(2007) Brides of year 2007

yo macjoe, we are together fer 8 yrs in official hehe.. the first yr we are juz frens.. we met at the then world Trade Centre then...me .. a 1980 baby hehehe.. wat bout u??

anqi, did u mention about the cake shop in yishun.. hehehe i also would like to noe where it locates
thanx

Mei, dont worry so much ya!... things will turn up fine. today me went out with mum and kapo sis & little prince. she bot me a diamond bracelet & earring for my wedding
now i can throw my pearl SK earring aside liao, haha

wow.. all the holidays, trying of gowns, reno etc. =) seems like all of us are really gonna be busy till the last minute. =)

gals, what are your outdoor venues for phototaking? do give me some suggestions yeah? =))

mei, great to heard that u n ur hubby is ok now and had becomes to lovey dovey again...

today it had been a busy day for me.. went down to chinatown to get the GDL stuffs.. wa.. it was so expensive. I had spent $250 for all the things. The lady said it's becos mine is is almost everything.. up to the very traditional standard. My "mei po" old auntie commented that the shop at chinatown is charging more expensive but is very compensative, save alot of trouble and time to search. They have almost everything needed for GDL/An Chuang/Wedding Day.

Today, i brought my FH down to marina square and suntec to search for his suit. Ended up we decided to tailor a set with The Suit Collection. Both of us think that the design and workmanship is good. We have made an appointment with them for measurement, etc.
one more thing off my list...

Heheh....

Mei, i know Swarovski tiaras are expensive... I itchy butt mah... Anyway, i will try Chamelon and Taka and see how it goes lah.. Its not a must anyway!

Ladies hv fun on your GDL tomorrow! Just realised that my new place is super messy and dirty! Will be taking leave on Monday to clear and clean it up!

Hubbit, Used to be in the north cluster too...hehe...but will be going to a new sch starting next year. How come you are asking for transfer? Your current sch is far from Buangkok? Cos if I'm not wrong, Sengkang side should be in the north cluster too.

Smiles, maybe you can consider Sam Wong http://samw0ng.fotopic.net( change the 0 to o, but think he didn't update his site for quite some time, you can go and take a look at his style) Just engaged him as my AD PG recently. He got 2 package mainly 1 with coffetable album and 1 without. I took the 1 without and it's $680. I think it's quite value for money...hehe...tell me if you need more details.

Gelaine, thanks for updating the table. Kindly update my details when you update the table next round. Thanks alot!

AD PG: Sam Wong
AD VG: Emotionx Pix

babystarlet, it juz happened tat we started early mahz.. heheh.. but being able to walk to this stage is oso not easy too.. lots of agreements and disagreements etc..
n embarking into a new stage of life..will set a new challenge..

I am going to have my AD on the 30th of september. Still looking for a place for the wedding dinner. Any good place that are within the budget of 500-700nett?

haha ya i think we are all marathon athletes... i am 1979 baby. me n hubby meet at ite...
an qi, i would like to have the address also. thanks...
btw, have you all gals thot where to take the outdoor shots?

i agree, i n hubby met when I was 18 n he is 19, he wanted to settle down early but I wasnt ready then, so we waited n planned, by then 10 yrs liao...kekkeke

i think by the time we settle down is already 10 yrs, haha...
being together for so long i think we can talk abt anything under the sun, like theres no pretend...

Mei, I also looking for nice thin diamante band as well. Find those too big abit kua zhang. Hee, mabbe u get one we can share costs.. since wear once not worth it to invest in one. HA!!
I also went Mango n see on thurs, saw a white one jacket. Looks nice!! Pity din get cos dun have my size le..
How's ur GDL?

Piglet, great!!! Saw happy tat u settle ur Bali trip. Few more wks b4 we go n enjoy our Honeymoon!!!

Yesterday was also a long day.. finally manage to get the softcopy of our photoshoot shots. Yipee, one more thing off my list as well. Such nice weather for sleeping...

gals, got another chinese song can recommend for march in. Cao Ge & Zhuo Wen Xuan's duet æ¢å±±ä¼¯ä¸ŽèŒ±ä¸½å¶

Mei, good that u and hubby are lovely dovey again.. we gals easily angry and also easy xin luan.. hee..

Me today went facial today and after facial bought a few new clothes just now.. feel a bit guilty but happy.. hee.. i am moving somethings over to new house later.. me will start moving my clothes over during the new yr long holiday... then will start packing for my HM..

sigh.. rain so heavy the windows that i took time to clean last week will hv water stain again.. but i dun intend to clean again.. tough job..

von, my mummy paid for the GDL things.. coz suppose to be she give me as dowary.. hee.. my GDL next week. most of the things already got them.. only left the oranges and collecting the cakes... very anxious abt next week...

jhoo, wah.. got diamond braclet ah.. me also hv.. my mummy bought me a set of gold jewellery and a set of diamond jewellery.. mil also bought me a set of gold jewellery...

i will ask my mum later and post the address for u gals.. hee..

the cakes that they sell are those traditional cream cake of 2 layers (those that i ate when i'm a small gal, hee).

hopefully can get the full address or contact number for u gals!

hm.. macjoe, i think as long as the colour shades are different shldm't be a prob to wear the same colour!
dont worry too much, y not discuss with the BS designer and see what they think.

hi belsi,

mdm wong has re-open! it's located next to momo, hee..

8 yrs is a long route! we have been together for 4 and 1/2 yrs now, but knew each other for 8 yrs, hee..

we just went to marina mandarin yesterday and met the new co-ordinator.
guess what, we will also be going there to take some shoots for PS! hee..

maybe u ladies can consider that too!

Sharon, I went to the few places that you have went too, except for Florence. hehe... cos my plans include London, France, Amsterdan. hehe... not much time though to visit so many places... really enjoyed the trip of having to be able to see alot of things though.....

Hi Gals.. my GDL went smoothly this morning. They brought loads of things to my place, 4 baskets, 3 shopping bags & others. My parents & me were busy sorting out the stuff. Lucky my hubby called & gave me a checklist of things to keep & return the day before.

Here's the checklist in case any of you need a guide, I find mine very complicated :

1) 8 cans of pig trotters, keep 6 cans, return 2 cans.

2) 2 boxes of mee sua, keep 2 boxes & return 2 boxes of our own.

3) Chinese Biscuits, 2 varieties of 4 packets each, return 6 packets & keep 2 packets of 1 variety each.

4) 18 oranges, keep 10, return 8.

5) 12 cans of abalone, keep 6, return 6.

6) Peanut biscuits, 2 packets of 2 varieties, return half of each variety.

7) 5 types of stuff (dates, scallops, dried goods, etc), return half of each type.

8) 2 boxes of scallops, return 1 box.

9) 2 bottles of Martell Cordon Bleu, retun 1 bottle.

10) 2 bags of sweets, return 1 bag.

11) 1 box of Japanese dried mushrooms, return half.

12) 24 boxes of cakes, return 12 boxes.

13) 1 pair of gold dragon & phoenix bracelets, tied with red strings. Remove red strings & return in red packet & keep the bracelets to be worn on actual day back to groom's house.

14) 2 red packets, keep 1 packet.

15) 2 pairs of dragon & phoenix candles, keep the 2 dragon candles & return the 2 phoenix candles.

My parents kept all the things that were instructed by my hubby's side & we added in more things in their baskets like 2 cans of abalone, 2 bottles of Moet champagne, oranges & candles for praying. We also needed to let them bring back some daily necessities like pillows, bolster, quilt cover, shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste, toothbrush, etc.

When I sign up for the BS package, the lady says that if I don't have anywhere in mind for the outdoor PS, we can leave it to the photographer. Which I intend to do so, think they will be professional enough to know where they can get the best shots

hi ladies...
I m back!!!
got miss me anot?? hehe..

junie, drea, agnes and elchwong.. thanks!

agnes.. oic..
I thought u want to do ur PS after CNY..
if u have in mind ur ideal WG then go for MTM..

junie!!!
wah.. u look so xing fu..
and pretty..

congrats!

Wow.. wah.. Mei, ur list is sure long.. glad that everything went well for u. ur hubby is so good to u.. mine dun bother abt anything abt the GDL. really hope that things will pass quickly.

Hi gers...

I've finally settled on Di Gio...I'm nt 'bs-less' anymore...I oso got the wb fr Meyson...all in a day...yeah...hehe...will make an appt 2 choose my ROM gwn tml...wb will be rdy for collection sometime tis wk cos they r sent for engraving...everything seems to be moving smoothly n at a gd pace nw...hope it'll carry on like tat...

Pardon me for 'bragging' cos I'm jus so relieved n excited tat 2 things got settled in a day n in less than 3hrs...^^

hihi gals!!
havent drop in here for quite some time....
so many more BTBs joining this thread!! welcome to the club!!
happy preps everyone!!

hihi evon!!
another MM bride!! me also MM... but mine's on 20th.... hee....
noticed that your new home is the same as xy!! same block!!

Hi Everafter, Chere and Babystarlet!

I'm back from BKK, the weather so hot there and I'm "chao ta" already, hopefully can get fairer by the next few mths. :P

Regarding the stickers, I walked the whole CTC and can't find it leh, even those stalls selling stickers doesn't have the "XI" stickers. only got stalls selling wedding favors stuffs that sells stickers for wedding favors. But i managed to get some at Chinatown, it's small size, 1 sheet got 12 small stickers and 7 tiny ones and it's sold in the pack of 10 sheets for 40bahts. maybe u all can send me an email at [email protected] then i send u a pic of the stickers.

hi ladies~

nice to see ur pix here junie! working on your mass booklets and church invites? wow... cool. i have yet to touch anything. whoops. do guide me along!!!

morning ladies...

thanks jas & cecilia!

jas>> i'm sure all the BTB or brides will look/looked "xingfu" on their big day lor. hehee.

anyway, how was your trip?

cecilia>> i have to start early now that i have the time to do it, else next year wait busy than got to rush. somemore i'm DIY-ing so quite abit to do.

and i get flustered easily one so must go steady. haha!