(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi smilez, my food tasting was okie jus tat we upgraded our pkg by $50 cos a few commented tat the food presentation nt nice, food combination nt nice. bt jus hv to tolerate and ignore... share wif us tmrw hw was the whole tin... dun worry too much everytin will be ok...

haha... for our hubby tink we jus hv to show them sm our temper thn they will know tat we are easy to be angered. *evil laughs*

merdregon & sophisticated_Bride, welcome! pls let me knw ur detail (AD date, venue, BS, PS date, PG, VG, ROM date and lovenest) so i can update the table.

Hi corsage, i just hope that the photo turned out to be nice after blow up, coz when we chose the pics its only 3R size, so cant really see the details.

Twinkle can recommend your ID to me? Thanks. Currently i'm still sourcing for ID or contractor. my email: [email protected].

Mei, haha.. 4 more wkends only. Tats fast!!
So have u sorted out when will be ur GDL?
Jazol, okies. Hopefully ok, will go for some retail therapy b4 gg for food tasting. Ha!!

hihi... I havent had my PS yet... been dragging cos more weight to be lost.:P kekeke... Anyway they r still sewing my gowns.... Btw any idea when is the latest to have PS?

It will be nice to meet up.

Here's my details;
Name: Ching²aka Merdregon
AD Date: 25 Mar 07
AD Venue: Noble House
BS: White Link
PS Date: 21 Dec 06 (TBC)
AD PG: White Link
AD VG: None
ROM Date: 6 Jul 04
Lovenest: Macpherson

Mona:
Yah me too...I've chosen to do the storybook style though, coz I think the photographer's style suits it better. Anyway they will do the necc touch ups I'm sure
There was one pic of me sitting on the floor and coz the sun was in my eyes I used my bouquet to block it. It was completely candid but funny and nice..hee

I'm having SO much trouble finding ID/Contractors too. It is peak period now and everyone's taking SOOO long to get back to me
Slightly worried...

hi kiwiberry

I suggest u get an extra pair of heels for ur
PS. coz my fren last time took PS and her heels
was worn out at the end of the PS.

As for wedding bands hor, i oso not too sure
hehe

fri i going to ID to see drawing, now abit excited. hope will turn out well. called HDB last week and was told the earliest i can get my keys will be in jan'07. @#!$%

good luck agnes on your exams!

BTW, which ID u choose ah?

me now sourcing for renovation cum ID companies leh.

asked my FH to go Expo this Sat (after our ROM) for the Living Home event.

I have made appointment for my final fitting already... hehe.. kind of look forward to wearing my gowns again..
Hope I did not grow fat & can still fit into my gowns.. hehe

jas, i bluff the officer my AD in oct, so i need the keys fast. lol. she promised to expedite my case.

junie, thank u! i was actually supposed to go expo tis sat to meet my ID to see drawing but change to fri liao. my ID is Orange Cube.

heard orange cube is expensive one leh.

u hv the quotation to share?

me just wanna use it as a reference cuz new flat & resale is different.

Hi Hui

i m staying in Jurong with parents so only do slight reno by Perfect Home Decor and my makeup artist is Lynn from Bridal Concept.

Good afternoon gals

juz back frm my training ....so much post to catch up ..keke :P

I just spoke to SA tour manager ...they told me there are 4 in my tour grp but need 15 to go ...they ask me give them 2 more week to push ...they insist it is too early to tell now but they seldom cancel tour ..so now can only hope for the best ...will call them back again to chk in 2 week time.

smilez, mine is a morning flight coz my FH prefer morning flight n go there rest before we start the tour ...heard frm them Japan airport tax increase again

for me , my hubby din mentioned about getting a room for his xiongdi ...but he like to drink a lot , i scare he go round volunteering to drink instead of ppl asking him to drink ...keep reminding him dun get drunk tat night ...

junie, find below is my package which i signed at the expo on 25nov. will be adding in more capentry, so confirm will spend more den the package price.

orange cube EA package
price: $10,159.20 disc 10% if sign at exhibition (u.p. $11,288);
- kitchen cabinet base
- washing machine base
- fridge base
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for living hall
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for dining hall
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for bedroom passage way
- painting of whole house using ICI/Nippon emulsion paint
- painting of all doors/frame, gate, piping, etc with ICI/Nippon gloss paint.
- supply/install inlet/outlet piping for washing machine
- supply/install inlet/outlet piping for kitchen sink
- supply labour to install 2 sets of toilet accessories
- labour to install kitchen sink n tap
- labour to install 2 heater
- design, fabricate & install 20ft kitchen cabinets in laminate finish c/w ABS trimming
- supply and install 10ft solid surface worktop
- supply labour to install cook hood & hob
- 6ft full height wardrobe in laminate/veneer finish
- whole unit floor protection
- general cleaning & acid wash
- disposal of renovation debris
- haulage service
*** free fuji electri system 3 non-inverter for 3 bedrooms (can top-up and change to your choice of air-con)
*** $100 voucher for tapz gallery pte ltd (no use coz muz buy above $700)
*** $150 discount voucher for mattress at solax bed shop (nv heard b4, also no use coz we gotten our bed liao)
*** $100 voucher for curtain/blinds/solar film at Shop8 (muz spend min. $1000, should be ok for tis coz curtain for whole house ard tis price)

My hubby can't drink.. so his buddies will need to drink for him.. but I feel drinking depends on your guests.. if they are not the drinking type.. then quite safe.

tks agnes.

actually, it's easier to get quotation for New Flat than resale cuz we also dunno what can keep what cannot keep.

and it's difficult for the ID/Reno firm to give us a full quote since they also dunno how the existing unit looks like.

aiyo...headache.

Mei, tat good u sorted out everything for GDL ..mine this sat n still havent sort out yet ...keke :p will be taking leave tmr to sort out everything ....

i think ur gown will be fine
Happy Fitting

junie, will u be doing any hacking of the file tiles? usually re-sale reno package is most expensive coz they include the hacking of flooring, tiles & laminates.

do ur hubby wear the wedding ring after marriage?
my hubby told me he dun like to wear rings n scare may scratch it
he told me ring is juz a physical item , most impoartant is wat in the heart ...but i dun really feel too happy abt him not wearing it

I'm ok if my hubby does not wear the ring.. I also always forget to wear my ring. In fact, my hubby is the one who always question me when I forget to wear mine.. hehe. My hubby only wears his ring on weekends as the nature of his work may damage his ring so I told him not to wear it to work.

I also feel that it is just a physical item. But I know some people are quite particular about such things, so it varies from couple to couple.

yuki, if you feel strongly about it, then tell your hubby that it is very significant & important to you that he wears the ring all the time.

ic, tink if u do some hacking, confirm more den 10k.. the 5rm package for premium flat at orange cube was $10,888. mine is EA, so top up $400.

if i got budget, i wan to pebble-wash my balcony but hubby sure say cannot. but i make him change my mbr sink to a nice nice one, like the type at hotel.

Mei, dunno leh but i feel tat we juz rom so shld at least wear the ring ..dunno y i feel uncomfortable if he din not wear it seem not not respecting the marriage ....haha...or maybe i think too much ...

but he will get angry if i din not wear the ring ..he told me i muz alway wear it ...tat day i was fed up so i told him if he not wearing it then i dun wear oso

yuki, your hubby double standard lah.. if he expects you to wear the ring all the time, then he should do so himself too mah. You tell him that.

strawberries > thanks for your information. I would like to have it at Sheraton, will get in touch with them

Is it cheaper to have a external MUA? when you engaged a external MUA, do they only provide the service on AD or for PS as well?

wow gals, ur GDL tis mth so muz be very busy. mine is on 13 Jan tink one of our gals' AD here.

we hv engagement rings, and I am wearing it everytime cos initially i had my own ring so it jus replace my own. my FH onli wears during his leave cos his work doesnt permit him to wear as will affect the work.

tink guys will wan us gals to wear cos it symbolises tat we r married so other guys cnt woo us anymore. As for them, tink they feel more macho without the ring and can look at pretty gals without the guilt. *evil laughs*

About the shoes...so it means we don't need a high heels for PS lor..can stand on tools to make us look taller :P that will be very comfortable to move around hor :P

Yuki, i know wat u mean.. i ever had big quarrel with hubby about this issue. i'm also particular tat he needs to wear it everyday, but he's scared he can't get used to it. but now i'm more 'relaxed' abt it, normally in the morning when i wear mine i'll put his on the table then he'll wear. vice versa.

guess it takes some getting used to. some days i also forget n he even tease me.

Mei, ya lor ....told him many time n he keep say not comfortable wearing ring n later scratch n blah blah blah ......

jazol, haha ya lor ....so they expect us to wear the ring once we married...keke :P

originbaby, ya if i take out his ring n pass to him he will wear but he will say not comfortable n uneasy with something on the finger ...haiz.. but every morning he will check if i had put on my ring ...once i kept in my pocket then he got angry coz i told him i oso follow him din wear , let the 2 rings be tog ....keke :P

jazol, urs on 13jan ...everything ready? oso quite near ..keke :P

i still lack of my pajamas leh ...went to the shop Mei suggested but seem like not much choice left ...dunno izzit sold out.

can chk with u all, for those item to be replaced by ang bao ..do we need to get a box to place the ang bao? for our new clothes ...muz we place in a box or juz tie together with red ribbon?

Yuki, Japan tax increase is due to the peak season? Ours is considered off-peak shd be ok bah.
Ya, tat night must tell ur Hubby dun get too drunk
dan we must rem to feed him with cheese or sometink right?
Agree with Mei, must have same standard. Else u also dun wear :P

Jazol, ya. So when we dun wear they will question us. hee..
Seems we will have alot of adaption of each other marriage. Cos different expectations

yes smilez, agree wif u.

yuki, believe it or not i hvnt order those cakes yet cos my mum say no need so early and they wan traditional teochew biscuits. and didnt hear much abt how to pack our clothes. my mum jus mentioned tat all need to those GDL items nthg else.

welcome Joanne!

agnes>> actually my FH & me already have some ideas on what we want our house to be designed but just that the ID / reno firm we talked to say best he go to our place to look b4 he quote.

sink like hotel? nice leh.

we also want our sink to be those round transparent type (like ritz carlton hotel) or square type.

smilez, i am not too sure izzit due to peak season ...hope ours not affected ...keke :P
ya lor else i dun wear ...haha

jazol, keke :P
icic ...i order my cakes liao ...mine is traditional teochew cakes and my MIL say she order a few traditional teochew biscuits for their side ..but will collect on GDL tat morning.
icic i oso dunno abt clothes ..my mum say as jia zhunag to go over with my jewellery

junie, tink if new flat can juz use floor plan and quote coz is empty mah. urs re-sale, maybe dats y they wan to go n see before quoting. u got floorplan already?

yah, those sink like hotel one, transparent n round on the vanity top. my sis said i need a big n deep one coz everytime i wash my face at the sink, water splash everywhere.
we'll oni do up the mbr toilet, nt doing anything to the common toilet.