(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks junie and jas! =) Hee hee!!!

Stary, i think it's the normal round ring sort =)
no worries lah, as long as it has chocolate, I'm happy =P

smilez, u place the new clothes in the luaggage then need to shift over during GDL? can can do it at a later time? wow ur hotel so good give u food voucher ...mine din give anything so guess will get jiemei bring some food for me to grab a bite before makeup..

von, me will insist hubby wear again ..keke :P juz now hubby told me tat he is afraid tat he may misplace ring coz he alway go exercise during lunch so got to remove n keep...so he scare he forgot to remove or misplace ...

u goin hokkaido under which agency? taking tour or free n easy?

von, my hubby oso din like any suit frm BS so he will be getting his own suit for AD ...he told me at most he will juz wear a suit frm BS during the morning but at night he wan to wear his own

o haha.. emily .. wat i mean is have u tried suntec?? their per table is nett price.. i already got my venue liaoz.. n booked few mths back..

babystarlet: u no longer sign up wif furama riverfront?? huh?? hmm.. so wheere did u change to??

hmm..for ps im going to bring a pair of heels fer the indoor PS and slip ons fer the out door haha.. dun tink can stand so long wearing heels..

maochong.. i already had my rom on feb'05 so next yr is juz purely banquet..btw sheraton food not bad.. can consider if u not in budget constraint..

Xiao Pei,

You getting grand ballroom hor? wah nice carpets? you happy? hehe okie, i shall go down and pay a visit! I am so excited hehe hope that it will be nice

corsage,
i totally agree with you. I have met about 5-6 id now. Where's you love nest? Are you doing a full house or partial?

mine is partial cos I bought a resale. doing only kitchen + 2 toilets + cabinets + plaster + painting. I hope it is below $20K, non inclusive of the basins taps n lightings.

Hi xy,
Yup so far okie... the service with the staff at MM is also bery good....
only thing is the blue lights at the lobby area... not so posh lei... become so awkward with the whole oriental feel in mandarin...

GOod Luck to you! who's your coodinator?

strawberries
haha paiseh i pai wu long ar..
lol my FH didnt wan to consider Suntec.
he oni pick those tt he likes and went for viewing.
aniwae thanks for ur suggestion.
i will let him noe abt it
hehe

maochong u also soon to be ah
ehz.. haven customary yet.. so cannot call 'mrs' haha..

emily.. is juz a mere suggestion lahz.. if dun wanna consider it is ok too.. i din choose tat venue becuz i find it too open hahah rather prefer enclose ... n plus din like to travel from suntec to hotel.. so troublesome.. so is up to individual actually..

so wat other hotel ur shortlisted??

hi strawberries,
something is wrong with the posting of msg. hehe

i view the york, meridien, club chinois, holiday inn park view and todae -> Grand hyatt.

among all, my FH is considering the york and grand hyatt.

dunno if he is intending to view animore venues or nt. coz i juz return hme not long and thru out the dae aft the viewing, i and he didnt discuss abt how we felt lor. keke will let u noe again okie haha

Hi Pris! me haven't selected gowns yet, next tues will b going to select, but i quite sian abt gown selection cos i haven't lose any bit of weight! i think i will still look the same during my PS and AD liao..... haiz.

Yuki, not sure abt it. Seems like the new clothes are part of jia zhuang so suppose to move over as well. Then after tat I suppose to follow my Hubby n his auntie after the GDL to put my new clothes into the new wardrobe =)

Sorry gals forget to chk the hokkaido trip again. Yesterday after food tasting I basically go home n sleep. Dunno issit start to kan cheong. Whole night din have a good rest just keep waking up.
I believe the website pricing shd be very close to wat I have paid.
http://www.ctc.com.sg/travelpkg_view.php?travelpkg_id=238

morning ladies..

I GOT MY VOICE BACK! *do re mi fa soh la ti doh*

Thank God!

So now only waiting for my cough to subside & I should be fully recovered.

Hi Tokyodreams,
My BS is The Wedding Present and venue is at Raffles the Plaza.

Btw, do anyone of you have any recommendations of private jeweller? I intend to customize a diamond bracelet. Saw in one thread, the bride did it like 50% off the prices I got. But she went off to prepare her wedding ald. So cant get the contact from her.

hi maochong,my solemisation was in may tis yr,so only tea ceremony and dinner on AD

hi strawberries,me with holiday inn now,hee.
i agree,sheraton food is good.

hi Emily Ong,i used to consider the york hotel as well,went to view e ballroom
jus some personal views from me,my mum and hubby,the walk in to e hotel is too
far and enclosed,guests will find it a bit troublesome

hyatt shld be good,me attendn weddn nxt sat,so can come back and feedback,heee

mei, i still rem the day when u told us ur hubby sent a bouquet of flowers to ur office that it left 100days to wedding, and now its a month, so fast... i still need to go thru another 7 weekends before it reaches my turn. hope it comes faster coz i want to go honeymoon!..hehe

after the last fitting, i dun dare to try the gown liao, hope for the next 7weeks i can slim down abit

piglet, im meeting aaron on 29dec, or 30dec... this month and next month like getting more and more things to settle and more and more money needed..

mornin ladies,

Jas>> i make my appt with her durin lunch time, which is 12.30pm.initiallly we meet up, i already told her that i have no ideas at the moment with regards to gowns design, blah blah.. she was like asking me,' then what do u tink i can help u'... i was like huh??? this is the part i feel she a little little 'unfriendly' ba..

drea>> think we cuckoo liao.. haha... yap i going up by grassland coach coming down by aeroline coach..*confirm hor*...haha.. i tink the aeronline coach time is ard 3pm.. i tink so.. keke i go check then confirm with u.

stary>> haha, ya i agree with u, tink me and drea in dreamland.. keke

junie>>congrats.. keke u got your voice back.

jhoo, me going to meet him his weekend. will update u again.. hee..

hopefully the travel agency will revert on my HM today! this is my package..

For a 4 Days 3 Nights, per person on twin sharing is at SGD783.

*Airport taxes of SGD95 is not inclusive*

Package will include the following
-return air tickets by Singapore Airlines
-return transfer
-03 nights stay at Akhyati Villas *01 bedroom villa*
-daily breakfast - cooked & served in villa
-shuttle service within local area:Seminyak, Legian, Kuta
-01 time in villa Dinner
-01 time The Spirit of Umalas Treatment
-daily afternoon tea

hopeful can recharge before start working.. hee..

anyway, how manys in adv did u all start ur leave? my AD is on sat, and my leave start on wed...wanted earlier but unable, just pray i wont have to go on last min leave

smilez.. yeah... feel a bit excited already.

jhoo.. yeah.. that time he sent the bouquet seemed like not so long ago.. time really, really flies. Me too, can't wait for the wedding to be over, I want to go for my long-awaited HM!

piglet.. yours is only 6 days later from mine.. also very fast one...

jesdreamz: yes, was thinkin of that too .. hee actually was thinking of going down to see look at the gowns they have first, cos we didnt have time to do that last time....

piglet.. your HM package looks quite good.. for that price, with spa treats & in-villa dinner, it's worth it.

jhoo.. I'm not taking any leave before the wedding.. my wedding is on a sunday, so I won't be working on saturday. & it happens that 1st & 2nd Jan are public holidays, so I can make use of the long weekend from 30 Dec to 2 Jan to settle whatever that is outstanding. I need to go to work from 3 to 5 Jan to settle whatever work as normally month beginning also got things to do.. then I won't be back at work till 15th Jan.

oic.. eve...maybe she was like asking u bah..
cos she asked me I told her I want simple ones..
then she was like get my idea and started showing me her gowns..
the most impt.. is u must be comfortable with ur designer..
u been to other BS?

morning gals!
kaye, I'm more KS than my BS. I had made my appointment for final fitting, for gown collection as well as returning of gown with my BS already.

yeap von, I also agree to get your hubby to tailor make a suit since he can't find any at the BS. There's still sufficient time to your AD. Mine made one and rent another from the BS.

time really flies, 7 more weeks to go... But I feel kindof sianz leh, maybe tired after all that planning. Now just wish that everything will go on smoothly on the AD.

Its good to take a rest after the hectic planning and AD events. Have fun ladies.

thank you! It's such a relief to get my voice back. think cuz i also drank lotsa water yest.

Excited or not ah? Hmm...abit lah, hehee. More anxious than excited leh.

eve>> ah? this kind of comment very unhelpful leh. At least what she can say is "Not to worry, I can help you on that".

iViED.. I feel the same as you.. feel so sian. Now I just want to get it over & done with. I think we are all very tired & stressed.

oic.. eve.. then u see more liao.. can decide.. haha..

yesterday.. gave a "bomb" to my hubby..
I say since he so free I give him till end of the mth to search for VG..haha..
he is totally blur..
I just want to make him to do something for our wedding instead of me doing everything..
u all think this idea gd anot huh?

haha, jas u funny lor.

think it's good to share the load but i think u hv to be mentally prepared that maybe in the end, you'll end up doing the search. :P

guys are like that, when it comes to wedding prep, they usually let the ladies handle.

they will either just:

1) come out with the money
2) gives suggestion but won't help out
3) gives final approval

Morn ladies,

iVied, let me guess re u also in the accounting line? Heheh

For me, I will be taking 2 days leave b4 my actual day and 3 days leave after my actual day... Just to clear the 5 days leave which i bought forward for my wedding!

haha.. junie. agree with u!!!
really is
1) come out with the money
2) gives suggestion but won't help out
3) gives final approval
ya.. I have some VGs liao..
but just want to make sure he does his work..

Jhoo, rem dun lose too much weight. Agar Agar can liao =)
Tink I will start 2 days b4 my AD cos leave is precious to me. Dun have alot.

Mei, ya, last nite after food tasting. Can't sleep. Dunno issit start to kan cheong already.
My MIL was telling me, on the AD dun cry lei. Else dun look nice :P
Lucky u no need to take leave

Piglet, where u gg for honeymoon?

Hi suelynn,

I have send the mail to you and even attached the photo to show you. Hope you will like it.For my rom photo, I request her not to make up myself to thick as my hubby dun like it.

If you dun like it, is okie for me. opps.. I forget to give you her number... sory, I will send u again..

kaye, you're not going for your HM after your wedding meh? I thought you mentioned before you are going Chiang Mai or something?

smilez.. some days I also can't sleep.. just keep waking up, next day really suffer. I think we are mentally stressed. For me, sometimes I lie in bed in my room, I feel sad because I have to move out of my lovely room very very soon. The thought of such a drastic change in my life scares me sometimes.