(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jie, maybe u can check with jaslyn for PG ?

jaslyn is transferring a PG package

the PG is the same PG that i signed up with.

we both got it at the real good deal... unlimited full day photography + 2 coffee table books

jas changing to photolanguage liao.. i think same as her PS PG, maybe u check with jas for more details see if can transfer to u

snowiee.. Jon say he cant give the other BTB $999.. increase price liao..
but if any ladies interested.. I paid $100 liao..
so - $100 is $1188 I think..

thanks gals, cecilia translated for me.
hee hee...i not affected...I very amused =P HAHA...
but anyway we had our reasons for choosing tt day
so oh well, the most impt this is tt my FH loves me and
lets me get away with most things =P

Her 'mian zi' is all she cares about.. she wants her son & DIL to say a 'high-standard' speech so she can act yaya papaya to all her friends & relatives mah. She keep stressing to us that we must do good speech or else lose face. That time during our ROM, my hubby didn't prepare any speech but made an impromptu one.. I felt that it was so touching that I cried but when he went home, he kena from her, she comment that his speech is lousy & he better brush up on his speech on his actual day.. I was like walau.. where got this kind of mother one.

jazol, I can't share speech with hubby.. we both need one each. I don't have problems with speech but the thought of having to thank her in my speech makes me feel sick.

kaye, originbaby & jhoo.. aiya.. men are all the same! When I tell my hubby something, one minute later he can ask me a question which I have told him the answer to a minute ago.. damn infuriating leh! So, we really got to be patient & repeat to them lor.

originbaby.. here's one website in my bookmark
http://www.save-on-crafts.com/weddingcrafts2.html
I try to find others for you then I post again ok?

wah jas really ha...

heng i signed up early !! whee... hehe

maybe can try negotiating to cut down on 1 coffee table book?

he quite flexible with it also bah i guess..

then perhaps unlimited photography + 1 coffee table book can be $900 or so

haha... ya andrea! agree wif u... in fact me and hubby did not choose date also cos both of us agree that since together for 11 yrs (hee, last sun) we dun need a third party to tell us which date is good to last forever, cos all is in our own hands!!

I didn't know Katong Mall has a Mega Discount Store.. I always go to the next door HongKong Tea House for makan one. Hehe.

Hi Vanilla

Frankly, if compared to AtelierX and The Wedding Paparazzi, of cos their editing skills are better. But they are too ex.

But for Don, for $1,300 I must say his standards are there. And his final product, he chapterised every event nicely and even add in MTV and Friends Greeting Chapters. Which I find them pretty special.

mei, tks for all the links. i'm finally trying to find time to do my corsages. heehee

yah always need to repeat things to hubby, but like very naggy like tat. n sometimes i get impatient lor. sigh...

Yalor... I sometimes tell my husband... I sick and tired of repeating myself.. and he also sick n tired of hearing the same thing from me!

Mei, as far as I recalled hor... The bride doesn't need to thank her in-laws. The bride only thanked her parents!

originbaby, patience reaps rewards.. after long, your hubby will realise it one.

kaye, I wish lor.. but if I don't thank her.. sure kena big time one.. so for the sake of my future, I got to include her in my thank you speech lah.. bo pian.

For those of you thinking of getting dresses for your jiemeis, here's a local online store that sells outfits at a reasonable price. http://www.lacecloset.com/index.php

This dress is quite nice..
426655.jpg

erm... the rates i know was before the increased leh... understand the week after they gave me the quotation, they increased the rate. if u want, i can still give it to you as a reference. think it shld be an increase of another $30 bah... not too sure

hi jaspire,

the price for the dinner will depend w/r is your nett price or +++ .. as for mine, it's +++ so will be affected if the gst increase implement b4 Jun 07... =(

He is a freelance, look at my posting on top.

Kose facial recommended by forummer, think there are a few outlets, i m trying out the one at Taka.

wah, i din noe 2nd dec 2007 is such a popular date...aniway snowiee and jaslyn, who's ur coordinator from MM? steven? nicole, urs in chijmes hall, nice place, i like too, but my bf dun like...hee..looks like i m already quite late in my prep...hee

kaye.. thinking of ordering this balloon dress for myself leh.. so nice! But wonder if I'll look like a balloon in it or not.. heheh.

Me too.. sleepy.. plus the rain.. miss my bed.

jie.. my coordinator is Sen but she left last mth liao.. now is taken over by Fiona..

u looking at lunch think still not so late..
from what I know dinner is full liao..

Jie, u not really late :p just that we ladies in here, a bit more KS coz Dec is hot month for marriages. Somemore, most of us are having wedding dinners. Urs wedding lunch shouldn't have any prob finding a place

oh yeah, ladies, those who haven't confirm their BS, better shop around quick and decide liaooooo. Some BS do charge GST wor...make sure they indicate the GST cost on the invoice before signing!

hi tokyodreams,
i just went to select my PS gowns the other day. U can see my actual day WG and EG if you have my multiply. I wasn't allowed to take the pics of other gowns too. See if I can take any on my 2nd fitting!

Hi Wendy

Ya agree. Hard to find VG whose skills are great & affordable! I tried sourcing others, but their rates ...cannot afford ah *sigh*
Hey wendy, can share your video?
Ur AD over already? I saw don's video sample in his website. Not bad! Hehe

Hi vanilla, i didn't send a pm. Think i replied you via email. was wondering if you can send me the package you had with daniel.

alot of PG and VGs are so ex! and those pics or videos on their webbies are all those that are the best i think. seems like i like everyone of them. cant make up my mind. the more i see, the more blur i get.

Hi Ivy, I am having my facials done in Singapore Shopping Centre. It was recommended by one of the forummers and I think alot of other forummers also tried her services and like it. There's no packages to sign up though which was what I liked about it...

I also tried facial products recommended by another forummer. It didn't really work for me except for one product that really helped improved the condition of my back.

Hi Lovelytuplips!

I have a consolidated list of (mostly) AD photographers and one or two VGs. Send u via email? Wats ur email address? =)