(2007) Brides of year 2007

sorry snowiee for disappearing juz now!! anyway u have mail

anyway the cheapest weekend rate is sgd868+++ (so guess the revised rate shld be ard sgd898+++)

I want to ask a question! (drea knows)

heehehe

Qn: The wedding dinner, will your mom keep the angbaos meant for the tables given to her one or not ah?

Thank you all!

A lot of people say that he don't look like singaporean but korean or japanese but he is truely a local made. hahaha... sometimes i ask him is he made from somewhere else.

Nope the photographer finish the photo taking at the ROM. We walked to Raffles City with his friend so i have nothing to do when the guys are talking all the way from the ROM to Raffles City so i ask his friend to take a few shots for us.

Sorry twinkle... Miss your message above.

After the ceremony we went to Crystal Jade at Ngee Ann City for dinner and follow by KTV session. The KTV session was fun! With my family members and his only brother. My family monsters were good at playing and they given me a big surprise.

My eldest sis and third sis went to buy a cake for us and when they reached they were like dang dang dang dang... Then the kids joined in loudly with the mics. Very enjoyable night, after KTV, we went to play pool for an hour.

Tired man... But enjoyed it very much!

snowiee: really ah? Is it just the bride side or the groom side also got?

Junie: I told my FH about what u told me n asked if his dad would do tt then he said he dun think so coz it's more of part of the dowry to the bride. So *shrugs* Pray I dun kena lor....

brides parents will ask the bridegroom for tables...and some brides parents will keep the angbao given by relatives they invite for the given tables.

but some parents will give the $$ back to their daughter & son-in-law..it depends

Doreen: Effect is not bad as I see from their pictures. Hehehe. But then again I guess it depends on the PG. Must be so hard on u to do CPA and work at the same time! My friend is also taking it and she lost so much weight from balancing work and study. :S So you must take care!

actually i think it all depends on the parents. my side has more tables than the groom's side so i guess there have gotta be some give and take. not so sure how things will go.

some people give the dowry inclusive of the costs of the number of tables too. that is one other way then the couples keep the red packets.

yoz, junie
Is it freezing over there??

hmm, u all so fast settle the ping jin and tables liao? Mine haven't even tok abt that. Don't even know how to approach the topic wor....

i have everything in one day!!! tea ceremonies, church wedding and reception, banquet. so everything is in! i am not so sure about the rest of the BTBs.

hi Pei Lin,
ours also not settled yet. you are not alone. i guess not so soon, maybe nearing the wedding. hmmm... hope all goes well.

junie.. u 9 tables..
mine my mum told me 10.. I havent tell my hubby yet..
cos my hubby say he only can afford 6...

mine 10 is $9580.. * faint*

peilin>> yup, it's cold here. Ranging from 7 degree - 12 degree (night/day).

if can settle fast these things, better sort it out..else later can a shock. hehee

cecilia>> me also doing all in one day!

jas>> but is your parents keeping the angbaos? if not, then at least won't be that bad.

nicole,
definitely tiring but one shot get over with it. hopefully we will be so happy that tiredness don't get on us. haha.

hehe...nic, I'm the same as cecilia, just that I don't have church wedding + reception.

But I foresee that I would have to wake up quite early for the "shu tuo"....heh.....

anise...tt is the only date available. Has asked feng shui master before deciding on the date.

sherrine...i'm also staying at my in-laws place temporary till my flat is ready. Any intention to get one of your own?

mOMo...thanks for your advise. Will heed your advise to go down & take a look. Heard that GST is increasing to 7% next year...bad news for those marrying next year!

junie>> wah....that's cold sia. But I tot it'll be colder wor :p Think u can catch some snowfall before u return back to Sing? keke.

hmm, yeah, I also wanna settle the ping jin part. But tuff leh...dunno how to go about discussing that. Scared my mum unreasonable lor. hmmmmm

haiz..
ya lor cecilia.. dun noe y they like that..

I thought want to wait until when we really want to talk about GDL then tell her..
dun noe isit to late?

junie.. they keeping the ang bao for the tables I give them...

snowiee.. the extra tables they pay themselves..
but I still need to pay for the 10 tables they ask for..

ya pei lin: my FH dont know how to go about asking...he everyday come to my place and he dont know how and when to ask...
jas: maybe should discuss earlier? dont want any miscommunications...

Drea, you made your point about resting. imagine the rest of us are still in yum seng and you and your hubby are shaking legs. haha!

pei lin: hehe thanks for enlightening me..hehe i very blur abt all these...cos my grandma only have sons and no daughters...and i have not seen this happening in my hse before...