(2007) Brides of year 2007

morning ladies, i m so glad that my photo albums turn out quite nice... bt my tat SIL still comments negatively abt my stuffs... anyway i dun bother wif her anymore...

btw, we had kind of finalized the guests list n my FH will be giving out his invites to his frens and cols today...

r u gals going to hv hens party?

jazol, i haven given to colleague yet. yest so angry that i keep the invite. maybe distribute next week, haha

piglet, yah, will try to destress. Got to be in the top condition on my wedding day

Jeraldin>> sorry, didn't see your Qn yest! My pkg with MBR is the $3988 one. both MTM.

elch>> Great!! Hope you'll become another M Hotel customer, hehee.

Angelyn>> Yea, i stayed in Asia Hotel b4 also & didn't "see" anything but just felt uneasy lor. And it's known to be "haunted" one. My sis' friends "saw" things that they r not s'posed to see lor.

OK, great! I'll check out Chatuchak. My friend also told me her sis-in-law got her angbao box from BKK.

Morning ladies....

Yesterday had a good talk with my mum... Phew!
And all goes smoothly.

Lucky she said she never intend to keep the ang baos.. Heng arh..

As for number of tables, she will try to minimise if possible.

So now I can sign the contract with peace...

What a nice Friday..

cecilia...thks...

Wat flowers shld i ask for? Hw many stalks? Wat's the avg price for a simple hand bouquet?

junie...yeah...i hope so too...hehe...

morning all!

Junie ah, at the rate ur going, should ask Zul for commission liao...haha =P

Angelyn, I know a bit early but then some of the ladies here do quite a bit of travelling so it's more for their benefit than anything else =) We'll confirm the date and stuff nearer the time again

Janice, GREAT!!! So happy to hear tt things went smoothly!! =)

Sailor, of coz u can come!!! It's open to everyone here!! The more the merrier! =) Pei lin n I need more ppl to "kill chicken" with us =P *wink*

elch, maybe what u can do is ask for them for a bouquet of (however many) stalks you want. But don't say it's for ROM else sure jack up the price.

good for you Janice!!

my mom would NEVER return the angbaos one. She was so "fierce" when I just briefly raised the qn. And she can out front tell me, she wants 9 tables.

The same nbr she asked for during my sis' wedding.

Haiz...because of this, I nearly don't want to have a banquet liao.

Hi twinkle,

Yes I did digi perm. haha, I used to be v diligent with my sculpting lotion when I did my digi perm the last time. But now slack a bit and lazy liao.

I had my PS yesterday. It was sooo fun! And thank goodness the rain held on till we ended the shoot at around 5.30pm

wah junie serious?

my ROM now I have 7 tables liao *faint*
Coz when my mom (who's inviting quite a lot of ppl..but it's ok coz at least I know all of them and they all very sayang me one) found out tt Mark and I inviting less friends coz we want to keep it to the amt to just cover the deposit, she felt bad and say that she will pay for her 2 tables but we get to keep the angbaos. Coz she knows how tight we are given our situation...so I thought that was very nice of her...and at least this way, Mark can invite more of his friends too. It's starting to look like a pretty good start to the year

thanks macjoe

I don't think I will do it during dinner, cos I think I will cry :P Will let the mcee do all the talking on behalf :P

andra...wat can I say the bouquet's for huh? I scared if dun say its for ROM then they'll make a bouquet tat dun suits ROM leh...

junie....thks...so many stalks sure v.ex...me nt willing to spend so much on flowers cos I'm nt a 'flower' kind of person...my budget's nt more than $50....possible?

andrea...ur ROM already got 7 tables?! tats alot...compared to my 1 n only table...hehe...

drea>> yeah, but then I told my HB if like that, then the "pin-jin" don't give so much since 9 tables of angbaos are also part of the dowry.

i didn't tell my mom we wanted to keep it small which it's not possible since M Hotel Banquet Suite requires min. 25 tables.

ELCH>> $50 is abit tight leh, unless it's really not the ROM type, hehee.

Average price for ROM roses bouquet is $60-$80, while Tulips is more expensive, abt $80-$90.

junie...ur mum's really 'fierce' but luckily u got a great hubby who dun 'rebel'...if my mum's like tat I guess my fh will either run away or marry me only when I'm 30 yrd old...

oh...hehe...din noe the market price of a rom bouquet...maybe I'll raise my budget to $60 then...

Junie arh.. Initially I also like you.. If my mum taking the ang bao... then maybe I not having the wedding liao.

But 2nd thought... This is really once in a lifetime thing.

So Maybe we really have to set aside the montary issue and be a Happy bride.

Well, if the parents are thoughtful, then is will be happier for the birde and groom lah.

If you can find another chance... Try to discuss with you mum again lor...

junie..ooohhh....but yeah lor, if the 9 tables already included, then the pin jin not so much lor. Wait the poor guy headache =)

elch, what to do? =) Coz the hotel needs min 5 tables then my mom has to invite certain ppl so bo bian lor =) But at least I can keep the ang bao lah..which is a big plus. About the flowers, that's also true lor. Maybe you just ask them how much they charge for that size then see how much is the diff if for ROM lor.

Eh junie, tt time u say the florist at Suntec charged how much ah? Maybe u can get gd price for elch?

junie.. for my mum is she want tables and want me to hold wedding..

drea.. ur mum so gd..
how I wish my mum can be more considerate..

hey elchwong,
that is a nice bouquet... maybe when you or rather your FH approach the florists, DUN tell them the bouquet is for your ROM.

drea>> yeah, your mom's considerate.

elch>> nice leh. The price I gave earlier is the price I got from 2 florists in Suntec

Janic>> ya lor. It wld be good if she's more thoughtful. She never think that my sis wedding, her table is less than $600, for mine it's $800 leh. But what to do, she's my mom.

I agree, wedding is once in a lifetime, so we decided to go ahead. Only that my HB said, we have to be more stringent in our spending on house reno

Morning! Today is my last day at work before my wedding on Sunday & I'm off for my HM on Tuesday.. Yay!

jazol, my hen party is tonight.. we're going for dinner & drinks.

Yesterday I went for my final fitting & brought my gowns home.

Tomorrow morning we're going for our rehearsal at the hotel, afternoon go mani/pedi, then facial. Busy bee.

Just some updates.. MIL is unhappy with me as I insist on wearing my gold gown for send-off of guests.. I don't care.. I told my hubby I make the dress so nice, I'll wear it.. if not next time no chance to wear liao.

elchwong $60 only??
wah.. then ok mah.. I always thought noel is ex..

junie.. ya lor.. I keep stressing my table is $1000 haha..
then she say my aunt say must invite her cousins.. *faint*.. I say since she pay.. I cant say anything.. but just to tell her that is $100 per head.. so u consider carefully.. haha

junie.. dun think is little.. I heard got ppl give $88 only..

haha...jhoo tink i m abit KS i had given out all my cards aldy so those reply late wont get to attend my wedding...

wow mei, till now ur MIL still got so many pattern fm her...

mei, yeah.. enjoy urself & be pretty yah.. the BIG day finally came.. hee.. after today can enjoy at HM.. good that u stick by ur decision.. i know u will be busy tomorrow so i here i CONGRATS you first.. ENJOY urself, be a pretty bride on sunday!!! hugs**

jhoo, yah got to be in top condition!!

jas>> I heard abt that too. Was actually considering to get my HB to pay $88 for the pin-jin. but maybe give $188 better. At least got 3 digits :P

Hmm...maybe I should also start stressing to my mom my p/table amt. hehee.

Actually, I hinted to my mom can don't invite so many pple on her side (i.e. her cousins, etc) but only our immediate family. My mom sort of "warned" me & told me off...not to bother abt who she's inviting. Just give her the 9 tables & she'll sort it out.

I think I got bigger headache lor, haha.

cecilia...i dun wish to tell the florist it's for ROM but prob is I dunno wat else to say its for...I scared the bouquet wun look like ROM bouquet if I dun say its for ROM...

junie...tis is the only bouquet i c fr the webby tat catched my eyes but prob is by the time i want it for ROM in Feb dunno issit still available or nt...

$888 pin jin shld be ok...I got tat amt in mind too...tink my mum will take only $88 n return the rest...at least tats wat I hope...hehe

Jaslyn...hehe...ya...it's $60 only...jus hope it stays there on the web till Feb when I wanna order for my ROM...

elch, maybe u can see if u can order it now n then tell them when u need it for?

junie and jas, yeah my mom quite cool lah. Was super surprised tt she say she will take the 2 tables but the ang bao i keep. Thought tt was very sweet of her lor. My FH also very touched

Morning Esther....mine's coming in Feb...I only finalised my venue...efiled....bked JP but yet to meet up wif him to sign the form...

Clothes, shoes, bouquet haven't settle...wun be getting PG/VG for my ROM...will jus asks my 2 bros to anyhow shoot or video will do...as long as they capture something...1 table nt much to capture oso...

Mei, dun bother too much of ur MIL... be the prettiest lady as you are the Bride n Queen of the day... stay Radiant and Pretty... take good care of urself tonight at the Hens party dun drink too much cos I heard tat drinking wine will dry ur skin... Congratulations to u n ur hubby... May God bless you with a Blissful Marriage!!!!

Mei, enjoy ya
... im still deciding if want to buy luggage where me and hubby can dump all the things in just one luggage, but hubby find the hard cover luggage is heavy without anything

Hui, Doreen, Pris, happylife, Sharon

Really thank you for all the support. I don't seem to able to talk much in the office as everyone has their job and duties to attend. Luckily there's this forum for me to write all my sadness out. I'm feel very sorry to you gals that this forum should be a threads where everyone are in the mist of planning of their happy occasion but I'm just using it to release some of my sadness out.

I went to visit my friend's funeral yesterday. If you reliase, there is a report in the chinese paper that she left all her belove ones. I can't control myself but to burst in tears in front of her coffin. Can't imaging we're so near yet so far.

I haven speak with my IL and caterer regarding about the changes. Still not confirm whether to change or not. I spoke with my HB and he wants me to made my own decision. My caterer is Rasel Food Fusion, do let me know if any of you are interested. So far I think their services are good and I tried their food myself, yummy!

oic.. junie.. ya 3 digits looks better..
or maybe u ask ur sis ur BIL gave ur mum how much.. then canroughly know how much to give lor..

wah.. ur mum really insist leh..
then think u got no choice liao..

elchwong.. ya lor.. hope they still have in Feb.. urs is after V day or not huh?
last yr V day they sort of take out some and put in V day products.. and cant find online lor..