(2007) Brides of year 2007

actually i am not sure too but we have been using top loading washers for maybe say 20+ years? of course in between there was a change of machine.. the last washer we had lasted for slightly more than 10 years if i did not remember what my mom said wrongly. i think we will go for top loading washers. it really depends on individual preferences in this area. there was once my aunt had a front loader and it leaked. since then she had a top loader. i have also seen ppl using front loaders for many years without problems. electrical appliances these days are not very lasting, it seems, depending on luck i supposed.

hehe ya lo...depend on luck just like now i have to think of buying oven, air con and washing machine...headache..dont know what to choose

cecilia, i dunno the price yet. but bellari have a package for hood, hob & sink (single bowl) at $799.

nicole, bring so colouring also, den the foam will be rainbow colour liao.

jas, tink the toilet too small for all of us to swim. i close off my kitchen for ur to swim. den ur do the cleaning up with drea.

agnes.. later hor ur kitchen electrical applicances spoil how??
I dun want to clean leh.. hehe..

agnes.. I also want to be tai tai.. but cant..

nicole.. I ROM liao last yr..

At first we are thinking of going Spain or Scandi for honeymoon, but then i think most likely wont be going there.

We are thinking of using that amount of money to go to places like aussie with his n mine parents for honeymoon. Pamper our parents a little, and we will save up and go span or scandi the next time.

Any place in aussie that is good to go? Be it F&E or package tour.

Seafaith ya go n explore new places, have a made in US baby. hehe

Thank you all.. v nice of you.. =)

Lyons, Now i only think about Sheraton, regent, GCWH; do u have other sugest? (i oredi hv those hotel package price)but if u can give me advise bot anything tat i can bargain wif them, i'll be glad. me&FB tot to do it on weekdays since quite desperate becoz of 25 tables. v difficult to find hotel wif tat min tables on weekend =(

nicole.. not sure leh..
think those famous one are those that are friendly.. those not famous ones are tao one lor..

agnes.. me no $$ leh..
better dun swim.. foam party can liao.. haha

Hi hi

So sorry, busy today so didnt come in here.

Hey I am glad u gals enjoy the This Magic Moment too. It's such a beautiful song right? Okie, I shall send it from my Hotmail to u gals later.

I am also going to OZ.. free and easy too... going to Adelaide first and then to Sydney and finally to NZ Auckland.

Tinker star, yes, now i am employee. but not in indo, so how they'll know? do i nid to state it when we're get married? anyway next year if my fb move to sgp and bring me along, so i will be resign then.
The 10K grant is not apply for 8k income gross ah? means tat fh cant get it? how about the 30K one? oso can not leh? so sad.. hiks... =(
haiz.. v sayang leh..

So, exc condo its like an upper class HDB?
is it oso nid balooting?
Woodlands 40 min from orchard? hm.. still dunow if consider near or far.. hahaha v bodo! take mrt 40min ya? is it near MRT station?

CN,
500K 3 bedroom ya.. means diff wif apt tat stated "3 room or 4 room?" coz my FH told me last time if the apt stated : 4 or 5 room apt, they oso count dining room & living room..
500K is hard cash? means tat if take loan then will be much more than tat?
500K for 106m2.. in here wif 500K can buy such a big house (300-400m2) im talking about landed haouse lor. if want to get ulu2 area then will be biger than that.

oh well.. sgp property and car is high sky...so sad

<font color="119911">hi gugi, i think sheraton is min 30 tables of 12 pax per table right? How about pan pac, goodwood, grand hyatt's stamford ballroom or vanda ballroom, hilton, orchard hotel, crown prince hotel, holiday inn parkview, marina mandarin's vanda ballroom (smaller one), </font>

Mei, *hugs*

Dun worry too much about it. Give yourself some time out to think about things carefully. I will suggest you talk to your parents coz they might have some ideas on how to get yourself out of this situation or your state of mind coz they re the ones who will understand you most!

Your MIL is really too much. She has utterly no "jia jiao" Such a horrible person... Take some time out for yourself... Ask yourself what you really want....

Ur husband should actually tell your FIL, since your FIL is an understanding man about the whole issue. Coz, this will affect everyone in the long run.

Take care, Meie!

hi Jo, gelaine is right, orchard hotel food is good, food by hua ting, it is a top notch chinese restaurant, rest assured by the food quality, u will not be disappointed.

thanks gelaine, i will check out wedding paparazzi, i saw some of the VG style is very comical, but i prefer those very romantic ones...heehee....i will see wat kinda style they use.

Hi gugi,

You mean you employed in indo but nt in sg izzit? Anyway as long as you are not employed when you apply for the flat, then shld b ok. No nid to state when u ROM. If your FH monthly gross income is more than 8k, then cannot take the 10k and 30k grant. HDB is very strict on this.

Yah, exc condo is upper class of HDB. The way you phrased it was so cute. =) I duno if need balloting or not.. Most ppl will consider Woodlands far.. Places like Redhill, Tiong Bahru, Bishan, Ang Mo Kia, Toa Payoh are much nearer to town. But if you hav your own transport, then shld b ok lah. Sg is small.. =p

hi momo, if u like v romantic ones, u can go for Fabian Lim Productions.. His works are more to romantic side while wedding paparazzi is more to comical side...

woah...tonight so q-u-i-e-t.

snowiee>> i rec'd the Hollywood secrets tape liao.

BTW ladies, the Hollywood tape is tape against your bare skin &amp; the clothes itself ah? *suaku* hehee

yeah, me bought a SERS unit at sims dr. will get a replacement flat at kallang next yr but duno which mth. =) so might not get to stay immediately after marriage. nvm, by 2007 dec, shld move in le. meantime, maybe stay his mum place =) happy nonetheless =P

talking abt bridal cars, pris.. do u gals mind any type of bridal cars? cos bridal studio provides but my FH said it is not new model de.. how?

Hi Mei

Your MIL sounds really bad. But not to worry.. pre-marital tension b/w couple is common esp when the wedding date draws. Suggest you think thru the happy times that you had with your HTB, the reason why you wanted to marry him.

It takes effort to make something work.. be super nice to your MIL &amp; hubby &amp; I'm sure in time to come, they'll appreciate you &amp; return the favour.. it always takes 2 hands to clap mah =)

Also, enjoy the process of planning for the wedding. It's a once in a lifetime experience and I'm sure you wouldn't want to thnk back n find that you can only recall the evil things your MIL has done. Hope this helps =)

Hi CN,

Wah! tat makes us future neighbours! me n hb oso bought la casa... ;)

oso 3 rooms leh! ;P

500k! tat's a bit steep...u bought it during phrase 2 launch?

I m back! Miss you gals when i was away.
Hope all of you are well and happy preparing or enjoying the monment of being a BTB.

Will be going for my early honeymoon in Jan, hoping to cover France but most likely will be touch and go. So may stick to Italy and Switzeland. Since we are attending a friend's wedding. We thot might as well tour the rest of places in Europe. My friends alway tease me bout doing things the opposite. Like we stayed together before we got hitched and now honeymoon before wedding.. haha.. well.. i also dun know why..

I agreed with Karen, wedding cost a bomb man..

Hi Seafaith, you are the 3 person this month who announced relocating to US. I have 2 friend who are moving to San Fran their hubby for a year.

Something to share... salt &amp; pepper holder from Chatkuchat.. it's bout $2 per set. Will be cheap if bought in bulk. What do you gals think? Will it make a nice wedding favor?

431366.jpg

Mei,
Sayang sayang too, really felt for you to "ren" ur super duder MIL.... What I can say is what jhoo has mentioned ->to move out asap. Under those daily bombing from ur "B52" bomber, it won't be good for both u &amp; ur hubby...
I believe all guys are the same...in some ways or another. They LOVE games, cars, pretty chicks, well I 'm being honest here. Although I can say that i m probably the only active guy here but then no problem...I hope to share guy's tots with u gals here.

Games -->because we guys played them since younger days, so when we grown up, it also become some part of our daily past times. But of cos there's a priority issue. I was engaged in games too, but i tried to play it when jhoo is sleeping or doing her own work and tried not to eat into wedding prepartion time. But sometimes also over shoot lah, but once i sensed that she unhappy , i will stop. What the ladies can do is "if u cannot win, join them" Join ur hubby in some games that will help fostering your r/s. Of course not games that is "u kill me, i kill u type lah", but maybe games like bomber man, puzzle bubble.

Next -> cars, needless to say, it's our mistress, hmm..think no need to elaborate on this, every 1 knows that.

pretty chicks--> for eyes only, guys will always ogle at pretty chicks one. Tell me who's hubby doesn't do that, it's inborn in us, juz like gals like to look good ,make up and look nice nice when going out. But pure looking and taking actions are 2 different things.

Mei, I really hope things will turn out good for you and ur hubby. and good luck, and dun make U-turn now at this critical junction. Happiness is juz at the next traffic light, just step on ur accelator and cheong past it and once u had ur own house, the a new chapter of ur life with ur hubby awaits u.....dun stop, never give up something that u 2 have worked so hard for.

Chovin Blix Ong (chovin),
hi, sorry i was busy with my stuff hence forgot to chk out this thread. santiago is now moved to tanjong pagar. let me send u the details tml mornin. it is 1256am... i dunno whr i have place the contacts and add.

^_^ nitey all.. or gd mornin to the rest..

cheers,

Hi TinkerStar (tinkerstar),

Was quite tight up with work recently. Sorry for the late reply. I am still renovating hence have yet to take any photos. Will email you once it is done up.

Hi gugi (cutebride)

All the flooring, kitchen, toilets are done up.
We wanted to do a TV console, mirror feature, bar cum dry kitchen counter, cushion ledge, wall papers, false ceiling &amp; some nice wall features hence engaged a ID to do that.

Hi happyface,

I recall it's slightly more than $5K.
But it really covers most of the stuff that I think I would need. Both WG and EG are MTM. And I really love the flowers from the florist they work with. So I am hoping I don't have to pay anything more other than photo top-ups... *cross fingers*

morning ladies.....

I m going to be busy today...
one of my collegue on leave.. have to cover for her..
then still must help my hubby find job.. haiz..

kaye.. I have kept all the 'extreme' drama of MIL from my parents.. I do not want them to worry about me. I have told them that I am not going for a second food tasting as it's sickening to sit there &amp; hear MIL pick &amp; complain. So, it sort of hints to them that means they are not going too since I won't be there... &amp; I can tell you they are happy over it as they can't tahan her too. But of course, I need to hide the truth that bloody MIL never intended to invite them for it. No matter what, they'll feel bad over it lor. As for telling FIL, no point... he knows her idiotic pattern but he just leaves her alone.. if not I think he also kena nag from her non-stop. You know, sometimes when FIL praises me.. she also will throw him dagger eyes &amp; remark is it he had too much to drink. So, really, better keep FIL out of the picture lor.

jes.. thanks for your words of comfort. The thing is I can't enjoy my wedding planning &amp; preparations. Everything me &amp; hubby does, she'll throw out our ideas &amp; use hers. &amp; she does not do it tactfully. That time, we got some samples of wedding favours, she just flung them to one side &amp; spat out the words, 'Look so cheap, how to fit my guests.. you want me to lose face is it?' So, there it goes.. that's why, I'm not doing a single thing now for my wedding as it's a total waste of my time &amp; effort as everything will get dismissed.

HomeyMilkTea.. oh wow.. words of wisdom.. I appreciate a guy's point of view, it helps a lot at this moment. My hubby always tell me that playing games is a time for him to just destress &amp; forget about everything.. as his work is stressful &amp; his mum is forever breathing down his neck too. I understood &amp; let him play, so I just feel sometimes he goes over his limit &amp; just play, play &amp; play... irritates the hell out of me.

I'm a pretty good driver.. hehe.. so I guess I'll just chiong traffic light..

Anyway... yesterday I switched off my mobile phone.. had some peace &amp; quiet for the entire evening... had time to think things through &amp; I realised actually all my pain stems from MIL.. nothing to do with hubby. It's just that I'm so mad as it's his mother &amp; I guess I had no one to vent it out to but him.. but there's a limit to what he can do.. that is what causes so much tension. But this time out is great for me.. I told my hubby to give me time out till friday.. I never felt such peace &amp; tranquility for so long. Then, he had to call my home at 11+pm.. &amp; ask me am I ok.. walau.. he does not understand what I meant by time-out.. means I don't want to have any contact with him.. so I told him, don't call me until friday &amp; he said he just wanted to know how I am... I felt bad coz he sounded so sad.. but no choice.. I really need this time alone or else I'll go crazy!