AD Date - 27 Oct 2007
AD Venue - TBA
BS - Precious Moment Bridal
PS - Precious Moment Bridal
AD Photo - Precious Moment Bridal
AD Video - TBA
Love nest - Pasir Ris

I believe it should be guy's parents choose cos guy's parents are "introducing" a DIL into their family.

But usually, the couple can indicate a preference for which month.. and ask the guy's parents to choose a suitable date for them. If the guy's parents not the superstitious type, then it's easy on the couple. CAn just propose a date and see what guy's parents say.

Oh.. although the guy's parents choose or confirm the date, the guy's parents must ask the gal's parents if the date is acceptable to them. ONly if the date is acceptable to the gal's parents, then usually the couple proceeds with the wedding arrangements..

this is my understanding lah. So far, all the cases I've seen also like that.

afternoon Saro..

Jas, mi still here... everyone quiet so i also quiet. i shall be quiet tonite also.

sorry =P
abandon u all..
am busy practising a new song for my Xmas mass.
One of the members sent the mp3 so am trying to learn the tune.
Am hungry but dunno wat to eat...
sigh

agnes.. dun be quiet leh..
later everybody quiet tonite how..
then no chance for Marche to chase us out.. haha..

wah.. drea.. then tonite can hear u sing anot huh?

jas...haha..dun wan lah!! wait paiseh =P

agnes, actually some of us can go in first n then chop place first...then one of us just has to go out n get those who are late. I think as long as majority are there can go in first

wah! like a frame/folder for the menu is it? Initially i thot it was one of those wire things that you can clip a photo to. then realised lace and ribbons doesn't quite fit with that...

yah initially i also thought maybe just put in one album with many slots (e.g. 6-9 per page) but then guess my AD album will already look like this, so can spend a bit more time on the scrapbook for the PS proofs lah.

kaye/jazol, ok, noted. Just cross my fingers that it will turn out well.

oh ya, we are left with a month more to go. I'm going to start writing the invites this weekend.
jhoo, I have the same feelings. Just can't wait for it to be over and done with.

alamak =P
better practice extra hard =P Or can sing smething else? =P hahahaha

I think should be can lor. Now there's 6 right since Franz last min pang seh us...
Junie, Stary and I confirm will be early, should be ok lor.

Hi Doreen!
8 sessions is a rough guide - cos usually you take one session to do an inventory (like an assessment to find out your growth areas and strength areas between you and your FH), and take 7 sessions to discuss. Hehe. Its not very long considering how it takes a couple so long to resolve one issue.
Sometimes topics like roles and responsibilities, finances, sexual intimacy, family of origin, conflict management etc are discussed in the sessions. So very fruitful.

Ya... usually it's the guy's side that decide the dates... then have to ask the girl's side if ok anot...
haven't heard yet of the girl side choosing them...

haha.. drea.. yeah.. better practice EXTRA hard.. haha..
or u sing the song u sing the best lor.. also can..
6only ah? aiyo.. y become lesser and lesser??

hehe, jac, my grandma chose the date for my AD... cause my MIL very chin chye, leave all planing to my FH & me. n my FH very busy @ work. so i plan lor...

well... actually for my case, my bf and i decided on the date ourselves....
our parents leave most of the decision making to us....
but we do update them before we make a decision... in case we do something against the tradition...

As long as the guy's side is okay, then it's okay for the gal & guy or the gal to make decisions. Like in my husbnad's sister's case, her MIL also busy at work - told her son to decide with the wife.. in the end, she and her husband go to master to calculate the dates. Everything they do,.

heh....Franz is only sweet on paper. Not lucky lar, he knows I'm pissed off with him for last night. I left office at 9pm once I finished my work. Rushed thru my dinner at 10.30pm. Quickly washed up, shoo-ed my bro off the comp and went online to look for him. Only barely 15mins into the game, he say he too tired, need to go to bed. I also tired leh...

tink i'll be there ard 6.30pm ba... cannot whoever reach first queue n go in wait for the rest meh? muz all reach den can go in?

no need all to arrive same time to get the seats.

as long as got majority can liao...no prob!

if cannot, can use the most important tactic "I want to complain to your manager".

haha.

ARghh..xmas coming & I have pimples popping out liao!

hey gals, jus called my BS and they say my photos almost done. so tonite we r going dwn to see the layout again to chk on one of the photos. hope its ok no need to change.

Just back from lunch....

Learn an impt lesson from my best fren.... Its' my wedding... If ppl screwed it up for me, regardless relative or not, hv every right to screw ppl upside down and inside out! *Evil laughs*

yah man! i was so happy that the sun is bright and shining! =) Though I sweat like dunno wat. the self-taken photos are with my friend who came with me. will get the photos from her tomorrow. I am going to choose my photo next saturday.

Jazol, yup... keep ur fingers crossed that the photos are turning out okay!

Something about invitation cards, my hubby asked me how my dad wrote the invitation cards esp the forms of addressing for the relatives. My parents are super particular abt it....

Subsequently, my FIL came to me with a piece of paper and asked me whether the forms of addressing is correct... When i saw the paper, i told my hubby that how come so different from what i told him....

Later my hubby told me that his BIL being the smart aleck wrote for my FIL.

The next day, my MIL asked me abt the invitation cards' addressing again. I was like, "Again?" After that, i came to a conclusion, my MIL dun trust my FIL & my hubby to do things!

yes kaye, pray hard for it. thanks for your comments cos i did sense smtin wrong bt jus didnt tell my FH thn i told him again jus nw he oso realised it.

oh for the addresse of the invites i tot its all the same and the printing co will know hw to do it. for ours its very simple my mum jus write in English my uncles name & his family. so tat makes it easier for us to write.

now pinching a bite out of my carrot&walnut muffin fm choco & spice. suddenly tink dat i should get an oven fm my new place so that i can bake cakes & muffins!!! hahaha.. shall tell hubby tonite.

Hui, have a general idea of how the sessions will be....
um. but still find it expensive even though it consists of 8 sessions. Is there any cheaper ones? One of my colleague actually told me that she went through before also. But it's over a weekend with whole day sessions (2 sessions).
So I quite confused on the number of sessions that differ. So what difference does it make?

Thanks gals. I am just worry that things wont be fine. Maybe is alifetime thing, so a bit podering that hopefully i did not make the wrong choice. tonight go home will do some yoga, hope it help.

No la, me din make anything so elaborate for the menu holder. It's the same card type that the hotel has, jus that I stuck the lace and ribbon to it. Gonna pass it to the hotel for them to tie the menu inserts inside lo

Doreen: It makes a difference as to how deep you want it go I guess. over the weekend type (full day sessions) are good cos it is very intensive. But no follow up, so things you learn you will probably lose them soon. However, if you have a pemarital counsellor seeing you over a stretch of time, he/she can help you monitor and maintain some changes.

I guess it really depends on what you want. For me I prefer someone who would be ard to help me maintain the changes I want to make to my relationship.
There are also 2 day workshop that are pretty good, but the con is that the info may fade away from our memory after a while. Hehe.

My workplace is also having a 2 day thingy (over 2 Saturdays 3 hrs each) next March, run by our premarital counsellors. If you are interested PM me? Cos I don't want to sound like I am selling "kok yok". Hahah. I think ours about less than $100 per couple. Groupwork has their good points too, can share within the group and the group dynamics sometimes help couples feel more comfortable and normalize the struggles that couples face.
Individual sessions have their good points in that the sessions are more focussed and targetted to issues that might be unique to your relationship.

hee babystarlet,

me not tall... i m oni 1.56m or on gd days 1.57m... kekeke. Well, i agree wif macjoe can ask fren to help record. But ultimately, watch yr budget loh.

happyface, me oso stick to WG & kebaya oni. Dun wan to keep changing clothes but miss out on time to mingle wif frens and relatives.

I attend one dinner, bride n groom prepare so many program such as singing, sketch etc... (they themselves involved one) dat end up not much time to do table photoshooting. A no of the guest left already by the time they can go table by table photo-taking. So i guess nid to plan time carefully.

Junie>> heh...thx
I think playing online game builds up the relationship ba.

Jas>> do u happen to know, what is the suction power of ur hob? ur hob chimney or slim?

mine is 23 days aways... sweating.. hee.. lets all jiayou for the last leap!!

jazol, the wedding photos will turn out fine dun worry..

kaye, my parents not that particular.. so i am ok.. hee..

jas, thanks for the info... still tinking which brand to buy. seemed like bellari is quite popular due to the reasonable price. seen good comments in the renotalk forum.