(2007) Brides of year 2007

I've just came back from taipei last mth on jetstar on free&easy trip...was there for 7days... i can recommend u guys a hotel which i find very worth of $$...with bathtub & shower jets....like spa u know....heehee

Don't know where to go over there can visit this site...tripadvisor.com

elch, since ur not that much of a flower person, then maybe u can do away with it lor. =)

esther, i think i need to prepare around 60.

Hi Gelaine,

I've selected my BS..it's L* Belle. =)

sorry, dun know why can't spell out the full name (got an error prompt, saying the word is not allowed on posts).

replaced * with 'a'

hi ladies..

welcome happiwed !
my ROM dress was complimentary from the BS,they oso lent me a set of accessories(save me some headache to look for accessories) chose the simplest one from there cos i think these dresses usually used as tea dress oso ?
Bouquet was complimentary from florist my dad knew, so saved quite a bit.. hehe oni spent SGD26 for registration as i ROMed at ROM and dim sum at tea house for abt 20pax... :>
Maybe for ladies who intend to take up package from BS can request or if u tel them ur ROM coming up, they might just throw in as an extra freebie.. :>

elchwong,
as long as you don't feel wierd, they cannot find it any wierder. i am sure you will look great! just feel good and enjoy the day!

hi elchwong

i dun think its weird, corsages are nice too.. in fact.. feel a bit troublesome have to carry the bouquet around.. keke

i think guest list is the most headache part for most couples.. for me oso.. so i oso told my parents not possible to invite ALL relatives, like that i think 100 tables oso not enough, cos earlier generation got many siblings so have many cousins then have many nephews n nieces...
lucky parents ok with it so now is invite immediate n cousins.. gotta leave the children out..
cos i tink just children(16yrs n below) will fill up 4-5 tables !! so mum suggest have buffet at home during tea ceremony, whoever wanna come can come.. keke.. dinner for adults oni.. no choice..

elch, like the rest said, as long as u are comfy, that's all that matters =) No sense doing what everyone else is doing if u dun feel it's u =)

saro, quite lucky ah u =)

hi.. suika
so u also booked ur hotel thru on line booking? is it safe? i worry if i rdh there then they tell me no room, i would siao liao hehe..
can u give the hotel website & how to book the ticket? i am oso lookin budget one

my email [email protected]

saro.. so gd.. I undertand how u feel if need to invite all..
but my dad say cant leave them out..
then my dad got 10 bro and sis.. *faint* my cousins almost 1/2 married liao.. + their kids..

my mum say have to invite her cousins.. then my granddad have 11 bros and sisters.. my grandma got 7 sisters.. u imagine lor..
haiz...

andrea

its more like no choice.. hehe cos my hotel can accomodate 32 tables max. initially i tink mum oso a bit disappointed la, but i explained to her lor that its really impossible to invite all.. keke.. n that i know she afraid relatives might talk ma.. u know la.. so i said i will explain to them y i oni invite the adults n if they are really happy for us and give us blessings for our marriage they will understand lor, as for those who choose to talk then we oso cannot do anything lor.. but it doesnt bother me la.. kekeke

plus have to spare a tot for HB side, they shd have more than tables than ours oso.. plus my MIL not inviting anyone from her side oni HB dad side.. then the rest are for frens n colleagues..

then i oso added, i gal ma... if wan to invite all, wait til elder bro get married ! ahahaha
(my bro said : wa piangz ! u good )

Hi cutie gal,

Wat car u are looking at? I've got one car contact that I'll be renting it for my wedding. Do drop me a PM. As for songs, wat kind of songs u are looking at?

Twinkle - sure u have fun in your SB course. Hw's ur SB getting?

Gals - my PS is on the 8th Jan, hope it will be a beautiful day for phototaking.

hi jas

i think our families might be similar in terms of numbers ! keke grandpa (both mum n dad) got more than 1 wife !! last time it was norm.. mum side cousins are 10yrs or more older, married n have average of 2-3 kids each ! how to invite all ? pengz man.. even if dun consider abt the $$ part , to cfm the no.of ppl oso difficult ! then haven incl the maids lei? wa.. so i think i have to cut cut cut... if not i will end up inviting 1/2 the ballroom ppl whom i might have seen once or twice in my life before oni.. haha n i think my younger cousins,nephews,nieces etc might be grateful to me that i started this trend n they can do away with the "distance" relatives when they get married in future ? kekeke

i think jas lagi more stress liao =P
like tt lagi must make her HB do the chicken little dance or whatever dance she wants...must make the most of things =P Hor jas hor? =P

Hi cutie gal,

I will be using the following songs:

Montage - One Moment in Time (Whitney Houston)
1st March in - Beautiful in My Eyes (Joshua Kadison)
2nd March in - I Can't Smile Without U (Barry Manilow)
First dish - Exodus (Maksim)

Hope they can give u some ideas

wah..saro.. u also alot ah..
lucky u have ur bro.. haha..

ya lor.. drea..*stress*
I tell my mum later she lose $$ then she know..
then she say see how.. so see how when the time comes lor..
haha.. of course the dance..

haiz..my mom said she asked for 9 tables is good enough.

That time my bro got married, my SIL's parents asked for 10-12tables! So I can't even compare that...win liao lor.

But I forgot to ask her..if the 10-12tables angbao is it the parents keep or my SIL & my bro got take.

That makes a big difference woh.

But then now I also dun like/scare to talk $$ to my mom. She's very sensitive to the issue one

ladies
like some opinion regarding invitation of colleagues, do u invite all your colls ? or just department oni or ? include spouse ? or depends on relationship ?
hi elchwong
ya lor, so u very lucky .. :>
jas
my bro is just an excuse.. keke.. who knows my bro might "escape" by just having a honeymoon wedding ! he even more scared of these invitation ! ahahha

hahaha...saro i dun think ur bro will dare lah. Smemore he's the elder son leh. confirm will have a big big celebration one lor.

as for colleagues, i generally inviting the ones I am close to and of coz the "must invite" ones lah =P

Junie, U like uber poor thing lor. I initially scared to talk to my mom about the tables for my ROM also so I casually asked her when should I ask her frens then told her why. Then she realised so she herself say she will bao those 2 tables but the ang bao I keep. But ur bro tt time got married how much per table was his?

jas, tell ur HB faster go n prac. N start finding out who got video camera so we can make sure he do properly =P heh heh if scared noisy, no worries..we won't make the music too loud. haha...

yeah hor jas, u got how many tables ah? I only know ur per table is on the higher end =P

saro.. at the moment I have about 50 tables lor..
but my mum say she havent add alot of ppl yet..
so I still dun noe how many tables.. then I told her max is 60 only hor.. she say can change venue anot ah? u see I want to faint anot lor..

if for me I will invite colls only lor..
cos thats what my parents intend to do..

haha.. got excuse better than dun have wor..
my bro dun have gf.. so cant use as an excuse..

Jaslyn I also same fate as u....initally our min table is 55. Now might have to increase more for my IL side. Lucky my ballroom can max 100 tables.

saro...hehe...ya...my parents always say everything jus leave it to me n fh to decide...jus si dian jin n a small significant amt of pin jin will do...they say as long fh n I can be happily 2gether they'll be v.happy...they dun want us to go into debt preparing for a wedding...

Err....I dun know if his rate for ROM is ex or not cause I did not look for others.

He charging S$500 for 2 hrs....I'm booking him for 4hrs.

wah can ask if change venue....I feel ur pain babe...should tell her can...then she tell u ur deposit all that how lor...which is true mah

my bro got gf but my mom and her family side quite western and easy going lah. But my bro cannot make me sing for his mass...MUAHAHAHA....i will make sure I got baby by then =P (it helps being 4 yrs older than him...muahahaha)

Esther, I think ur AD ah, ur going to smile till ur face cramp liao =). I know of this photographer (my fren's church fren) charging $300 for 3 hrs. Initially I tot of getting him to take coz can get all negatives back but then my FH say dun wan so ok lor

junie..hmm...so it's less than urs. *shrugs* wish I know how to help u babe....

haha...ask the ppl come to u =P Like maybe can arrange like a grp photo? else u will spend most of the nite (if not all nite) walking to each table liao

oh if u had gone for the marche dinner, they were saying that got someone have dinner at expo. Then we were saying how the couple go around n take photo? I was joking that they go n sit on the buggy and then get smeone to drive them to each table...then speed till they just stop there for a few secs to smile and say cheese n drive off again =P I dun think the ballroom is big enuff for a buggy right? =P

Hi Babystarlet and happyface,
I have added you in my multiply...

maochong and macjoe, nid to apply for an ID... what is yr email address? I can send you the invites.

esther
wow.. u got good budget :> *envy* that means 1k for ROM video..
mine was taken by BIL n he edited for us.. once again complimentary.. not pro but we are happy with it..

elchwong
wa.. so nice ..ya lor that is the main reason to get married in the first place hor.. to live happily ever after... :>

jas
wow ! 60 not enuff... i can see y u wan to faint.. keke...

esther
max of 100 tables !.. the guest list must be longgggg....

just came back from meeting and a visit to the hospital.

very sad, one of my friend got miscarriage and she is in her 21 week already..very very sad.. see her like that i also feel like crying.. haiz.. it seems like miscarriage is very common ya??? almost all the female collagues here have miscarriage once before.

Oh Saro dun be mistaken, I wont have 100 table la....really faint ah if that the case.

Andrea....quite cool to have buggy heheheheh....

evelyn...really sad to c someone u noe suffering fr miscarriage...i oso encounter an ex colleague who miscarriage when she was in her 7 wks or so...miscarriage seems to be happen quite commonly...so scary...

elch, yeah lor, my mom said the same thing. I not even having si dian jin (coz my mom prepared a set for me already) or pin jin (coz it's not my family's tradition to have tt. My grandfather last time dun like so none of my mom's sis nor herself got that...)

hi eve...my sympathies to ur fren. Hope she won't be too depressed

elchwong>> not sure also.. but seems like miscarriage is common.. my female colleagues all have miscarriage before.. haiz..

drea>> thanks.. lets pray for her..

Eve>> sorry to hear that abt your friend.

I told my HB, I intend to see a gynae 1st for checkup before we start planning for a family.

My HB has a friend who had miscarriage twice (I think) but now she has a cute babygirl who's celebrating her 1-yr BD tdy!