(2007) Brides of year 2007

wah.. seems like 17th Nov 2007 is indeed a v hot date... juz like it's s hot date s it is today.. juz tis morn alone (9th Dec'06), i saw 3 bridal cars on the streets in less than 3 hrs tis morn.. haha.. wonder wht is the street of sg like on 17th Nov 2007 :P

Gelaine, thanks for the update, can u update my luvnest (Redhill) s well.. thanks

eemoo, seem like u r also having ur luvnest same area s me.. is it u got urs fr the balloting exercise? which is the block tht u chose?
do u have msn? :P

hi i just visited 1 BS n decided to sign up.. after sign up heard a lot of bad reviews but no choice leh...
hi all, wat does yr hotel or rest provide for the small gifts for the guests? do u all take those traditional gown like the jap n korean gowns?

There’s a wedding package from a studio worth $2,988.00! Now you only need to pay $2,388.00!

Just too bad that i cant enjoy this offer as my hubby got an urgent assignment (precious opportunity for us) to be stationed overseas soon! I’ll follow him soon as well. I need to transfer the package to someone who are interested within a short period. May contact me ( Ms August) at 9852 6036 for details.

FYI, my hubby is a graphic designer. Both of us did a lot of research to choose the best wedding studio for wedding pics shooting and we are quite fussy over the packages/ services. This studio is one of the best option as it is a family based business whereby most of the staffs (family members) they do provide impressive services with sincerity to you. We got this package with very reasonable price as during the research stage, we understand that you can always request for more by paying such amount of money. We found that this is the only studio who able to provide lower charges with maximum package options & services.

You need not to confirm or pay deposit if you are interested. You may proceed to the studio for research or alternatively you may check the package as stated below to compare the price range and to feel the services provided by any other studios.

1. mtm 1 wedding gown
2. mtm 1 evening gown
3. mtm groom's white shirt & trousers
4. 32pcs 15R album with montage design effect
5. 20pcs 5R from main album
6. CD for wedding pics
7. 1 x 10R table top pic with frame
8. 1 x 24R pic v frame
9. 1 x rectangle frame with 3-in-1 collage
10. 1 x signature book with wedding pic design
11. 48pcs 4R pics (x 8 pose) for friends/ relatives

**complimentary accessories/jewelry from top to toe
**5 different style/ hairdo for indoor & outdoor
**3 outdoor shooting locations
**free rental of tea-dress/ kua on wedding day
**free trial bridal make up

If the package impress you, please contact me (Ms August) asap at 9852 6036 for details.

There’s a wedding package from a studio worth $2,988.00! Now you only need to pay $2,388.00!

Just too bad that i cant enjoy this offer as my hubby got an urgent assignment (precious opportunity for us) to be stationed overseas soon! I’ll follow him soon as well. I need to transfer the package to someone who are interested within a short period. May contact me ( Ms August) at 9852 6036 for details.

FYI, my hubby is a graphic designer. Both of us did a lot of research to choose the best wedding studio for wedding pics shooting and we are quite fussy over the packages/ services. This studio is one of the best option as it is a family based business whereby most of the staffs (family members) they do provide impressive services with sincerity to you. We got this package with very reasonable price as during the research stage, we understand that you can always request for more by paying such amount of money. We found that this is the only studio who able to provide lower charges with maximum package options & services.

You need not to confirm or pay deposit if you are interested. You may proceed to the studio for research or alternatively you may check the package as stated below to compare the price range and to feel the services provided by any other studios.

1. mtm 1 wedding gown
2. mtm 1 evening gown
3. mtm groom's white shirt & trousers
4. 32pcs 15R album with montage design effect
5. 20pcs 5R from main album
6. CD for wedding pics
7. 1 x 10R table top pic with frame
8. 1 x 24R pic v frame
9. 1 x rectangle frame with 3-in-1 collage
10. 1 x signature book with wedding pic design
11. 48pcs 4R pics (x 8 pose) for friends/ relatives

**complimentary accessories/jewelry from top to toe
**5 different style/ hairdo for indoor & outdoor
**3 outdoor shooting locations
**free rental of tea-dress/ kua on wedding day
**free trial bridal make up

If the package impress you, please contact me (Ms August) asap at 9852 6036 for details.

hi all may07 brides..I'm currently sourcing for MUA budget not more than $400. Any of u here got recommendations and hv any portfolios for my reference? Appreciate ur posts here or PM me ;)

macjoe, i didn't take the tradditional kua or those jap and korea gowns... cos my BS package is that I have a choice of 1 extra WG or kua or the ja and korea gowns... After trying the WG, i decided to give up on the kua and others.. hee hee

maochong, the veil for PS is optional, depends on ur MUA.. cos my friend had hers in some pix only..

hey gers

sorry have been missing for so long .. hahah i think you might have forgotten me alredi!
was so busy with my reno which i have finally finish....

hui

sorry to hear abt the EG .. a similar thing happened to me for my ROM and the BS also promise to make me one if i can't find. they also sounded very convincing that they will have new stock .. i realise it's their tactic .. never mind lah .. as long as they promise u a mtm then at least u are safe

i went to try my WG design last month too. me and seamtress came up with a design for my gown. dun think she drew very well but i have got print outs from the net as a guide for her. this month end will go fit for my EG. (was postponed cos tot i could lose some weight which i din
) hmmmm hope her skills are not as lousy as her drawing ..

gers!!!! our AD is drawing near AND IM SO EXCITED!!!!!!!

Hi Girls.. how was your saturday so far?

Today went to G2000 with hubby to buy shirts for our brothers.. not bad.. there's a 25% discount when we use our DBS CC.

piglet.. hehe.. kiasu.. but now's the best time to buy all these warm clothings & accessories as it's the winter collection now.

Wow Mei, u got to work alt Sat isit?

I dun think its KS lah... Now remember to buy then buy... If not later, no much options and then last min buy, difficult to find!

Today is my GDL, so tiring! Went to a few places to distribute the traditional cakes and invitation cards to my father's side of the family!

Mei, i also got an underpant... Its the tummy walker by Wacoal. That one is very effective.... If u wear it everyday to work hor, the tummy will be reduced a bit!
Its also seamless but when i wear my pink evening gown... U still can see the lines...

twinkle,
thanks for the gold advise...I will go to poh heng tomorrow.
i havent decide on the id yet cos the prices i am receiving now is very competitive but I shd be able to decide after tomorrow.

Hihi everyone, I'm new to this place too. Glad to know that there are so many BTB in Sept 07. Please add me to the list:

AD: 13/09/07
Venue: Orchard Hotel
BS: Amanda Lee
PS: still looking

Welcome Saro.

Hi gals, mi still haven sleep coz was watching hkg tv serial until now. lol

Jas, i wanted to change the doors, but my ID adviced mi to wait till i get the keys n decide. now the cost of our reno is $25k (aft 10% disc den add 5% GST)

i picked out my EG ysday.
Will be going down to pick my WG in jan when new stock comes...
I will be taking PS in feb 07.
argh...very nervous...
eheehhe

but very glad that when i went for fitting ysday, coordinator said i lost weight..

hui, your BS provide your bestman and bridesmaid with gowns & suits as well? hope you find your EG soon

hi little ant,
sorry sorry... me blurz..

anyway, yes. mine is an eternity band. Full round of diamonds with rose gold and white gold. My hubby's one is black gold and rose gold with one diamond and a special design that my hubby thought of himself. . It's quite different in terms of colours but we both love it! It's really very special

U can go to http://mcfluffy.multiply.com to view the pics. I think I have it there

I am holding my AD on the 5 May too. Checked already, it does not clash with Qing Ming. Lunar calendar, 5 May is the 19th March. My FH checked, Qing Ming is on the 5 Feb.

Hope this info helps,

Hi Muffin

Nice nice, the colour is unique. Wow u have took your PS and settled your gowns already, gosh, guess me too slow liao.....gowns haven even settle yet alamak :P

hi happy feet & ester,

welcome welcome welcome! to update me your datas as soon as ur confirmed.. ^_^

here's the latest update!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">DATE</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">NO. OF WC</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">DATE</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">NO. OF WC</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">DATE</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">NO. OF WC</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01ST</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAT</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">11TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">TUE</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">21ST</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">FRI</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">02ND</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SUN</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">12TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">WED</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">22ND</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAT</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">07</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03RD</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">MON</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">13TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">THU</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">01</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">23RD</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SUN</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">01</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">TUE</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">14TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">FRI</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">24TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">MON</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">WED</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">15TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAT</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">02</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">25TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">TUE</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">THU</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">16TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SUN</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">04</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">26TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">WED</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">07TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">FRI</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">17TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">MON</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">27TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">THU</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAT</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">02</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">18TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">TUE</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">28TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">FRI</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">03</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SUN</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">19TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">WED</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">02</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">29TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAT</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">MON</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">00</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">20TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">THU</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">04</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">30TH</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">SUN</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">01</font></td></tr></table>

UNKNOWN = 4

TOTAL NO. OF WEDDING COUPLES IN SEP-2007 = 45

LEGEND:
DATE = Wedding Date (Based on AD-AM)
DAY = Wedding Day
NO OF WC = No of Wedding Couple(s)

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dizzybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene’s Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Light Monkey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">brother</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ester lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rhuben-Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiaqi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">alexys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zinc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lovelytulips</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jen-meguriai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Swissotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmond Leong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirror Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent – Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend-Dave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo Team Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenong-jenopc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">vanilla</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Daniel Ben Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Avenue 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Avenue 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">christine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lingzhi-Far East Sq</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Memory Lodge - Dickenson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suika</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minminmin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xiaopei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">melodygirl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kenshare</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Season – Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkiez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fave-gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ecym</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">happy feet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lovely samsoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joying</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza – Stamford Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wan Sheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pinnacle-Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ann teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Corsage,

Thxs for clearing my worries! Thinking I still hv to top up so much $ for my photos, phew... hopefully my pics turn out nice... keeping my fingers cross

Nicole,
I will advise u to go Chinatown to source cos more gold shops there. U can go Tian Po (I personally like the designs there but dun wan blow my IL's budget, nt nice mah, even thou they r ok). They also hv On Cheong, Poh Heng, etc... I bought those necklace with pendent type one, lasting design, n thinking to go with my kua. But i mix with diamond ring n earings, which I intend to wear afer wedding. Hope this provides u with a guide.

Karen,
"Si dian jin" is a kind of gesture that shows the IL welcomes u to be a part of their family, n according to tradition it is to symoblise to the bride's parents that their daughter is marrying to a wealthy family n the brides parents will proudly show to their relatives.

I also looking for ID, so hopefully can share contacts with me.Thxs in adv. I hv yet to receive any news fr HDB abt my first appt, dun kn when it will be.

hi happylife,long time no see u,ya,still renovating.hw's everything?
i jus settled my curtains,if u wan,can let me know,i share u with my contacts,he's recommended by my friend also.

i will try to take some traditional costumes,for fun lol,maybe i will take da chang jin,.

ya,my hotel will provide those wedding flavors lol....tink most hotels and rest will provide,at least chocolates ba.

hallo ladies!

Just some info to share with you all...

As brides, we re not allowed to get any of the GDL stuff.

Dunno what s the reason behind it, my Mum and Auntie dun let me eat the cakes and those sweet stuff bought over by my husband side.. Also during the GDL, i m not supposed to see my husband side ppl... I ended up going to Bugis to buy vegetarian food!

Also hor, my MIL told my husband that our bedsheets cant be washed!
So got to sleep on unwashed new bedsheets! YUCKS!

stary yoz...I pm u my contacts already

drea ah, haha, normally I snap at Franz one lar...but bz in office, no time to email or call him. So have to keep my snaps within myself lor :p

snowiee &amp; junie, congratz on your ROM!!!!
I saw a couple taking photos outside marina square. Was it either one of u???

kaye, I work every saturday.

Serious? I think it depends on whether our seniors are 'pantang' or not.. I intend to keep a box of my GDL cakes for myself leh.. &amp; my mum didn't say cannot when I told her. I think I also got to hide in my room during the GDL ceremony.. coz during the official 'ask for my hand' ceremony.. I also was not allowed to see my hubby's relatives. My GDL is next sunday.. I'll update you on mine then.

Just came back from Malaysia with my parents today.. went to give out invitations.. ate so much yummy food there.. jialat! Very tired.. going to sleep now... Good Night!

Hi,today my FH and I intended to go tanjong pagar to shop shop. Knowing that there were more than 10 bridal shop there, I have shortlisted 3 ...But we happened to go the Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club first, and the lady who serve us were so sincere and the package deal seems quite good. So after 3 hours in the shop, we have decided to sign up with them.

Overall looks ok, just that we didn't get a chance to do comparison :P

Thanks all for the SDJ's explanation.

Huiz, 2months of waiting after the 2nd apptment? wow... that is long, my 1st apptment is end of Jan, will have to wait for 2nd apptment before i can renovate my place? That is a bit too rush, at this rate I am thinking to renovate the place in early Mar (cos nobody is working in the new year period) so I have to hold the wedding in Apr.
Got to delay one month cos the owner is waiting for HBD to allocate her one-rm flat so she can only get the allocation after the 1st appointment. haiz...

Nevertheless things has to get going, i will have to look out for IDs to quote for the place.

Wish that all March BTBs are having a fun time!
Enjoy the process as is only once in a lifetime experience. hexhehx...

hi guys,
whoever wanna do renovation for house, you can look for
1) Gracious Decorum &amp; Renovation
Blk 3024 Ubi Rd 3 #01-61 Singapore 408652
Tel: 67482871 Hp: 90055002 (Raymond)
Feedback: He did my friend's condo in Balestia, very good workmanship. He's a very soft spoken man and his price is honestly good.
2) Lego House
Blk 320 Hougang St 21
#01-259 (Kovan MRT) Singapore 530210
Tel:62877855 id: Jack Ng
Feeback: They did my parents pl, and I find them a little slow in delivery(3 weeks delay). The piping gave alot of trouble after that - cos of leaking. But they said they will fix it.*I am still waiting for the appt date* But their price is also truely competitive. My parents' pl was done by another id. Jack is the replacement id for my parent's pl and so I decided to try his service.

I have checked out a few other ids but I dont recommend them because they have hidden costs which are not reflected. But the above 2 is so far the most honest. The 1st pricing offered by them to you will reflect on their integrity. I like working with honest businessman so I recommend the above 2.

I checked out my "si dian jin" today from chinatown ,People Park Complex (the building with Five Stars, SA, Hong Thye).

Venhonia (in front of the toilet)
Tian Poh
Feedback: The guy salesman is so cocky and he didnt even feel like serving me cos I said that my MIL will come next week but I want to make my choice now so that I wont have to bother wasting everyone's time. He said:"All these pieces get sold out very fast." I was like:" duh!!!???"
Universal Jewellers
Feedback: The guy was patient and telling me the significance of different pendants and the different grade of gold. The trade in difference offered, etc. Good!*and I made a few choices with them*
Poh Heng
Feedback: The lady who served me is alightly better than Tian Poh salesman but equally bad. I said I wanted round gold earrings with diamonds, sals lady said she doesnt have it. my future hb walked and saw it, ad pointed to me. I was so angry I sat in front of the gold earring desk and when she waked over - I just said what is this? She apologised to me and served me better afterwards. *chose my si dian jin here too*

I think my "si dian jin" will cost high 2K+. Not sure if that's the correct price for si dian jin. Anyone knows?

There is difference b/w 18K, 22K and 24K.
18K do not have trade in value so its almost worthless and its very light.
22K is more popular these days and it has many modern patterns. Another name for it is 916 gold.
24K gold is "chun jin" and its the most costly type of gold. Its is more soft and design may not be as fashionable as 22K gold lah.

I chose a mixture of 22K and 24K cos they have tradable value.

Hi Quak and hubbit,

Mine is the Coris.
Think Quak will get the keys first follow by hubbit.
Hubbit, what's the estimated completion date given by HDB? They will normally release the keys b4 the ETD.

Hi Shirlynn, so which multiply id do you want me to add? snowbell42 or kimuchi23? :P

latest update:
Dec 21st, Dinner @ Marche, Suntec???

Confirmed:
Andrea (email received)
Jas (email received)
Junie (email received)
Pei Lin (email received)
Stary
Eve (o/s)
Agnes (email received)
Nic (o/s)

Unknown:
wp - ???
snowiee - in HK?
esther - ???

Hui, take a deep breath...It sucks, especially with the anticipation and the tight schedule, only to be let down like that at the last minute. Hope that everything will go better soon! Anyway I'll definitely get my driver to honk the horn if I see any of you gals! Maybe closer to the date we can even post up our bridal car license plate, then we'll know who's in the car we're honking at! Heh~

Just got back from Italy and Switzerland with my mum, it was a nice trip in terms of sights and sounds but my mum is a really difficult travelling companion, so it wasn't as great as it could have been... sigh~

I'm new here... My AD is on 5/6/07? Can I ask when should I have my Guo Da Li? Heard that usually is 2 weeks before AD, is it true? Anyone getting married on the same day as mine?

maochong, how much is yr package? must be ex since is in tanjong pagar...
erin, did u get the dates from the geomancer for yr wedding? where is yr dinning venue?

hi muffin, ur new home at La Casa? kekeke, I am staying around there too! Next time maybe we will see each other somewhere. =) anyway, your wedding band is very nice~ kekeke... My photoshoot is like 9 days away. I am so gan chiong... This sunday going for my final fitting for the wedding gown~

Morning gals,

kaye, isit.. i also intend to eat the cake leh.. hee.. also hor.. i dunno that we cant meet the husband side.. coz i still thinking of helping my hubby prepare the stuff for the GDL.. he very blur de..

This saturday, i went to buy all my GDL stuff.. most of the things are settled le.. hee..

Jhoo, i settled with Aaron on saturday... we discuss the layout for the decor, choose the flowers, the favours, nothing much.. the rehersal, he say if nothing special then will do it that day.. dun hv to do it b4 the AD..

morning gals!

jas, will see how the doors are den decide whether to change anot. heard dat it's classic doors but these are hollow. hubby prefer solid door. also realised dat ID forgotten to quote me the window grille for common n mbr toilet. i supposed doors n grilles will set mi back by another 1k.

junie n snowiee, how was ur ROM over the weekend. do share with us ur pretty photos when it's available.

Thanks gals for the encouragement. Have decided to let go and if I still can't find one in end Dec, I'm going to make sure they make one nice one for me.

Lys: They don't provide for my bestman and bridesmaid, but I was thinking of negotiating for a suit for my bestman, and my bridesmaid was coming along to see how she can help me with my gown.

Sharon: Travelling with mothers is tough man! Plus its an italy switzerland trip, must have been at least 2 weeks! :/

thanks piglet

i have settled my red wine and got it from bottles and bottles coz they offer the best consignment, 30% to refund so we got them

Move-in house ceremony is done too, and still more of others to come.

that time i asked my MIL if my BIl should accompany my hubby and she said he will come alone and then when he arrive, just horn and i will come down help him collect..haha, each fam has their practice so we children will just follow whatever they said as long as not those too much demand.

I'm Sep'07 bride here too. Please add me into the list. Thanks.

My details:

BTB : angelpengpeng
AD-AM/PM : 29th Sep 2007
Venue : TBA
BS : Precious Moment Bridal (PMB)
PS : Precious Moment Bridal (PMB)
AD PG : Precious Moment Bridal (PMB)
AD VG : Friend
NH : TBA

Thanks again..

Kaye, understand tat. also got the same feeling tat my mom n MIL like trying realli hard to be as pretti as possible tat nite.

Wow, ur EG sounds sexy. hee.. rem to share wor.
Good to hear tat ur GDL is over successfully =)

Mei, I also got my boots already. Got a fren in aussie ask her to get for me when she came back from studies. counting down to HM..
hee, nxt sunday. WAH...

Piglet, try to get ur hubby to be involved. Mabbe can tell him wat to expect n to check for GDL. Then leave it to him to settle. Don't worry

morning gals, guess all our mothers n MIL will wan to look pretty especially its onli once that they hv big event like the kids wedding.

ya piglet, try to get ur hubby to go wif u and get any GDL stuff and highlight to him wats the dos and donts. my FH had also listed dwn wat my mum wans n we will be getting in end of Dec as our GDL is next mth

morning ladies!

Finally, I'm a MRS hehehee

The ROM went well *phew*

The MUA was 5mins late but the rain stopped before 11am (my ROM was @ 12pm).

We received many angpaos &amp; gifts, much to our surprise!

Lunch reception @ Dome Parkmall went extremely well. Many complimented the food is nice.

Took many pics but have to wait for my bro &amp; my HB's cousins to send us the pics lah then I can post them up.

Morning ladies,

I'll be having my AD on the 10th Dec 07 n ROM on the Feb 07...I've yet to settle on a bridal boutique yet...I've shortlisted GHA/Di GIo &amp; Thomson Wedding Design...any advise or recommendation?