(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mei, agree, somehow I keep tinking tat I m gg to move out of my room, my house to some where very different. Feel a little sad.. tink its pre-marriage symptoms?

Hi Tech @ 4010 Ang Mo Kio Techplace I #03-01, Tel: 6458 9455, 8:30-5pm (M-F), 8:30-12:30pm (Sat).

Think their charges are 200pc for $80 for inserts + gold string & subsequent pc is $0.20 per pc.

hi ladies...just msn snowiee...she busy clearing her work..heheh...
i congratulated her ..can sense her excitment..hehe ladies can u believe it that next year this time many of us are married...hehe

Hi Annabelle

My BS is Mr and Ms Wedding Club and my AD venue is at Sheraton Towers.

Where's yours ?? So excited, wedding coming soon in 4 mths time !!

It's scary when we think about it right? It'll no longer be the same.. after work, go back to a different house, somehow, I feel that I'll never truly feel at home in IL's house one. But, anyway, my mum will keep a room for me, so I'll still leave some of my belongings there.. I'll go home often anyway, especially when my hubby is not at home.

hey gals, might not be having my ROM at carlton liao. Sigh...so back to square one. Am feeling very tired coz lots of stuff going on at home n stuff and I am just wanting to scream...and also of coz my FH's PR..need to find out some stuff...sianz

yah lor, cos somewhere tat we stay for so long suddenly gg to change 360degrees.
Kind of worried. I dun tink I can bring over all my belongings so some will have to stay in my room first.

Hi Winnedy

You intend to customise your bracelet ?? I wanted to customise my wedding bands ....I heard many mention Fairy Inc is a good place to do so. They have unique designs ...

But customising takes around 2 months, for more complicated designs, probably would be longer. So if you require the bracelet to be worn during AD, we gotta take action soon lor...else will not be in time

smilez.. it's ok lah.. no doubt it's scary, but we are married, need to adjust.. this is part of life. We can support each other through the changes we are going through here.

hi gelaine, my ROM will be the same as my AD 10 nov 07.

Jo23, your hse at sengkang very nice, also a premium flat right? mine too, but the tiles cannot make it esp the toilets and kitchen. at least yours quite nice, so envy. how much did u pay for it?

hubbit, can u add me to your multiply max0924 and whoever wish to add in this thread, pls do so. i cant access multiply in office

hi nicole!!

junie & jas>> haha, yap will look for more BS first before i deceide ba.. keke.. and hor i agree with u that guys are all like that!! * eve agree 100%*... keke

sorry wont be joining hehe..but as i have mentioned to drea..take more pics and post on forum hehe...make me "gian" heheh

a good place to chit chat after dinner: V tea room...

just a suggestion....

hi hi ladies !

thanks all for the congrats and a warm welcome to our newbie to the December 07 gila brides thread.

who missed meeee........... hehehe..............

was busy clearing off the work and went to collect my cert also..

for me, i guess i may have to glue myself to the tv after moving to new home. hubby got to work OT and if at mum's hm, still got little monster for me to play with currently...no more soon.......

oic.. nicole.. nvm.. next time..
I cant chit chat after dinner ah..
must go home early to do last packing..
going KL the next day.. hehe..

hi.. snowiee..
saw my power page isit.. haha..
I miss u lor.. sat ur ROM mah..
want to congrats u!!!
when u coming back from hk?

Yes, I am going to do my cards at Hi-tech too. Should be going down to see them next week. From our telephone conversations, the people there are really nice and helpful

eve, i busy busy... haha

thanks for the congrats jas and all !

mostly busy with work... nothing much to prepare already i think..........

saw junie is sick.. do take care !!

how is everyone? busy with the up-coming xmas holidays preparation?

jas excited about ur KL trip or not ? ur MIL lodging and transport problem solved yet?

wow i was busy n jus came in saw so many posts to catch.

ya, yesterday was telling my FH tat we need to get alot tins (like cakes and GDL stuffs) and he say i hv pre-marriage stress cos my mind is full of the tins.

we were putting inserts into our invitation cards and got my nephew to help out. i m going to miss my nephew n parents cos whnever i m bk they are hiding in my room to watch tv and play computer games.

welcome snowiee!

me busy with work lor..
still havent got time go x'mas shopping..

my KL trip ah.. abit excited cos the website of the hotel looks nice.. hehe..
but then my MIL confirm going liao..
so very excited become abit excited liao..

she really go search where still got bus tickets..
on that day she knows got bus tickets she ask my SIL faster go get for her liao..
still book the same time as us..
then hotel.. she got her malaysia relatives to book.. then think cant book our hotel cos we told her no place.. she book a one near the city..
she at 1st say one to stay with us.. my hubby told her cannot cos no bed..
if tell her cannot.. she will be not happy...
now must pay for 4 person.. haiz..
add to my budget..

me will be going mummy house very often coz it is only 10 mins drive frm home.. hee..

jaz, it is like tat de.. alot of things to do..

hehe, now not sure leh, maybe i might give myself 0.5-1yr if there's really career progression next month :p

jazol, go back often to ur mum's home? i want, and I told my mum i want go back home to eat dinner and she doesn't allow. if so, she wants me go back IL house to eat dinner not hers!

jas>> i wan to go!! i will try to make it for the gathering.. after i finish my meeting today. cos there may be a tendancy that i 'may' have to fly to Az to work.. cos got issues arises..nvm la , just pay for your MIL... at least she nvr stay the same hotel as u all so not that bad la.. oh ya she manage to get the bus tickets arh?? still have meh?

ya lor.. nicole.. heng ah..

eve..oic..
hope can see u that day..

ya lor.. no choice have to pay for her lor..
then still got my hubby's auntie.. 2 person going..
dun noe she go where dig the no. lor..
so last min.. even tours agency also dun have she have..

momo: dunno if u get the right person or not cos i din upload my flat pics to multiply! hee.. but my flat is at sengkang, not premium one thou, mine was standard.

ur MS is cute!!

ha???? aiya, really getting confuse who is who lioa....haahaa

i bought him a birthday cake to celebrate his 1st bday, can see from my multiply acct, he loves the cake

This type of MIL power sometimes can be scary..hehe it comes unexpectedly hehe...

but jas: since she not in the same hotel ...should be ok ??

haha.. its normal. I tink u hvnt add me in.

the cake look yummy. MS are known to be greedy Hee.. so anything edible, shld look yummy to them!

hey gals, like i told nic earlier, it's just a lot of stuff rolled into one. My FH is trying to get me to take up yoga asap coz he said i'm on the verge of a nervous breakdown already with all the things at hme...and I'm inclined to agree...sigh

hi ladies, my PS is on 2 feb. i have bought a pair of 4 inch heels with platform. but not very pretty. i am thinkin whether i shld get a prettier pair but not as tall. so that i can wear for the later part of the AD if i find the 4 inch heels uncomfortable.

yes jhoo, my dad ask me to go bk for dinner often cos i m nt used to my MIL's cooking and for the 1st 2 mths we are living on our own.

i will also be going to Hokkaido during the sakura season bt going for a short trip either Thai or Bali. still deciding.

Yeah, I'll also go back to my mummy's house often as it's only a 10min drive from my office. My ILs side don't have home-cooked dinner everyday.. my poor hubby either eats out or eat maggi mee at home, so poor thing. I was thinking of cooking for him next time, but do you girls think it's ok if I just cook both our share & don't cook for his parents? I don't feel comfortable cooking for them.

dun noe ah.. nicole..
maybe lor..
ya.. she sometimes very scary..
not same hotel but scare she want to come over.. then dun want to go back..*faint*
see how it goes lor..

ya lor eve..
power ah she..
I was shocked when she can find bus..

u send the invite already? tonite i go home check. my company is very strict, alot of sites cannot access, except for sgbrides.

ya, he is very greedy, he eats and bites everything, from my shoes to panadols. he was hospitalised once when he ate the whole tube of cream for my skin. buay tahan him.