(2007) Brides of year 2007

as long as you are comfy with the ID you are working with and they are reliable for the workmanship etc, it should be fine. so not to worry.

kaye, hw cum such tins will happen... thn it will be difficult for ur hubby to swallow his pride to apologise for smtin tat he hasnt done...

kaye, your IL side really pattern more than badminton.. I really detest it when people threaten not to attend the wedding when we don't bow down to their requests. I get a lot of this, but I just ignore.

kaye, i think ur hubby must be feeling terrible now... stuck in between pride and family.. think u got to stand by him.. no matter wat is his decision, stand by him lor..

I agree with piglet, got to stand by your hubby.. it's sickening isn't it.. to have to deal with such nonsense when we're already so busy with our own preparations.

Hi... its 5 more days to my ROM!!!... excited..
anyway Nee, I have gotten my shoes from Tangs. not too bad though. I did called up belinda from loe&behold but they dun have my sizes off the rack. And as time is rushed, i didnt go there.

Hallo ladies,

I agreed its sickening to deal with such nonsense. My husband is disgusted with his younger brother even though he dun say so.

What happened is that his younger bro & the wife likes to quarrel. Whenever they do that, my ILs and poor husband will get involved into it whether they like it or not. So my husband decided to put a stop to it by telling/lecturing his sis in law not to get him involved and asked her to show some respect to my ILs. Wow, that opened a flood gate of shit!

My sis in law threatened suicide by jumping down her flat with her 2 kids. Its so drama, later on the police sent her to IMH. Subsequently, she refused to let her husband to have any contact with my ILs unless my husband apologize to her.

Just 1-2 mths ago, my husband apologized to his sis in law via sms. No choice, coz his parents want the fave son to attend our wedding mah... Wow, now even better.... the fave son told my in laws that my husband's apology is insincere.. and wants him to apologize personally.

My husband told me that he will apologize unless his sis in law apologize to my MIL first. I was puzzled at first. Later my husband told me that his sis in law hit my MIL with a bamboo pole and threw away her shoes!

Wow, i told myself.... My husband's brother and the family better dun attend our wedding... Later create a big scene.... Lagi worse!

Walau.. so drama leh, kaye!

This is a tricky situation leh.. seems like your hubby's sis-in-law really got some mental problem or something.. I agree that what your hubby did is right.. that she has to apologize to his mum, & to think your MIL is still scared of her even after she did those horrible things to her!

Schnauzie: i was clearing my block leave during the PS and the day b4 PS was a sunday ..

U can take leave if u wanna go for pedi and mani lor ... or go for a massage to relax first .. kekeke

wa... i think you husband had did a correct thing.. and think that he dont need to apologize.. if he do so, it just let his sis-in-law becomes more ya ya papaya...

yalor.. i also agree... Just dun understand y my in laws wants my husband to apologize..

It proves one thing my husband's younger brother is the favourite son.

Von, u re right... That sis in law of my husband is super yaya papaya! I cant imagine... I seriously dun want them to be at my wedding.... Coz i dunno what kind of stunts that sis in law can come up with esp she s so mentally unstable!

Hi kiwibery,

My AD is 2days later than urs. WOW! u take PS so early? FB allow?? I hvnt even choose my gown yet!! Got pics of your gown to share?? Who is your MUA, coordinator and PG?

yah, quite unsafe to have her there in case she purposely made a scene...difficult situation for u and ur hubby leh...will ur IL mind not to let them come?

Hi Tinker star.. thanks for the info. i had read the website but not so much info. in other thread, i read they talking about "common" criteria such as if the sponsor is not a company, then tat person should hv certain amount in their bank account and earn certain amount every month/yearly. this number tat i dunow.

Yes, thanks tinker star, i'll take care, must be v v bussy leh hv to settle lots of things in 6days only! Can you give me your BS name, address&ph num? also the contact person? i would like to go down to see while i am there next week.

Time pass v fast ah.. in another week i'll become mrs oredi.. so scare! =)

Carol.. sory, stupid quest.. why renov the apt and condo is diff? if you're mention renov, is tat means include the house setting? (design interior kind of job)

Hi Viv, seems tat i'll join u soon.. my fb just got a great offer to move back sgp, so we'll looking for apt oso. try to find around his parents area, which he said tat if near by parents area there will be convinient and oso will get 10k from gov. is it true?
want 2 ask stupic quest again, lets say his parents own more than 1 apt in dif location, then how? is it up to us to choose near which one or hv to one that near where his parents stay rite now? coz, according to my auntie, there is no new hdb build around my fb area anymore (t.payoh/b.timah/paragon), so it means no other choise except buy the open market one which is v exp, is it true? worry leh.. coz we just reno our sec house here, if we move, means tat lots of money hv 2 spend at its kills leh!

aiyo, so dramatic. kaye, I support your hubby's decision as well. This is no fault of your hubby anymore, the SIL has to bear the responsibility else she will think she is the queen.

I dunno y, u will always get to see the other side of your relatives/friends/family members when u are preparing for the wedding..

This friend of mine has a prob with her uncle. This uncle of hers is her mum's fav younger bro. But the uncle simply refused to attend her wedding coz the wedding date clashes with his birthdate. Both her mum and her uncle are now not on talking terms anymore, its rather sad but there's nothing they can do.

On the lighter side, here's some unedited pic of my mini PS.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/ivied2006/album?.dir=/8948scd

i didn't take leave a day before my PS... but did go for manipedi the night before! just to minimise the damage to the french mani. I'm quite chor lor you see...

i have three weddings to attend in three weeks! *faints*

kaye, don't mind me saying.. but I think it's really not up to you & your hubby to decide whether you allow them to come or not.. at the end of the day, it's up to your PIL. I feel that if you disallow them to come to your wedding, all hell will break loose lor. Then they'll have even more excuse to say bad things about you all.

wow kaye, really drama leh.. u hubby's SIL... Y ur MIL still can tolerate after she hit her.. dun understand..

as i always tell my hubby, i marry him so got to accept him + family.. so i will be there for him, stand by him.. kaye, jiayou!!

Hi hi!!

My AD is also in June 07.
AD is 25 June.
BS is TWP. AD Venue is Hotel Intercontinental.

Kiwibery:Wow, that is really early to take PS. All your gowns are done? Very efficient leh

ladies.. heard this news from my auntie and I find that its stupid mistake and I was suprise...

her cousin is getting married this wkend.. then last min the hotel told him that there is another booking for the same hotel same
ballroom.. they din realise...

they found him a resturant in The Legends and told him to go there... and he has to start calling all his guests.. cos he already sent out the cards.. *faint*

now make me scared and even worst my coordinator change..

iVied.. I agree.. only through wedding preparations then you get to see the ugly side of people.

Thanks for sharing your pictures.. you look so lovely & your gown is gorgeous!

piglet.. what you say is true.. about marrying him means accepting his family. I agree but for me, I can't seem to put those words into action. It's difficult when you get tekan leh.. hehe.

Ivied, you look so pretty!
Photos taken in your new home? Ur hubby looks like one HK actor in one of the pix.

I think my PIL cant do anything to my hubby liao coz my hubby has already apologised once liao. Besides, its really no fault of my husband.

Anyway, my hubby & I din barred the fave son from attending the wedding. The ball is in their court now. Coz if the fave son dun attend our wedding, they dun give face to my in laws only, not me nor my husband.

Frankly speaking, in the ideal scenario, I will of course hope the fave son's family to attend my wedding. But the SIL in this kind of manner, u really dunno what kind of stunts she can come up with also.

Yup, i also told myself... Whether i like it or not, i must accept my husband's family... He also must accept my family too... But like Mei's words, when u get tekan... Difficult to execute!

OMG, dat is bride's nitemare!!! which hotel was dat and why can't the other couple go to The Legends instead? did they booked the venue earlier?

kaye, it's true lah.. the ball is in their court now.. so you don't be too bothered about this issue anymore. Whatever it is, you are the 'da sao', can show some power next time if the need arises.

You know.. tha past week was like a vacation for me & my hubby as my MIL went china for holiday.. so it was all peace for us... today she coming back.. sian ah!!!

ya drea, i tink i will also lor... will even demand for discount or evern free this or that... haiz.. how can they plan until like that one.???

this is really stupid lor...how can u now then find out? Sheesh....

Hey, how early did u guys book ur reception places for your ROM? Coz my FH hasn't told his dad about his decision yet and I'm scared that if drag too long, then i not enuff time to book the venue and stuff. Am planning to have it at Rendezvous Hotel. So far the dates I want are free lah...so hoping n hoping

ya lor.. when they decide the theme should know liao mah...

I book my venue almost 1/2 yr ago..
cos my ROM date was a hot date.. hehe..

agnes..ya lor.. for one moment I thought was the same..
then I check different..

<font color="119911">wow pk! Hill top-bukit batok is very nice! Never seen it before! Issit a restaurant? Love the chandeliers!</font>

but then my FH dun wanna ask so fast if not wait he say my FH rush into making a decision.
He already knows I am stressed in finding a venue.
and the rings...but mainly the venue.
Now having backup venues in case the one I want cannot. Sigh...heng my mom was like "as long u happy can liao"