(2007) Brides of year 2007

u gals meeting next thursday?

Too bad i can't join.

Yalor, makan already... Dun bother... For me, i can only complain that i cant eat!

Anyway, i think all the customs set by humans... That day, i told my husband that after the GDL, i m not supposed to see my in laws hor... My MIL says she never heard of such things!

What my fren's Mum says is true, if the custom is to their advantage, they will say its the Custom... If its not to their advantage, they will say no such things!

Hmm.. don't scare me leh...
BS is Bridal Studio right?
PG i think look only druing June or July.
We planning to go into Malaysia for our BS..
Save cost.
As for PG and VG, we got a friend doing it but we have not booked him yet as our AD date not really fixed..

yup, agreed. guess all these traditions is up to individual to follow.

btw, smilez whn r u going to hokkaido again. n the rate is for 2 person or 1 person?

kaye, I agree with you.. sometimes I see my MIL do things hor.. those things that are to her advantage she'll say must follow, those that are a disadvantage, she'll dismiss them.

Now I'm counting down to my HM.. can't wait to get away from everything!

haha.. yuki, eat le no choice.. haha.. never mind.. i think i will eat too.. haha..

i am lucky.. my mum dun wan to distribute cakes.. she ask our aunties to come over to our house.. then can talk the whole day.. haha..

haha Andrea.. My catering mgrs = banquet sales lah

Hmm.. I have a few friends done their BS in M'sia. Photo well taken. SGD only $$1100. Cheap hor...
Anyway.. the photo take liao also keep in the drawer after our dinner one..
So we intended to save here loh..

smilez , icic my hokkaido trip oso abt the same price but subject to airport tax changes so i still monitoring ...have u brought ur winter clothing? me still looking ard dunno wan to buy now or later... i tot of getting boots frm timberland but dun really like their design ...

kaye, yap eat liao no choice ...haha my mum say dunno better ...haha i heard some say after GDL not suppose to stay with hubby ...dunno true or not leh ...

piglet, haha ya lor ....my bro n sis was busy eating tat day so i follow ...haha
wow u so good dun need to distribute cake ...tat is good oso all share share eat n talk at ur plc ...keke :P u wrote all invitation yet?

Kaye, AGREE!!
Jazol, I m leaving on the 22 Jan. The rate is for 1 person.
Btw, I sign up during NATAS not sure if there are any increase in price... U gg also?
Piglet, my parents also tinking abt tat. Hope its true dan will reduce the hassle of driving ard

belle, u really lucky leh...

hubbit, im planning for a cheongsum for my AD, but i will still have my evening gown. so will wear the cheongsum when sending the guests. and i intend to tailor make and keep it. as i will be going malaysia and hongkong to do another round of wedding dinner, so i will bring it along. but im particular abt the CS, must be those sequins and translucent on top ones :p

Yuki, i got my boots from Novo in aussie. Dunno whether it is warm enough.
Plus it doesnt have non-slip grip. So might purchase those grips for shoes n paste it on.
For winter clothings, I borrowed a winter jacket from my fren last wkend. But hers is till the belt level tot of buying those jacket till knee length. Went to wintertime to have a look, variety so-so only.

Hi Clar, long time no see u liaoz...no idea if the msg is out yet leh. I long time never look out for them liao...heh heh...I guess coz I also dun think I will refer liao. Maybe I should since I got time to look for gown designs again =P

Janice, a fren of mine also did in M'sia. Not sure how much but I personally felt that while the photography was very nice and well done, her gowns were not very nice. I felt that it didn't even fit her well...maybe she never really pay attn to the gowns or smething but good luck =)

smilez, i went wintertime n cold wear to have a look too ....din c 1 i really like lor ...i saw at zara n mng nice winter wear jacket but my hubby say nice to c but cant protect again coldness
can purchase grips frm shoes? tat good ...i still looking ard dunnon wat to get ...

Hi jess, congrats to your ROM and sorry, i was quite busy lately, hows ur ROM?

i tot early May is ching ming?? Not meh?? Tot earlier in this thread everyone confirmed is ching ming haha.... now not ah?

yes, smilez. my FH is planning to go there bt he wans to go on a free & easy way instead of following the tour. bt still deciding whether to go after wedding or late Mar or early Apr to see the spring.

yup the zara n mng ones are realli nice.
Same as ur hubby, my FH also say the same thing. Its not as thick.
I tink better get warmer ones else we will be freezing instead of enjoying ourselves.
Yeah, metro shoes section they have those. Might consider buying to paste it on my boots.

Jazol, ic.. hee, up to u. For me n FH we wan to have HM mood so go right after tat.

Kaye, I had just emailed u the list of PGs that I have

ya smilez, sigh our HM still nt planned as we r bth bz wif our own church stuffs so will see hw... prob go for short trip to Bali after wedding.

Hi ladies! Greetings from Taipei. hehe..

Hey little ant, yup.. i wanted to do my PS earlier so I can go abroad etc. Can't take leave in Jan so I gotta do things fast.

Hey frostyfiona,
yupyup..where u staying? Dun be kanchiong abt your PS. Enjoy yourself and be a beautiful superbride! Hehe.. U will feel like a model! :D Have u decided on where to go? Do share with us your photos k..

yuki, i hv wrote all my invites already.. hee.. zara and mng clothes nice but ex also.. unless they got sales... also dunn will it keep u warm enough...

jhoo, i also got my wine already.. frm my friend shop at chinatown.. she is giving me 2 cases confirm and 1 case on consignment... hee..

smilez, get ur parents to do that.. like that save alot of hazzel.. hee.. i like that coz me n family quite close knitted.. so i like such gathering.. hee..

jazol, u wan to go bali? how much is ur budget? i hv some info if u need.. hee..

Hi muffin, I am staying near to the plaza 888. At blk 600+ there. =) kekeke... cant help it leh.. i scared forget this forget that.. hahaha... for the photoshoot location, maybe i will go to botanic gardens then sentosa then orchard road for night shoot. just nice got christmas lighting! =) you have any places to recommend?

Thanks Smilez. Will check my email later

Actually hor, no offence... Smilez & Yuki, i dun think your FHs are right abt the winter clothing at Zara & Mango leh.... Coz they never wear it b4... So how come they will know, look nice but not warm?

Just something as a guideline, buy those with down feather. And best to find something that got a hood! And something waterproof!

Remember to get those long sleeved turtleneck sweaters!

Hi Shirlynn,

yup,got it thru balloting exercise last yr. me at 75A. how about you?

we have a seperate Redhill Forum for all redhillers. =) are you already a member in there?

hi ladies, I had some reviews about the wine consumption at wedding banquets. So far the trend is moving towards red wine and its approx 2 bottles per table. Not many people are asking for hard liquor and beer nowadays.

I may have to add the number of bottles for my banquet now. If your guests are those who drink, you may have to add more. These are what I have found out.

iViED, we will be catering abt 2 bottles per table too ...but my FH friend love to drink a lot dunno wan to place some extra or not ...but some relative dun drink so thinking may offset.

i have only 40 litres beer ...do u think is enough? or shld i get more?

smilez, yap my hubby oso feel it may not be thick or strong enough ....so decided to get frm wintertime or cold wear instead unless we c nicer 1 elsewhere ...else will be freezing away during the trip ....keke :P

piglet, yap agreed that the clothes is not cheap oso ...so FH say if it cant keep warm then will be waste of money coz we dun wan to be freezing away during the trip..

kaye, my hubby touch the material and he feel tat it is not tat warm or strong against coldness...when we ask the person in charge ...they told us not sure if can go below 0 degree oso leh ....so dun dare to get it ...

Ha!! my parents did mentioned tat b4... gathering at the same time take their own cakes & invites =)
Kaye, not sure wat material is inside Mng & Zara clothings. Cos the last time i saw was polyester or something.
No wool nor down feather.

iViED, ya the number of bottles of wine consumed is getting higher. Last sat was at my fren's wedding, my FH and another of my fren hubby already drank 7 glasses of red wine. Probably cos the wine is very smooth so very ez to drink. So now I m tinking whether to get a strong bodied wine rather dan a ez to drink one :P

hi piglet, we r nt sure wats the budget for the bali trip. bt cn u email me ur info so tat i discuss wif my FH.

ivied, yes the trend at the banquet is red wine due to the alcoholic content. as if drink hard liquor n beer may exceed the limit to drive as for red wine there's way to lower the limit. i had ordered 72 bottles for my banquet est abt 34 tables.

Yuki, I heard many couples telling me that their guests did not consume the full one barrel of beer. So it all depends on your guests.

But red wine is really in high demand. I may not take hard liquor, just 6 crates of red wine for my guests. The total amount is killing me already. wooo.....

Hallo Ladies,

Yup, i agree... More and more ppl drinking red wine nowadays.

I bought 7 cases of red wine liao.. Think when i see the corkage charges. I will faint!

Anyway, my husband told me that at his colleague's wedding for 40+ tables. His 6 cases of red wine all gone during the 4th course.