(2007) Brides of year 2007

mei, i wldnt advise you to do tat. base on experience, it wld be a bad impression upon ur ILs as ILs will complain tat we dun respect them.

mOmO, I think you are refering to my hse....hehe
I paid 170Kplus for it....it's small compared to yours.....the tiles are still ok....nothing fantastic...so when are you starting your reno?

jazol, I know what you mean.. but you know, sometimes I cook funny stuff which my hubby likes.. but I'm sure my ILs won't appreciate the things I cook.. dilemma..

for the heels, do you all get those with a strap round the ankle one? When one of my fren got married, she was told that she'll have to do a slight kick on her wedding gown forward during the march-in, so that the flow of the dress will look nice. I wonder if the shoe might drop off if we get those without the strap...

Babystarlet u gg to attend hyatt on sat? tt gd.. can give me feedback on their services etc? and let me noe wad ballroom u are gg? keke thanks alot

smiles, i also thought wana go down to see see look look again.. cos tat time i didnt really try on the gowns much.. Sandra just brought out some CS and 2 WG and 2 EG to show me.. And all are very nice... Even nicer than WL gowns that i tried when i visited them..

Mei, yup i m going to Chiangmai after my wedding.. That explains the 3 days leave after the wedding!

Frankly speaking, i also find it scary and sad to move out of my parents' pl. I got to deal with my ILs and i will miss my Mum's cooking and her soups!

hey nicole, same.. i also did at true yoga!!! ya lor, i agree with u they very the exp leh.. then at orchard somemore..so the time take to travel there very sian.. rch there liao tire.. keke

kaye, I'm in the engineering field.

Mei, I would discourage you from doing that too. This will further jeopardize the relationship with your MIL. Maybe you can do like what smilez suggested? Not a bad idea though.

My mum rarely cook nowadays so I'm always out too. But maybe I will pop by once in a while after marriage. Anyway, the distances between the two homes is only a 15 mins walk away. hee...

ya lo..i stay pasir ris leh...can u imagine one end of spore to central spore..xian...i usually do Hatha yoga with suresh...u leh?

thanks gals...eve and nic, actually i tot of doing at true yoga but u all say ex...how does their package work there? Anyone else got yoga lobang?

yalor even the cooking style is different :P
Jialat, everytime I eat my MIL food sure run toilet. Hopefully its oni the initial stage.
So nice all of u gals are staying so close to ur mom's place. I m married to the other end of Spore.. to & fro at least 45mins. Sighz..

hi, there's quite a number of you who signed up with My Bridal Room. any idea if they have a website for us to see?
i'm thinking of going down to take a look..must make appt?

btw Gelaine, my new place is at Redhill, so you can update... thanks!

nic>> tink many stay ard Tampines mall area.. keke...

drea>> hmm like that arh.. nvr ask them see when they offering the beginner one?? if not if u really wan, then try true yoga.. but definately more exp then CC la..but if u dn mind to pay for it then can try..

Yuki, yap going for hokkaido... havent booked yet. but will definately go with tour and maybe extend afew days to make up my friends there.

ladies, thanks for your advice. Guess need to get my hubby to go and make his suit. Need to wait for him to return to singapore... he is now in china working
.. hopefully enough time. My father did his suit alr.. quite ex wor... he told me he spent abt 650 to custom-made his suit for my wedding.. :P.

thanks for the warm welcoming *wink*

Mona: here's my details...

Name: Ivy
AD Date: 10 Mar 07
AD Venue: Hilltop Garden
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Date: 27 Nov 06
AD PG: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD VG: None
ROM Date: 16 Feb 2004
Lovenest: Bukit Batok

Thanks for helping :D

von, when r u gg for hokkaido?
Wow, $650 to do up a suit? Never mind once in a lifetime mah. U got siblings? If yes, nxt time he can still wear it.
Err, comparatively my IL place is very much dirty. E.g utensils can nxt day dan wash .. wait for the part-time maid to clean.

oh ya the package i took about is about few hundred dollars. forgot how much liao.. keke cos that was 2 years ago... cos i took up 2 types of different yoga...so more exp

still okie.. but let them know that u are not intrested after they tell u how their package works... be firm then everything will be okie