(2007) Brides of year 2007

I'm inviting about 100 - 150 pax to my church wedding.

Actually wanted to DIY my church decor but decided no time & not enough manpower. Anyway, my church - St. Francis Xavier, no need decor also quite nice by itself.

EVE>> DIY wrist corsages can get from Spotlight. I saw some and they're nice.

As for Arab Street, I went the other time...thought it was a disappointment. Unless u want to buy textile to do clothes, otherwise, like not much leh.

Eve...gd 4 u...for me I v.kiasu...I call him in Jun 06 then again in Nov to remind/confirm wif him again n again tis yest to get his license no....must make sure he rmbs me...hehe

elch>> My AD is in M Hotel!! Banquet Suite

Psyduckie also just confirmed his booking with M Hotel over the weekend.

junie>> really arh.. spotlight have ?? ready made wrist corsages??

elch>> haha nono not kiasu, guess i will do the same as u.. will start calling him on jun and reminder on sept and dec.. keke

Junie - Arab street disappointing ah? oh.. didn;t know that..
My church friends going to do the church deco for me.. phew..

Oh ya.. I also DIY the ang bao box..

Angelyn>> guess the only thing u r not DIYing is your WB & your gowns, ahah.

I wanted to DIY my angpao box but my colleague passed me his already & it's in good condition still..so I'm using his, hehee.

Eve>> Spotlight don't hv ready made wrist corsages but materials to make them

Junie.. haha.. if I can DIY that, I dun mind.. hehe.. I almost want to DIY my wedding favours until I saw those given out by the hotel.. quite nice..

Junie, when's your AD?

hope can get him lor. I feel like my ROM super rushed lor. Like my venue still haven't settle, JP haven't find...am I late or not ah? I not used to it coz like AD stuff we all prepare so early =P

Thanks for the tip nic. Will check with Evelyn they all. I actually dun really need a ring pillow also lah coz Mark said he dun wan...but just wanted to find out =) I think there's someone else getting married on 8th Dec. So no worries...Wish I can join u though...=P

junie...such a coincidence...I'll be taking the function rm if cfmed cos I only have 10 tables guaranteed...which will sue to increase as dates draw nearer...hope fh n I can cfm by tis wkend...save all the hassle...mind if i ask hw much deposit did u place?

Eve...kiasu's better than him 4getting our big day...hehe

Hi macjoe, I'm reading EEE in NUS. Graduating after next sem. My wedding planner cost us around 3k if I didn't remember wrongly.

macjoe and strawberries, my results better than I expect. Hee..

Hi Clueless and happyface, gown selection was tiring cos I have to choose ROM gown, 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 teadress(which I change to another EG) and 1 outdoor WG. But I'm very happy with my selections.

Clueless, Lynn is indeed very good. All the gowns she asked me to try were all so suitable for me, it was a hard time for me to choose. Hee.. Finally settle my PS date too.

Oh angelyn, I am actually DIY-ing my wedding favours and giving along with the ones the hotel is giving (which is just chocolates)..actually my FH is the one doing the favours =P

Junie - no wonder you got things ready by now...

Elch,M hotel can take 10 tables? It was one of my shortlisted hotels too.. I tot they can't take that number, that's why I went to Regent.

junie, I'm only looking at a minimum of 10...I'm wondering if the deposit can be negotiated...need more cash flow to do other wedding preparations instead of placing so much as deposit 1st leh...

weeps...junie dun remind me lehhh...smemore we were supposed to share decor and stuff...haha

I still hope can have on Dec 8th but it all depends on when mark goes in. And the vain fellow wants hair on his head so bo bian...most likely going to be 2008 liao.

Angelyn, I was v.thick skinned...though some hotels stated their minimum tables was 20/25 I still emailed them asking if they can take in 10 tables minimum...surprisingly most of them accept n some even customised a quotation based on my request of 10 tables...of cos some perks will be changed or removed...e.g for M Hotel there'll be no free flow beer but 30l beer instead...

sigh...me the only dec 8 bride...hehe
if u gals are lookin for ribbons and stuff for diy...i know a place opposite concourse near sultan plaza

Elch - you are so good!! I called Pan pac and they say cannot.. min 35 tables..
I also called Meritus Mandarin where min is 15 to negotiate for 12 tables but the coordinator says cannot. That's why I gave up calling other hotels that stated their minimum is 15 and above

Actually my 1st choice was Four seasons because I love the ballrooms but so ex..

But when i visited Regent, both FH and I fell in love with the place... so lucky managed to get some venue i like =)

Angelyn, Meritus Mandarin accepts my request of 10 tables when I emailed them...they even sent me their quotation...Regent was initially on my list too but I find the location quite inconvenient n ulu...

AARGH! Meritus Mandarin says no leh.. I spoke with the coordinator when i called her up..

She says if I want I can pay 600 plus per table but no perks at all!

if you stand at concourse and face the T junction, the buildings are on the right side...the first building opposite concourse has a jap restaurant on the ground floor ...just walk downwards to the third building ... there are 3 or 4 shops selling wholesale ribbons...decor stuff in big bags of 100s or sth like tat...even lace too...i just went last week
but so sorry i did not take note of the name...

Oh..perhaps lor.. hmm.. but anyway i got the Regent.. happy=)

I find it a bit incovenient but then we'll charter a bus for some relatives who dun drive.

nic>> issit? Maybe I can check out that place for DIY materials.

elch>> 10 tables min is very little. How come didn't consider Carlton? I think they do small qty too.

Angelyn>> hehee...even if my AD is in Dec, I'll still be doing the things at the same pace.

Heheh... Jazol also last batch like us!

Smilez, the plan is like this Hubby picked me up from Bedok to Bt Panjang, then to Bedok. Bedok to Bt Panjang....

aiyo.. till now still can't get in MSN. Heard from my colleague that Singtel having sever problem.

I Wrote to Marina 2 weeks ago negotiating for 3 barrel of beer or 2 barrel + 1 btl wine per 2 tables confirmed. Cos I told her Meritus offering me free flow beer with complimentary wine per table. But no reply..

No sure if they gonna agree anot..

Regent ULU??

Still need to charter a bus?? Aiyo...is there such a need?

It's actually quite convenient considering it to be in town area.

Can take MRT or bus to get there mah.

junie, I did consider Carlton until they increase their price to $728nett fr $598nett...I 'bu gan yan' so I drop them off my list...=p For tat price I can get a more 'well known' hotel wif better perks...M Hotel's one of them...

u know wats wierd? i am chatting in forum here..and open another window to check streetdirectory.com...and the msg given to me is i am not logged on to internet...
queer?

yeah lor...forum no prob but now I can't even check my gmail...Janice, ur fren confirm say it's Singtel server prob is it? Coz my office is using Sintel Broadband....

i think its not only singtel..i using starhub...one window chatting in forum but another window tells me i am not logged on to internet...wierd...

if i can find out the road name and building name of the wholesale ribbon cum other decor place..i post it here ....
but may be be delayed due to whatever internet prb they have now

Junie - that's what I told my FH too! Singapore so small.. take MRT or bus or taxi also can wat.. but my MIL complains the place not near to MRT.. she even wants me to hold my wedding at Gim Tim at AMK because near to all their relatives' house! Faintz..

angelyn: old folks are like tat ...our thinking and theirs are diff generations apart..hehe
i stay with old grandma ..i understand..hehe