(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jaslyn: Mine should be on the 1st *fingers crossed* (church still has to approve our application to book the place and we've to transfer our memberships blahblah blah...)

so u're not alone liao

Hi JAslyn,

Didn't get a master to calculate the date. We are just looking at the dates from the calendar which are suitable for marriage and does not crash with our zodiac signs.

Hi Agnes,

Her World brides is out? I better get it for my FW for her to take a look.

Hi bride,

Thanks for your suggestions. Am looking at weekday now. hope to find a suitable date. earlier than last quarter of 2007 mayb another option but scare not enough time to plan everything. dun want to rush through things.

Tinker, thanks for your suggestion. wedding lunch could be pretty hectic given that i still need to do my ROM that day. was thinking of having the ROM before the dinner.

Oh Goshh...
Recently im counting down the days i left to prepare.
Im left with 6 mths and 13 days.
Im so panic nowwww...

morning ladies....

wheee!!!
yeah!!! I not alone liao...
when can ur church let u know??
u book ur banquet liao??

psy.. oic..
so so far which dates are gd for u and ur FW??

jhoo & piglet.. I am actually a very meticulous person but I chose to be a carefree bride as I think it would make my life easier as whatever I do, MIL throws it out the window. Really waste my time & effort, might as well shake leg.. hehe.

kaye, I really peifu you.. if me, I would be super gan cheong to find my PG liao.

piglet.. my teadress needs alteration so it's now in shanghai, wait till it's back next week then I go for fitting again, when I bring home I'll take pictures to show you ok?

As for my wedding pictures.. the soft copies that are going to be returned to me are the unedited ones.. so I can't show you online leh.

piglet, errrr... i only order 30 bottles, hehe..coz most of our friends drink beer. and relative don't drink. my father's friend drink hard liquor or beer.

Hi Jaslyn hopefully by next week they'll confirm with us.
no banquet, we're having two separate dinners for friends n relatives. Relatives will be held at a restaurant (thinking of Chef Chan's) while friends one still sourcing (thinking of outdoor location maybe by the beach)

morning people!

I almost forgot Psyduckie is a groom, hehee. For awhile I was trying to decipher what FW stands for...Now I know!

I dunno when my pics will be ready but once it's available, I'll post them up.

Actually I hv been called Auntie & jie jie. Think bo bian, hv to get used to it.

Have to admit age is catching up liao, haha!

jhoo, u mention that HOneymilktea will help you more when the AD is approaching mah... That is what my hubby is doing now lor...

Jhoo & Piglet, u all better take care! Drink more water and take some bird nest....

Mei, i kan cheong also no use since my hubby so bo chap... Plus now also nothing much can do also... The good ones will be taken up mah! This is a lesson to my husband lor..

My sis is quite pissed off with him also.. Coz he everything pushes it to me to do mah.... HEhehe..

Piglet, my dress i dunno when will it be done.. As long as its altered b4 my AD. I need to get a pair of shoes liao for that evening gown....

gd morning gals, remember me telling u gals tat we need to put at my fren's plc bt onli for two mths. thk God we spoke to my youngest aunt and she's letting us stay with till my FH's bro move out thn we no need to feel pai seh tat we r disrupting my fren fm renting out their house. we were so relieve, and my mum said will do away wif all the jia zhuang stuff jus get the main tins, I m so happy yesterday.

morning eve! enjoy urself =P beware the summer sun! do u have daylight savings there?

morning all...jas ah, i initially also tot psy was not a guy =P heh heh

Morning ladies...

Hi Secret,
My multiply id Snowie78
You can also add me in ur msn list, [email protected]

Hi Kitcat,
Warm welcome to you. You can go to the respective hotel's thread to read more about the reviews of the hotel that you're looking for but remember opinions there provided are subjectives.

Hey, anyone got any reccomendations for where to buy wedding bands in KL? coz my FH is considering looking there...as a backup option in case the rings in SG either not in budget or not nice design

That's good jazol! Am happy for you too. Now you can take the edge off your shoulder.

wow Mei, no wonder you were hestitating about the Maldives trip initially. But all well's end's well. So you can look forward to your HM now.

kaye, u are cheeky.
Now your hubby goto puck up and start doing his portion. hee...

piglet, you have to see if your guests are good drinkers. The friends/colleagues whom I have enquired told me that they had underestimated the 'drinking power' of their guests and hence the shortage of red wine.

I'm quite happy today too. Had food tasting last night; it was quite smooth going, except comments on the food here and there but overall the atmosphere was calm and relaxing, not much hoo ha. *phew* They even talked about GDL too, so it was all settled. piglet, my GDL falls on your AD.

Hi Junie,

Hee... me doing the sourcing around since my fw is busy with her work.. by the way, u signed up with M hotel ho.. u got contact for Arron?

thks ivied, yes i was glad tat our hse prob is finally settled. wow tats good ivied, glad everyting went on smoothly for ur food tasting.

Morning everyone...
Yesterday attended a wedding at Le meridien..
Verdict: OKie only.
Negative: Carpark has a very strong pungent smell..

One of my choice.. But now I decide not to meet the banquet sales.

Sad thing is.. Yesterday's bride and Groom is my FH's cousin. And for their video montage, they used the songs that I wanted to use!! Now I gotto search again.. So sick!

snowie added you on msn and going to try multiply.
I think when i get back from trip then go hunt for photographers

mean time, will hunt for wedding favours over in hk

Arugh what are our men doing?!?!?! We sourcing
don't u all realise it is always the girls sourcing hehehe :P

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>jessi</TD><TD>The Legends</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Max Chan</TD><TD>Raym0nd Delon </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>anise</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Kelvin See</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>Chris Woon</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>snowtong</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd</TD><TD>cpigl</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>5th</TD><TD>Erin Ho</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>elle</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>strawberries_and_cream</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan (JB)</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>dReW</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>bearbit</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12th</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th</TD><TD>pk</TD><TD>Hill Top Garden</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Kelvin </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>Stefine , Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>kiwibery</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD>Image Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th</TD><TD>hazel</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Brides Concert</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>sea_blue</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>Emily Ong</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>27th</TD><TD>angie</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D'sire Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>macjoe</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss Bridal Studio</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Chovin blix ong</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>maochong</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mr and Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

psy>> my coordinator at M Hotel is Zul, not Aaron. You want Zul's contact instead?

so nice leh....1st time see groom does the wedding prep instead.

janic>> yeah, the ladies here &amp; myself had a discussion on hotels' carparks sometime back. it is also one of the deciding factor for me when comes to choosing a venue.

we ladies think carparks shldn't be neglected too!

Janice...
I find Le meridien not gd.. my mum say the food not nice..

for the songs.. nvm.. u got till next yr.. who knows u can find nicer songs..

Janice, poor u...but at least u managed to se what having a wedding at that hotel was like before u go n consider =)

What else did u have in mind.

Psy, u very sweet leh...at least u can bother.

Jas, thank u babe!!! *huggies* I am just concerned about buying in KL coz then polishing all this how? N plus I dunno where there is good...so thank u!!

ya lor.. junie.. 1st time see groom does wedding prep..

psy.. u so gd.. I ask my hubby find VG.. he say ok.. then remind him he say forgot dun noe how to find.. then say I must buy magazines for him then he can source.. u see lah..

Better then my hubby...
When we decide to plan for the AD.

He just say one thing.. "You Plan. I Action!"

Then I asked him.. Can I ask a "Caleifare" to represent you? As least I can find a handsome and macho guy to walk in with me..

welcome drea!!
ya hor.. then next time u want to polish ur rings u go normal shops, will charge u leh..
I also dun noe where gd.. but when I go shopping can see.. hehe..

Haha.. well.. my fw also making calls but she stress up with work also. Guess must share the work load also mah. i also want to settle the date soon cos won't have time to source around in the coming months. will b too busy with work.

Junie.. can you please give me Zul's contact.

haha.. mayb they should set up a forum call singaporebridegroom.com then can get all the bridegroom to be to be more interested.

jazol, finally one less cumbersome stuff off ur load!

iVied, i know i m cheeky... HEhehe.... So when is your GDL?

My Mum, bro and Auntie went to Msia this morn to distribute the cakes and invitation cards. When i see their lugguage... i was stunned... Then my Mum commented that i m lucky to siam going into Msia. *Evil laughs*

Jas.. He just kept quiet...

But good things is the magazines I buy and the packages I printed out.. He still spare some time to look at it lor.

Maybe he really afraid that I plan someone else to walk in with me.. Haha :P

oh i thought normally invites goes with the GDL thing? My mum told me when we give the GDL things to relatives then we give the invites. So normally its about 2wks. But i think i will do it slightly earlier then 2wks coz of CNY.

Helo Janice!

wow!! got a guy in our thread huh?? welcome welcome!!.. na da to see a guy plan for wedding one leh..!!! Psy, u GOOD!! keke

Drea>> ya lor, now summer... damn hot sia.. lucky got aircon keke.. if not i sure kana burn until dn kn like what..

Hi Evelyn.. thanks for the welcome..

Really not easy to source for venue. Try calling but no one pick up the phone. drop emails but no one reply for days.. wondering whether they are working or not.