP ? i oso very suaku.. keke.. HB oso got say go check up b4 family planning ... can someone enlighten me wat they check for ? wat can we know thru the check up ?
thks !

i guess so lor.

yeah NFP is natural family planning...clever girl =P
I also didn't know till Mark told me (Interseting how he knows about all this even before we talked about getting married =P) Basically, coz u know how catholics not supposed to use contraceptives? So apparently, a woman is most fertile (supposedly) a few days before her period is due. So if ur not planning to start a family yet, then those few days tt ur most fertile, then avoid sex lor. Anyway they will cover this in EE =P

The gynae's contact is
Dr Adelina Wong En Ai
Adelina Women's Clinic
#06-04 Thomson Medical Centre

Tel: 6358 4963

clinic hrs: Mon- Fri 9am-5pm
Sat 9am-1.30pm

elch>> same as me. I kept worrying if I'll get pregnant & when I do, will my pregnancy be smooth.

Went to a GP once & she commented I may have a low uterus. She said low uterus has its pros & cons.

Pro = when give birth, easier
Con = higher possibility of miscarriage.

ladies, ya lor dn kn why it seems like very common for this thing to happen.. haiz..

junie,drea>> general checkup is enuff already arh?? or are there more checkup to be done?? ya lor what is NFP??

elchwong

Olive suite is at Delphi Orchard.. forgot which floor but i know same flr as Fairys Inc .. issit same boss ah ?

same here same here.. i oso have phobia of infertility ! very scared... i tink i definitely have pre/post natal blues.. so i tell HB must give in to me even i unreasonable.. ahahaha

hi happylife, added ya in!

maochong, i sent ya the invites... For JWN, they gave us the softcopy back in a nice CD. We will also be given the negatives back when we collect our Album.

where's agnes today ah?

drea>> did agnes say why her gynae is good?

Thomson Medical Centre? hehee..that's where my HB was borned and he also mentioned next time if have baby, he wants the delivery to be @ TMC too

my sis pregnancy (her 1st somemore) went well.

she didn't have any swollen feet, heartburn etc. Only the common morning sickness.

i hope mine's like hers too, hehee.

And my sis didn't even go through epidural for her pregnancy! she had to go through abt 9-10hrs of labour w/o that.

Winnedy, ya the dresses there are so nice.....hehehhe....U still have ur dress?

Elch, the website has nothing.
Need to make appointment when u go down. The owner is quite a sweet lady

Hi storeberry, welcome to this thread

Usually AD PG or VG quoted 1 lump sum which covers 10 hours, eg morning 6 hours and banquet 4 hours. They do provide hourly rate if you dun need a 10 hours coverage but you dont save much. I suggest you go for outdoor shots during morning so you can have more pix if you think your morning session is short. I only engaged AD PG no VG

I do a pap smear n ultrasound check yearly...tis yr I tink I'll change to the gynae whom I've 'targeted' for my future pregnancy consultations n delivery...

Hi jaspire, your photos are so nicely taken! I've seen JWN before, their photos are nice.

Your AD is only a day before mine but your PS was so much earlier. Mine is probably in March. Hee..

hahaha junie i also born at TMC n want my baby born there also =P haha...

olive suite i think is tied together with fairys inc but not sure how

wah junie ur sis damn brave...I am scared of pre and post natal depression...*bites nails* =P

agnes said her gynae very friendly and nice.

eve and saro, NFP stands for natural family planning. Coz catholics not allowed to use contraceptives (by right lah) so they came up with this alternative lah =)

I already warned my FH tt when I am in labour, i will not be held responsible for wat i say n do, then he just said orh..=P But yeah i think I also will be prone to depression...I think he mentally preparing himself liao =P I wonder whether will have weird cravings or not....

my company have yearly medical check up for pap smear n ultrasound.. issit sufficient ? wat else do they check for ?

thanks ladies! Chose JWN oso bcos of the PG skills and the gowns. Took mine super early, so dat i can focus on prepping other wedding stuff. Dun wan last min to be gan jiong. Heehee...

do pap smear yearly? thought do once every 2yrs is good enuff.

aiyo, my sis really strong lor but no choice cuz the nurses refused to give her epidural cuz her doctor didn't inform them earlier & my sis didn't asked for it earlier.

anyway, think also got communication prob cuz she gave birth in France mah, hehhee.

Evelyn...i dun tink so...I think it's oso better to go for a health check whereby ur blood is tested for Hep B, Thalessemia n etc...cos all these will affect pregnancy...I did a general health check yrs ago n found out tat I'm a alpha-thalessemia minor...which's a gene defect n it's nt life threatening...jus a 'full-time' anaemic...thus my fh can't have tis defect as well...else it's nt advised to get preg cos the child will be a thalessemia major which requires blood transfusion v.often n wun live past the age of dunno wat...

Jess,

of course we wont mind that at least you have us to pour your sorrows or the sadness that you mentioned in this forum... Although it's the wedding threads, but still we can always share whatever happy or sad occasions.... The feeling is difficult to describe. But it is also like we have known one another in here as friends since the first day we chat in this thread. So don't feel bad about it, ok?

junie
ur sis is good lei...

guess everyone got some fears.. hope everyone have smooth preggie n healthy bb in future ! :>

andrea
icic.

i think it realli helps to have HB support n understanding when gg thru pregnancy..

wah elch, never realised all those things...hmm...general health check can jsut go to teh GP to do right? or must go gynea?

junie, i think if i no epidural, i will scream ar mark n squeeze his arm dry =P then he can't hold the videocamera...hmm...that may not be such a bad idea =P

Hui, your colleague has replied me. Since the workshop will only be conducted in Aug 2007 for the next round, I am still considering whether should I sign up for the 5 sessions one anot ......

I really dont wish to spend too much money also leh.... vexed....

yes it can, elchwong...

talking about such checks. i have only been to the general kind for blood tests. is there a need to do pap smear when you are not sexually active? sorry, a bit blur. what other checks are necessary?

hey u know what would be cute?
if we all still keep chatting in here after we married and talk about babies and stuff. Then our kids know each other and stuff...then we can have a "gila baby club" =P