(2007) Brides of year 2007

nic>> didn't watch the prog leh.

my friend is coming over my plc to do pedi & mani for me tmrw night, if she's free.

else, i will go without it.

anyway, me not a mani & pedi person.

jas>> yup, mani & pedi must do the day b4, especially for klutz (clumsy) pple like me.

apply polish liao, the next thing u know, i go scrap on something & the paint came off haha!

von, since your hubby is in china, he can ask his china business counterparts for recommendations, he can make a suit there.. it's nice & affordable.
If not, you can go to Zara or Massimo Dutti to look for a suit, their suits are really not bad. I bought a Massimo Dutti suit for my dad.

Think I'll cook when MIL is out with her tai tai friends.. if not she sure got a whole lot of things to say one hor.

I see that some of you are planning for your new house as well! Wah, I really admire you man - it must be quite stressful!

Belle, congrats on your new home!

Belle and momo, your doggies are soooo cute!
My 2 are also very naughty. The smaller one especially has picked up an awful habit recently: Eating my panties!!!! *Can peng san*

Anyway, we are still deciding on a location - will be busy going places these 2 weeks, hopefully can confirm something soon.

Gelaine, thanks for sharing! We're definitely going to visit Sentosa to look look, see see.

haha.. junie..
ya lor.. me also.. haha..
even once I step out of the shop.. gone.. haha..

nicole.. ya.. must do this the last..
then after that must be careful..
but hor finger nails.. must keep for about a mth hor.. or go medi pedi frequently.. so nails will be nice nice..

I dun watch fann wong's show.. dun like her..
opps! *hide from her fans*

hazel> I will check my email when I am back hm, thanks! Its for my mil n mum's makeup so I am not picky, cos its nt me mah hahahah!

macjoe> u mean the guodali? I got all dates from the geomancer, guodali date, an chuang, comb hair timing also.....

hehe...thanks jas for the tip..i usually cut my own nails..hardly manicure them..hehe lazy ...

the reason i ask is i was interested in the green tea collagen capsules that cynthia koh was taking hehe

yeah man...but i enjoy mani pedis (provided the person does it properly n doesn't cause me more pain than anything else)

nic, onz! we shall go running like mad around chijmes...better warn ur FH first though =P

Junie, I where got notti?!?! *grins* But I know he is sure making fun of u lah.

My ROM now might become a dinner *peng* If it is, then actually would be easier for our guests coz then they all no need to specially take leave n I also no need to so rush to get ready. But must see what my mom arranges with the hotel for me

My FH is going to be on leave from 27th - 29th Dec! So he's going back up to KL with me!!! His boss gave permission *woo hoo* Then I no need to so rush about ring shopping also...Muahahaha....oh n MUST drag him dress shopping with me *evil grin* Believe it or not, he has better taste in choosing clothes for me =P

Ahhhh excited!!! just 16 more days till I see him again!

uh boy, can u all imagine me on my ROM day? I think those who are feeling uber yucky tt week should take leave n watch me run around like a beheaded chicken on april 27th =P Confirm will chase away the gloom of that week =P

wah.. everyone sure seems busy with new homes..hacking walls etc

congrats to ur new home, belle! can i ask where did you get the treatment done at? cost? who to contact? I'm thinking of getting rid of my moles..

cool drea....so u gonna bring yr fh to fairy's to take a look?

by the way did i mention that we have paid the deposit for our rings to be custom made at fairys..hehe

drea>> u must be one happy girl! hehee.

ya, my FH jokingly said i'm not Junie, his Junie don't sound so rough one & keep asking me to return him his Junie *LOL*

nic: cooolllllzzzz.....Might be bringing him but judging from his expectations about rings, I think Fairys is out of the budget =P We'll see =)

Junie: I guessed as much! hahaha...Yupz I'm happy...kinda obvious right? =P Esp since he's going to be here for Xmas eve!!!! Woo hoo!! can go for mass with him...(technically speaking anyway since I'll be with the choir n he with the congregation =P)

Jas: I also dun really like Fann Wong *shrugs* dunno lah I dun watch local chinese shows liao. I getting more kantang by the min! =P

yes mei, do jus tat to avoid any things for her to say.

von, yes i heard china stuffs are cheap n tailoring is nice too... no harm asking ur hubby to try making a suit there at least he's kind of involved in his own wedding.

suelynn u very bad haha.... ya the guodali... if no date from geomancer then how?
hazel: forget to give u my email [email protected]
maochong: think we move the bed to a better place n put all the watever seeds on the bed so tat u can zao sheng gui zi

fann wong is like quite bimbo leh........

all those stuff she knows is like about her skin, her eyes, her eye, her nails.... cant speak proper mandarin, limited vocab, english also quite sucky...yickss.... hahaha

*runs from cover from her fans :P

so that means the delivery of the new bed to our house will have to be the same date is it huh? or can deliver earlier, put somewhere first then an chuan on the an chuang date?

I also have no intention to go to the geomancer leh...maybe will just use the online one at http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php

junie, i'm here!!!

busy clearing my work coz tml i on leave for exam.

seem like today u gals really tok alot leh.

junie & snowiee, muz congrats ur on bcoming Missus tis sat.

tks agnes!

agnes>> i want to ask...u taking HDB loan rite? is it @ 2.6%. My agent friend called me and said HDB revised their loan to the same as bank loan leh.

but i dunno if it's applicable for 1st timer or only affect those who had taken HDB loan before.

junie, i taking HDB loan but it's not processed yet. their financial calculator put the interest at 2.6% for jan2007 onwards, got change meh?

Thanks everyone.
Hey Momo i getting 5room of 108Sqm and 6th floor for 357K facing park.

Is very ex but at least have 30K grant plus renovation done. IS the location that i really like.

Camille, i did it at a beautician, it cost only $10, located at bishan. The number is 62583822 call One salon. You can call and check it for more. That is the cheapest i found. I dont have the add but it is near bishan interchange.

agnes, ur fren damn bad! =P

jas, no lah coz while out with dinner with my uni friends (my this grp of 4, 2 of us r getting married next yr) then the other one getting married suddenly just said "eh, actually ah, I can see Andrea as a mother leh" N the rest of them all agreed...and I was like "blink blink blink" So was wondering if u guys got kena also lor...

belle, is this 30k grant for 1st timer? how come i dun have the grant ha?

this beautician at bishan is very busy and popular right? i did my eye brow embroidery there, difficult to make a booking. the mole removal is ONLY $10? so cheap? the address is

blk 513 #01-518 bishan st 13

tat i am not sure cos i have already sleep on the bed so no an chuan for me...
the site diff to read leh cos in chinese... got any site in eng?

morning!!!
junie>> glad that you got your voice back. rest more and enjoy sat.
snowiee>> congrats to you too!!!
drea>> can feel your excitement leh. think I will also miss FH a lot if he has been away for so long. Hee...

junie, drea and jas, I receive your email already but waiting for the rest to respond so that I can compile and send mass mail. Keep you informed k?

PAGING for eve, pei lin, wp and agnes!!! Pls email/PM to give me your contacts and confirm if you are coming k? Tks!!!

Talking about food, I cant stand my MILs' style...

The food will be oily, greasy and unhealthy... Even the veggie she cooked soaked with oil! The best part is they dun like to eat veggie. Every time i go to their pl for a meal, i will force myself to eat... Coz its either deep fried or something heaty...

And when it comes to soup.. I m super particular coz i m a Cantonese mah.... Wah, the soup also no comments!

I will miss my Mum's cooking!

Hi TinkerStar

I dunno where is my ROM yet... Now is the problem of settling my AD which is making me headache. I plan to have wedding lunch. I shortlisted 2. One of it is Ocean ballroom at pan pac. Ocean ballroom the table size is ok, but the ceiling height not very ideal. My FH said it's like a function room. Also, they only have 2 themes, pink and blue. But I love the food definitely...

You have any comments?