(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie, no lah. don't tink he is discontented. tink abt tis way, he is treating you like family liao and with family, you do whatever you want right? i mean both good and bad side starts to come out. last time when patok-ing, must pretend to be like angel else scare the other person off. but now everything is set in stone liao so no need to act anymore and can be as free as you want with the person right? tat is what my FH always says abt me that he kena conned. :oP
you wouldn't want him to hide anything more from you also right? cheer up.. things will be ok.

jas, i know abt quarelling abt wedding stuff is common but just tat it is affecting our life. at least he says it is not a prob between 2 of us so hopefully shouldn't affect us after all these are settled.

Hi Hui, thanks for your advice.... Umm... how come there are so many sessions? What are the outline of each sessions and what is attained at the end of the 8 sessions? What is inventory ???

Envy sia!! Mine is straight cut. HAHAHA.. Jialat.. holiday mood already :P

Jazol, ur photos are indeed classic. The Peranakan shots are very refreshing

Yeah... yesterday was one good hot day! the day before was pouring like mad.. today wet too... U must have good luck to enjoy the sun!

When will u get to see the photos? Did u take any photos yourself?

hi Puroland
thanks for giving me so much information..
do u have any contact for yishun lake garden? i ll have a look there.
my parents-in-law ll choose Gimtin coz its really near our home. anyway, i ll go these place have a look & make a compare..
i dun need a large capacity, range 20-25tables only

Hey Ben, if you dont like the wedding coordinator, then the more you should not take up the package from them. As I would believe that in order to make sure the whole event goes smoothly, you have to be comfortable with the wedding coordinator. It is important..... , as the coordinator plays an important role too...

hahaha... Me also did last minute xmas shopping to buy gifts, cos of my exams. whew... only managed to wrapped all the gifts yesterday nite till late... Now like panda... hahaha..

hey junie, *huggies* sorry to hear things are not going so smooth babe. But hang in there yeah? it's all an adjusting phase...

Stary, i so sad u left me out initially..weeps...heng got junie to remind u =P

YAY!!! tonite's the nite ladies!!! =)
I purposely wear nicer for u all leh =P haha...
Will explain why later =P

Oh, my pic's on nightlife.sg!! =P But I think must register as member then can see so I've posted it up on my friendster page. Those who are free can go take a lookie.

yeh,wearing kebaya must have a nice slim figure 1 and tall,dun tink i can make it,hee

gals,is it good to have a VG?my hubby object abt it,he tinks is not neccessary

drea, sorry lah. miss you out. i blur liao in the compiling coz gotta keep moving back the pages. :oP
and you wear so pretty huh? then i wear wat? was thinking of wearing bermudas coz SG veri hot lah but then really gotta dig my wardrobe liao. naughty drea.. so pretty already and still want to dress up. :oP
and wat pics huh? *blur*

Gals, i'm so stress and having nightmares for pass few nights. My ROM on this Sunday. Me seems to have abit of forbia now lei. How? How can i relex myself?

thanks ladies.

I agree with you stary...my HB also say he kenna conned by me haha.

I guess when he comes back, we need to have a talk on this. Abt adjusting our life after marriage and he should not mould me/make me become a person he wants me to be cuz that's not right.

Don't worry girls, I'm fine..just feeling abit pragmatic abt the whole thing :P

drea>> my pic also appeared in nightlife.sg sometime back...many many months ago! *LOL*

Hi Jane,

I feel wedding is once in a lifetime. You must truly be happy with the venue or accumulated with other potential incidents concerning your in=laws,you may grow slightly resentful towards them during the course of your marriage.

I feel Singapore is so small.. as long as hotel is within walking distance to MRT station, it takes only 30 minutes from the last station on any MRT line to reach central.Gimtin near your home can't be a major reason to choose it. It's not as if you will be running to and fro Gimtin and your home during the wedding dinner right?

I've been to Paramount before. It's quite nice. 2 floors. THe uppder floor can tnake about 18 tables. The lower floor can take more. The manager there, Sebastian, is very nice and capable.It's a Tung Lok restaurant.

morning gals...

really looking forward to our meet-up tis evening.. already stand-by my digi cam liao. even bring charger to office to charge the battery juz in case it play mi out tonite...

haha..coz u all comign from work mah. So i figured I dress up a lil more =P coz usually I just wear t-shirt n denim skirt to work with sandals =P didn't wanna look too casual compared to u all mah =P

Hahaha...I quite swaku lah. It felt like such a rush having my photo taken =P Heh...

Stary, no need lah! I am just in jeans and a shirt only!! =P

thanks smilez, hehe glad our pics are well taken n accepted by all.....

haha... me too dun feel like working bt no choice my Japanese boss is here so need to work doubly hard.

Morning Everyone...

How I wish I could show up tonite....

Junie.. I think It's usual.. When you stay together.. You see each other everyday.. It's not like the dating times lor.

Last time when my HB goes on business trips.. Wow.. I tear like the tap spoil. But now.. I can't be bothered...

Not sure why..But staying togther really needs 2 person to work on the realationship with LOTS and LOTS of effort lor.

ok ok. wear bermudas then. :o)
and i don't take pix can or not? not pretty gal leh and not photogenic. :oP

drea and junie, wat is nightlife? no one explain to me!!!

*whistles* Mei, you have quite a figure!
aiyo, what's that about the big hip, you should have seen mine man. haha...
You have a broad shoulders so it balance out the 'big hips', makes your figure looks proportional.

yes jazol, I find that your hubby has a certain resemblance to that actor in the Europe indoor shoot. Overall, I like your pic in the Perakan outfits. You look good in kebaya.

I'm going for my EG fitting tonight. So excited, no mood to work today. hee...

mi wear 3/4 jean and a top. usually dress beri down to work. but no make-up coz i dun koe how to unless u count drawing eyebrow.

ya lor, after married mi also nv miss hubby dat much liao, oni when i go overseas for work den i missed him more. he still got the cheek to go genting, KL for holiday when i was away for work!!!

stary, all must take pic!!!

tink my top look like pregnant woman top.. lol.. trying to conceal my tummy.

erm.. juz to confirm, tonite is 7pm or 7.30pm huh..

Actually, after we ROM, me and PL kinda meet up more often. I got the greenlight from her parents to stay over ASAIW (As often as I want), since she don't let her stay over my place.

Our life is boring, she also complain we don't go out often. Most of the time are spent together watching my ever growing collection of Animes. And of course she loves munching on tidbits... Which she happily feeds me... That explains my high cholesterol (I know I know, it's my own fault) and her small tummy! :P Apart from that, when we aren't together, we will spend time playing Maplestory.

Lately, been discussing about the housing and stuffs. As usual, there are arguments and disagreements.

What to do, we aren't earning much, or at least I'm not earning alot, but do know that for every dollar I have, I'm willing to spend 70c on u dear.

But that's part and parcel of being together, there are only 2 reasons if there are no arguments and disagreements.
1) You guys no longer love each other and can't be bothered anymore.
2) You guys are no longer communicating. You can refer to point (1) soon enough.

To all the ladies here, if there are arguments, be happy that there are communication. Step back and relax. Remember that the person you love most got the power to hurt you most, and vice versa.

Like me, I'm always pissed with PL everytime I stay over. She's a sleepyhead, so tuff to kick her out of bed and in the end I always miss my Today paper! But then most of the time, I'm just putting up a pouting face so that she will fuss over me for a while :P

To my one and only, Sorry last night I'm too tired to play Maple with you. I feel bad that you have to work so late and yet when you are home, I'm too tired to keep you company. But I'm really too tired and nodding off like a donkey.

wow!! this thread is getting pretty active!!

havent been here for a couple of days... had to do some catching up.... hee.... cool advices given by all... thanks thanks....

there are actually 54 couples getting married in sept 07... and that's only on this forum!!! wow!! sept 07 is a pretty hot month for weddings!!

happy planning and preps everyone!!
kao_babydust.gif

janice...come lah!!!

Franz: u so sweet....

sigh, now I got problems. My FH saw the pic I took with my fren at the club and he's jealous. I dun see why since he knows the guy n he knows he's my close friend. I think my FH is having a possessive/protective moment. I wish this wasn't happening..not when he's coming back this Sat...it would spoil everything...sigh

agnes, tonight is 7pm. see how abt the pics k? i shy lah and i also look like pregnant woman. give you my pretty pixs next year in exchange can or not? hee...

wah.. franz, you use the forum here to complain huh? later you kena hatam at the gathering.

btw, table for 7 issit? agnes, jas, drea, stary, junie, peilin and franz. nic, are you going and wat time?

Wow.. Franz so touching...
PL -- U consider yrself lucky.

My HB would not spend time to write even 1 sentence.

Yesterday I copy the this link and invite him to join me. I think maybe the mail is in the junkbox liao.

drea, cheer up and don't worry so much. maybe he just misses you a lot and haven't seen you for so long so he is jealous abt other pple aka men being able to be close to you. and don't worry abt sat coz when he comes back, everything will be tian mi mi. :o)

Awww FRANZ, you are so sweet woh!

Peilin, your HB very nice to you leh.

Funny thing is now we ROMed liao, we're not staying together till our flat is ready next yr. So I can't imagine if we stay together, is it going to get worse?

Last time before we ROM, I was staying at his place cuz my mom's in France and no one at home...during that period, I miss him more when he's overseas or when I get back from work & he's not.

Aiyo..complicated.

But in a relationship, two parties are responsible to put in effort to make it work. Not just one.

drea >> I try.. Cos I having Christmas dinner with my collegues. If my dinner ends earlier. Maybe I pop by to join you guys.

I will contact Jas..

Agreed, mymelody!
I think it's largely to do with most days in Sept 07 falling within the lunar 8th month!!
I heard in the past, the bride woudl need to have her hair combed by elderly fortunate ladies facing the moon on the night before her wedding day! There is a belief that the bigger and rounder the moon, the better! Thus, perpetuated the belief that lunar 8th month is the best month to get married cos Mid-Autummn festival is in lunar 8th month..

with the passing of time, the belief became diluted and therefore, pple just commonly held the view that lunar 8th month is good. hee hee.

This is even when the date they choose has no full moon and these days, no one practises the combin gof the hair by old ladies the night before. At most, only comb by parents in the morning of the AD.

drea>> i guess stary's right....your FH may be missing you badly & probably he don't feel good that he's not with you.

but am sure come Sat...all the "bad" emotions will turn to joy.

well, at least u ladies FH / HB gets jealous (but of course, don't want to get over-jealous)....my HB never gets jealous.

He even allow me to go out with guys as long as I tell him.

wah.. jazol... nice nice photos.. i like ur paranakan photo.. so different frm the normal kua/cheongsam..

Mei!! Waahhh.. so good figure.. *Whistle*