(2007) Brides of year 2007

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M&amp;M(elias29)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN, Xiao Qi </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gayle tan (gayletan81)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stassy (stassy)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conxie (conxie)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Sept-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel Poolside Garden </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">getting a friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Balestier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP (Stamford Ballroom)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss (LiHua)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mount Faber (Glass Bar)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missyserene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">superbear (superbear) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Di Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jose Pang </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aterliex TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">snowbells</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corpthorne Waterfront </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moment </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moment </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jeanjean (fluffroe)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng/ Wayne Ng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Turquoise Bistro @ Gillman Village</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gugi (cutebride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kaye, yeah, that's true.. the most important is his heart &amp; soul, looks don't matter that much. But anyway, your family &amp; friends are really straightforward.

kaye, I see... that's why you did not take offense with their comments, which is great.

Time to knock off... have a great weekend everyone!

morning everyone!!!

wp>> you have the same idea as me coz i want my parents to sit with me on the same table coz don't like the idea that I am like no longer part of the same family. so i am going to request for 1 big table so everyone can sit together if possible. you mean conrad cannot do such a thing? no big enough table? coz last time my sis's wedding, she had a big table that can accomodate 20 pple so I hope to be able to do the same. :o)

pei lin>> thanks for updating the outing. btw, eve already agreed to come for the outing coz she said she will do BS shopping another day. hee... :oP (like I force her to come)

Updates:
Dec 14, Thurs with krispy kremes airflown from the UK

Stary – ok with the date
Jas - ok with the date
Pei Lin - ok with the date
Agnes – ok with the date
Junie – ok with the date
WP - ok with the date
Eve – ok with the date (BS shopping to be done another day :oP)

Drea – TBC (tuition)
Esther - TBC at a later date

Snowiee - Cannot, in HK
Nic - Cannot, in BKK
Cecilia - Cannot, bz with work, on holiday

ello all, sorry i whole day like never pop in. But brain still pre-occupied...there seems to be signs of sme of a decision but still need to discuss further. I have a feeling I won't be getting married next yr though...dun kick me out yeah? =P

Sorry nic! U might need to have a gila lunch urself =P

Mei, if i din manage to get one today, i get it from u one day k

kaye, yah, its the personality, i agree!

enjoy the weekend

hi babystarlet my BS is valentine bridal(JB) and irene's creation
ya kinda excited bout he gown selection tml...

macjoe, im not into tat hehe

hi TInkerstar,

Am still looking ard for flats, have shortlisted one but my FH not very keen as he don really like the enviroment ard there.. Am still waiting for my agent to find more for me to view over this weekend and hopefully to settle soon.. sigh..

Snowbells &amp; Conxie, welcome to our thread, hopefully we can support each other to our big day

hi Vivien,

Thanks for sharing your experience here.. I think the thing that make me nervous more is the parents meet up session..

My AD is in Oct 07, so I think I will arrange my meet-up around Jan or Feb07

U were saying you arrange 3 months before? Which means yr AD is in early 07?

hi chelsea,

welcome to our club ya... now at least our list seems to be growing.. hehe.. wif regards to bridal studios.. you may wan to see the previous posting tt the rest of the brides had recommended me cos im goin to DIY my weddin lo..

hi ladies, we've made a decision liao and he's decided to go for it. Which means the wedding will be postphoned but I will ROM next year. (now frantically looking for place to have it...*good excitement*) Thanks to all who have encouraged and support. Now I get to learn from you guys...muahahaha....esp my Westies who are Catholics too! Muahahaha....

We've not told our parents yet coz we wanna wait for a while more before telling them....now making arrangements with my hotel and now got to call the church also. Sigh....Junie ah, too bad this news didn't come earlier else U can have Dec 8th liao....

i know some hotels and restaurants does, in fact westin (raffles the plaza) does, not so sure abt four seasons but vaguely remembered they can as well, but dun think conrad has... think will check again

but whatever it is, think me gonna juz seat my parents at the same table. olden days perhaps lah, but now new generation, i am definitely still part of the family so no way i am gonna seat my parents away from me!

think my PIL are ok wif the idea. juz hope my parents are not too traditional to want to have such stupid rule

morning ladies...

drea.. glad to hear that both of u have come up with a decision....

so when r u going to ROM?
need my help for ROM matters can let me know k..

Morn ladies!

I think i itchy butt now.... Thinking of getting another evening gown coz my pink evening gown not very nice leh... My frens commented that i looked fat in it.

Any idea where got sell not so expensive evening gown... Dun dare to ask my mum to sew for me coz she s not feeling well!

Btw, just checking with you ladies, will you all give cakes / vouchers to your frens and relatives?

Enjoy the weekend!

hi wp *huggies* yeah, so that's why need to postphone the church wedding n all. but we'll ROM before he goes in lor.

Btw, what do we need to do for ROM? Like do we need to send formal invites? Do the guests give angbao for the reception?

thank u jas!!! ur a lifesaver! =P

What do i need to prepare other than booking the date n a venue? =P

Heh heh now i feel a bit swaku =P
but at least I have relatively enough time

drea.. for my ROM..
we DIY our invites and give them by hand..
cos I held outside of ROM..
and some guests gave presents...
some guests mostly elders give angbaos..
must also arrange ur guests to have lunch, high tea or dinner after ur ROM.. (depends on the time of ur ROM)

Morning!

kaye, I passed by this shop at VivoCity, a few shops down from Citibank, they got a lot of nice evening dresses, quite glam one. But I did not go in so did not check the prices. Maybe you can take a look? Why don't you also pop down to Amoy Street, there are two bridal shops there that sells ready-to-wear gowns. I was there last week to look for my tea dress &amp; they have got lovely, lovely gowns at affordable prices. A knee length cocktail dress on average about $299 to $399. The boutiques are Allure Charix &amp; D'sire. They are open today. D'sire's dresses are more flamboyant, with feathers, peacock feathers &amp; sexy details like plunging back. I love the cocktail dress but it's a bit too much for tea ceremony so cannot buy.

Honestly, I don't think you look fat in your gown at all. But, I do feel that it is kind of plain for a bride. Pardon me, no offense ok?

Yesterday went to VivoCity &amp; spent a bomb. My hubby bought us the xmas edition G-shock watches, it's quite funky. And, we spent quite a lot on household goods at Tangs. I love the Tangs home department at VivoCity.

You mean cakes for GDL?

Welcome drea.. hehe..
after booking date and venue..
maybe go see ROM gowns and see if they provide MUA.. better if they go to ur ROM venue to do it for u..(if u have it outside like hotels) dun like me.. go to their shop 1st then almost late for my ROM..
depends whether if u need a PG.. if yes can go look for one..
hand bouquet also.. order if u need one..

look for a JP (if u having it outside)..
call them and if they agree then send a form on the ROM website for them to sign.. provide a return envelope for them to return u the form..
cos u will need this form when u collect ur documents at ROM..

no lah.. not sua ku.. everybody also 1st time mah..

let me see what else I forgot to tell u..
will let u know later..

ROM gowns no need to get from those shops right? I mean, if I can get my friend to do my makeup for me, I can just go get a dress from the regular shops and stuff right?

morning drea!!! congrats on you and your FH sorting your things out!!! *dances with drea and jas*

can i just ask, how come you didn't decide to hold your church wedding too since as a catholic, when you do your church wedding, it is also considered ROM right?

hi kaye, not sure where to get the dress leh..im getting cakes.. voucher is only for those who are not in singapore.

Yah, setting up fam is not easy...all money money. but its worth

Hi TinkerStar,

It really depends on the type of flats &amp; how comprehensive you want to renovate.

For Flats, it ranges from 30k to 40+k.
For Condos, it ranges from 12k to 20k.

hihi melodygirl...
i guess your post is meant for me, rite?? :p
oh, you're taking the reception hall?? i see i see... me taking belverder... cos we have about 25 tables....

hee... your BS is julia wedding news?? wow!! i've been there to take a look at their photos and gowns.... very very beautiful... like them a lot... especially their gowns with the long long trains... but becos of budget constraint, didnt sign with them... me went to sophia eventually....

do share your photos after your photoshoot, okie??
hee

cheers!!

morning all

drea!! So happy for u!!!! *hugzzzzzzzzz* I did my ROM outside too. But my venue is so-called affiliated to the registry office (Love that Binds). Paper work and JP, they provide and settle for u. If I remember correctly, Junie also the same

U need any suggestions for the venues?? :p I'm sure we can help you out here. keke.

Morning gals!!

kaye, like Mei say, u dun look fat! but think if u wan to go buy a more glam dress, u can go see Allure Charix... for the GDL me getting cakes..