(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hey Quack,

Think you can try surfing net, forums and read about the venues and start shortlisting. Then you can proceed to call up the places u shortlist to visit them to take a look and at the same time, ask them if you can bring your doggies.
Hurry up le... dun wait till Feb!

Mornin ladies!!!

haiz, bz bz leh.. keke..

How's everyone??

Junie>> I went to MBR already.. I wld say their service very good.. really.. i stay there for 3 hrs lor.. we were like chatting happy. their photographer SAM... very funny guy.. show us this photos which he took during his recent shots with a couple in Bali.. hmm very nice leh.. But I have not sign up with them yet la.. keke. gowns wise not so much selection.. but understand that they are bringing in more next year.

eve>> ya! they very friendly rite. My FH & I also stayed there for more than an hr...talking to Uncle Quek & trying on the gowns.

Spoke to the designer, Sandra and I also find her easy-going.

and yup, I heard they'll be bringing more OTR gowns in Jan 07.

No need envy me. Your time will come soon also. Now, I just hope the current occupiers never borrow $ from Ah Longs, hehee.

Now, I can move on to my wedding prep liao.

Thks Piglet & Jhoo.

Jhoo, err.. hope u r not offended. Just read my post find it a bit rude :P
I only noe those red banner put on our door. Issit after GDL will be there with all the stickers on only on the actual day?

Any lobang on where I can get cheap n nice carpets?

Smilez, yup... My taste is expensive but i always aim for sale if i want to buy those expensive stuff... Me is more like paying more for quality and use long time... HEhhe

Jes, ur invitations are pretty! I hv yet to get my invitation cards....

jhoo, u can paste the Xi sticker all over the house if u like... Heheh... My cousin paste on all her doors in her new home and i think in her room also...

haha, no lar, im not..sianz, now duno da yi ma will crash with AD anot, if yes, duno should go get medication to delay...but this mth da yi ma very haywire, no idea when is the next coming, arggghh...

u can get cheap carpet at Ikea? i got mine there too

Jas> yup, my wedding dinner is @ M Hotel. Y leh?

Eve> I bought mine at value ($295K). Shld hv tried to get it at below value if we hv known they r divorced (but me & my FH "consoled" ourselves and said dun be so "chek-ark", not good to "attack" pple when they r down). hehee

but the location is good so ok lah.

jhoo, me calculate le.. mine wont crash.. but this mth, mine also haywire.. delay one week... hopefully wont haywire again.. hee..
take the med lor.. take until u come back frm HM.. hee..

Hey Quack,
I dont mean to scare you.. but its really a very hot date. It has no special significance to me either. Jus a date selected by mum according to the Ba Zi. I almost gave up marrying next year as initially I couldnt get the hotel i wanted. In the end, we decided to have 2 separate days, 17th & 18th nov (dinner)
You should look at 18th Nov instead now, cos as far as I noe, most popular hotels are fully booked on 17th nov.
I am quite unlucky as for a few hotels we have shortlisted, theres ALWAYS a couple ahead of us... sigh... we are always at others' mercy...

But luckily we finally SETTLED the venue!

Blurblur: where are you goin to hold ur dinner? is it on the same day?

wow.. good buy leh junie.. somemore near MRT... good good.. ya lor.. dn be so chek ark la.. keke.. is already quite good value liao la...

my MIL say she want to go KL with me!!
then now all full liao.. how to book.. haiz..
yesterday call so many times.. to ask whether we help her find bus liao anot..
she say we go hotel can add one more bed for her..
I was at wedding dinner yesterday nite.. listen to her call more than 5 times..
I thought over liao.. but this morning call another 5 times!!

isit a warning signal that she is demanding???

Piglet & jhoo, my advice is not to take the medication for da yi ma...

I took b4... wow... My PERIOD went super haywired after that.... The only good thing abt it is that i dun get cramps!

Jas>> food tasting not done yet & won't be so fast. the coordinator will call me.

Hvn't attended any wedding @ M Hotel b4. U let me know what u think of it ok.

aiyo, why your MIL like that. very "buay zhi dong" leh...u mean she wanna tag along & sleep in the same room as u?

really? oh my...i only scare AD come. HM come still alright for me..just scare go toilet troublesome with the heavy gown...

mmm, yah, should consider not to take, coz wanna plan for little jhoo or little honeymilktea, haha

hi winnedy welcome.... ya like wat muffin said u have to book yr hotel fast.....

annabelle my PS aso in Bintan....
but only 2 days... u staying at which resort???

Hi Doreen & Priscilla

My BS is Graceful Image. Not sure if they are fexible on any changes made. I find them prof during wedding show but of cos I heard from lots of my friend tat normally after showcase they would change 360 degree. Not sure if they have time to MTM if I only confirm in March. Think it's kinda late.

Can I check with you u gals whether is MUA included in the package or have to pay extra?

junie>> yap.. start hse hunting liao.... hope i also like u so lucky.. keke

Jas>> erm now hor difficult to get tickets to go KL already leh..why so last min leh??

junie and drea.. ya me going for a short trip.. cos hubby kept pester me..
and also thats y I cant meet on 15 Dec.. so we change our outing to 14th Dec..
I m going from 15th to 17th Dec..

ya lor.. junie..she want to sleep the same room as me lor..
ok.. I will let u know when I go for a wedding dinner there...

drea.. dun noe y she want to go with me..
my hubby just tell her we r going just in case she cant find us..
then she say she want to go..
then even no place keep asking my hubby to go look for bus let her go..
even took leave liao..

hey quack, envy u can do something out of the norm for your wedding. outdoor is great! can bring your doggies too, i also have a dog, not sure if i can sneak him into the hotel or not.

i think if u were to do outdoor, venue is not as difficult coz most couples still prefer air con. but in order to find a hotel with nice outdoor, i not so sure other den bueafort and rasa shangri la in sentosa. maybe u can consider a venue not within hotel?

hmm... a bit rushy leh.. keke but bo bian.. if your MIL want to go, have to at least make an effort to source the tickets for her.. if dn have, then bo bian.

Jessica: My MUA is included in the package except for the cost of ampule.
My good friend is also using GI for her wedding in May next year. She seems pretty happy with them, and they seem flexible.

search liao wor.. dun have..
then even add bed also subject to availability of the hotel..
if go there no bed.. my hubby sleep on the floor lor..

hi all, i am July 2007 BTB too.

Nick Name: Micar
ROM/AD Date: 21 July 2007? Haven't book a date yet
ROM/AD Venue: Trinity Christian Centre (paya leba)
BS: Still Searching
PS Photographer: Still Searching
AD PG: Dunno
AD VG: TBC
MUA: TBC
Lovenest: Redhill(to be reveal this wed)
ID: TBC

Seems like alot not being done yet huh?
We are going on Wednesday for our HDB appointment. Really pray that there will still be availablilty becasue we really love that place. Need do alot of savings for the house as we are self-employed.

ya, so fast plan, for me.. only think of enjoying after wedding only.. haha. I know MIL will start to bug me about children after wedding as she ever mentioned I am 'old' bride.. but I heck care!

haha, yah project B on the way soon... seeing the little monster at home, looks like need alot of energy to handle, so better do it when i have that extra energy. wahaha

Need advise here. My ROM on 24Dec then need go collect the cert from ROM centre on 20 Dec. Can only my FH go collect the cert or must two person go together?
How long does the process take?
The time is between to 8.30 to 9.30 then need take half day leave lei.

Quite alot of NCQ bride here.Good good we can discuss together.

Jo & Momo, what dogs do you have? So sad that it's so hard to include them hor?

Smiles, glad to know that you got your dinner all settled. What do you mean by saying that you'll have 2 separate days?

Jo, thanks for the tips. I'll start compiling a list of places immediately!

Man, really didn't know that Nov 17 is so auspicious. The Four Seasons is already fully booked. We also haven't really made a shortlist of places yet. In fact, the FH just proposed 2 plus weeks ago only... and now things seem to be moving so fast!!! Really is a bit scary hor?Eheheh.

I starting to feel a bit kan-chiong and overwhelmed leow. I guess we have to speed up our research right away.

Momo, if possible hor, our preferred venue will be OUT of a hotel.
We imagine a more laid-back, informal event, lots of greenery, dogs running about, BBQ buffet if possible, music, dancing and lots of fairy lights. I just wonder whether my fantasy wedding will turn out to be exactly that - just a fantasy. :P

smiles: saw that u r having ur dinner at GCW. Hee.. U know we wanted that location too but its taken up. IL dun wan to change date, we dun wan to spread over 2 diff dates so we change the venue.

junie>> haha i a bit lesser then u la.. so far i have view about 15 units ba.. all ard tampines.. if worst to worst no choice may extend to view other areas already.. haizhse hunting very tiring hor..