(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi babes! wanted to go to europe (barcelona, paris and italy) but hubby's long leave is not approved..we wanted to go 2 weeks plus so now we r pushin it to later part of the yr and go JAPAN after our wedding instead!!

nicole, karen - how is japan planning? the jap yen is at one of its lowest so i have actually changed my yen yesterday! am only goin to tokyo, hakone and maybe yokohama (8 days only) and have booked some hotel stay in tokyo and hotspring ryokan in hakone already! just waiting for air ticket promotion~~ both of u goin f&e or with tour package? if u r lookin at sakura season package..ANA is a good choice!

Mei, glad u re feeling better...

Ur hubby feeling bad and concerned... That's y he called you mah....

Anyway, dun bother too much abt your Empress Dowager MIL. Dun let her words get to you. I know its hard but try... As for living together under 1 roof after the wedding, i teach u some stunts that my "little son" ;s Mum had done.

My "little son" 's Mum buey tahan her in laws.. So, she always not at home one even with 2 sons. She will go to work early early morn and go back home late at nite. Weekends, she will go back to her mother's place. This way, min contact with the in laws unless got family occassion then she LL hv to go lah...

Her in laws got complain but she heck care!

Junie, I think it can work either way. But I think it's supposed to be one side on ur skin the other side on the cloth (it's effectively dbl sided tape)

Jas: haha....we move everything out lor =P

Mei,
Good to hear you are taking time off to cool down , yah, guys will feel bad/sad too during quarrels lah, but not so extreme sadness.. once the gal recover then the guy auto back to normal in 3 seconds one. Well that's me lah, if jhoo happy, I also happy, hehehehe

Oh great Jess, i saw the ranges from Hue at Tangs, they are not suitable for wedding...

Maybe you can consider custom made for your AD lor

ringadingling, may be you can try Wheelock Place, there are 2 shops selling handycraft, you may check it out. I cant remember the shop's name.

morning ladies!
a few days more to dec and for most of us it will be a year down to the wedding. although we will have some brides marrying off earlier who can share their experiences!
i am feeling so sleepy...

kaye.. I pissed only... when he called me.. I told him he don't know what is time-out is it?

Hey... that's what I intend to do... as MIL only 'bully' me when we are alone, she don't really dare to do anything when my hubby is around. So, I'll only go back early when my hubby is home early. As my workplace is just a 10 min drive away from my own home.. I intend to go to my own home everyday after work or go out with friends. Weekends I'll go out all day with my hubby one, so it's ok. Moreover, that MIL has a lot of her tai tai activities everyday.. so she is hardly home also.. so not too bad. I'll just treat the room as my hotel.. since she mentioned that that is HER house, so I am just a tenant.
They sure complain, but I'm going to heck care.. anyway.. now I have not move in, she already complain like siao about me liao.. hehe.

Hi Corsage, we be driving around perth, and will be renting a car at corporate rate over there .. so can save abit more $ on rental .. , the apartment for 1 week there cost abt S$500 .. so think its definately cheaper than we booking hotels/ rooms on our own ..

Huiz: thank you very much .. will go back and check my mail tonite ...

time really flies ... its getting nearer and nearer to Mar'07 .... left with only 4 mths or to be exact after deducting CNY should be 3 and 1/2 mths ... kekekke

Hey Gals, shall we have an outing for coffee and chit chat b4 Mar'07 ?

HoneyMilkTea.. you so sweet to jhoo lah you... that's great & yes.. the auto normal thing is something I can't phantom.

Mei, i can understand both of u.... Ur hubby is sad that his mum spoil the whole wedding, making u so unhappy. that's why he is so concern abt u. There are also some guys who can never understand woman's thinking too. Although some of us girls here say, DONT call me, but deep in our heart, u Dont call, Dont care abt me, u Die...haha, im one of them....

I can understand that u are so vex that u need to let out, and happen ur hubby is the one to be the Chu Qi Tong...From my view of point, ur hubby is really very very good to u.. he fough but of coz, which guy can win their mum. Poor guy that game is the only thing that can let him forget abt everything because no matter how he tried to fight on, he gets nothing.

Both of u are the innocent parties, forgive him that he called coz he cared not because he purposely want to upset u further...

I agree with u that don't let ur parent know abt the unhappiness that is going on around. Don't let them worry coz when they know that their precious is being bully by others, more trouble will come. No matter what, its ur hubby that u are living with for the rest of ur life. This MIL is there to spice up ur life, and put both u and ur hubby in a test on how marriage withstand. Prove to her that u and ur hubby will never be break with her nonsense and instead, the bond strengthen all because of her. Look forward to the day that both u and ur hubby is leaving for the lovey-dovey HM, look forward to the day that both of u got the lovenest.

honeymilktea's quote: if problem can be solved, it's not a problem and no need to be upset. If problem can't be solved, no use being upset.

We should treasure the loved one beside us coz we will never know what will happen the next monent. just like a mth + back, honeymilktea had car accident, but luckily no injury. On his end, he's upset over the car, and im worried over him, whether he is ok anot. till date im still nagging at him that anything can buy, if its spoil, let it be. if we are bankrupt, we can start all over again, but what happen if one day we left the world without sharing our concern, telling and showing how much we love one another. Let's live to the fullest and don't regret ya

Anyway, honeymilktea, this thread haven touch on pretty chicks leh, why u start?? u got one such chio chick at home not enuff ar??

morning gals!

drea, so u do the cleaning up aft party den the rest chip in $ to buy mi new appliances if got any spoilt lor. of ur find mi a insurance dat can cover damage aft foam party

Hi gugi,
The way HDB refer 4 rooms means, 1 living room and 3 bedrooms. However for EC or private, it just count the number of bedrooms. So 3 rooms EC or private means 3 bedrooms.

Hi Conxie,
I got the place during phrase 2. It's on the 12th flr, however we are not good in bargaining. Haiz...

Lyons, Sheraton 25 tables on weekdays.
Me & my FH thinking to do it on weekdays if weekend impossible..
Can you send me those hotel tat you mentioned above? Pliz..? *kitty eyes*

Aioh Tinker, so sad leh, how come suddenly cant get anything at all? Hiks…
I talked to my FH last nite, and he was quite surprise.. So, he wants to ask his new comp which offer him this job to change the number become 7999.. Do you think its okay?

Yeah.. My fh oso told me woodlands quite far.. And he prefer somewhere near toa payoh (near parents stay), as long as not one floor wif them its ok for me ;p

Hi Carol…
I think your name is the most "human" name here… hahaha
So the flooring-kitchen-toliet its done oredi.. How long it takes? And do you using parket or marble?
If anybody want to see my apt pict I would be happy to share. Not that fantastic, just palce everything rite so looks more spacious then my neighbour's.

To Suelynn, thanks for the info!
To PK, no problem, take ur time!

I am thinking of signing up the solemnization with Amara Hotel

jenny - when in perth, do consider driving over to margaret river..it is an amazing place.
do check out chubby hubby's blog for more details on his trip to margaret river
http://www.chubbyhubby.net/2006/10/margaret-river.html

ok! let's have an outing! before is fine..think after mar 07 we can always have it again.

now i thin tt time i flyin faster and i realli hope i can shout WAIT! so many things not done..totally clueless somemore ;(

agnes: u best lah hah? =P Where to find insurance agst mad BTB having a foam party? =P

Cecilia: I most probably not going to be joining u all in the countdown liao. There's a glimmer of hope but very unlikely..*hug*

Hi Esther!!!

Schnauzie: noted! heheheheh

Btw gals,

So far think most have already went for their fitting / PS blah blah ... Any follow-up comments on ur BS?

Wat i feel abt my BS is tat their gowns design is nice .. but their after sales service is bad .. Though the photos taken is up to my expectation, but when choosing photos time its like the "designer/lady boss" going back on her words as in returning back all the sample photos " (includes those not chosen). She claim she did not agree upon it when we sign up the package. Another thing is.. when i was browsing thru the new gowns that she put on the rack, and was asking her if tat will be available for my AD, she just ignore my question & was just carrying on with wat she was doing without looking up at all .. end up me and my hubby was so pissed tat we went off .. haiz ...

hahaha, jhoo dun like that leh, everytime copy my quote, i going to sue you for copyrights.
The chick thread is additional to spice up our lives, wahahahahaha. No lah, i juz sharing guys tots...
Yes, 200% + 2 hands + 2 legs agreed wif jhoo that no one can predict what will happen the very next minute, so it's really good to enjoy every minute while your love ones are around.

jhoo.. normally.. when I am angry, I'll tell him 'Don't call me!' but I still want him to lah. But this time, I am serious about it as I need some breathing space of my own to calm down.. I really had enough & I think I want some time out, I also don't want to quarrel with him over this & make things worse.. I know myself.

Reading your post brings tears to my eyes.. all your words touch my heart.. ok, I'll heed your advice & be strong & instead turn the negative into positive & strengthen my bond with hubby. Now that you point it out to me.. you are so right.. if our marriage ever breaks down, it'll give MIL the last laugh & she will be smug & tell my hubby 'Told you so she is rubbish'.. I'm not going to let that happen. Thanks for opening up my mind. Appreciate it.. *hugs*

Good to have some guys advise sometimes.
So we gals can look at 2 parts of the pix

Mei, cool down lah. Imagine ur hubby one day tell u i wan to cool down. u confirmed will be worried sick abt him. So its norm tat he will call u. But its a good time to just stay cool n tink abt it rationality. U CAN DO IT!! =)

junie, congrats in advance!

aiyo, last yr when i ROM also got no excitement until the day itself. wan to tie the rings on the ring pillow my hands also trembling, end up is my sister tie for mi

JUNIE!!! CONGRATS....maybe coz to u ROM is not the big thing...but the church wedding n banquet is?

Like for my ROM, so far I also dun feel anything planning for it. More concerned about whether the food will be nice, location convenient, etc

thanks everyone! heheee.

snowiee also ROM-ing on 9 Dec.

ya, think maybe the excitement (or issit anxiety) will start on the day itself or before.

think i'll worry more (i.e. will it rain lah, will Dome food be nice lah, will my dress stays, will the invitees turn up, etc).

haha...aiyo.

HoneyMilkTea.. think I am the one who hijack the thread... this thread supposed to be discussion of wedding preparations then I go & hijack with my story.. paisey.

I just called my hubby.. & before I can tell him anything, he told me that he & his brother had a long talk with his mum until 2am yesterday, but he told me she is still resistant to all their opinions of how she is handling the whole thing. She still insists she never do anything wrong & says she is very reasonable towards me. *Puke*

Anyway.. remember I told you yesterday that she called me saying she got something to show me? When I asked her what, she refuse to say, & just told me she wants to show me something. In actual fact, she wanted to 'trick' me to go to the shop to take measurements for a new evening dress. My hubby told her that I do not want to change my dress & she scolded my hubby saying he is stupid, why let me decide. My hubby reason with her that it's something I am wearing, I should decide. Then she started saying that my dress don't match his suit (she made him go take measurements for a new suit). Really rubbish lor. I'm going to stand by my decision & not let her change my dress.

Hey Carol,

No problem. Just rem to show me the photos when it's ready. But can send me your quote? I would like to compare mine. Stil waiting for Fuse reply. Thanks a lot. You can email to [email protected]

Gugi, dun feel sad! Or ask the company to offer at 7999 for probation and then increase after probation loh! Then during the probation period, quickly buy a resale HDB flat. I dun think you can find any new flat near Toa Payoh area. So gotta be prepared flats in that area are very ex too.. Once you have decided on the area, you can engage an agent to bring u ard to view flats.

Oh yah, starting next yr 1 Jan, there is a new procedure for flat buyers taking HDB loan. Refer to this link: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p.nsf/PressReleases/606574CB0F0B1F9C482572060004A26C?OpenDocument

And can send me ur apt pict? Thanks!

wah, ur MIL realli scheming. Ya, stick to it. Else she will start 'pushing' u ard again.

But dan again, can see ur hubby is realli trying very hard to make things work out between you n ur MIL. This realli shows how much u meant to him =)

smilez.. ya.. he is trying his best. He told me he is so tired of trying to talk to her & could not sleep well yesterday. He is very busy at work now & tonight still need to go food tasting, he don't know whether he can tahan or not.

He asked her this question 'Do you want to win this battle or the entire war?' He is trying to make her see that if she insists on her ways now, & we all agree to her decisions for the wedding... at the end of the day, she'll lose everything instead, as in everyone will resent her. But she still don't get it & insists what she is doing is for everyone's good. She just don't get it.. I told my hubby to forget it, really a waste of his time & breath only.

heh heh.....dun worry Junie. Am sure u it will all turn out great.

Can I ask u all smething? If let's say ur ROM is for hi-tea, what would u all expect to see? like a lot of food or just "yi shi yi shi" kinda spread?

mei, **hug back**

ur hubby so good!... treasure him, show to him that u appreciate all his hard work. Walk along with him and don't let him fight the war alone or he will go back to the game again, hehe. he really care

Mei! *3 cheers* for you! Ur hubby so thoughtful! I wish mine was too! Nvm, as long as your hubby on your side can liao... Wow, ur Empress Dowager really nothing better to do...

Nvm, if i will you... I dun even want to wear that gold color evening dress! I will just stick to that FIERY RED cheongsam!

Honeymilktea, what s your budget for the wine? I got lobang lah...

hi Drea,
it's ok. oh my ROM is with hi-tea, i see a lot of food. hehe.

hi junie,
i dun even feel excited on the day itself. pretty calm through out. hehe. don't worry. congrats in advance!

Hi Summerice,

Not yet. I am still toying with idea. Since i was in BKK for work trip, i can't carry all of it back to SIN along. So i need to go with my hubby again if i want to buy in bulk.

Hi Jenny,

Good idea!

Sorry to hear bout your bad experience. Maybe you can warn other BTB bout that in your BS thread so they will be more careful and have every little details be written in the contract. Sometimes, we need to make lotsa noise before we get what we want, which is so sad.

For my BS, all thumbs up for his services and i am even making a EG for my Mum from my BS becos i really enjoyed working with the designer.

Hi Schnauzie,

Look like you are more or less set in your holidays plan. Most of us will wait till end Dec to book our tickets, i believe it will be cheaper. Honestly, it will still be cold in Italy and France so maybe Japan will be a better choice. For me is not much of a choice, if given a choice i will go later part of the year as well.

Have you selected your invites? Most likely, i will go for the leafy design. U?

morning gals.. took sometime to read the post...

Mei, hope that u are feeling better.. see ur hubby care so much for you.. so dun let him down and sad by leaving him alone.. like wat jhoo say, let ur MIL win by giving up.. As u say, it take alot for u and hubby to be together.. so hang in there and be strong..

me not in a good mood today too.. yesterday on mc.. today still feel giddy.. but i drag myself to work.. guess wat! i got a scolding frm a co-worker coz i ask him to search for a document.. small matter only.. he scream at me.. i also dunno y he so work out.. say alot of nasty things.. maybe becoz i am not feeling well, i break down.. sigh.. feel useless...

hmm....kies. Coz some hi-tea packages I see like the variety is not very nice, some even made me feel like I was going to a children's party (faint) So i actually mentally rejected quite a few places coz of that. Now thinking of having it at Carlton coz at least carlton got give room stay also and price wise, within budget. I'm more concerned about whether convenient and the menu =P

kaye.. thanks!
I am definitely going to wear my fiery red cheongsam.. I really love it. Don't know why she hates it.. I guess it's not chosen by her that's why.

piglet.. thanks.. I feel better already.

Poor girl.. just ignore that guy.. maybe he pms or something. Yeah.. as you are not feeling well.. you'll feel more vulnerable.. you are not useless ok! Anything, tell us here. Like me.. after telling you all my sad story, I don't think it's that bad afterall.