(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Andrea.. ya. my FH's singing quite jialat.. haha..

Anyway, Andrea, I'm having 2 violins, 1 viola and 1 pianist for my church wedding march in. Dunno what piece to use yet. Any suggestion?

wow...u got violins and violas! Cooooollllzzz....I not idea wat to suggest coz I not sure what ur proceedings are like =) coz I found out from someone tt catholic bridal walk ins are all instrumental n only then u have the entrance hymn. Maybe U can check with ur pastor =)

My friend uses a piece called "Doxology" for wedding march in 4-5 years ago.. quite nice.. I'll ask her..

Both you and Junie using Canon in D? I love that piece

angelyn, is the "doxology" piece the "Praise God from whom all blessings flow. Praise Him all creatures here and below. Praise Him above ye heavenly hosts. Praise Father, Son and Holy Ghost"? That's quite nice also...might need to tweak the length of the piece coz not sure how long ur walk in is also =)

hehe.. really notice there are lotsa teachers here and nowadays.. Even my recent ex-JC class gatherings, 2 of my classmates are teachers now..hehe..

haha... jhoo, u r a west person...

Yalor.... jhoo is a west person!

KellyJ, toa payoh to Bedok not as far as Bt Panjang to Bedok!

jazol, this thread will be super quiet after one by one gets married b4 us!

Hehhe

okie! Nic - I;ve shortlisted 3 caterers. Any recommendations?

1. Angeli
2. Lavish Dine
3. KriXXton

hmm .. how come so quiet now? Everyone's gone to MSN?

the usual caterers most use for church reception is:

1. Rasel
2. Javalink (personally my fav)
3. Purple Sage
4. Lavish

I should be shortlisting Javalink & another caterer which my friend had used for her BD party & the food is not bad.

My budget is quite tight. Incl. GST probably about $12 p/head.

Ladies

Wanna share how u spent your Christmas? Me kinda unlucky, kenda push by one group of kids at Boat Quay. Think they fighting than i happen to walk pass. Sign..... My friend even laugh at me, new version of "Lor Han Fish" got half rambutan on my head.

So sianz.... Just dun feel like working

Realised that the main thing for me now is not to over eat... Maintain my weight and reduce the size of my tummy!

Angelyn>> I saw under the thread WRIST CORSAGES, got this girl she bought her ribbon and stuff from BKK leh!

But dunno where to buy. Wonder if Chatuchak sells.

Hi Junie.. Ya.. tat's quite tight.. I was thinkin of $12/head too because I'm inviting 300 plus pple to church.

Personally I tried Lavish.. quite like the food. JAvalink is new to me. will Explore that

Angelyn>> at least u hv no prob hitting the min pax for $12 p/head. i'm only looking @ min 100pax.

I used Javalink for my bro's wedding...the food & setup was nice. I also used them in my previous company's corporate functions, that's why I know they are quite good.

Me too... Yesterday was 'coz positive excitement over the upcoming AD. Today is coz of my jiemei issue. I mentioned in my other thread that now I only have 2 confirmed jiemeis for gatecrashing and 1 helper for my gowns etc. Damn stress and upset over the dwindling number of jiemeis... I am so paranoid that I think that the remaining 2 will not be able to attend due to reasons unknown.

a Nov 07 bride too..

ROM on 20Jun06.. AD on 03Nov07 (Sat)..
Venue: Teochew City Seafood Restaurant
BS: Volan Couture
PS: Volan Couture
AD-Pkg: Volan Couture
AD-VG: -
New Home: Punggol

Add me to the list..

i tot of doing "With God, there is love" or "We love because He first loved us" (I think it's from 1 John). But not sure if the words are correct or not. Coz I always tot love in latin was "caritas"...

I came up with a design for the rings, I basically fused our initals together and added sme wavy lines to it. not sure if it looks nice or not...

angelyn, heh heh...it just came to me...for the verse, i thought of just leaving it in english n then add the chapter n no. behind. Not sure if he'd like the idea...I want God to somehow be involved in the ring...coz He is in the centre of our relationship and I want our rings to remind us that

usually, pple will engrave their name & wedding date on the ring.

I think it's special that you're putting something different & meaningful.

somehow it reminds me of "One ring to rule them all". heheee

dun be stress kellyj.. me also just got a call frm one of my jiemei that her grandpa pass away... so got one down... sigh.. so sian

dun worry kaye, i will still come in to chat with u gals after my wedding.. just realise that mei has been missing for quite sometime.. must be busy with the planning..

yup, kaye... bt those get married b4 us will be cumin to share wif us their happenings on the AD like piglet... rite?

kellyj, i oso down wif 1 jiemei cos she's 2 mths pregnant and cnt help me aldy....

Kelly, dun be upset by the jiemeis..... and dun get paranoid by it either...

For me hor, i only hv 3 official jiemeis... Ie my frens.. whereas my Sis is my chief jiemeis... She s going to be my bridesmaid... I will hv more unofficial jiemeis on that day. I told my hubby liao... Got to give all the jiemeis an angbao of $399.....

Think its the heavy lunch that i had... counting down to 6pm now!

Someone else is lagi more creative. He engraved inside the ring 4 bars complete with the treble clef and all the notes and stuff of this song I think he composed for his wife. Now that is cool.

The prob with the design is that I want something unique yet subtle. I want it to still look like a ring...=)

I tot of engraving the poem I wrote for him...but then figured it'd be too long and anyway, we're putting it in our mass booklets liao =)

Junie - ya.. see if she replies. I doubt she found it in Chatuchak. Most likely in chinatown. A lot of wholesale items there.

Andrea.. ya.. I want someting meaningful too..

Anyway I'm going to meet my PG later.. to discuss his AD packages.

hey gals, do ur office has prob wif the internet? nw we wan to surf the net oso very slow...

we had accomplished abt 80% of the invites yesterday nite nw left with my relatives and some reserves to call.

angelyn: just take ur time to think lor =) Maybe u can think of special things that you guys share? Like maybe a phrase, a quote, a verse, a song lyric....=) something from his vows..

angleyn, maybe u can ask about their rates, the menu and by when must u book with them and then maybe book slightly earlier than tt? if ur worried they got other bookings =)

ya andrea.. kind of worried because Dec 07 seems like a popular month to get married..

Anyway see you gals another day.. going to nap.. hehe..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

My co has problem with the internet coz of our Taiwan office. Taiwan has an earthquake... i think it affected the cables... which turn affected the internet.....

I also need to call up my guests for their addresses... I think i quite lazy also... Now its just left my colleagues and some of my frens.... whom i hv not sent the invitation cards! :P

jazol, u mean u hve 1 jiemei now? Me so scared that the remaining 2 will tell me soon that they are both pregnant!!!!!

kaye, lucky u, still got unofficial jiemeis. I hve to resort to asking FH's fren and fren's wife. Still dont know if they are free or not.

Me only done with colleagues' invites n some friends'.

The remainder are relatives and family frens which will mostly be hand delivered.

I think will only be done when FH comes back from biz trip this Friday.

kellyj, sorry i meant 1 down. fyi, all my jiemeis r my FH's good frens and the time i know them is as long as my FH... none of own frens are my jiemei except for one buddy to follow me bk to my mum's plc after HM...