(2007) Brides of year 2007

hey gals.. hasnt been in this thread for some time.. but u gals really v active leh..
im v buzi wif wk.. n oso my ROM preparations.. which is this coming wed.. haha.. abit nervous.. but oso tends to tink too much.. dunno is it normal.. haiz.. dunno m i suffering frm depression anot.. haha

wah.. some of you oso taking PS soon..
mine is end of dec.. i oso hope it wont rain..
still dunno where to go for my outdoor shoot..
as for my indoor.. ive gt 4 outfits.. but i haven decide on which one.. v headache..

seems like most of u r buzi wif new hse hor..
im still waiting for the balloting result of the tampines new flat..

Just came back from my food tasting session...

Will load the photos of my dishes later on to my webshots site...

Food tasting also a lot of issue.... Buey tahan my husband's BIL! My mum also give pattern... Faints!

Anyway, quite pissed off with my husband also... I told him to help me to move some of my stuff to my new place... He told me no need to be so urgent... Anyway, i also sianz 1/2 liao... I hate being the eldest daughter!

Mei, ur MIL = Empress Dowager... Only solution = move out... coz in the long run, u buey tahan her and she kept on picking u... Then ur husband sandwiched... Eventually it will strain the marriage!

I'm new here!

My fiance proposed in mid-October. After he proposed, I told him that I will NOT think about the wedding until about 9 months before the wedding.

I resisted for about a week, and then after that, I started dragging him to visit venues, bridal boutiques, photo/videographer.

Just as well, seeing how venues and AD photographers are rumoured to get booked up one year in advance.

So HI! Here I am.

Halo ladies, i m BACK

Europe!!! I also wan to go.
Pity no leaves, otherewise it will DEFINITELY be one of my options.

kaye, y so angry?
cool down.. cool down, i also eldest daughter

Now very near our wedding must close one-eye, open one-eye le.
My parents also 'expected' alot.. sometimes realli hard to meet their expectations n yet not making things difficult for FH n IL.

piglet, all Club Med holidays includes all three meals of the day as well as activities, except special activites like scuba diving, which you then need to pay additional. In other words, once you have paid for the package, you do not need to spend a cent more when you are at the resort unless you want additional luxuries like spa treatment & stuff like that. I think honeymoon package means there are additional stuff included like spa treatment.. I'm not too sure about honeymoon package as I did not do homework on it. You can call them to check.

jhoo & kaye, we will definitely move out, we will start to plan after our wedding. My hubby suggested that himself a few months back already when that woman started doing a lot of unreasonable things. But we'll need to stay at least a reasonable amount of time before we do so as the room has been renovated extensively & it cost a bomb. I also don't want to anger my FIL. My hubby has got a condo but it is not ready yet.. I think it'll be ready in 2008. Moreover, why in the first place we did not get a place of our own, it's because my hubby may be posted overseas for work & that was why we decided to stay with his parents first. So we really got a lot of things to consider.

Yesterday I had a talk with my hubby over it, which later escalated into a quarrel... it is sickening.. whenever we quarrel, it is also because of her.. nothing between us.

kaye, you should really tell your hubby to help you move things slowly over. One shot move everything very siong one leh! Every weekend when my hubby comes to fetch me, I'll bring some things over, thing I won't use on a daily basis & unimportant things (that woman might snoop on my things when my hubby is out at work).

smilez, how was yout trip?

Morning ladies!!

Welcome Google! =)
N Congrats on the proposal!! =) U might wanna settle ur venues asap coz I hear a lot of venues are booked liao. When's the Big Day?
Oh N btw, this thread moves very fast so just thought I'd warn u

If u need any help, just let us know and we'll do wat we can =)

morning ladies!!

Welcome Google Expert!!
u cant wait till 9 mths wor...
may not be able to get the venues u want.. cos Dec alot of ppl getting married.. now already alot of venues full liao...
so better faster go search..

Pls provide us with ur
Screenname Nick AD AD Venue BS PG PG (AD) VG Lovenest Wedding Bands ROM Date JP ROM Venue Email Friendster MSN Multiply

Mei, wow ur hubby got a condo already?
Great!! Gotta try to lun for 1yr

Help u keep fingers n toes cross so tat u can get the keys to ur condo earlier. The road to FREEDOM :P
Not ez, cos for ur hubby one is his mom, one is his beloved wife. sighz..

The trip is ok, bus is quite comfy.
Manage to sleep abit, but loss a little bit of $$ in casino. So now gotta work hard n earn back

morning ladies, mei i m oso facing the same problem wif you. whenever I talk to my FH abt his bro n SIL not moving out of the house we will quarrel and things turn out ugly. So now we decided not to tok abt it anymore. Guess about ur MIL, jus ignored watever she says though we feel angry abt it as MILs are not always nice to their DIL.

Ohaiyo!

Welcome google expert !

Ya, you have to settle your banquet venue fast as Dec is quite a hot date and many venues are already taken up. ALl the best for your search for banquet venue.

smilez, thanks for your support.. I will be strong!

jazol, my hubby is always on my side.. but sometimes I feel so frustrated so I will quarrel with him over it. It is not his fault but somehow I guess he is the only one I can vent out my feelings to & for him, he feels bad as it's his mother who is causing all these unhappiness yet there is a limit to what he can do.

My MIL is kind of two-faced.. in front of the other family members, she is super nice to me but in front of me & hubby alone, she is very mean. So fake!

morning gals..

mei, we'r always here to listen to u whenever u run into problems with MIL, at least u hv some place to vent your frustrations okie? I agree with kaye, mayb we shld call her Empress Dowager HAHA...

smilez & jhoo, glad u gals had a relaxing trip to Genting/JB... i had a busy weekend searching for furniture.. also chose my bathroom tiles yesterday.

good morning gals.

Mei/kaye/baby, ya, I do know of couples who went for post HM. But I guess it has been my dream to go for a HM right after the wedding, so was kindof disappointed when it cant be fulfiled. But no choice, tahan a bit now. See how my work goes.
But I never thought of trying Club Med, thinking that its ex. After Mei's explanation, maybe can give that a try.

kaye, I'm also the eldest daughter. But I guess I also used 'this privilege' to exe my orders. ha ha... I try to take things into control. Take it easy, u can try to move things one at a time. At least your siblings feel good when they see that u are doing 'a bit of clearing up'.

I have finally bought my bed.
After much convincing work with my hubby..... hee...

i'm eldest daughter too! but hor, actually i find it good for me, coz my parents not very familiar with those marriage customs, so everything 'chin chai'. heehee

iViED, i bought my ,attress/beddrame over the weekend too!

originbaby, that's really sweet to know I have so much support here.
Anyway, me & hubby already bestowed that title of 'Empress Dowagess' or 'Cixi Tai Hou' to her long ago liao.. hehe. Great to know you have accomplished quite a lot over the weekend.

iViED.. can try Club Med.. it's ex but we got to consider that they have all meals & activites included so the good thing is we need not worry about overspending. Great that you bought your bed already, which one did you buy?

hee.. baby, where did u buy the mattress? I almost had a quarrel with my hubby when we were buying the bed. No wonder couples always quarrel over marriage stuff...

iViED, we went to Sg Kadut to buy the mattress, the shop has quite a lot of brands so we were trying n trying for ages heehee... in the end we bought a brand tat we've never heard before called Odeopedic (really hope we dun regret it!) but both of us find it really very comfy...

how abt u?

Hi! We actually have a tentative booking in place at ritz for 2 December. The fiance and I have been too busy to go down to confirm the booking. I hope no one at Ritz gabra and releases the booking...

We've just settled the AD photog and videog last week. Next to source bridal boutiques.

Hi Jaslyn,

Screenname Nick - googlite
AD - 2 December 2007
AD Venue - Ritz Carlton
PG (AD) - LightedPixels
VG - PostMedia
The rest TBC. What about you guys?

haha.. baby, I also bought mine @sungei kadut!
The shop is called Bedding Saloon. We bought Dunlopillo Duchess. The brand is not an important factor, as long as both of you feel good lying on it, and it supports the body well will do.

Mei, I shall give Club Med a try. See if my hubby 'approves' of it first.. hee..

actually, Mei/baby, u can typed my name is lower caps too. Don't have to follow exactly, I feel so pai seh having to let u type lower and upper case separately. I just did it purposely for fun only. hee...

wah....ritz leh :p *drools* kekeke, the bridal suite must be really cool sia...and another 2 Dec bride

keke, welcome goggle
our details are all with snowiee who is our professional "updater". She's fast and efficient :p

iVied, omg we went to the same shop! who was the one who served u? i was there on Sat about 3-430pm. hahaa... me n hubby were carrying pillows n going round n round the shop trying our shortlisted mattresses... hahahaa... our last 3 choices were Slumberland, Sealy or Odeopedic...

originbaby, I agree with iViED, so long as both of you feel comfortable on the bed, that's the most important.

& iViED, it's ok lah.. in fact, whenever I reply you in the thread, I auto type the lower & upper case already. No worries, not an issue at all.

Haha...Jas must be so upset still got no 1 Dec BTB =P Heh heh....Congrats Google on getting Ritz.

Most of us I think have confirmed everything liao. BS might need to confirm soon too if ur planning on having PS coz then u need to check out the various studios. U can let us know which ones you have thought of going coz maybe some of us have signed then can give you u advise and stuff

haha.... i see me being mentioned !

welcome google to our thread of gila girls ~~

ahem... our gila leader, please self-intro.. haha

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>Love that Binds @ ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>PostMedia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Dang/Flamingo/Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>EA in Tampines Central</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>25.09.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Pan Pacific / Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>French Studio and Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room (Bintan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Sheraton (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>9.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Gaudette Pierre Paul </TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Chijmes Hall</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Eadwine Lay (Plush PG)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Chijmes Hall</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://bunnytiger.multiply.com/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>stary</TD><TD>stary</TD><TD>08.12.2007 or Jan08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>UK/Ted Collection</TD><TD>Leonard (UK)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East (TBC)</TD><TD>Soo Kee/Fairy Inc</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>21.03.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Teahouse</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Grassroot Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gold Coast/Sydney</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Gold Coast</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>12.12.2004</TD><TD>forgot</TD><TD>Sentosa Palawan Beach</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>23.12.2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>09.09.2006</TD><TD>Mrs Bertha Neo</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang/UK</TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD>11.09.2002</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>Conrad Cenntenial</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>wanpingseah </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dec 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wwwhhheeeyyyyyyy

*grins* google, I am the "thread proclaimed" gila queen...used to be lobang queen but it seems my gila rep has overwhelmed everything else. heh heh heh

hi girls, its quite normal for all couple quarrel over wedding and reno. just hope we couple can solve. me and hubby also just finished the last quarrel. its tiring during the quarrel period, haha..i just hoping wedding quickly over so that i can close my tap and stop all my money from flowing away...

hi ladies~

welcome googlite!

Shirley, i see. not necessary getting traditional cakes but some people prefer to distribute the cakes as in cake forms not vouchers. hehe. i think vouchers can save a lot of time in a way though yes, limitations to the number of places you can get the cake vouchers form. =)

hi Drea,
hahaha, you are a fushion of both.

aiyo, baby, I was there around 5pm. We have missed each other. Dunlop has always been our choice, just the price issue only. Jacky was the one who served us. u? BTW, we realised that this shop is cheaper than Mega Mattress leh.

ya, couples will quarrel over wedding stuff. I think the common ones are over $$ and the hubby's lack of interest in the wedding prep and house. No matter what, the couple must reconcile soon after and increase the level of understanding of each other.

ya, jhoo, I also wish that the wedding will be over soon, I'm seeing red in my bank account already.....

OOpppppzzzzz!!!!! Thanks cecilia....Yeah I fusion...see so cool right? hahahaha...

snowiee!!!!!! *pretends to wails* I kena bully again =P *sob sob* Junniiieee!! come save ur fellow westie leh!!!!

Hi baby,

The factory u gals talk about. Beside mattress do they sell nice bed frame? b'cos I had bought my mattress from Sealy, l'm still seaching for a cheaper bedframe rather than ask my contactor to custom-made.

actually baby, even if we catch each other, we won't be able to recognise leh. hee...
But its really a coincidence.

Hi Adeline, they do have their own in house bed frames. U can take a look. Its at 40 Sungei Kadut St 2 Level 2. BTW, I was told Beng Tuan sold nice frames too.

LOL....see? goggle, the gila queen is at work :p

hey, cecilia....haha, dun remind me that I have less than a year lehhhh. so scary >.< I haven't called my BS regarding my fittings...but shouldn't be that early coz my gowns are all OTR

right now, bogged down with the house 1st :p Just finished checking defects on sat. pheww...my legs are aching!! a sign of no workout for years :p

drea.. ya lor.. help snowiee abit lor..hehe..
ya lor.. but no choice also leh...
I booked liao.. MM also fully booked on wkends liao..

wah.. google.. ritz leh..

Pei Lin.. *drools* with u.. haha...

Morn ladies,

Just finished crying... Felt better now...

The banquet really opened up many cans of worms. I m pissed off with the behaviour of my husband's BIL. He actually commented to the banquet mgr that they should give more lobster to us in our 1st dish.... Basically, the content of his comment is either, "Give more food" or "Deduct $$"

My Mum is unhappy with the quality of the fish. She wanted to upgrade to a better fish. But my husband's side forever so stingy, reluctant. Plus the attitude of the manager also damned bad.

So, i kena from my Mum this morn. I called my husband just now and told him that i cant take the pressure anymore... Ended up sobbing to him over the phone

Mei, I m also moving my stuff slowly to my new place. Just that yesterday, my Mum is clearing out my bro's stuff so i do it at the same time. That's y i m unhappy that he refused to come over to my pl and help me load the stuff onto the cab.

Besides that, he dun understand that my home is not like a major storeroom like his parents place.

Snow: Can help me update my info, please? My BS is with Dang and PG is with The Edge. PG(AD) and videography will be done by a friend of mine. Thanks and Muackz !

Pei lin: Must chok chok to go to yout PS fast. What if the OTR WG needs to alter? THave you settled your PS date?

originbaby, wah seh!!
Tis wkend is very rewarding for u

I gotta buck up soon.

hee, 2night gg to choose photos again.
Hopefully as Jhoo say, the tap won't over-flow too much :P

Doreen: I haven't, though I think it would be helpful... I suppose you'd give a copy to your overall i/c on that day to handle...

*pressured*

errrrrrr, shirley, I haven't fixed my PS date yet :X BS also no call me. errrr, ok ok. This weekend I try to settle PS date 1st :p

oh jas, keke. *high five* wait ah...I go take bucket.

kaye.. *hugs* I hope you feel better already. I agree food tasting is not a very pleasant event, for me also. MIL was complaining about this &amp; that, picking on everything &amp; acting bossy. I could tell that my parents felt uncomfortable, so they kept quiet throughout the whole session &amp; spoke only when necessary. I felt bad about it.

As for your mother, I think you need to talk to her &amp; explain your position to her, that you are placed in a difficult position. Our own mothers will understand. For me, I always tell my mother about my MIL's unreasonable ways so I know my mum tries her best to make things as easy for me as possible when it comes to preparations on my side, so it helps a lot.

I presume your ILs are paying for the banquet? If they are, really nothing much you can do about it, that's a fact. My ILs are paying for the banquet, so all of us shut our mouths.. if we give any comments.. she is sure to give us that snobbish remark that we pay instead. But it's not that my family can't afford, but that's how it is.

I hope you feel better.. do pour it out to us ok, we are all here to listen &amp; provide you support, we know it is never easy.

Hi mintee, i din try out Kose the very last min, i went to a beautician at Singapore Shopping Centre, recommeneded by jarbebe... thumbs up for her... i realised my acne scar has lightened over the weekend, think the renewal creme she let me tried out realli helps to revive my dead cells.

Nothing posh about her shop but at least i know the money that i spent all goes to pdts that she used on my face

kaye, *pat pat* dun cry.
I also been thru tat before, especially when we r sandwich. Feels helpless..
Sometimes we gotta give n take.
Listen wat we want to hear only. Else will be very sad. Plus its our wedding, y let other pple comments make us sad. Its once in a lifetime, dun let these pple mess things up k