(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie, i can't wait to see ur nice nice ROM photos!!!

hi elchwong

Morn Ladies!

jhoo, which bottles & bottles outlet u went?

For the GDL hor, some advice from the seniors lah...

They said usually the guy side will be accompanied by a couple. And preferably the couple be those who got kids and grandchildren etc etc...

As for the reason y cant eat the GDL goodies, i dunno leh... But they say its for my sake... Dunno how true this is lah, my Mum's fren.. She ate her GDL cake... Long time cant give birth.... So mabbe they rather adopt the attitude, "Better be safe than sorry."

So, i cant eat the GDL cakes!!! My Mum asked my HK auntie to buy those traditional cakes from HK. I m not a fan of those cakes but its really nice lor... And my younger bro always purposely eat in front of me!

Welcome Janice & elchwong!!!!

agnes.. y toilet need window grilles???
oh.. thanks I go see their website..

junie!!!! congrats!!!
what is ur husband surname ah?? haha..

welcome janice & elchwong!

thanks agnes & cecilia!

I went to Living Tommorrow 2007 @ Expo on Sat & Sun.

Spoke to a few IDs, hopefully, they will get back to us on the quotation.

We have shortlisted to provide us with their quotation:
- Arts & Thots
- The Interior Place

Jas>> Who did you liase with in Un*max?

thanks jas & wp.

My HB's surname (now no longer FH liao, haha) is Long, so now I am Mrs Long...haha.

But I still call his parents Uncle & Auntie leh...not used. I also dunno if I shld only call them Father/Mother after AD.

morning everyone and a warm welcome to our newbies!

JUNNIIIEEE!!! Ur a Mrs now! Coooolz =P Am glad to hear that everything went well on your side =)

Hi elchwong, GHA and Di Gio are sister companies (if i remember correctly) I've heard that they are generally ok but they tend to use a lot of chinese (which is smething my FH and I don't speak a lot of) so we didn't go there. One of the brides here is using Thompson Wedding (I think)

Personally, this kinda thing, u can ask for feedback about service and stuff but ultimately, as long as you feel comfy with the studio and designer you have, that's all that matters. =)

i will go home and ask my mum abt the GDL.. maybe pack the things that my hubby need the day b4 the GDL then we will not meet during the GDL... if not i will tell my mil wat to do..

my hubby cannot take leave on out GDL.. dunno if it is ok to do it in the afternoon. :P

Good morning all, I'm a July 07 BTB too!

Nick Name: Mitan
AD Date: 29 July 2007
AD Venue: Plaza ParkRoyal
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: With Everbliss
AD PG: TBC
MUA: With Everbliss
Lovenest: TBC

Just confirmed my AD venue last Sat, not sure what else i have to do now...

piglet, tink there's no hard n fast rules abt time for GDL jus tat finish it in the mrng thn will hv the whole day to send the cakes n invites to ur relatives.

lol...MRS Long, I also call my MIL auntie larrrrrrrrrrrr. No worries, u're not alone in this aspect. I supposed most will call their MIL mother after AD

snowiee on honeymoon liao huh? :p or she already flew to HK liao?

oh yeah, who confirm bringing their FHs or hubbies?

Pei Lin.. u bringing Franz anot??
my hubby say got guys go then he go..haha..
he can click more with gers but he say dun noe u all so paiseh..

too bad we all can't have it after Xmas then I can bring mine too =P

nm...I got junie for company =P Heh heh

Btw, calling Junie and Cecilia, are u guys going to ur respective churches for midnite mass for Xmas? If not, come by mine lah! =P I singing in choir lah heh heh....=P Anyone else interested to come also can! =)

Yup, agree with Jazol...

Coz mine is finished in the morn and in the noon, we all went to distribute the cakes & invitations..

I tell u, my parents can really chat with the relatives during the distribution of the cakes & invitations!

piglet, tink there's no hard n fast rules abt time for GDL jus tat finish it in the mrng thn will hv the whole day to send the cakes n invites to ur relatives.

i also called my MIL auntie.

i juz went to heaven and back to earth...

called the HDB SK branch office to ask if keys can be released earlier, was told dat the keys will be send over to HDB HQ by this week, so we shd receive letter for keys collection by next week. *happy till i float to heaven*

next i called HDB Woodlands office to enquire on hubby's ownership transfer. was told dat it'll be effective as at 01jan07 den the funds will be given back to hubby's cpf acct 2wks after. but due to MIL dun wan to cough out 10k cash to pay HDB (she's unable to secure a higher HDB loan n dun wan bank loan)and wants hubby to waive the mortgage interest fm his funds <--- if waived den she dun need to pay 10k cash

she'll need to appeal to CPF board for the waiver which will take 2-3wks time for approval. i dun even koe if she've appealed anot.
coz of all these, my collection of keys will confirmed by delay liao *super angry and falls back to earth*

junie... me already started calling Father/Mother liao... no choice, right after i sign the dotted line, my MIL already told me straight, "no more uncle/auntie huh".... so option not given :P

we are not supposed to eat GDL cake n sweets?
I had my GDL on sat and i had ate the cake n teochew sweets n biscuit ...my mum n MIL did not tell me abt not to eat ...hwhw?

I oso met my hubby on GDL tat day when he come over with his relative ...is it ok? since it is not our tiqin day?

my HB not joining us for the dinner on 21st as he'll not be in town.

my MIL also didn't say anything when I call her auntie, so I'll let it be till AD lor, hehee.

drea>> I shld be going to my own parish xmas mass with my mom so won't be going to SFX

piglet, i think it shld be alright to do it in the afternnon unless your parent or MIL do c the auspicious time for GDL ...for mine we started in the morning and end by noon ...so after tat my parent n IL went to distribute cakes n biscuits....

junie, ur hubby's surname LONG=dragon?

last time when i work part-time in Mac, my manager spell my name as Angus. told my fren abt it and they said should like "ang gu" (red cow). den so bad gif mi nickname like "Ms Cow" and "nu gu niang". when they knew my hubby's surname is KOW, they laughed like crazy coz i went fm "Ms Cow" to Mrs Kow (kow=cow <--- sound the same). maybe next time i name my first child Cattle

yuki, it's alright, don't worry, different family have different customs.

Your mum &amp; MIL did not mention anything about the GDL cakes &amp; sweets &amp; you have eaten them already &amp; about meeting your hubby on GDL day, it's all done &amp; over.. so don't worry about it anymore, it's ok one.

Mei,

thanks ...yap once done n over so no point worry ...keke :P juz scare will affect anything .. i juz ask my mum n she say she dunno abt not eating the cakes n meeting hubby so i guess shld be ok

Jas.. Nope.. Not yet.. Still long way to go.
I have yet to confirm a venue for my AD yet..
BS will most likely be March or April next year

Yuki, agreed with Mei. Different dialect grp practise different styles. So since ur mom say so shd be ok

Btw, my hokkaido trip includin airport tax is $2.3k exactly. Only 1 meal is on our own. The rest r fully paid.

Janice ah, u better go n confirm a place like asap....ur BS too...coz if ur having photoshoot n stuff, the BS needs time to do ur gown n stuff...esp so if ur having it MTM =) Just some advise

agnes, nothing to say leh...*muffles her laff*

Jas ah...I dunno leh...Franz also clicks well with gals (in fact those closer to him one, confides in him...hmmmmm). I see whether can drag him there not lor :p

hi Hui~,

My coordinator is Mey Goh, I'm actually booking with the resturant SCDH.
Using the Plaza ballroom cos i have 35 tables...

I've not plan for my honeymoon yet. duno where to go. going to call BS later to fix appt for choosing gown..

drea>> hahaa...ohh. St Mary of the Angels too far for us oredi.

agnes>> yup, Long = dragon! haha. His colleagues/friends sometimes call him Ah Long. And one of my ex-colleague teased me as Long Sao (fierce right).

haha, funny lah. Name your child Cattle Kow.

Hi gals, actually i hv the same qn as Erin... when to do guodali? Is it 2wks b4 weddin date? Or we can do it 1 or 2mths b4 or any date we like? Wat abt An Chuang? When to do it?