(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi gugi,

I managed to get my resale application done in 2 months so I think you shld b able to make it too. You shld start looking for a flat now and apply for the eligibility.

According to my friend, PR approval is case to case basis. If the wife is highly educated and husband earns a lot then about two weeks. If wife not really educated and husband earn less than $3k and not civil servant then usually don't approve. As for applying for HDB flat, if i've not mistaken, as long as one is singaporean, then can apply for flat. But I think the grant might be different if one is not singaporean. I think you have to check this out.

yeap 2morrow onwards ikea tampines will be literally flooded with pple

Kaye & Jhoo, can email me the contacts pls? [email protected]
Thks!! Cos my FH now start to kan cheong cos nothing done up yet. hee..

iVied, need to do up the customized wardrobe & hack down the existing one, paint the room, buy furnitures for the room.
N my PIL wan to 'renovate' the bathrooms.

Jazol, tat is very bad of ur fren lei. Anyway hurry chop ur guests.
I believe close frenz will definitely come to ur wedding =)

yupz.... we were very shocked whn recd the news... thk God tat we onli have a few common frens and one of them will be attending both my church wedding n dinner.... *sigh* she might be careless tats why so rush... as wat my FH and frens commented... bo pian lah... jus wish her the best for her wedding too....

yah, jazol, i only left 5 not yet confirmed for my side.

funny, why in the rush, unless...... If they agreed to come, then receive another friend's invite of the same day, they should reject the 2nd one. More and more funny friends nowsaday and full of pattern also.

wah jhoo, tats fast.. we hv a prob cos we r inviting different grps to church and dinner... ya lor.. unless.. we know wat lah... bt my fren's didnt reject them instead my FH told them tat its ok they can go to hers since they r aldy my jiemeis in the day... furthermore they are not going bk wif me to my mother's plc after church, n i will be left wif 1 jiemei onli...

yes, Mei, the stuff at Howard's Storage is really ex. But I do see some of the creations are good for storage purposes. Quite innovative as well.

oh I learnt to overcome the fear of chinese in P4 so it is quite an interesting language to me till now.
BTW Mei, hope u don't mind me for being so frank. I almost choke when I saw the post that your mum will be wearing a bare back, that phrase just came out of my mind instantly. hee..

yes jazol/jhoo, your wedding date is super hot. My friend even ask me if I purposely chose one day earlier to avoid the 'mass wedding'. hee..

jhoo, u will get to see more 'funny' sides of people as you work on your RSVP. There will be all sorts of excuses.

smilez, wow, that's quite an extensive work for the bedroom.

I just want to vend my anger... The master told me that the best date for both of us is Nov 23. But his bro also getting married on tht day...sigh....

Then I got to opt for a 2nd class date...

Angry angry....

smilez.. so much things to do for ur room.. only amth plus left.... must hurry..

jhoo, u dunno meh.. sme pple just worry angbao $ so last min dun come.. thru wedding, u will see who are real friends..

opps! sorry Mei, I must have misread some where. so many threads in a day and I got confused. hee..
and ya hor, your MIL has not informed you about her dress for your AD? My mum and FMIL has been keeping me updated about their dresses. hee..

gals, just wan to check.. isit ok not to hv page boy during march in? i cannot find a page boy.. only got flower gals.. i was thinking of getting 2 flower gals.. u all think it is weird??

Piglet, its your wedding, your call!

Yup, Howard's Storage stuff are expensive but worth every penny. I got most of my hangers there. Another tip that i forgot to mention.. For those dresses that r flimsy type like silk, french lace etcc... ( I hv quite a bit of such dresses)... Use those hangers that have clothing drape over it... So that your dresses can keep well also...

MIL has shown me this super duper drama dress that's heavily sequinned & with a train somemore.. not sure if she'll wear it as she likes to change her mind like nobody's business one.

gosh, this thread is really moving so fast that I need to spend half an hr for half day thread..

iViED, i requested them to punch 2 holes on the just married sign so can use ribbon to tie it..

jhoo, i have checked with our bs regarding abt the just married sign... they say no worries and they will settled it...

oo.. talked abt bs... the boss told me that i can view the layout in end of nov when doing my photo selection... i called them and they say not yet ready and i need to wait.. they cant tell me when i can see my layout... oh mine...

piglet,

i guess will be up to you whether to have page boy anot. as long as u r conformatable with it.. then is fine...

my friends wedding went without a flower girl cos that little too shy to march in alone... so last min, my friend just go without the flower girl.. and she is absolutely fine with that...

mei, tink ur MIL jus wan to snatch ur limelight for the nite so tat ppl will know her...

piglet, since u hv 2 flower girls u cn actually use one of them to hold ur ring pillow... its quite an idea.. like wat kaye said its ur wedding jus do wat u like

Hi Jenn,

Pls update ....
My hotel is Meritus Mandarin
Photographer is Ron Lee

Any one has good videographer in mind???

How long do you think to start looking for gowns cos i can see many are preparing already...
I've not slim down yet!

Thanks for your kind help, Gelaine!
Prob cos I didn't feel particularly excited after booking the venue, so thot that the rest of arrangements can be safely put aside till mid next year, hee.. but think i'm wrong now! *bargaining prowess in making*

OMG.. faintz...trainn.. as if she is the bride.. hahah.. remarrying.. hahahahahha..

think i will just do it.. now i got to call my BS to ask if get 2 flower gal dress instead of a page boy suit..

hahaha, let me answer for jhoo, its okie to have 2 flower gals, if u say its funny, then how abt us? as we only have 1 flower girl leh........u got any lobang to rent a flower gal?hahhahaha

Hi Girls!

been missing quite awhile cos of work...finally can get a well-deserved break..anyway, I am currently sourcing for AD photographer (would like to thank Gelaine here for her help

have streamline to a few...hoping to confirm by yr end..videography still not sure...depending on the budget after confirming with photographer

here's my update for the table...

rom 12/06/2006
Love nest: Buangkok (tivela)
email:[email protected]

thanks Gelaine!

Hi sherrine, welcome to our Nov 07 thread...

HL.. Dont angry lar... His bro afterall was the 1st one who booked that date mah.. so first come first serve theory rite.. If not, u all can arranged a "shuang Xi".. Double marriage.. seems rather interesting... By the way, the 2nd date is also a good date right... Cheer up ok..

Camille : I think u can start sourcing ur BS now.. coz if u source during mid-yr, might be rather rush if u gg to MTM ur gowns.. and not to forget pic-taking and the lunar seventh mth etc...

<font color="119911">hi gugi, I've sent you the email already. You see what else you need I try to help? How long will you be in singapore for?</font>

Priscilla: Sure sure! Will date in the next round!
Congrats on selecting a date for ROM!

Jules: Icic, SERS unit is good!! hehehe. Then u will get a brand new flat soon! hehehehe.
As for bridal cars, I didn't take the one from studio. Got my own. I borrowed my friend's car instead - more reliable. Hehe.

Hi Everafter,
My coordinator at FB is Grace... I've chosen my gowns during the 7th month, gg for make up trial on 13th dec, fitting on 20th then PS on 22th already... My MUA is Jin Yan, PG is Eric....

Seablue:
Yes very efficient! Hee.. wanted to do everything early so that we can focus on other things... since this is a MUST-Do thing, might as well do early... plus got christmas lighting, should be very nice =)

Welcome Jessica!!

Give me ur info I'll add to the table?

Nick Name:
ROM/AD Date:
ROM/AD Venue:
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD PG:
AD VG:
MUA:
Lovenest:
ID:

Thanks Tinker! thats really give us clearer idea bout the whole HDB and PR thing. *hug*

Lyons, thanks! i've got your email oredi.
i oso think about the tri angel act, hv seen some pict taken by them v nice, do you have any idea how much is the cost?

Tinker, Lyons,
i will be stay in sgp for 8 days. and stay in FH parents house. See? hv 2 settle lots of things in 8 days, act 7 days (1 day is my ROM so cant count.. hehehe). but the most important thing is venue first, then the rest can settle later..
panic..panic.. seems everyone finished their prep oredi and im still blank! =(
how about MUA? got anyone 2 recomend?

TInker, i'll take some pict of my apt 2mrw, then send it 2 u..

iViED, yup, so now sourcing for ideas &amp; quotes. Hopefully everything will be ready by 1st wk of Jan b4 my GDL. Dun care gg to leave to my FH - gg to do PJM only *evil luffs*

Btw, issit true tat after GDL we r not to go to our IL's place?

Mei, mabbe ur MIL will be wearing bareback n plunging neckline :P
Wah sei.. train somemore. Likely she wan to be drama, but u look not drama enough for her. So she buay kan wan :P
Tink if u ask her she might wan to have her own march-in song also.. *Faint*

Piglet, not weird lah.
2 flower gals also cute. I gg to have 2 flower gals n a page boy (just in case he got 'crowd' fright)

Honey Milk Tea, u wan to rent flower gal? ha, i see whether my flower gal keen anot *giggles*

<font color="119911">hi gugi, call hilarion. I've sent you his handphone number. Tell him it's me. He'll know what to do
As for cost, it really depends on what type of package you want. Hilarion will be better at advising you. Maybe he can recommend some freelance MUA to you too.

Don't worry, Don't panic. Do you have a list of things you have to do in the 7 days? List from top priority so you know what is a "must-do" when you're back. I would suggest this...

1. SETTLE THE DATE and stick to it if not it will be difficult for you to settle the other things.
2. Venue is most important. Budget, no. of tables, date are the most important things to decide on before you approach the hotels.
3. Next will be the photographers and videographers if you're having any. Because the good ones are usually taken up early.
4. If you're having a church wedding, book the church
5. Bridal studios. I would say this is not of utmost priority so long as you meet up with your designer latest by Feb next year, you should be able to get your gown ready by Jul for the photoshoot. If you have time during the 7 days, visit a select few bridal studios. Again, have your budget in mind and target max 5 studios. That way, you don't get confused.

If you need help regarding anything, ask us, i'm sure some of us can help

hehe so glad to know that more ppl are taking MM as the hotel.. haha make me feel more confident.

MyMelody and Melodygirl, both nick so close.. me blur liao.. so excited.. we are all MM brides...

Welcome all new brides too.. i tink 29th Sep is super good date! so many getting married on that day!

good morning gals

smilez, is tat true. didnt hear my mum mention abt tat... bt i tink its ok cos we still loose ends to tie for the AD lei... so cn go to their hse bah... bt guess u need to ask ur mum...

Morning!

Aiya girls.. whatever MIL wants to wear it's up to her, I don't give a damn, if she wants to steal the limelight, it's also ok with me. I have 'see open'.. I just want to get the wedding over &amp; done with &amp; go for my HM!

smilez.. if it's true that after GDL no need go ILs place.. that is very good news for me leh.

Yesterday, my hubby told me food tasting was kind of weird.. consisted of my hubby, his brother, mother, two aunts &amp; one uncle. The hotel people must be wondering what a weird food tasting session, where the bride &amp; her parents MIA! Hahaha...

Morning gals!!

Mei, it is good for u to see open.. hee.. HM.. me still hvnt book.. panic**

smilez, me never hear of such things leh..

i bought my bedsheet for my wedding day..proudly sponsor by my mum.. here is a pics..

431816.jpg

mei, ya its weird to not to have u and ur parents there for food tasting cos at you are the main character for the nite... anyway let ur MIL decide lor at least you have less tins to do... can relax and rest more

piglet, ya bali is one of the plc we tot of too... bt thn my FH got a good bonus so tot of going smwhere else... choice is Korea, Taiwan or Hongkong and Bali.. jus tat he's not sure where to go....

Hi Piglet

Very sweet! where did you buy it? I just bought 1 set of bed linen from Robinsons.. very expensive! Cost us about $500 and it's not including the quilt. Very nice though =)