(2007) Brides of year 2007

I think book chalet very difficult. Want to organise dinner, already so jialat *LOL*

Yay! I did up 2 more designs of my church wedding invite. Actually, layout same only the graphic image changes, haha.

Hehe.. all the ILs problem..

My PILs are ok except that they dote too much on their children and grandchildren till i buey tahan.. But i just diam diam lah...

The problematic ones are my hubby's elder Sis & her husband and my hubby's youngest bro & the wife.

The elder Sis & BIL ==> typical Sporeans and their kids super spoilt brat.

The youngest bro & SIL ==> No comments... Super drama... If u read my previous threads, u know the story..

My stewpig hubby... sometimes dunno how to set his priorities rite and ended up getting me upset most of the time on his family!

hey esther! Where have u been to??

keke, congratz junie on ur wedding invites layout? :p

I agree with Jas leh. Organise one dinner already jialat :p Can dowan BBQ?? I very lazy. hehehe...then hor, Junie will be stuffed with food :p whereas the rest of us just BBQ the food for her. hee.....

wah star wars for march in.. haha

last time i went to a wedding dinner also.. got someone had such a march in song...

felt so tickled.

wah lao .. wong fei hong as 2nd march in... they wanna fight and walk in at the same time ah...

if i attended such a dinner.. i sure laugh until wannna fall off the chair...
hahha..............................

which hotel did the couple with the star wars + WFH march in song held their AD? :P

kaye it is like that.. i always tell my hubby.. i marry him is like marry his whole family.. their problems become also my headache..

my ILs are still ok.. his sister and brother and mother all dote me.. but the background is headache..

haha.. Pei Lin.. it junie who say dinner already so difficult liao.. not me..

ok lor.. I anything...dinner or BBQ also can..
dun want ktv can anot huh?
later we start "killing chicken" how?

drea, i'm fine with both...

yesterday nite was having some deep tinking. com to the conclusion that my hubby always side MIL n his frens one lor. juz refer to his fren commenting why hubby n mi always buy things more expensive than others and nv tell us he go lobang. hubby said coz we nv ask his fren, my fault meh. den come to MIL matter, my fault again. tink one day i'll have a nervous breakdown.

everytime tell mi his mum said or his fren said. how can he oni listen to them!!! now i wondering in his heart, i'm in which place... definately not no.1!!

Finish my ROM last 2 wks ago! Phew!! despite the non stop rain these few wks, thank god it was good weather during my ROM!

now that ROM's over...next thing is to start getting busy with the customary next yr...
When are u ladies going for ur PS?

I actually tot of ard June...that gives us 4 mths to our wedding shd be enuff time right? By my hubby & the BS ask me go earlier leh....if earlier means I have to even start choosing gowns earlier....any suggestions/ advice?

yea, best to communicate, else if you keep everything & don't tell him how you feel, wait one day you'll burst and things could get worse.

BTW ladies, latest Home & Decor mag is out & have 2007 Fengshui Calendar given in it.

Andrea - Me fine with Both.

Ya agnes.. Better cool down first.. This kind of thing.. It's better to talk nicely.. Tell him how you feel lor.. Guys are usually insensitive creature! Must be direct want... Otherwise, they won't realise.

Jas >> Me called MM just now. Still the best they can do for me is just 2 barrel of beer. My HB cousin working in Tiger beweary and we can get beer at only $280 per barrel, but MM management don't allow us to bring in our own beer.

Now I in Dilemma. To choose Meritus or Marina Madarin. I like Marina More.. But Meritus has a better package leh....How...

Now someone also looking at my date for MM liao.. I have to decide fast.. Sigh..

junie, wat's a fengshui calander? =P

agnes, no angry no angry yeah?
N jas is right. Must cool down before u talk. Wait say things u dun mean then things get worse... *hug* But u do have to tell him how u feel...but remember to choose ur words carefully...as in make sure he knows how u feel but dun make it seem like a personal attack =)

wa.... 2 barrels of beer is good !

i only got 1 barrel leh... jas also only 1 barrel

Which other perks did u managed to negotiate for leh?

u holding urs in the grandballrm or vanda?

noted janice. Btw, ur MM is which hotel? coz they are both MM =P Haha...sorry for the lame joke =P

So far...
Janice and Agnes: Both ok

Jas: Dinner only

I'm taking the grandball room.

180 glasses of beer.. Enough? My parents' friends all like "jiu kui" leh.

Maybe I ask for complimentary wine per 2 confirm tables. you think is it too much to ask for huh??

But their package is $928. Meritus is $938 can give free flow beer + 1 wine per table. Like that meritus more worth is right?

Other perks as usual lor. Invitation cards, Parking coupons all can increase.. But this is small issue.

We giving up the helpers to get another nite of the bridal suite. But we getting another room at discounted rate..

So I wan to ask more on the wine and beer lor.

Oriental is having their Wedding Show on 21 Jan 2007.

drea>> Me dinner only. I hope this time round my HB can make it & join us...maybe in Apr is better.

snowiee!!! u no reply me!!! =P

paging for pei lin, eve, snowiee, nic, cecilia, esther, saro, psy, JUNIE!!!!!! =P (if I missed anyone out, pls dun kill me =P)

pls lemme know which u guys prefer for our next gathering?

1. Dinner only
2. Karaoke only
3. Both

drea>> calendar on fengshui lor *haha* i know it's lame but i dunno how to explain.

buy liao, then tell u k. :P

LADIES!

Remember during dinner, we were discussing abt printing of wedding cards...hahaa, my mistake. My HB said M Hotel only provide the cards, we do the printing ourselves lah.

Looks like my HB is listening & paying attention...& I'm not! *LOL*

Janice.. 2 barrels gd liao wor..
as snowiee say.. we only got 1..

they wont allow u to bring in beer.. cos they can earn mah..

now got ppl looking at ur date liao.. worst they wont give u anymore perks liao..

if u talking about $$ constraints.. then choose Mertius.. cos u say ur mum friends r heavy drinkers.. theirs free flow still cheaper then MM without beer..

if u feel that what u like is more impt.. then got for Marina..

dun noe whether what I say help u anot.. hehe..

haha!!! see we told u soooooo!!! =P

okok...April prefered mth so far...anyother pref?
Update:

Both: Janice, Agnes

Dinner only: Junie, Jas

andrea: 1 / 2 / 3 also ok

janice: ya.. if they are drinkers i think more worth for meritus... but marina willing to give u additional 1 more barrel already very good.

mine didnt even give me anything.. hahah

by the way how much does it cost to get an additional room at the discoutned rate? We thinking of getting 1 more room too

Piglet, background meaning? His upbringing and yours different har?

Just collected my bedsheets... My MIL says new bedsheets cannot be washed... If washed, must iron them... Guess what I send them to the laundry shop! Hehhe! *Evil laughs*

Piglet, will u be leaving ur wedding album at ur parents' pl on the Actual day so that the relatives can see?

ya... Janice how much is the discounted rate huh?
may need to get one room for my MIL if she insist on staying over.. haiz..

junie..
when u have the contacts for the printing company let me know k..
cos I heard MM will give one company only..
so I thought want to look around and see which is nicer.. hehe..
thanks in advance!

snowiee>> MM wedding show info. is in latest HW Brides mag leh.

Ok ladies, me going off to 2 meetings liao. Keep the thread going...but not too fast hor! muahahaha.

Jas ah, I got contact for another printing company if u want. But need to check with them if they do wedding cards.

Actually for printers, u can check the wedding cards thread in the forum =)

she told me exact promo rate is better to find out when it's nearer to the date.

But usually is $120++

You know meritus how much? $220++ so ex.. she told me cannot be cheaper.

This give me another point to consider..

Alamak!!

Yes, madam! Reporting in!!

Franz: Dinner only (he doesn't like KTV)
Pei Lin: Both (hee~~ we go sell chicken rice lor)

Janice, since u know u have heavy drinkers (got est number how many?), then most prob free flow of beer is more worth it lor. But u gauge lar, if say u know confirm got 10 heavy drinkers, I dun think 10 of them will drink all 2 barrels on their own right? A bit "kua zhang".

drea.. u have their website?

oh.. got thread huh.. okok.. when I free go see.. thanks!

Janice.. $120++ only??
then Mertius $220++.. so much difference??

kaye, u mean u washed ur new bedsheets ah? My FSIL offered to buy us bedsheets. SO we asked for her to buy us the bright red one with the "Xi" character from AUssino.

Hohoho... HUAT ah!