(2007) Brides of year 2007

Haiz... yesterday quarrel with my FH. Actually everything was fine yesterday. We had steamboat for dinner. Jus the 2 of us.

Then after dinner I logon MSN.. and was talking to a guy whom I know from Singaporebrides forum.

Then he saw and suspect me.. then got angry..

When you stay together.. There's no privacy..

me 1977...one of the oldest here leh.

but is nicole borned in the yr 1975? since her nick has 1975 in it :P

Eve>> aiyo!! why like that?

Stary>> Is Nicole joining us on Thurs? Cuz your email only included her email addy but no contact nbr woh

hi.. anybody has been to the grasssroot club, gimtin restaurant? my parents-in-law wanna do the banquet there but i dun like the building look quiet old, he said near mrt so convenience for guests.. i m very sad.. actually i attended friend's wedding before but the decorate no nice lor, no look glamours...

any suggestion from u guys..

hi janice

Cheer up Janice, Xmas is round the corner...
ur FH treasure u ma, so gets a bit jealous,so
maybe u can explain to ur FH that u visit the forum and got frens in here(like the ladies here) roughly tel him wat ur discussion was with the guy, Eg, wedding preps... maybe he will understand better.. :>

hi junie, nic said that she might not be able to join us coz her knee hurts..she was initially planning to just join us after that anyway.

eve!!! *wails* If we send u fire extinugishers would that help get u here faster? =P

Janice...u uber poor thing. But I guess maybe your FH is just nervous lor. Not say live together no privacy lah..but more like there are things need to adjust and both side will find out things they never knew or may not like about the other half...slowly lah hah? =) But is he usually this "suspicious" about u chatting with other guys esp those he doesn't know?

next we talk abt height & weight *LOL*

Janice>> i hope things are fine between you & your HB liao (you ROM oredi rite, so shld be HB not FH, hehee).

guess that's one of the prob of living together and need to adjust accordingly.

but is your HB the "jealous" type? I mean chatting with a guy over MSN is ok mah. But then maybe you'd like to talk to your HB if that is also a no-no for him. Best to clarify to avoid future quarrels.

hi aurora, if im not wrong u can still go to bridal studio and tell them u dont want package. so ur bro can choose not to have album etc. save alot of trouble looking for tailor-make. even car decor and corsage, makeup artist can get from BS. other things will be like photographer, videographer, book online for ROM date, prepare invite, guestlist, GDL, cakes, pinjin, pinli, wine, beer, bridal car, shoe, food tasting, emcee, print insert, buffet for actual day, angbao, wedding ring, find jiemei, xiongdi etc etc.

Talking about age.. Anyone heard about the age difference thing between couple.

I heard from one of my friend. the age difference by 1, 3, 5, 7,9 between a couple is not good leh. Any one heard this b4?

My and my FH has a diff of 7.

hi jaslyn..

cos i newbie, wondering wats the age of ladies here (in another words, Kaypo) keke ...

hi junie
saw ur pics earlier on, u sure look younger than 1977, keke.. 

mine is 3 yrs diff...don't scare me leh.

saro>> yup, hehee. many pple don't believe I am 29 year old, guess cuz I'm skinny & small size.

my HB on the other hand, pple says he look older than 32 cuz he's balding..tsktsk.

haha..height and weight hor.. sensitive leh..
I so fat.. haha..

Janice.. isit?? I dun noe leh..
me and my hubby difference of 4yrs..

haha..saro..oic..

Ya.. he get suspicious easily. But it's so unfair. Cos he has been playing maple story and he get to know alot of ppl from there..

I never interfere cos i trust him.. But he always question me when my phone rings or when I'm messaging.

And when i ask him the same question .. he either don't reply me or just say "Don't tell you"

So unfair right!

Hi Jane, what does your husband think about the place? If your in-laws paying fully, and if your husband agrees with your in-laws' choice, I think you have 3 ways to go around it -
(1) Bring in your own florist
(2) hold a separate wedding dinner just for your side (this is usually done when bride's guests outnumber groom's guests)
(3) ask your husband if he is willing for both of you to actually pay for the entire wedding dinner - then choose a venue which both of you like?

If your husband doesn't like that building, perhaps he can speak with your in-laws to see what else they can do?

It may help to find out if it is a budget issue, more than a MRT = convenient issue. If you are and your husband are willing, you can just top up the price difference to secure a venue you guys prefer over the older building. But do finalize the arrnagement of AP before doing this. Sometimes, groom's parents will want to take back all the APs if they fully pay.

If it is not a budget issue, you can ask your husband to tell your in-laws there are other venues near MRT too...
Walking distance from Orchard MRT is Marriot, Somerset is Meruitus Mandarin, Raffles MRT is Fullerton.

I also don't know how true the age difference thing is..

So see anyone of you heard before.

Junie>> i also scared.. cos mine 7 leh

Morn Ladies,

Finally saw clear blue skies this morn! But i think its going to rain again!

Piglet, no worries! The most impt thing is to check with the elders whether isit sufficient.. coz they will be particular abt such things.

i hear abt the age difference by 1, 3, 5, 7,9 between a couple is not good also... hear many ppl say... me and my FH also 3 years different...

the no good means that u will tend to quarrel often.

hi jaslyn

dun worri, i am short n fat .. keke..

Janice,i oso nv hear before, but dun worri, love surpasses everything, so just need to work things out on the live togther thingy. :>

wow jas>> very diff.. cos I think my HB don't understand the meaning of Fairness.

My HB has this stern look. All my friend's 1st impression for him is he very fierece.

And most importantly, he is a MCP!

But I also quite stubborn.. So we always quarrel one lor..

me n hubby 0years diff.. keke.. we same age..
issit good ? bad ? i few mths older in fact but so far so good.. cant rem when was the last quarrel.. keke

hahaha...junie>> sama sama...ppl thinks Franz is older than he looks :p (psst, but he acts younger than he is!) But in a way, also good lar :p Ppl will always tell him u got a young and pretty wife!! hee~~

Janice>> I dunno leh. Sometimes it's not the age diff. More like lvl of maturity and understanding between 2 parties lor
Me and HB is 8 years diff.

Is your HB a possessive type? Or is he just feeling insecure? When u are chit chatting with him, can also tell him more about the bits and pieces of ur daily life, eg, what u discuss in forums, what u saw today, what type of ppl u meet over forums etc etc. Then the likelihood is that he won't be jumping everytime he sees u chatting with another guy over msn.

Most certainly, will lose some privacy when you stay together with HB lar. If you cannot take it, just tell ur HB that he need to respect the fact that you also need privacy(of coz, in return, also have to give him privacy).

drea>> don't thank me lar...nobody wans to remember such negative things :p

eve>> arghhhhh...how come like that how come like that?? *sobs* I send pte jet to you lar :p

wow eve>> like that does it mean the tendency to quarrel goes with the age diff.
1> slightly
3> little
5> okie
7> often
9> daily

If it's so.. me and my hubby very often leh

janice>> i tink u same case as me leh.. mine leh will alwasy have his reasons.. he will tend to get sensitive easily..i also dn kn how.. i suppose give and take ba.

i think it's probably just old wives tale.

couples sure will quarrel but sometimes need to give & take lor.

come to think of it....all my ex-bfs & me the age difference is odd nbr one leh.

got one is 1 yr diff, that one quarrel almost every month until I cannot take it cuz he's very bad tempered.

btw, I'm so happy with my "efficiency" yest. hehee

Managed to get 3 xmas pressies in 1 & 1/2hr yest.

Dunno what to get for my HB & ended up buying the typical gift for men.

A tie from Raoul, hahaa.

hee.. kaye, my mum told me that a roast pig is a must to have, so she list down specifically what to do with the roast pig and what should be prepared. For my case, the roast pig is to be delivered on the AD so the stuff to be packed together are all to be given on the AD too.

Hi aurora, there are ala-carte services provided by BS as well. Personally I do not find that a wedding without any wedding photos are weird. But if you want to, you can check up those one-stop BS where they will provide all that you need. Basically, what you need from the BS is:
1) Gowns (WG, EG, tea dress)
2) Suit (for groom and fathers)
3) Accessories for rental (veil, hair piece, jewellery)
4) AD hair and make up (bride and mums)
5) Flowers (corsages, hand bouquet, car deco, boutonnieres, helpers' car ribbons)
6) Bridal car rental
7) AD photographer
8) PS (albums and return photos)

Things to buy:
1) Wedding band
2) Shoes (bride, groom, parents)
3) Gowns (mums)
4) Shirts and ties (groom, dads)

For banquet
1) Wine, beer, hard liquor
2) Work out guest list
3) Stationeries (guest book, pens, ang bao box)

For customery
1) GDL stuff (pin jin, pin li, hui li, jia zhuang)
2) ang bao for AD

Here's a file for your reference. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
Wedding Checklist
The Ultimate Wedding Planner_Sample.zip (12.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

morning gals...

yesterday nite nearly quarrel with hubby on engaging a FS master.

jas, i have tot of ur suggestion earlier on, but if hubby find out sure quarrel one lor.

janice, man is like dat one lor. my hubby always ask mi who i tok to in the forums, man or woman. if is a man, he'll ask i tok to him how many times.

drea, hubby said even if my mum offered to pay also muz pay her back. but he is not keen on engaging one as he is afraid that the FS master will ask us to buy lots of things to put in the house. moreover our ID has already come out with the design of our place. there might be changes after the FS master see our place.

mi born in 1982, hubby is 6yrs older

hi aurora, u still can go BS and tell them ur brother do not require packege only Actual day stuffs.. for other think i think jhoo mention quite detail..

jhoo, i choose a salt and pepper shaker and hp strap with a pair of kissing bears... theme i forget the name.. but not the natural one..

kaye, only my mum is particular.. my mil is sui bian de... i will check with my mum... thanks gal!

macjoe, yah think will have 2 EG for the PS

I think I will get my sister to be my emcee. Am trying to avoid being saboo by friends, hahaha :P

Finally, my AD has been fixed - 30 Jun

aiyo.. saro.. wait till u see me..

Janice my hubby also abiy MCP.. haha..

wah.. so chim ah.. the things u all talk..

eve.. when u come back we arrange another meeting...

PeiL Lin.. u and Franz so huge diff meh?

i guess quarrels are inevitable in relationships, the good part is, it makes us understand more about other party. However, do work things out as in some cases it might be not healthy for a relationship in long term. :>

morning ladies!

hi aurora, welcome to the thread. i think most BS do cater for last min customer jus tat you need to find one tats cheap. cn try those at Tanjong Pagar (ie: D....) sorry cnt remember the full name their pkg is cheap cos my cousin SIL sis's oso the same case and all settled within 2 wks including PS and gowns. no worries so long as u start nw cn find one.

Piglet, Mums are like that.. My Mum also particular.... especially i m her eldest. We will be going to Msia to hold a mini banquet in Feb 07 for my Mum side of frens.

Ivied, yup Roast pig is a must on the AD for all Cantonese brides... coz it signifies the purity of the bride... Ie Virginity.... Was wondering how true in today's world! *Evil laughs*

i tink my hubby also MCP... everything wan mi to listen to him. my sis told mi to step on hubby's feet on my AD b4 he lift the veil. den he'll listen to mi.. lol.. dunno true anot, most prob oni an old wife's tale.