(2007) Brides of year 2007

oic.. drea...
cos he is not by ur side...he is worried..
then he miss u mah.. so want to see u longer..
see how u both can compromise lor..
or he stay at ur place?
so go and fetch him and u and him will be ok..

drea>> i think it'd be better if u go to the airport.

sometimes, just have to swallow our pride & be the one to give in if we still want the relationship to work.

i had been in a similar position b4 with my HB & I was telling myself...he's so petty, why shld I give in to him when it's not even my fault...but then after some friends' advice, I sort of think it through and tell myself to be thick-skinned & swallow my pride & stubborness & give in.

and things worked out somehow after that...

I hope it'd be the same for you too

*hugs*

jas, after I pick him, i'll be staying at his place till we go KL next fri. I just feel damn sian....it's like watever nice thing I say, he never reply or anything. It hurts..a lot

wah...agnes, so efficient. I went back home and konkz out. Haven't had the chance to chk email
Later ba...keke.

aiyo, I missed stary + fiance part!! *sad*

drea, mabbe he's missing u too much lar. No security so hence the "cold" reaction. Mabbe u can try my method lor...fuss over him, use ur sweetest voice say, "what happen, darling? don't be angry lar~~~~~"

oic.. drea.. its quite difficult to communicate..
wait till he is back and talk slowly with him..
as what junie said.. have to swallow our pride lor.. really..

heh heh...thanks pei lin. But it doesn't work on him. Coz I am like an open book, cannot hide when I am upset one. I've tried but he always can see...

Jas and Junie, yeah I guess so. But the thing is my first relationship, I did tt a lot...and in the end, after 5.5 yrs, I ended it coz he ended up taking me for granted. I've told him before that I dun want tt to happen again, and he promised he won't. I guess I'm scared that I don't know how to know when is enuff.

The sucky thing is that he's not here so cannot talk to him and sort things out. Sigh, there are a lot of issues inside me I need to deal with and I always have this fear tt he won't have the patience to wait for me to deal with them. He knows I'm struggling to overcome them and he has seen me breakdown and go thru depression and I know it hurts him. So I'm stuck...I don't want to hurt him but I know for the sake of our relationship, I need to overcome these fears and issues...Sigh...I really hope things will be better once he's back...I really really hope so. I mean I already apologised, took down the photo...and even told him so. Then he asked me for wat? Sigh...

Mei, thanks for the compliements! U must share with us the evil plots and ways to tekan the groom and the brothers! *Evil laughs*

Piglet, tmr is ur GDL rite? U re such a good wife to ur hubby! I din even help my hubby out!

Jac, don't get too stressed okay? Yes.. I heard cantonese have alot of traditions - need to follow. Actually, better to follow what the elders say, esp parents & inlaws. Later, touch wood, unfortunate things happen, at least ppple won't say you and husband caused it by not following. We may not believe in the way the elders insist on traditional things being done, but if we can let them have their way and protect ourselves from "gossip" in the future, why not right?

then drea, next thing to do is be patient
Sometimes, guys take a long time to comprehend things. After all, you are "effectively" still not committed to him (as in marriage or ROM). So he's having this kinda knee-jerk reaction.

So, calm down k? Coz when u think too much, then it's a downwards spiral to hysteria/depression. That will even hurt him more, ya?
U have us to support u, so u're never alone with ur troubles!

*big huggies for drea*

morning gals!

jas, i saw on SingaporeBrides.com that there are several videography promo for SingaporeBrides Card holders. I've the card so I'm enquiring with a few of there now. Do you have the card?

morning ladies!

erm.. my EG is mainly beadings and a few strands of sequins.

hey kaye, we have the similar shade of EG!
This one does look better on you. Good choice!
No worry about your comments. In fact, I appreciate it. But I can't do anymore cut in else the beadings will look crumbled like 'gathers'. Furthermore, it takes quite a lot of work to remove the beddings and re-sewed it back. What I can work on now is to add more paddings else I will look quite flat.

thanks aurora. This EG is made by a local seamstress. I did not go to a BS coz the charges are quite high. However my WG is taken from a BS called La B*ll* (replace '*' with 'e') You can take a look, its at Tanjong Pagar.

I would not recommend your FSIL to MTM a gown at this point. There is insufficient time and worse still, if the gown does not come out satisfactory, your FSIL will have to source for another one. Getting a OTR gown has its advantages, at least you will know for sure if the gown is suitable or not. Alterations can be done in 2 weeks time so you have some allowances to play there too.

I believe that the tummy is not showing much as yet. You can try those gowns of empire cut or basque waist. It can conceal around the area and make one look slimmer.

I do not have much recommendation on MUA. Popular ones include Sam Ong, Shaun Lee, Jacqueline Law and Vicky. They can be quite ex, so it depends on your budget.

jac, thanks for the advice. I will take note of it. I shall send some photos to you in a while. He was recommended by my best friend. I trusted her taste and it turns out well.

andrea.. be strong.. if you put your heart to it.. you will be able to overcome your fears n any issues bothering u. i feel a face to face talk with your FH will solve it. i believe he will not be tat unreasonable. gers does not usually give in one.. he should appreciate your effort in trying to give in to him.

jas, tink can juz send out in the original size... 4MB is alrite lah. the e-mail i sent out also more den 4MB.

Pei Lin, stary n finance really got the "fu qi" look leh.

oh is it? just choose photo only leh.... need so long ah? hmm... cos my BS say thursday can go liao, but i got something on on thur and fri, so i told them sat better lah...

sure, will upload when i got the photos!

psy, ironically, I'm the one who always gives in my previous realtionships coz I guess i scared later he not happy he will leave.But with my FH, it's mutual lah. But I am not used to him giving in or taking the blame...it's been a yr and I am still trying to get used to it...

peilin, a bit late...already started spiralling yest...then it stopped, then now starting again. But anyway, he doesn't know so I guess as long as tomolo morn when he sees me I am ok, then no big deal lor. After all, even if I upset, he's not here also cannot do anything so no pt

Good morning all,

Yes, same here... I have absolutely zlich mood to work today. Sooo sleepy now... yawwnnn

Oh yes, here's the menu card that I had DIY-ed

439086.jpg

Morning all!

aGNes, ya it's Conrad...quite posh...nt a bad choice...as for vg, i dun tink i'll want one...jus pg will do...wanna save costs....

saro, ya..I'd agree...

andrea.. cheer up, k.. it the season to be jolly.. everything will turn up well.. your FH is very fortunate to have you. just give him a big hug to melt him down when u see him..

then drea, u need another gila gals outing tonight to pause ur momentum! :p

Janice, dinner was tuff!!! I had like 5 pairs of eyes looking at Franz and I eating. *shiver* keke, but then, coz I was held up by work. Managed to throw everything aside and leave office at 745pm.

agnes, aiya....next time if meet after work, can meet at 730 not :p Missed out on so many things. *sniff*

iVied, Hehee... Same shade of blue... Heng heng not same design! :P Btw, where is ur tailor located at?

Aurora, u could also check out the threads in the forum where some brides selling off their wedding gowns and evening gowns.

kaye, I'll share with you my tekan ideas after my wedding. Better not post here in case my hubby come in & peep as he knows I am a regular here.. haha.

Aurora, you can try D'sire at Amoy Street, they have a lot of lovely off-the-rack new gowns in sizes S, M & L & they also offer rather attractive packages. You can take a look. They are situated at Amoy Street.

i'm heading off for my company Xmas lunch already. Need to help out.

In the meantime, wanna wish all a Happy Blessed Xmas!!

drea>> Don't think & worry too much yea, things will be fine tomorrow. Guys...when they get upset, they get a little longer time to get over it (unlike girls), so be patience k

thanks psy =) it's nice to know someone thinks that he's fortunate to have me

pei lin, u had 5 pairs of eyes coz u all came later! =) yeah I think I need another gila girls outing. Nic, Cecilia...all those who never come last nite must make they turn up this time =P Hopefully by then can bring my FH too =P Anyway, only missed out a bit lor =P hee hee...

oh...today is Dong Zhi (Winter Solstice Festival)! Muz eat tang yuan..hehee

Huiz - really can crown u the "DIY queen" liao, u beri good with ur hands! I loved the lace, gives it a very soft touch

andrea, dun tink too much into it...once ur fh c u he'll forget all unhappiness n such...he might jus be angry over the situation tat he's nt by ur side n nt particularly at u...so once he c u everything will be fine...it's Xmas season after all...a time to 4give, 4get, share n care...cheer up...^^

Doreen: I'll cc your email to my colleague. But she's on leave till 3 Jan 07. So she may respond only then. Is that ok with you? So sorry ah. Everyone clearing leave.

thanks jas n elch...I really hope u all are right. I'd hate to have that kind of awkward tension at the airport esp after not seeing each other for 2 mths

hi Jane, you can visit Yishun Lake Garden inside Orchid country club. I liaise with the manager call Thomas. They allow external florist to set up the place in the noon time of the AD where they rest for dinner break. But also because i booked the entire venue so there wont be walk in customers during my AD banquet.

As for the florist, its pretty expensive. Lately i just enquire on the pewter (the round flower ball) to be place at the walkway, its already abt $80 per piece.

Any gals here have more information about florist. My budget is about $500, isit possible? I dun need center piece for table as i will DIY. I need some idea for the walk way and stage. The existing one in the restaurant is 2 arch with fake flower, abit obiang lei...

Hi Puroland,

I don't have any contacts for florists, but my understand is those flowerstands are quite expensive... about $80 to $120/piece.

Perhaps instead of flowerstands, can you use dry ice and tealights lining up the march-in path/red carpet edges instead? Of course must make sure the gown doesn't get burnt...

Or use fresh flower petals lining up the march-in path/red carpet?

iVied, i really like your EG. shows off curves, like mei's. i wanted to look for this kind of deign as well, with the cheongsam style collar, but i couldn't find one at my BS coz i took OTR.

kaye, yours really sexy. nice nice too.

all of u girls here hv nice figure! heehee

ya.. that is true.. I oso think better follow then not to..
am leaving it up to them but my FH parents are Teochew and I don't think they realise how much of custom Cantonese have lor.. my mother already complaining how come they don't ask her certain things.. she has to voice out and ask for it.. make her so pai seh like 'selling' me off like that.. worse is coz me n FH base in Melb.. cannot intervene often..

oh.. would you have any idea how early before the AD need to do the 'gou da li'?

Baby, thank you very muchie!!

So sianz... no mood to work today! Office so quiet but alot of problems.... hehhee!

Mei, how re u feeling? another 2 weeks, ur D&D is here!

wow.. all the mei nu all here. Nice color!!!
*WOLF WHISTLE*

Kaye, ur plunging neckline is realli xing gan & yes its perfect

hi nicole..
the meeting was fun.. hehe..
its ok.. u make it for the next meeting lor..
we have to arrange one meeting when most of us can make it..