(2007) Brides of year 2007

nic- sigh... even my mum says Gim tim is where we go for normal family dinner.. wedding must be special ma... my mum says the same as Junie.. Regent is in town area wor.. not really that Ulu..

I've heard of Regent but nv kn ew the exact location until few days ago when my dad drove past then I realise it's 'ulu-ness'...nv knew there's a hotel there...

ya, i know where regent is. My former company is near there

I don't think it's ulu enough, as compared to many hotels. Actually, M Hotel also quite "ulu" if like that cuz nearest MRT is TP and has to walk quite a bit.

Some never even heard of M Hotel. Can ask me..M Hotel = Marriott Hotel arh? ALAMAK! haha.

Angelyn, it'll depends hw we c it actually...it's nt ulu if we c it as 'town area'...it's ulu if we compare to other hotels which r more 'prominent' along the main rd n such...hehe...

WTH is Gim Tim?? pardon me..hahaa.

Angelyn>> your MIL funny lor. If my MIL is like that, I think I'll tell my HB straight, no need for wedding dinner already. haha.

its a matter of whether its convenient to get there or not..thats what the guests term as "ulu"

M hotel is within walking distance lah from tanjong pagar mrt....i go there every mth for facial hehe...just that if it rains it can be troublesome loh

oh then i know which one lo..been there for a wedding...beautiful place for wedding...my FH's ex sec classmate had his wedding there

food wise...its ok...

Janice, I tried typing www.yahoo.com.sg oso cnnt leh...

junie, ya I agree....M Hotel oso consider quite ulu to some...hehe...ulu or nt is quite objective actually...hard to pls everyone...most important ur fh n urself like the place n the cost can fit ur pocket can le...

elch>> yup!

Eh, funny hor...how come other websites down but only Forum can still be used ah?

heng ah, else I'd be bored to death @ work..hehee.

Junie, that;s what I said.. I told him void deck better la..

anyway she wanted Gim Tim (jin zhen restaurant)because she doesn't agree with us for wanting to invite the elder generation to the dinner. We said we want a small wedding.. we won't be inviting all the cousins to dinner (only church reception). If we invite ALL our relatives (both my side and his), we need at least 55 tables just for relatives alone wor. She thinks we should invite everyone lor.. so she thinks cheaper place better..

actually if u look at it...its yr wedding and yr money mostly....if you hold a wedding to suit other pple's likings...after the wedding..who will remember exactly what happened except the couple, right?

afternoon gals! had problem with e-mail n msn, so now den com in.

nicole, i've checked the laneige toner... there is alcohol content.

junie, mi last time also can speak hainanese when my grandma was still around. but now too paiseh to speak the language ciz scare wrong pronounciation. but can understand lah.. hubby dun understand or speak the dialect at all. *shake head*

saro, mi went hainan island abt 5yrs ago... stayed there for 8days, bored like nothing.

peilin, systemind is expensive leh. i'd wanted it earlier but out of budget.

nic- you are right lor.. we pay for everything wor. luckily we manage to talk things out.. we will invite everyone to church and only the elder generation to dinner.. Phew..

Hi Snowiee!

List of names i got so far

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>saro</TD><TD>saro</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>droplet</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>Bamster</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

agnes: thanks for checking for me...

junie: i am using can't take my eyes off you but not the lauren hill version...its my FH fav song

but mine is for solemnisation march in

Hi Snowiee..haha.. posted my details some time this morning .. but due to the high traffic.. it's hidden high up in the archive already.

Here's my details again:

AD Venue - the Regent on 2nd Dec 2007(I notice it's at the same place and on the same day as Ai Hui!!)
BS - U-style
PG - Golden from U-style
PG (AD) - haven't decided yet
VG - not intending to have one
Lovenest - haven't found yet
Wedding Bands - Most likely Fairy's Inc
ROM Date - 1st Dec
JP - erm.. my church's pastor?
ROM Venue - St. Andrew's Cathedral

cya nicole !

ooo.. oki noted.. hehe

u having the dinner banquet at the regent?

aihui also have her banquet at the regent on 2nd dec

or are there 2 ballrms at regent?

I kept asking my HB to sing me a song for our AD but he said dun want.

I would love for him to sing me "I only have Eyes for You" by Art Garfunkel...very meaningful song.

Junie.. you are so cute!

I have to beg my FH NOT to sing because he's tone deaf.. I told him if he sings, I will run out of the ballroom..

Snowiee- there are 3 ballrooms at the Regent.

I'm on leave n the interenet's going bonkers n I can't chat in msn n jus when I decided to go shopping alone in town for my shoes then the sky becomes so dark...argh...

today i had such a hard time catching up with all the posts..

Angelyn, Gim Tim AMK is quite small leh. tink can't accomodate more den 22tables in the resturant.

nicole... I m here!!!
super busy today..
cos my parents go overseas.. then I m alone with my collegue.. but she is totally useless.. dun noe what is she doing and i got no time to talk to her..or should I say dun want to talk to her..
I always get the qn I ask back..
then I super angry today.. so whoever "re" me.. he will get it from me..

is singnet broadband problem meh... my office is using starhub leh, msn cannot sign in. just now took a super long time to get into yahoo e-mail. no prob with skype

heh heh...poor elch. Actually, if sky dark, all the more u should go. Before it pours...I also wanna look for shoe but I dun even know wat's the colour of my dress =P

andrea, I hate walking in puddles of rain water...n who noes when n where will have flash flood...hehe...I oso dunno wat color will my gowns be so I tot of jus buying a silver pair which can goes wif any colors...

snowiee! long time no see u liao. still waiting for ur ROM pic.

junie, mi already shortlisted some songs for AD march-in liao.

From this moment - Shania Twain (dunno the male singer name)
Forever Love - Lee Hom
Wo Shi Xing Fu De - Fish Leong
专属天使 - Tank
Liang Shan Bo &amp; Juliet - Gary Cao &amp; Zhuo Wen Xuan
Be my Valentine - Martina McBride
Xiao Fu Xi - Ocean Ou &amp; Joy Chua
Only Love - forget who's the singer liao
Perhaps Love - Howl &amp; J

seem like now 02-Dec is the most popular date with 8 BTB.

Jas, cool down..

agnes... I trying too but cant..
just remembered I must submit my staffs salaries by tomorrow b4 11am!!!
guess I have to camp in office liao..