(2007) Brides of year 2007

eve: which one u planning to sign with?

Junie and Janice: I happened to go into Cheers to get a drink and then decided to take my chance and see if got coz yest I went & they didn't have and there it was!! I so happy man =P

Jas: coz my other colleague is on leave and my mom got to bring my brother out today so she also not coming in. (yah the office only got us 3)

Eve>> Yup We r going.. Cos I want to compare the package they offer during the BS and norm. Cos the co-ordinator told us yesterday, usually during BS they offer more things.

It's just 3 week away. On the 7th January I think.

So we'll wait till then confirm booking with Marina Mandarin.

Hi Chere,

Thanks alot
Actually,I am not so worried about my banquet. May arrange lunch reception instead since it is so much easier and can save $$$. Just hope I can find a suitable house soon.

Hi posygal,

Sounds a little too rush...It is better to check with your BS if they can get your album ready for your AD.Again, you still have to choose your gowns before your PS. Good luck

eve.. I ask my ah lao 1st cos he will say I waste $$.. later going to get my mag.. so determined.. haha.. anyway my ah lao never drive today..got the car all to myself..
oic.. thought u want to go see other BS..
think u more or less know which one u want?? hehe

oic.. drea.. u and ur mum work together??

jas>> ya, see quite a few liao.. tink more or less fixed liao.. let i told u mah.. my FH like Ted lor.. haiz...wait till i back liao then discuss more with him ba..

Mei, my parents asked my ILs abt it. They re agreeable to it.

Originally, my Mum wanted to have the whole tea ceremony conducted b4 going over to my ILs place. But it cant be done due to time constraints. Coz i got to leave my home b4 9am.

So, we came up with a plan... No outdoor shoot on the AD. Go directly to my ILs place and attempt to reach my parents' place b4 11.30am...

My concern is that my ILs side super tua one... But my Sis assured me that she can control the timing for me!

Jazol, i think the SOP is bow to my parents b4 leaving the place. However, i know my Mum well enough... So i give in to her also lor....

ya lor.. u have to discuss with him..
cos u will use more of the BS then him.. hehe..

psy.. can go see their BS.. and I think they have PG & VG also cos during their show in june they have..
go there eat.. see nice gowns and maybe have chance to win lucky draw and sign up for BS with more freebies.. hehe

jas: yah I working with her...coz her office here needs help plus I've helped out before so I know what to do and the workload and stress is minimal so I can concentrate on the wedding preps and studying for my Master next year.

Psy: I agree with Jas. Maybe u can find out what studios are being showcased and the PG and VG there...if they are ones that you might be considering, then it would be good to go down coz they tend to throw more perks then. But of coz if you sign with them at such shows, read contract very very carefully and make sure u cover all questions...Never feel pressurised by them (or ur FW =P) to sign....

okie hee hee at least there are some of us not doing.

anyone shopping for stuff over the year end sales? any good sales?

For the jewellery shops, they are always having 30-50% sales and sometimes there are vouchers but usually cannot be used in conjuction with each other so turns out the offers not that great after all!

oic.. drea. thats gd.. same as me..
but I very stress!!!
ya agress with u drea..
never be pressurised by them to sign..

psy.. remember that.. cos dun be like me spend $1000 on my previous BS then wasted..

Hi.. thanks thanks for all your advice.. will talk to my girl on this.. but just worry that i will b too busy to go there.. Jan n Feb are super busy months for me.

christmas shopping!
Am gonna have to do that soon..so exciting..hehe

btw, I'm planning not to use the Hotel invites (coz not nice!) but to print my own. Have any of you done that? Any idea what I can change that for since I'm not using them?

Hi catus_79,

I was also thinking to have lunch on 29th but worried that it is too rush after tea ceremony. As for 30th dinner, those hotels and restuarants I like were either been taken up already or they have tentative bookings.

My BF will be calling a few more today...hope there is good news for us.

Mei, my ILs are actually ok ppl... Its just that they sometimes put their priorities wrongly...

I was chatting with my guy fren yesterday... He told me that I m blessed.. Coz my ILs paid for my home reno, furniture & home appliances etcc...

I m lucky to hv such ILs but at the same time, when they imposed certain unreasonable demands... I get flustered and pissed off... Usually, all those unreasonable demands etcc is proposed by someone else... meaning my hubby's BIL....

Hmm... angelpeng2, can you share which are the hotels and restaurants which are booked for 29th dinner and 30th dinner? I have a friend who is keen to have her AD on 29th Sept too.. and she was asking me if I know which are the available places... thanks!!

wow... there are now so many more brides.. its been so long since i came in, cos busy wif work.

Gelaine: can u pls help mi update, my BS is Thomson wedding..

Hihi Kitcat, we haf the same wedding date ;)

I noticed there are quite a couple of brides with My Bridal Room.. i work in the area, n i mus say, their photos n gowns are gorgeous! i almost wanted to change my BS!! haha...

7th month photoshoot a bit late since our weddings all on 8th month right?

hrms... maybe i should call my BS again soon and confirm the date.

Hi corsage, i'm not going to use the hotel invites also. The hotel said that definitely cant return the money, maybe can exchange with dining voucher or wine (only 1-2 bottles) or more wedding favour. He said that the amount of $$ for hotel invites are not much.

Actually lunch on 29th may or may not be too rush. Depends on what time you intend to start the tea ceremony, and how far is both your parents' place and your inlaw's place. If parents and inlaws are open minded, can even do away with the gate crashing and the tea ceremony at home. Just do it at the hotel room.

Some couples who have church weddings hold the tea ceremony in a private room at the church, or just before the wedding dinner.

But I guess if your parents or inlaws want to practise ancestral worship, then have to have it at home.

Piglet, ur twin sis will also be good to you what!

That's what siblings are for! My younger Sis & Bro will be there to help out... In fact, I hv tentatively assigned them roles liao.... Hehehe!!1

I think usually photoshoots are done about 3 months before AD.. cos need time for photographer to edit, for us to choose the photos we want to develop, and for time to produce the photo album.

tonite going to buy xmas pressies for my PIL.

anyone got any suggestions to buy for middle-aged people & they are not the trendy type...typical auntie & uncle *hehehee*

drea>> haiz.. i did not manage to go look ard leh.. everyday rch hotel already very late then early morn wake up go to work...but weather wise, still ok.. not that hot..keke

hi everybody,
i am a july 07 bride too. Nice to see you gals here.
I will be getting married on 21 july, which is the anniversary date me and my special half got together.
I will be having my wedding at the pavilion.
My AD photographer is terence heng from hurricadia.

And till now, I have not decided on my gown yet!!!

yay i very proud of myself.
I signed up for pilates at the CC..starting in Jan..Been meaning to and finally got around to it. Was thinking of signing up for kickboxing too but was worried it might be too high-impact for me (got joint probs)

hihi red ridinghood, dun worry~ you're not the only 1.. I'm only going to start trying gowns this sunday~
lucki you being able to have your wedding on your anniversary.. my rom & wedding date was deceided by my MIL & i have 2 different dates!

Hi Jamie

kao_welcome.gif

I told my HB that on our wedding date, we will be expecting lots of bridal car on the road and he tease at me that not everybody would want to plan their wedding in this date. I think I should show him this thread.

yah i wanted to change the favours for more wine, but they said also not worth that much.

for those of you who are not using hotel invites, which invites printer are you going to use? I was thinking of checking out axxa and focal ad...

wow kaye, u had done ur allocation of roles aldy. hmm... i m still waiting for FH to tok to our co-ordinator as he didnt wan to bother abt all these... i feel like i m nt doing much for our wedding

Junie..

If he got lots of tea sets, mayb you can get some top grade tea leaves for him if he regularly drink.. but of course must really ask well before u buy.. if not buy lousy one, the expert will know when he drink it.

Hi all, I'm in Pattaya now.

Hi an qi, I haven't even got to select my gown but I can MTM if I can't find a design I like. Hehe.. enjoy your PS ya!

Hi babystarlet, I haven't bought my fridge yet. But I remember the Mitsubishi one that is not in the folio series is actually quite cheap and is similar. I saw that in Harvey Norman but can't remember the model number. Else can ask him to get Fisher and Paykel, it's much bigger and cheaper and heard that the brand is good. I intend to buy my electrical stuff in DAV.

Hi posygal, I don't think March is too late but it's always better to be early than late. If earlier then you have buffer time if some things didn't turn out right. I think it depends alot on your BS whether they can make it. Most importantly is to find a venue for wedding. ;)

jazol, my family super onz to do such stuff one...

At this point in time, i also dunno what i m supposed to do for my wedding... But all i know is that i need to buy a new pair of shoes for my evening gown...

Dun worry abt stuff... U will start doing it once everything falls in place nicely....