(2007) Brides of year 2007

smilez, i heard eating butter before drinking might help ...but my hubby say he dun wan to try all these kind of funny stuffs ...haha so i told him he got to control his drinking tat day lor ..

I think eating greasy stuff like burgers & fries will help absorb all that alcohol.. something like that. Anyway.. we really got to eat something, around 4+pm before we start our makeup, hair & dress up.. or else we'll be starving during the dinner as we do not have time to eat during the banquet.

Mei, yap got to eat something else hard to last throughout the night..
wat time will u be doing night makeup?
will you be entertaining the guest or coming down when first march in? i am still trying to arrange the time.

yeap, will confirmed get room service to eat. Else the growling stomach won't make me mei mei :P

Yuki, my mom also say new clothes to be part of jia zhuang. Not sure how to go abt it. I was tinking of putting everything into a luggage dan just shift over.

I have not planned my program for my AD yet as MIL has not given us any timing what time my hubby can fetch me from my home.

I'll have to check with both my MUA & hairstylist what time I can start doing my makeup & hair, also not sure.. think makeup first.

smilez, yours Hilton right? Can also get your JMs or bros to go downstairs to buy food for you... Far East got a lot of food!

Mei, mine is at Hyatt

They give us some food vouchers so we can call room service n have a feast b4 the actual banquet. keke..

mOmO, added you as my contact. Pls approve...Thanks! Wow...the designs are not bad...is your bf an ID? Actually I prefer the first design....but both got their pros and cons. HDB kitchens are small nowadays....mine is small too.

Busy busy busy...

arrr..actually if we tell the xiongdi to drink on behalf, i don't think they will do it, haha. The last wedding i went, only 1 helping, but he alone cant help much. My hubby and his NTU friends made that groom drank, hard liquor, beer, wine blar blar blar.. i guess my hubby will share the same fate as him

smilez.. alamak.. I thought I typed Hyatt.. blur liao.. so sleepy now. That's so nice of them to include the food vouchers for you. I love room service one.. always feels so nice when they wheel that trolley in.

jhoo.. brothers will actually help to drink one. Think depends on the xiongdis what kind I guess.

oh yes jhoo, bt my FH's xiongdi cnt help cos they all cnt hold their liquor instead he called for another one of his fren to help and my niece to help drink beer.

Yuki, i would expect my hubby to wear thw wedding ring after rom. unless is job scope not allow else i would insist him to wear it.

Me too, going to JPN Hokkaido for my honeymoon. But will be going on April, the sakura season.

Haha, ok, for sure me and hubby are those who act act no problem to help but then at the end of the bqt, we will still sabo them, wahaha...

jhoo/honeymilktea, wonder has honeymilktea choose the AD suit from BS?? my hubby cant find any suit that he like during the first fitting, so he didnt confirm any.

He choose 2 from the 5 suites.. not suit means?

if u want to make it special, u can try find unique color tie etc to bring out some differences

hey all, apparently, my FFIL say as long as we plan properly, shouldn't be a prob with my ROM =P He was worried about meeting the min pax coz we're having it on a Friday. But then like my mom said, if ur frens are close enuff, they will take leave for it..so PRAY that I get Carlton n that my guests can all make it. Woo Hoo!!! EXCITING!! Now i can go lookie lookie for dress n stuff =P

Anyone got lobang for MUA or not ah?
Not sure if I just wanna go to those salons and makeup counters to do my makeup and stuff or get someone to go my house or I go to the shop n do..Advise ladies?! =P

Mei, no worries lah, I also sleepy. 20 more mins..
So long our guys willing to let his bro drink .. they will help lah. Esp if they r good buddies =)

Jas, I also tot of that but need to see if can arrange for early check-in so got enuff time to do also lor.

Initially I tot of getting my friend to do but then she started getting really cranky n stuff like as though she's the bride all of the sudden so figured better just get someone else to do

Morning everyone!!! How’s everyone’s day?

Jas>> I have been busy lately so couldn’t log on but I AM BACK!!! Skiving off work now and just waiting for next week to come faster!!! Going Christmas shopping this weekend too!!!

Junie>> Sorrie to hear that you are sick. Try to get more rest and try the “remedies†suggested. Hopefully you will be fine by your ROM. Congrats anyway!!!

Snowiee>> Nearly forgot about you. Congrats for your ROM too!!!

Eve and Drea>> You two uber cute leh. I was reading your posts yesterday and scroll up and down and realised that you two were travelling back from KL on the same type of coach but you say you weren’t. Got me so confused and I thought I was wrong but guess I was right in the end coz you have realised your “mistakeâ€. Hee…

Btw, our outing how huh? No one reply me one. Think we need to have some form of contacting each other too. Maybe you want to email me at [email protected] and then I will compile a list of contact nos so that we will not miss anyone out?

Drea, you looking for MUA? I am also looking for mine coz I need to try them out in Dec else if it might be too late to book them when I come back next year. So far the good recommendations I have gotten are for Sam Ong (highly recommended) and Sunny Khor (which was recommended by my PG). Still not sure which one I prefer but might be choosing one of these 2 coz these 2 are highly recommended. I am thinking of going for Sam but then my PG says Sunny is better than Sam for natural make up so torn.

Anyway, when are you looking at for your ROM??? Maybe we can all go “crashâ€. Hee…

Oh, btw, if your Rom is at Carlton, maybe Sunny might be suitable for you coz think his salon is around City Hall (Stamford House?). Not sure if he has moved but that is his last location. He also partners Melvin Tang (not sure of his surname??) who is highly recommended by TC. Can go check it out. :o)

April 27th. FFIL and my mom have both said they're ok with that date. So am going to quickly go down to Carlton n see the area...=) Coz once confirmed I wanna tell my friends so they can take leave =P

Stary, I can come now for the gathering!!! I email u my contact yeah?

Apr 27th huh? Hm.. I won’t be back in SG. I will be in PARIS shopping!!! hee…
And yea, I know you can make it now. Counted you in for krispy kremes liao. :oP

can i request for the devil's food krispy kreme? It's the totally chocolate one...at least i think that's wat it's called =P thanks stary!!

yes, jonice and jo, i accepted both of your invitations, but i do not know who is who haahaa

my bf is not an ID, but he has helped his fren who owns an ID firm, for a year and he pick up skills from there.

ya, both got pros and cons, most commented that they will prefer full hieght cabinets, coz more storage and easier to maintain, not much dust.

i think its also more practical to do full height hor, initially i dun wan any top cabinets at all, i scared it looks wierd

Jen, we have the same BS & same MUA! Hee... can share your reno contact? I'm gonna start looking around for one soon!

Miaka: How are you? Haven't "seen" you for quite a long time. My gowns have been designed and now must wait for it to be ready. What bout you?

Oh ya ladies, i have completed my marriage prep course last Sunday! Hee...can strike off one more item on my to-do list.

er.. i am not sure which one you are talking abt. i am not a krispy kreme fan and i am not sure if they have the same name over here. let me try but no guarantees k?
is it the one in a funny shape one? not the usual round shape?

congrats andrea!!

but if u r intending to get dress from Empire (just a suggestion), they have MUA too. They can go to the venue for hair & makeup.

am going for my foot spa tmrw & (hopefully) my friend is able to do my pedi & mani on fri in preparation for my ROM.

feeling quite excited to be a Mrs already haha!

I'm new here...browsed through some of your posts and realised you girls have most things ready and booked already...I guess I must buck up. Nothing done yet and we intend to hold wedding on 17 Nov. Sourcing for hotels now...anything important I should look out for or anyone care to share how to bargain for a better deal?

Thanks LOTS!!

my package also in +++ too... have tried to negotiate with Laguna to fix the price but they say they cant...so now praying hard they will increase at a staggar pace... sigh

Pris,i m doing very slight touching up here n there for our room only and my reno is locate at IMM building level 3,this is where you can find alot of reno shop around,mayb you can try going there for reno shopping

Bew,whose you PG,my is kit,very popular at BC.

Momo: i also added u in multiply... Cool.. then we can all share share our pics in multiply next time...
Our dear Nov 07 BTBs who got multiply can add me too.. My id is jesgal...

smiles, sorry i missed ur post... hehe.. I will only be going down to MBR ard Mar 07 i think to discuss on my MTM gown.. Hehe.. Ur AD is on 17 & 18th? Looks like we can visit MBR for our apptmts together!!

Hallo!

Smilez, red dates are heaty but they re good for the skin. Take them in moderation, what my mum did was boil the red dates (with the seeds taken out) with water! The smell of dates is funny but the water tastes good!

Piglet, another way to deal with your hubby is, u tell him that u will do everything and he just gotta pay. Think that will also make him wake up his idea!

Von, mabbe u can ask ur hubby to tailor make a suit?

Mei, btw i also hv the same fear as you for putting on weight...

My BS quite KS, she has already made an appt with me to go for final fitting on 23rd Jan 07!

kaye's suggestion is good! let him pay everything he wants? then u settle jiemei's side, see if he wants to give up his idea of letting XD stay overnight at the hotel