(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mei, cannot have black clothes in wardrobe?? Cham... Then lawyers how? Throw away the suits ah? :P

Recently, i saw a BTB in my BS. Her EG is black loh... If ur MIL sees hers, she will jump up and down hor? :P:P

smilez.. she ask me to keep away just for wedding day.. super pantang one lah that woman. Bridal room those relatives will come in & see so MIL also keep poking her nose into what I put in my room lor.. then tell me don't display this & that, put this & that, blah, blah, blah....

jazol, yup.. time flies.. it's next Sunday!

piglet.. I'm ok lah.. numb to all her nonsense liao.. haha... I'll miss all of you too when I'm away.. hehe.

Kelly.. her daughter is a lawyer.. I wonder what she told my SIL during her wedding that time.. haha.

Anyway.. I left all my black clothes at my mum's place so these few days I'm wearing black everyday.. all the colourful clothes put at MIL house lor... hehe.

Hope everyone's ok and ready to celebrate the new year 2007 season!!!!

It's another new year. And further more, it's getting nearer to our AD !!!!

Really getting excited about it !

Actually I wanted to go to the countdown party at Vivo City cos I have 4 invitation tickets. But the next day is my PS. If I go, I am afraid that next day won't be nice if not enough sleep. But if don't go, it's like wasted . help !!

Mei, wah lau... I really wonder man...

So how's preps? All settled le mah?

I wld hate having pple poking into my rm, sitting on my bed, seeing wat's in my wardrobe, shelves, etc. Basically, I dislike pple in my room. Hehehehe...

Mei, oh, huh.. dan my beauties they also open n c?
keke, i also dun bother. Hopefully no wan come n fan me :P

Yeap, I saw a bride wearing a black gown durin the banquet. Every1's mouth was wide open. hA!!

hahahaha jas uber cute...U really blur queen leh u =P

janice, pei lin does have a pt, see if U can serve the beer later. That might help =)

peilin, not that easy lor!! =P Ask me to do praise n worship I happily do...but I wanna think about it first...not to mention to find out what in the world am I supposed to do. I admit that I have ideas on how to help this ministry grow and I am more than happy to put in the effort...but it's just tt I am not confident about the level of my own faith...Nm, i asked for a week to think about it =P

haha.. drea.. I always blur blur one leh..
wah.. gd opportunity for u leh.. go for it!

Pei Lin.. oic.. I associate beer with her guests list.. haha

kekeke...nm, beer and guestlist got linkage!

drea, keke, slowly think over it. Ask ur FH for his opinion too
Coz if u really take it on, then do take into consideration that he might feel neglected ;)

All those relative sure come in & view bridal room one.. I also dislike people coming into my room, but no choice for this occasion, just got to deal with it. I should place a dart board with MIL face in my room.. see what the relatives do when they see it.. *evil laugh*

I've been preparing angbaos for the past few days.. OMG, a lot to prepare man! Also confirmed the lunch buffet at my mum's place already. Next week go final gown fitting, I just went last wed & need to take in a bit at the hips for my cheongsam.. happy.. hehe.. the rest of the gowns no changes. Next week also going to trim & touch-up hair colour, go facial, mani & pedi. Enjoy.. keke.

hahahah! Gd idea of putting the pic on a dartboard. She is quite hard to get along with ah? I am glad tat I am not the only one with a fussy MIL.

Wahhhh... Happy leh, lost somemore weight le. Which BS are u frm ah?

Me tailor made a CS too but not from my BS. Can collect this weekend liao also! Yippee!!!!

pei lin, yeah I plan to talk to Mark about it. He knows I'd wanna do this kinda thing..so I know I've his support. I just want his opinion on whether he feels I can do it or not =)

Kelly.. you can ask the rest of the girls here.. my MIL is a tough one to handle.. loads of drama stories.

My BS is Ted Wu.

Wah!! Tat reminds me, I got to arrange appt liao =) Mani, pedi, facial, body scrub, touch-up hair color... hee.. so bo eng. (But its a happy bo eng). Are u gg straight off to ur HM after ur AD? Don't forget us ok? Rem to come to tell us ur stories ^_^

Mei, really ah? My FMIL is also one tough nut to crack. really scared that i will scream at her soon. Hahaha... Recently, me been suppressing the urge to shake her till her teeth rattle.

Wow... CS frm TEd Wu, VERY nice!!!!!

keke, drea, naturally u'll have his support. What I meant was to highlight to him the possibility of u giving more attention to the ministry rather than him. And also having lesser time for him. U have to prepare guys for such issues lor.....else hor, they'll be unhappy then another argument erupts.

hee~ my style is to cover my backside 1st :p

smilez.. I sure won't forget you all one.. we have 'known' each other for nearly a year already! My wedding is on sunday, I'm leaving for my HM on tuesday. Monday is to rest & run errands like return gowns & all that. I'll try to come in on Monday or Tuesday to update all of you.

Yeah.. I like your term.. happy bo eng.. it's so true. Hehe

Kelly.. I have had clashes with MIL before.. several times in fact.. it's a losing battle for us. My advice : ignore her. That's the best way to deal with difficult people. They simply won't listen so no point wasting our breath on them. We are better off doing other things. I know some things they want to control.. if it's something small.. let it pass.. but big issues, then we'll need to rope in hubby already.

haha...ooohhh....chey tt one pei lin, is the least of my probs =P heh heh Mark is ok one =) He just uses the times that I go do my thing to meet his frens...haha...i think eventually they are going to start complaining tt they never see him alone unless i got smething else to do. HAHA...coz when he goes for outings with his frens, I'm always there also. Heh heh

Well, I have adopted the ignore-her-treat-her-as-if-she-is-farting mentality already. But sometimes when she touches on sensitive issues like my family or when she is overly boastful of something that is actually nothing, I buay tahan...

Kelly, that's a good attitude to adopt, I do that too.. but it took me time to do so.

My MIL is also very boastful & very snobbish.. at the end of the day, she is the one who looks bad to outsiders. For us, we keep cool & composed.. & we retain our dignity & pride. No point fighting with people like that.

Mei! *Hugs* *Kisses* Ur MIL funny... U think the relatives will come in the room and peep into ur walk in wardrobe meh? If i will you, i will display my underwear promintently! *Evil laughs*

Smilez & Kelly, my bedsheets & quilt cover r king size. I washed it at this laundry shop at Redhill. Think they hv a branch in tampines...

Kelly, just endure ... No choice one... All of us have either MIL or Siblings-in laws problem...

I try loh... 2 yrs under the same roof, I tink I will die of heart attack young... I cannot wait for my house to be ready and move out.

I will not give her my keys. I will try to ensure she doesnt always come to my house. I dont like...

Marina.. They don't even allow us to bring own beer. They charge $680++ per barrel. Whereas Edward can get $280 per barrel.
So much diff right.

Initially I plan only 40 tables and below. After I inform my mum that we are having our AD.. She say 10 table for her not enough.. so have to increase lor.. So far I still don't know how many tables I'll end up. But if I don't have a limit... She will definately come to a 100.

So it is better that I hold it at Marina.. At least the max is 60 mah.

wah janice, i feel ur pain man....i think it might be better tt way lor. Wait u tell her the max is only 60 when actually can hold up to 100, she might get more angry tt u bluff her

Kelly, ur house still under construction?

Stewpig hubby just called me and told me abt the credit card thingy... Trying to decide which bank to ask for a credit limit increase!

Mei, remember to do ur facial this week... Dun do it nearing ur big day, if not the face red red!

Kaye, yea loh... the bricks are still not piled up yet. At least 2 yrs more.

Hehehe... Paiseh ah... Are we able to just ask one bank to increase the limit to $XX K amount? Or have to split the bill in different cards?

The ending of one more day means we are another day closer to our big day! :P

aiyo!! my staff just encounter a CRAZY woman!!

Really got all kind of people one leh. So unreasonable. Stupid woman.

sorry ah, hv to use this platform to "let off steam".

drea, janice can act blur blur like jas lor :p

keke, orh! Then u slowly think over it :p But I bet u'll sure take it up!! muahahaha.

Janice....ouch.....if u planning 60 tables, dunno whether 2 barrels sufficient for u. hmmmmm, nego for cheaper rates for the beer!

this stupid woman have those gift vouchers but expired already and she came to us & DEMANDED for an extension.

my staff told her, we don't have the authority to do that & will get someone from the relevant dept to contact her. unfortunately, that staff from that dept is on MC tdy but the stupid woman insisted someone to give her reply by today, 10pm (else she'll write in to complain & write to the newspaper).

I feel like telling her BE MY GUEST, see if the newspaper entertain you or not. haha! cRAzY.

kaye, she sure will open up all the doors in my room & ask those people to go in & look, macham museum. She'll freak out if I hang my super lacy lingerie.. wahaha.

I'm doing my facial with my hubby this Sunday. I don't do extractions so normally my skin does not turn red after my facial, it just becomes super white as my facial is a whitening & lightening one.

Kelly, don't worry lah.. won't die of heart attack one.
Sometimes when we have very negative mindset, everything seems really bad. So look at the bright side & things will be much easier & better to handle.

Today is Zara sale.. smilez, you can go take a look at their winter jackets.

kelly, tink cn check with 1 bank to up the credit limit to the amount of your banquet costs. for ours my FH had requested for 1 bank to up the credit limit to our total costs.

I really hate it when it's their fault & they make it seems as if it becomes OUR prob & fault.

She can admit she didn't see the expiry date somemore! Never see, then who's fault? GRrr...

I hope she step on some shit later *LOL*

wah bo liao man..still have the nerve to ask for extension somemore...biang eh.

Eh junie, I'll be in suntec coz of the career exhibition on March. cannot leave suntec till then ah! =P then i can disturb u for lunch...haha.

peilin, wanna be blur also cannot blur until like tt right? =P

Kelly, u just ask the bank to increase to $XX K amount.... The bank will call the hotel/ restaurant to check whether u hv a banquet on that day.

ya man!! Still have the nerve.

Actually, when you work in the customer service line, you'll realise the world if full of shitty people *LOL*

drea>> ok, haha! I shld be around still in March lah...provided the company don't "pok" me 1st *touchwood* haha.

I want to ask u ladies ah...

is it all hotels will provide wedding cards for the couple to print?

will the hotel coordinator tell you what to print?

junie!! i totally agree...esp when u deal with parents..so ladies, remember, be nice to ppl next time! =P

CHOY!!!! =P
if they really do *touch wood tt they dun*, we all go down n hantam them =P

i not sure if they will tell u wat to print or not but if i remember correctly, they all provide the cards. Just a qn of whether they only have one design or wat