Corsage, try the id below:
1) Gracious Decorum & Renovation
Blk 3024 Ubi Rd 3 #01-61 Singapore 408652
Tel: 67482871 Hp: 90055002 (Raymond)

2) Lego House
Blk 320 Hougang St 21
#01-259 (Kovan MRT) Singapore 530210
Tel:62877855/ Hp: 93388162 id: Jack Ng

<font color="119911">I had a great weekend. Went to a small island off Batam to help the villagers plant banana seedlings... we managed to transplant about 500 seedlings from agar culture to plug plates. most meaningful thing i did this year.

the life there is so different, even though it's so near singapore! we're hoping that the bananas can grow well in that soil, and they can sell the crops to send their kids to school.

we sang carols and played games with the kids, and one of the little boys who was about 3 years old, just held my hand and dragged me all around running... he only stopped after I managed to convince him to kick a ball around with me.

it was back to Singapore yesterday evening, and then had to look at my home and settle some reno stuff, and today it's more reno stuff.
but glad that my home reno finishing soon!</font>

Any recommendation or suggestion where we can find shoes? Cant seem to find suitable ones, i am looking for off the shelves type.

I just went for my gown selection last sat. Looking forward to the PS in march. They say even if i take the PS in march, the earliest they can give me the photo is in late June.

Some advise for those who are thinking of doing montage or DIY photo album. Its better to settle the PS earlier.

Hi puroland, Actually, I didn't make special effort to buy shoes cos I feel shoes will be hidden most of the time under the gowns... people will only look at the upper part of your body cos there's where eye level and jewelry are. I bought my shoes from Bata. It's satin silver, with diamente. Cost me only $39.90. I can wear anything to go with it as long as I wear diamond accessories.

aftn gals! having lunch?

juz checked HDB e-Service website last sat n saw dat the appt date for keys collection is out liao
03Jan 9.10am

MIL also informed hubby last sat that she has ordered a Panasonic 3-door fridge for us.

this thread is so active ! i briefly introduced myself to the thread early Dec(went to find my post but can't find).. hehe.. anyway , i am also getting married next Dec and would like to join this thread if its not to imposing.. :>

haha.. drea.. everyday eat the same food very sian hor..

Welcome saro!!!!
think got a few brides same date as u..
but they r seldom online..
mine is one day b4 urs.. hehe

Thanks Nicole!

Twinkle:
Sounds like you had a very meaningful weekend
Glad that your reno is finishing soon too. You can then concentrate on home deco and wedding preps.

jas, juz eaten hkg noodle.

ya, she's beri kind to sponsor us the panasonic fridge. saw fm harvey norman dat it's retailing at $1799, after discount is $1599. she ordered it from a TPY central shop and bargained it further down to $1450. the samsung fridge that mi n hubby aimed earlier on was cheaper by $400, much wider n deeper also. well, i better not complain since it's foc

welcome Saro!

hahaha...was just about to say Jas uber poor thing..everyone choose 2nd Dec but not 1st =) Hahah...*huggies to poor Jas*

Yeah like Jas said, got a couple of brides same as u...=) I'm technically not a Dec 07 BTB liao but i'm just hanging around n disturbing them...muahaha =)

Have u got most of ur stuff settled yet?

yah boy drea.... how i wish to hatam him but looking at the timing, will do so after his wedding.... now juz have to zoom in to help him already

jas, my SIL does alot of things liao but think it's also difficult for her cos she cannot possibly be running the show alone somemore she and my bro always work till very late. worse, my bro only came back on 8 dec from a mth company trip so not all his invites are even sent out!!! talking abt behind schedule, think they are screwed!!! and guess what, they have not even gotten their photo montage done, not collected their wedding photo.... sigh~~~~ me down here panicking for them and they like not moving fast!!!
kao_angry.gif

jas, maybe she will buy something for ur home... nt now but later

my reno cost like keep on going up, not sure where to dig the cash for furniture liao.

ya lor.. drea..
thanks for ur hug..

wah.. wp.. really alot of things not done yet..
maybe u collect for them lor..
oic..maybe they should take a few days off to settle things..

hahahahaha....wp I am so sorry. I dun mean to laugh but I can imagine u with smoke coming out of ur ears, jumping up and down, screaming at him... and ur bro moving like a cute lil turtle....=P I've got very very weird imagination so U all have to excuse me =)

How come he never plan better or send earlier? I mean since he obviously knew he was going on a trip and all...I think ur SIL is also going to be a basket case liao, but heng got u lah. They owe u a HUGE one after this man

Agnes, how come ur reno cost keep going up one? I tot when you all sign contract to reno, should be all settled liao....(or am I missing smething? Paiseh if I am ah)

Jas, no worries lah...pray tt she doesn't follow u guys on more trips can liao =P Heh heh....like agnes said lah, maybe she waiting to see what u all need?

dun think so..agnes..
cos she already come my house say must buy cupboard and bed for her..
and say put where.. but I dun agree to her puting the cupboard to block my window.. so will get hubby to talk to her..

cecilia>> handmake your invites?? that's so nice! me just intend to buy paper &amp; print out...doubt I have the time to handmake leh.

wp>> me only dabble a bit in handicraft lah, tried my hands on jewelry making. but knowing me, i get bored easily..so do abit only. I moved on to other things liao *LOL*

jas>> i dunno if elephant glue = white glue leh. Where to get white glue?

saro>> welcome!! all of us here very helpful &amp; friendly one..so not imposing at all. We even have a Groom-to-be among us ;)

drea>> thanks! i may just do the bracelet thing. And your Xmas gift is so special &amp; meaningful!! U're also very creative.

I racking my brains now on what to get for my HB.

agnes>> your reno started yet?

haha.. true..
she say she want to follow me go korea..
then my hubby say we want to go there for our HM.. then she say I follow u guys..*faint*

ya lor agnes.. how come increase ur reno??

all my things in my house are all bought by me except for my TV and aircon that are given by my parents and my FIL sponser $2000 cash..

haha!! drea, good imagination u have there!!

sigh~~~ they very cute one lah... everything also wanna save $$... can u believe it, the reason why the invites was not sent out earlier becos it was not printed... and becos they are still exploring how to print their own invites rather than send it to the printers. that one also ultimate! i was on mc for 2 days that time, in the end spend 1/2 day typing out the framework for them and then trying to find nice fonts for them... sigh~~~ my bro and SIL really ought to thank me man!!! :P

so by the time the cards are printed, my bro already overseas liao for one week.... so by the time he comes back, well, u know the rest....

drea.. my hubby got hint her.. but no action.. haha..

junie.. those normal stationary shops have liao..
the bottle is white in colour and the tip is pink..

Hi Jas.. Welcome back.

Hello everyone....

Hmm... I still having headache with the wedding venue..

Though I tentatively booked Marina Man. They need me to confirm by this week. But I'm trying to get a place that can offer me free flow beer.

The other hand.. I also like MM alot.. But just that the beer thing really a headache.. cos my mum's friends are heavy drinkers.

Haiz..... Bluey Monday...

i also dunno how she do it.... i only help them with the chinese framework and typing the wordings.... the rest is my SIL doing and to be frank, she did quite a good job

think she cut papers the size of the invites and trial and error the printing and align accordingly till she's satisfied then she starts printing on the actual card... save $$ bah but time consuming lor

*peng* wp ah, if I got sis like u ah, I thank the heavens liao man. My bro already thankful tt my AD postphoned so he got more time to figure out how to siam singing at my church wedding =P and wp, they dun just owe u their thanks, they owe u an all expenses paid vacation at the rate their going!!! =P

Junie: Haha..thank u =P I now figuring out how to do my invites also. Didn't wanna make it too fancy coz wait too much work n then very rush later. But so far so good =) Btw, white glue is not the same as elephant glue. White glue is basically those craft glue..when it comes out, it's not transparent like normal glue..(hence the name). See what u need to stick and how strong u need it to be then buy accordingly lor. coz elephant glue is quite strong n i only scared it might spoil the ribbon or the overall effect...=)

Jas: HAH?!?!?! HM also wanna follow? Biang eh....
I seriously dunno wat to say siah...

janice, ur wedding gonna be weekend? if so, most hotels dun provide free flow beer. i only know le meridien does thru all my hotel search. unless weekday, then most hotels are negotiable to provide free flow beer

hhmm...i think maybe if i hv the time, i'll do a special photo frame with my HB &amp; my ROM pic in it..so that he can put it at his office.

cuz my HB like has everything liao...so doubt i want to get him another wallet, watch, etc *LOL*

jas>> tks! at least you got sponsor. I think next time me &amp; my HB dunno got sponsor for household appliances or not

jas, I also using printers to print mine. I printing mine on tracing paper then find a nice firm paper to act as the backing n provide the colour n stuff =)

hi janice!! jas also using MM (if I remember correctly) snowiee too I think (dun hantam me if wrong ah ppl! =)

wp, yeah lor yeah lor! I doing that also...heng i in office not very mang these few weeks. My mom was also surprised that I doing the invites myself =P But at least I no chinese wordings and mine is only for about 50-60 guests. =)

drea.. thats y lor.. I just smile at her..dun noe what to say also..
I kind of think that my MIL is showing her true colours liao..

welcome junie!
think will have.. dun worry.. like my parents..
automatic...haha

oic.. drea.. I not creative lah..so dun noe..haha
must let urs see when its out ah..
maybe u can do side job leh.. haha..

yup.. drea.. correct me and snowiee uing MM..
but we both dun have free flow.. cos they cant give..no chance to hantam u liao.. haha

ladies.. I havent but my Her World Brides!!
just rememberd.. see my memory so bad..
dun noe still have anot..

hehee...i'm using my office photostating machine to do the church invites printing.

won't be printing colour graphics lah, else very "chek-ark". wait kenna caught, lagi worse hahaa.

Janice>> actually depending on the hotel u want. Moste hotels I shortlisted has to have free flow beer. My hotel venue - M Hotel is offering that.

poor jas!! u better drum into ur hubby that his mom tagging along is an absolute NO-NO!!

yep, drea, i also made my own invites for ROM but as u said, that's smaller qnty. somemore that one i no need to keep a specific frame cos i create myself and can cut and paste accordingly but theirs muz align properly cos they print right on the card, any wrong printing, the card will be wasted

my preps are mostly done... i think.. hehe
just the main n headache stuff like guest list
not done yet.. cos my AD suppose to be in Dec 06 but postpone to Dec 07 cos hubby got overseas posting.. keke.. :>

->this thread is realli going at lightning fast speed.. duno if i can catch up or not.. keke.. may i enquire ladies here are ladies of leisure or ?? :>

I'm another 29 Sept bride!! :-)

Please add me to the list...

AD-AM/PM : 29th Sep 2007
Venue : Orchard Hotel

Thanks!!!

i see.. :>

i scroll up n read most ladies stay in the east ?
i used to stay there too(Pasir Ris) until i got my new flat.. cos my hubby stay in the west ! haha

aiyo.. tonight still going to Meritus to discuss loh.. Actually i kinda of tired of going thru the procedure la... Just sat was at Hiton. I think i only spend 15mins with the co-ordinator.

See their ballroom, scan thru their package, wedding favors, wedding cards then quickly say bye bye...

Haiz... Those that can offer free flow beer.. the ballroom not big enough for my number of guest..

Guess.. most likely i'll go ahead with Marina.
The most i serve alcohol after 1st dish. Like that can control the alcohol...

But i know my mum will surely not happy de.

Have to please everyone in the world but no myself..

hi janice..
cheer up.. nowadays we hold wedding also for sake of our parents so as long as they happy we oso happy :> ....maybe u can tel the waiter to serve when requested so that can control a bit ? :>
meritus as in meritus madarin ? the one in orchard, i got a slight bad experience with the director of sales or something... i was helping my close fren and i talked to him once...
not a pleasant experience for me...

janice, u really poor thing leh...maybe can discuss with ur parents to see if they mind helping with the beer since most of it is going to be consumed by her friends?

Hi Saro.. Yah.. It's the one next to taka..
Hmm.. the lady I spoke with she quite friendly loh..

But we'll see what she has for us tonight.. Then maybe next week, i'll decide liao.

1 yr to go.. but still have not decide AD yet.. like so many things not done!! In fact, not a single thing DONE! hahahahah