(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha bth of u r so near. we r using my fren's father car... the std mercedes benz lor. initially wanted to borrow my fren's antique mini bt cnt cos its too old n my FH cnt ctrl the car

hihi everybody... long time no see. Been travelling abt lately. so many new faces

think i will be wearing my WG for first march in and EG for second march in.

Anybody going to get cupcakes for their wedding? me doing some research now.

hehhe....

Ya hor... Jhoo, my hubby had booked a room at M Hotel...

Anyway, might get to see jhoo since my restaurant is so near to M hotel!

Talking abt vintage cars...

My hubby fren was the driver for those vintage car... He told us that the car generates a lot of heat... So always got to pour water in the radiator... If not, jialat!

rem to upload and share with us first.. hee

anyway, your BS very fast leh! I waited for about 2weeks for my photos... i heard the normal waiting time was 1mth though!

i finish at 6 but i' at toa payoh so take train can reach quite fast...plus can leave a lil earlier. Jas u finish liao right? Where u?

Dun forget teh contact no.s and the camera!! =P

mi finish at 6pm, coming down fm tg. pagar.

2 stations to city hall + my slow walking = reaching ard 6.30pm

wat time ur will reach?

oic.. drea and agnes..
drea.. me at paya lebar lor..
ya I finish work liao.. but need to clear somethings 1st.. maybe I leave around 6pm.. I driving..
wont forget.. all in my hp and bag liao.. hehe..

mi wan to go off liao but stupid UK office suddenly flood mi with so many e-mails which need immediate reply juz bcoz many staffs are going on leave during x'mas *angry* shall leave once i've replied all the mails.

cya all!

Hi iVied,

I saw in one of your earlier post that you are using Shaun Lee as your MUA.
Just wondering if you can give some feedback about him?
Am thinking of meeting up with him and don't know of anyone else in SingaporeBrides that actually use him.
Did he do your PS?

petrina.. keke.. i guess there will always be an exception to the rule...
my MIL quite traditional one lor.. quite headache actually coz my FH is the oldest son..
then coz i'm cantonese.. the customs super long winded.. hiaz..

catus_79: I agree with you.. i guess as long as everybody is happy then it's ok lor...

Hi belle, i also had phobia before I ROMed... I even have nightmares everytime my HB (Then BF) touch on the marriage topic.. (tat time he had not proposed).... It was really scary.. I was so afraid & dread the day when he will propose to me.. Even after his proposal, i was touched but still have my phobia... However, as the event draws near and i started planning my then ROM, i started to feel less jittery and negative and instead got v excited with planning this and that... As of now, my phobia has gone and i really didnt regret marrying my hb..hehe..
I think u shld be more positive and look forward to ur big day too....

Hi jac,
yup, I'm using Shaun Lee as my MUA. He is friendly and I like his style of make up, quite natural. I do not have an actual PS, just a mini one at home. I make use of the trial make up session for the mini PS. I can show you some pic if you like.

aurora, that is really a hot date.
How's the preps going on?

Ladies, I feel more at ease now. I like the cut and design of my EG. But I find that it does not look too good in camera, what do you think?
439008.jpg

hehe... back fm our dinner meet-up already.

people present:
1. stary & fiance (for a short while)
2. jas
3. drea
4. junie
5. pei lin & franz
6. mi

photos will be uploaded soon!!!

Ivied, u mean ur gown is not outstanding? Mabbe it has got to do with lighting? Coz its heavily sequinned... So with the proper lights at the hotel, it will definitely stand out... Dun worry...

But one point to note, dun be offended by my frank comments... U should get the tailor to do the cut in even more... So that it will look better..as in the boobs bigger.. And a more hour glass figure...

Yup, u all can go to http://community.webshots.com/user/kayern13 to check out my EG....

Heng, no need to buy add'l shoe coz my wedding shoe matches it nicely.... Think i need to lose weight liao... My EG a bit tight....

u gals seems to have fun!

jus to share...me jus had a wedding dinner at Conrad...service's gd, atmosphere's gd n food's gd too...the way they serve up the food's unique...or maybe I'm jus suaku...the waiters/waitresses will cm up to our table n intro the dish b4 walking off to 'duno where' n cm back n serve us wif individual portions of the earlier dish intro-ed...no 'grabbing' or 'snatching' of food fr the table at all...in the middle of the table's r nice fresh red roses n candles n nt the usual dishes...

aGNes...u making me gan cheong leh...it's less than a yr for my AD! Sometimes I feel assif I'm sufficiently prepared n in pace but other times it seems assif tat there's alot of things tat's still unsettled...

conrad??? tink Stary is looking at this hotel for her AD but have yet to confirm.

i also kan cheong... now looking for videographer

Ivied, hmm.. not much confirmed or done yet cos both families meeting only this Sat. Just to check with you, r your gowns MTM from BS? Looks gorgeous! Can recommend which BS? Do you think my future SIL can do MTM gowns or can only take OTR?

Hmm.. I need to find good MUA who does hair-styling as well. Any recommendations?

macjoe, hihi hmm.. yeap im working.. hehehe not a student ehz.. im a nite owl shud say.. so tat xplains why..

hi fudgecake long time no c ahz..

tinking bout 2 evening gowns.. i kiv change to the 2nd piece cuz not sure whether got enuff time to change.. if not i rather mingle wif my guests.. hmm.. well wait till the planning out then c how..

Hi Ivied,

If you could email me your photos that would be great.

Juz wondering though... how did you get to know about him? Was he recommended by anyone to you?

Your EG looks gorgeous on you.. maybe the lighting too strong in that photo.. muz remember that the lighting will not be as harsh indoors... usually warmer lighting used so will look more flattering..

Cheers!!

morning ladies...

agnes.. I also havent got VG leh..
will it be too late anot huh?
I thought of looking for them in Jan.. cos now they will be too busy..

Mrng ladies!

ivied, ur EG is nice, i agreed wif kaye if cn do more cut will portray your hourglass more.

hey gals, i went to my BS yesterday and thaank God that the particular photo turn out quite nice as the photographer did some editing and added a another photo side by side so that my expression wont be too obvious. *evil laughs*

morning ladies,

me less than a yr to AD.. :>
hi elchwong
just wan to share.. :>
had feedback from older folks regarding the being served with individual portion, i think older folks might prefer taking themselves cos they can "See" the food and get the portion they want ?
whereas for younger folks, we might prefer being served and maybe young ppl not so particular of which part of the Eg. fish being served?

morning ladies.
Tomolo my FH come back but I think he still bad mood from yest. Sigh....damn sad man. Was looking forward to tomolo for so long, now mood spoil. Sigh.

ya lor.. she very efficient.. I will send the photos tonite..cos last nite the photos was about 4MB too big to send out.. tonite will reduce the size.. and send out..

drea.. sorry ah I abit blur.. y ur FH bad mood?
dun worry.. when u meet him tomorrow.. he wont have the heart to be angry liao... trust me.. when he see u.. his heart will melt liao.. hehe

junie, yeah I tot also too. Then when I msged him to say tt I was on my way hme after clementi, i said good nite also lah coz I tot he might be sleepy. Then I went online to check smething. Then I get this random "good night" msg from him then I asked how come? Then he said coz he's going to sleep. Then I asked whether he waited up for me. He said, no I was just doing some stuff. Was kinda hurt so I just left it at that. Then he just said "bye" So I buay tahan. I called him and wah lau, he sounded damn cold lor. So I dunno if it's he's stressed or tired or pissed off. Now I don't even know if I wanna go airport fetch him or not. wait ppl black face I tell u, I will sure argue one lor.

Jas, he bad mood coz he got jealous over that photo u saw on my friendster tt I took with my fren when we went clubbing. The thing I dun understand is, he knew I was going clubbing, he knew who I was with, and has even met the guy personally...hell, we even went to his hse for CNY! Then during the dinner, he msg me stuff lah..i mean it's not his usual sweet things but at least like I was telling junie, got response from him lah. Then i tot ok..then go hme, kena one time again. Sigh..

Then at first wanna ask if he still want me to go pick him from airport but I felt better not. Coz during dinner he already asked if I wanted to stay over at his place since serangoon nearer airport than jurong. But I said I got church meeting so I will just stay at my place. That's why at first I tot ok liao..then I kena tt. Sigh...then ask him if wanna talk before his flight, he said no need coz he say I got other things. Then I said, oh ok..i just tot it'd be nice to talk to u before ur flight since we've not talked in a while (last nite not counted). Then he said if I free b/w 7-9 sg time, then I call lor. macham like he like "I can take it or leave it lor.." I really now feel like not fetching him..

but i know if i dun, confirm will make things worse. sigh

Morning!!

ivied i like ur EG.. like the colour and the sequeins...

jazol, great that u liked the photos.. hee..

yesterday i went up to my new house to help my hubby prepare for the GDL things.. everythiing is done nicely for him.. he only need to bring the cake and the things i packed for him and bring up to my house.. hee.. so happy..

Morn ladies!

Jazol, glad to hear that!

Aurora, if ur SIL tummy is not very obvious... Mabbe can do OTR. If its obvious, then u got to MTM... and emphasize to the tailor that u need to hide the tummy...

Also, fabric material plays an impt part too.. Dun get those materials that will cling on to the body shape...

Morning!

kaye, your EG fits you like a dream.. shows off your figure & sexy shoulders really well.. I think it's perfect on you. I love the colour too.. great choice.

Tonight is my JMs meet-up.. we are going to generate a lot of evil ideas to tekan my hubby & his brothers.. wahaha.

thanks piglet and kaye, my FH told me tat actually he saw the editing done bt not sure. hehe anyway we went for our x'mas dinner near my BS so its on the way. at least my sales co-ordinator quite helpful in this.

aurora, if OTR can hide the tummy dun do MTM as it saves alot by taking OTR unless the bridal pkg has MTM gown. and right now may not hv enuff time to do MTM.